124 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V5, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting :)

keretapir
post Jul 19 2012, 10:51 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

v5? nice....

now,if only a lot of places widely accepts AMEX as well as offering EPP with them,wouldn't that be much awesome (& overkill)? tongue.gif
fly126
post Jul 19 2012, 10:52 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

Congratulation on V5 ! rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Jul 19 2012, 10:52 PM
ronnie
post Jul 20 2012, 12:08 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 19 2012, 10:06 PM)
I dont understand the logic of the Credit Limit promo, it does not provide any benefit to Maybank. So random.

Ronnie, maybank has updated a new form at their website for CL increase request but it is different from the one you mentioned. Where you get yours?
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/Accept...Limt_130712.pdf
I have referred one. A maybank staff contacted him in less than 7 days. Just need 1 more referral.
My form was faxed to me by the Maybank Platinum CS team... it comes in 2 forms to fill up.
Titan_Gunners
post Jul 20 2012, 07:00 AM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(smsbusiness2u @ Jul 20 2012, 12:39 AM)
cute_boboi , if u not willing to share..then no share lah..if share , why still no tell people the exact info how much TP point spend for off set gov tax?
Instead of asking question, why don't you "try and error" and then contribute to others?? rclxub.gif
DM3
post Jul 20 2012, 09:32 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

oh nice V5 already,
so anyone got the CL increase offer?
WaCKy-Angel
post Jul 20 2012, 09:34 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

so how to qualify for the CL increase promo?
shalzkasbsp
post Jul 20 2012, 09:53 AM

355 posts

Hi Everyone,

I bought a dell laptop via 12 months 0% interest for RM 4120 from the Dell Website using my Maybankard MC. I split my Amex and MC to 4k and 4k.

But sumhow the transaction went through anyways.

Question is, i tried to use my Amex for fuel and makan at places i have used the card before but sumhow the transaction was declined. But when i used my Mastercard there was no issues.

so

1) How does maybank calculate my interest rate now? RM 4120 ( 12 months EPP ) + RM 200 ( Fuel and Food)

2) My MC should have been blocked ready as it exceed the set credit limit but still working, my Amex feels like its been blocked for some reason.

Appreciate the help guys :-)
funnybone
post Jul 20 2012, 09:57 AM

1,040 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Jul 19 2012, 10:51 PM)
v5? nice....

now,if only a lot of places widely accepts AMEX as well as offering EPP with them,wouldn't that be much awesome (& overkill)? tongue.gif
That amex is awesome but totally agreed that not many places accept them. That day bought 2 pairs of Dockers pants and Dockers don't even accept AMEX!!!....damn, lost my 5x reward points flex.gif
WaCKy-Angel
post Jul 20 2012, 10:28 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(shalzkasbsp @ Jul 20 2012, 09:53 AM)
Hi Everyone,

I bought a dell laptop via 12 months 0% interest for RM 4120 from the Dell Website using my Maybankard MC. I split my Amex and MC to 4k and 4k.

Question is, i tried to use my Amex for fuel and makan at places i have used the card before but sumhow the transaction was declined. But when i used my Mastercard there was no issues.

so

1) How does maybank calculate my interest rate now? RM 4120 ( 12 months EPP ) + RM 200 ( Fuel and Food)
2) My MC should have been blocked ready as it exceed the set credit limit but still working, my Amex feels like its been blocked for some reason.
1) EPP does not charged interest unless you do not pay for that month. It will follow the normal rate from the outstanding balance amount.
2) MBB does allow some amount of overlimit for their Visa/Mastercard, but anyway for petrol pump it will automatically block RM200 so when the limit is over then it could declined but if you use it for something else like RM50 it would go thru.
alex_cyw1985
post Jul 20 2012, 10:28 AM

1,229 posts

QUOTE(shalzkasbsp @ Jul 20 2012, 09:53 AM)
Hi Everyone,

so

what do you mean by split Amex and MC to 4k each???

what is your credit limit?

btw, MC and AMEX shared same credit limit for Maybank2kard
shalzkasbsp
post Jul 20 2012, 10:44 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(alex_cyw1985 @ Jul 20 2012, 10:28 AM)
what do you mean by split Amex and MC to 4k each???

what is your credit limit?

btw, MC and AMEX shared same credit limit for Maybank2kard
if not mistaken my limit is 8k. when i choose to apply i set the ratio between both cards at 50 : 50. It says 4k for 1 card so i assume for the other its 4k as well. In my M2U it appears as 4k and 4k

Added on July 20, 2012, 11:05 am
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 20 2012, 10:28 AM)
1) EPP does not charged interest unless you do not pay for that month. It will follow the normal rate from the outstanding balance amount.
2) MBB does allow some amount of overlimit for their Visa/Mastercard, but anyway for petrol pump it will automatically block RM200 so when the limit is over then it could declined but if you use it for something else like RM50 it would go thru.
So means that if i pay on time... it will not take the 4120 into calculation for interest...? only assume if i have a balance outstanding of rm 200 ++ from other transactions, interest will be charged on that? ( if paid late)

Thanks for help mate

This post has been edited by shalzkasbsp: Jul 20 2012, 11:05 AM
TSGen-X
post Jul 20 2012, 12:00 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(smsbusiness2u @ Jul 20 2012, 12:39 AM)
cute_boboi , if u not willing to share..then no share lah..if share , why still no tell people the exact info how much TP point spend for off set gov tax?
QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Jul 20 2012, 07:00 AM)
Instead of asking question, why don't you "try and error" and then contribute to others?? rclxub.gif
I agree with Titan-Gunners, all smsbusiness2u does is taruk people who actually contributes to this section, complain, ask questions and asking more questions. Maybe once in a blue moon he does "try" to be helpful by copying other people's work and post in this finance section. And latest joke is at UOB Thread he posted answers to what he wanted to know in another post, so funny. It is so obvious he is after post counts, if not, he's just here to bump up the threads.

It is very annoying as most of the time he has nothing to contribute/share but spamming and making this thread and other threads go to new V faster, hahaha. brotan also annoyed at BT Thread, haha

see for yourself some of his posts/questions recently in this section (too many to go post all, hahaha):

Even in the Thread where smsbusiness2u is the TS, most of his posts are just asking questions and none of his post there has any value except him complaining he has yet to receive his Bank Islam credit card doh.gif

Hence, smsbusiness2U should be awarded the title "Need To Be Spoon Fed King" notworthy.gif

And smsbusiness2U was also a top spammer in Credit Card Sub-Section of Finance Section some time back early this year laugh.gif

MilesAndMore
post Jul 20 2012, 01:21 PM

9,301 posts

We received many complaints (through PM as well as complaints made publicly here) regarding peri-peri yesterday. It is fine to ask questions here but we would appreciate very much if most of you can contribute more instead of just asking questions. Kopitiam style of replies will not be tolerated and next time, we will just delete it without warning. Thanks.
WaCKy-Angel
post Jul 20 2012, 01:35 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(shalzkasbsp @ Jul 20 2012, 10:44 AM)
if not mistaken my limit is 8k. when i choose to apply i set the ratio between both cards at 50 : 50. It says 4k for 1 card so i assume for the other its 4k as well. In my M2U it appears as 4k and 4k

Added on July 20, 2012, 11:05 am
So means that if i pay on time... it will not take the 4120 into calculation for interest...? only assume if i have a balance outstanding of rm 200 ++ from other transactions, interest will be charged on that? ( if paid late)

Thanks for help mate
4120 are interest free as its mentioned during your purchase.

Lets say if your installment are 24 months so RM4120 / 24 months = RM172/month.

In your statement it will show that RM172 and if you paid it then no interest will be charged.
However if you also have bought other stuffs and eg your statement are RM400 this month, and you pay RM200 only, So the balance of RM200 would be charged interest of around 0.74% (8.88% / 12 months)

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 20 2012, 01:21 PM)
We received many complaints (through PM as well as complaints made publicly here) regarding peri-peri yesterday. It is fine to ask questions here but we would appreciate very much if most of you can contribute more instead of just asking questions. Kopitiam style of replies will not be tolerated and next time, we will just delete it without warning. Thanks.
LOLz peri-peri made 1K postscounts in property section and thought he could do the same in Credit Card section smile.gif
cute_boboi
post Jul 20 2012, 02:19 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Jul 20 2012, 07:00 AM)
QUOTE(smsbusiness2u @ Jul 20 2012 @  12:39 AM)

Weird, was the former's post deleted/inv ? blink.gif

Anyway, I have my rights to post full/partial info to protect my partial-privacy, and I've already stated the TP is between 5-7k range to offset GST RM50. Again, I want to emphasize to all readers, I request and agree with MBB to deduct 10k TP for RM50 GST. I DID NOT request MBB to give me discount/free or if it is their mistakes.

I'm just sharing, if there are other readers who may get partial GST offset, to share their experience here.

mohdshafie00
post Jul 20 2012, 02:56 PM

94 posts

guys, can u clarify on this. i've just received and using my card for 1 month. i checked at m2u my visa card gort charged rm50 service tax - principal. is that the GST or something else?
cute_boboi
post Jul 20 2012, 02:58 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(mohdshafie00 @ Jul 20 2012, 02:56 PM)
guys, can u clarify on this. i've just received and using my card for 1 month. i checked at m2u my visa card gort charged rm50 service tax - principal. is that the GST or something else?
Correct. That is the GST (Government Service Tax).

shortleg88
post Jul 20 2012, 03:27 PM

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

Looks like many being charge GST for this month. Same case as mine, guess it's time to call the bank to offset it using my TP.

zenquix
post Jul 20 2012, 03:53 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

speaking of post counts, some of the forumers (even some regulars) like to post consecutive posts.

They achieved this by ticking Do not combine with previous post? when they make their 2nd (or even 3rd) post.

This is against Lowyat forum rules, thus I hope the ones who do it are now aware and will refrain from it in the future.

I have not made any reports, but will start doing so in the future.
DaBaD
post Jul 20 2012, 05:09 PM

264 posts

Anybody receive promotion for balance transfer/personal loan to MBB2 at 4% p.a. ? Max can go 100k...that was what i was told.
Anybody can verify? incase of scam...

124 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0539sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:14 AM