124 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V5, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting :)

jtcs87
post Sep 22 2012, 02:14 PM

╮(╯_╰)╭
2,747 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Sep 22 2012, 02:10 PM)
that is pre-authorization
I see. Thanks for your explain.
fruitie
post Sep 22 2012, 02:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,789 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Sep 22 2012, 01:53 PM)
I make the booking thru agoda by 15/09/2012 with my AMEX. But the transaction date is listed on 17/9/2012 and posting date is listed on 18/09/2012.

Should i call to CS to verify?
Why use AmEx to book through Agoda? You get 6% anytime, any day with Maybank VISA/MasterCard.
That's the risk to book Agoda via AmEx as it sometimes will not process your booking during weekends. If want to book Agoda using AmEx, the better way will be using PayPal which is linked from your AmEx. But you might need to pay for a higher conversion rate.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 22 2012, 02:27 PM
Alvin89
post Sep 22 2012, 02:31 PM

134 posts

Any1 know if maybankard centre now accept epf statement only for application like citibank kiosks?or need full doc
TSGen-X
post Sep 22 2012, 03:00 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

I make the booking thru agoda by 15/09/2012 with my AMEX. But the transaction date is listed on 17/9/2012 and posting date is listed on 18/09/2012.
Thanks for reporting the above valuable info.

Above together with zenquix's hard work posted earlier:

QUOTE(zenquix @ Sep 16 2012, 09:44 PM)
If it is in a different currency the extra 1% forex rate from Amex rate will really make Amex bring in less savings than Visa/MC

1) weekdays (RM)
MBB2 Amex - eff 2.5%
Visa/MC - eff 6.5% (normal). eff 7% (2x pts if considered overseas - plats only)
VI - eff 7% (2x pts), 8.5% (5x if considered overseas)

2) weekends (RM)
MBB2 Amex - eff 7.5%
Visa/MC - eff 6.5% (normal). eff 7% (2x pts if considered overseas - plats only)
VI - eff 7% (2x pts), 8.5% (5x if considered overseas)

3) weekdays (forex)
MBB2 Amex (2.5% forex rate) - eff 0%
Visa/MC (1.25% forex rate) - eff 5.25% (normal). eff 5.75% (2x pts if considered overseas - plats only)
VI (1.25% forex rate)- eff 7.25% (5x overseas)

4) weekends (forex)
MBB2 Amex (2.5% forex rate)- eff 5%
Visa/MC (1.25% forex rate) - eff 5.25% (normal). eff 5.75% (2x pts if considered overseas - plats only)
VI (1.25% forex rate)- eff 7.25% (5x overseas)

So Amex only comes top in one type of transaction vs a normal Visa/MC up to plat level. Assuming MC/Visa 6% discount on Agoda
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 22 2012, 02:26 PM)
Why use AmEx to book through Agoda? You get 6% anytime, any day with Maybank VISA/MasterCard.
That's the risk to book Agoda via AmEx as it sometimes will not process your booking during weekends. If want to book Agoda using AmEx, the better way will be using PayPal which is linked from your AmEx. But you might need to pay for a higher conversion rate.
Like zenquix has shown, even if you use your MBB 2 AMEX on weekends to deposit into paypal, after taking into consideration the conversion fee/rate for agoda bookings purpose, the Maybank Visa or MasterCard is still better.

Conclusion - use you Visa or MasterCard when you book direct with agoda.com-maybank promo to get 6% discount.

And click here to my article My Credit Cards offer Exclusive Discount for Agoda Online Hotel Room Reservations where I have presented step by step instructions on how to book your room with Agoda using your Maybank Visa or MasterCard to enjoy 6% discount.

Going to post above in Post#3 for others to refer in the future and not make the mistake of using the MBB 2 Amex hoping to get 5% cash back.

nothingz
post Sep 22 2012, 10:38 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

Should i call to CS to verify?
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 22 2012, 02:26 PM)
just an additional info on cheaper hotel bookings, CIMB Visa Signature privilege at Hotelclub.com/cimb offers cheaper price than AGODA for MBB, i compared it twice this year for SG hotel rates. The price i pay at hotelclub.com was RM500, while AGODA was around RM50 more expensive.

However, hotelclub only offers hotels graded with 2 stars & above.

This post has been edited by nothingz: Sep 22 2012, 10:50 PM
sg999
post Sep 22 2012, 11:23 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(strayato.hirzaki @ Sep 20 2012, 09:11 PM)
they don't but there's a loophole to earn 5x points with your MBB2cards. all you gotta do is to enrol in Express Autopay and you'll be raking in all the glorious points in no time biggrin.gif

Express Autopay for American Express - http://goo.gl/qSWGy
Express Autopay FAQ - http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/Expres...yFAQ_211211.pdf

Added on September 20, 2012, 8:17 pm
thanks for your prompt response bro. i'm actually referring to this list - https://www.maybankard.net.my/redeem_hotspot.php

on second thoughts, i did redeem my points a couple of times at BTS Baskin Robbins outlet, i think it's a go and i 've just answered my own question. hahaha! anyhow, thanks a bunch dude biggrin.gif
then i better pay with OCBC cards..get 5% nod.gif
TSGen-X
post Sep 23 2012, 12:12 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Sep 22 2012, 10:38 PM)
just an additional info on cheaper hotel bookings, CIMB Visa Signature privilege at Hotelclub.com/cimb offers cheaper price than AGODA for MBB, i compared it twice this year for SG hotel rates. The price i pay at hotelclub.com was RM500, while AGODA was around RM50 more expensive.
Thanks for the info. But many members of LYN nowadays reporting they cancelling their CIMB cards, hahaha.

The Hotelclub.com/cimb is applicable to all CIMB Visa Cards and not the VS only.

I just used my CIMB Visa Infinite to check the rates for Mandarin Orchard, Marina Bay Sands and Hard Rock Sentosa and Agoda rates before the 6% discount are lower compared to HotelClub/Cimb promo rates for October 2012. However, for SG hotels, usually I book directly with them as I find their rates cheaper.

I then check for Melbourne Hotels and some of the rates offered by HotelClub/CIMB are cheaper than Agoda.com rates before and after MBB 6% discount. And for some hotels, agoda cheaper after 6% discount with MBB. I also noted that agoda offers more hotels compared to hotelclub.

So, I guess it depends on the hotel and period one is booking. And if one has CIMB Visa card, make sense to compare hotelclub rates with agoda.com, booking.com and others online booking sites to find the best deals and of course always check the hotel website too.

Anyway, for those of you who are visiting Melbourne alone or with a family of four, click here to read my article Melbourne Clean Affordable Hotel Accommodation Single Person or Family of Four .

MilesAndMore
post Sep 23 2012, 12:59 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Sep 22 2012, 10:38 PM)

However, hotelclub only offers hotels graded with 2 stars & above.
That is not always the case. There are times that Hotelclub is cheaper than Agoda and the other way around.

By the way, this Hotelclub offer is not really a CIMB special. All VISA cards are eligible for this offer. Just that instead of typing CIMB at the back of the URL, you need to get the other link that allows access to all VISA cards.

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 23 2012, 12:12 AM)
I just used my CIMB Visa Infinite to check the rates for Mandarin Orchard, Marina Bay Sands and Hard Rock Sentosa and Agoda rates before the 6% discount are lower compared to HotelClub/Cimb promo rates for October 2012. However, for SG hotels, usually I book directly with them as I find their rates cheaper.

I then check for Melbourne Hotels and some of the rates offered by HotelClub/CIMB are cheaper than Agoda.com rates before and after MBB 6% discount. And for some hotels, agoda cheaper after 6% discount with MBB. I also noted that agoda offers more hotels compared to hotelclub.
Spot on! I've booked Pullman Bangkok King Power three times in the past one year and Agoda was always the cheapest. When I booked the hotel last time, The Accor Hotel Group (Pullman, Novotel, Ibis etc.) was having some crazy sale and one can book a Superior Room at Pullman Bangkok King Power for less than RM200 all-in (Pullman Bangkok King Power is a FIVE STAR HOTEL rclxms.gif ). And the best thing is that these promo rates are available on Agoda too. So one can get another 5-7% off depending on what card you use tongue.gif

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 23 2012, 12:12 AM)
So, I guess it depends on the hotel and period one is booking. And if one has CIMB Visa card, make sense to compare hotelclub rates with agoda.com, booking.com and others online booking sites to find the best deals and of course always check the hotel website too.
Agreed! Always shop around! Agoda is not always the cheapest, same goes to other sites such as Expedia, Orbitz, Pyotravel, Hotelclub etc.
ck23
post Sep 23 2012, 10:00 AM

717 posts

CALLED TO M2U CALL CENTRE, ANY CREDIT CARD BILL PAYMENT IS LIMITED TO TWO BILLS TO THE SAME PAYEE IN A WEEK TIME. SO AMEX CAN PAY 2 BILLS UNDER SAME CORPORATE PAYEE IN ONE WEEK ONLY. THE 3RD BILLS HAVE TO WAIT NEXT WEEK.

KINDLY BE NOTED. TQ~

This post has been edited by ck23: Sep 23 2012, 10:01 AM
TSGen-X
post Sep 23 2012, 10:36 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Sep 23 2012, 10:00 AM)
CALLED TO M2U CALL CENTRE, ANY CREDIT CARD BILL PAYMENT IS LIMITED TO TWO BILLS TO THE SAME PAYEE IN A WEEK TIME. SO AMEX CAN PAY 2 BILLS UNDER SAME CORPORATE PAYEE IN ONE WEEK ONLY. THE 3RD BILLS HAVE TO WAIT NEXT WEEK.

KINDLY BE NOTED. TQ~
Bro, from your experience, are you referring to Express AutoPay or Online Payment or both?

And please lah do not post all in CAPS, kind of annoying.
jjsia
post Sep 23 2012, 11:09 AM

507 posts

Anyone tried to book with agoda via maybank website? I clicked on book now but was told that the website certificate may not be trusted? hmm.gif
ck23
post Sep 23 2012, 11:30 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 23 2012, 10:36 AM)
Bro, from your experience, are you referring to Express AutoPay or Online Payment or both?

And please lah do not post all in CAPS, kind of annoying.
Online Payment at Maybank2U.com.my. Now, you can pay TM Bill via AMEX there. However it's limited to two transactions to same payee in 7 days.
My bad, was doing something that needs to use all CAPS. Then forget to off. I think all strong BOLD sentence is kinda good to get attention.
tanch78
post Sep 23 2012, 02:43 PM

712 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Sep 23 2012, 11:30 AM)
Online Payment at Maybank2U.com.my. Now, you can pay TM Bill via AMEX there. However it's limited to two transactions to same payee in 7 days.
My bad, was doing something that needs to use all CAPS. Then forget to off. I think all strong BOLD sentence is kinda good to get attention.
Thanks for the info. Just made payment to TM. thumbup.gif
sg999
post Sep 23 2012, 09:36 PM

1,027 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by sg999: Sep 23 2012, 09:52 PM
Cryptic_whiz
post Sep 24 2012, 11:14 AM

Hi Gen X,

i just started to work as permanent employee 3 months ago which previously i work as a graduate trainee at one of MNC. Am i eligible to apply for the maybankard 2 gold cards?
TSGen-X
post Sep 24 2012, 11:24 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Cryptic_whiz @ Sep 24 2012, 11:14 AM)
Hi Gen X,

i just started to work as permanent employee 3 months ago which previously i work as a graduate trainee at one of MNC. Am i eligible to apply for the maybankard 2 gold cards?
Bro, of course you are eligible to apply if you are earning >RM24K and age 21 years and above.

If you are in Klang Valley, what you should do is:

1. Read Post#1, look for the 60 Minutes image. Below it - copy down the Maybankard Centre 1U telephone number.
2. Call them and ask besides you 3 months payslip do you need to begin along any other documents.
3. Go to Maybankard Centre 1U, submit your form, and after about an hour or so, you will know the final outcome smile.gif

If you not in Klang Valley, just download the application form via online. Read post#1 or go to MBB website and at MBB 2 Cards page, there is also a link to download the form and a number to call.
DM3
post Sep 24 2012, 11:32 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

so weird, hard reach 1k last month but got the $50 rebate
sg999
post Sep 24 2012, 07:54 PM

1,027 posts

introduct to friend and apply
if sucessed can get 10000tp
izit true?
Human Nature
post Sep 24 2012, 08:18 PM

- student of human nature -
26,521 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Sep 24 2012, 07:54 PM)
introduct to friend and apply
if sucessed can get 10000tp
izit true?
yes, 10k or RM50 parkson voucher for 1 succesful application. the more you refer, the more you get.
celaw
post Sep 25 2012, 11:41 AM

1,263 posts

Anyone know is there anywhere to redeem jusco voucher in melaka?

124 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:03 PM