124 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V5, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting :)

sg999
post Sep 17 2012, 09:37 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 17 2012, 08:21 PM)
Previously IKEA uses Alliance CC terminal. Now they switch over to Citibank CC terminal. I believe Citibank is offering higher merchant fees for AMEX swipes than Alliance.
too sad..less one place accept amex cry.gif
majorarmstrong
post Sep 17 2012, 09:54 PM

2,239 posts

you mean ikea does not accept AMEX?
saitong09
post Sep 17 2012, 09:57 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(Sirius @ Sep 17 2012, 02:39 AM)
I asked their CS department, was told that start from Sept, IKEA will reject AMEX until further notice  mad.gif  mad.gif
Are you sure? My AMEX was accepeted at IKEA on 2Sep.
majorarmstrong
post Sep 17 2012, 10:01 PM

2,239 posts

just some sharing on topping up your Touch n Go with AMEX

I use to have difficulties topping up my touch and go with AMEX as most of the petrol station said CASH ONLY or some said for every RM100 they will charge you RM101 as well as RM0.50 on your tng card. And the maximum you can top up is RM100 per time and normally i will top up RM200 cause lazy i am a frequent traveller. They will charge my AMEX for RM202 and my touch n go two times which means RM1. In totally i will lose RM3.

So finally found a place call MyMydin, they do top up with AMEX. Just tell them how much you want and pay with AMEX. As usual your Touch n Go card will be deducted with RM0.50. Thats all. So i will do it every weekend to enjoy my 5% rebate and 5x reward points. I hope this tips is useful.

As for the unifi tip i learned from here i hope that TS can consolidate all this useful tips on the front page.

This post has been edited by majorarmstrong: Sep 17 2012, 10:02 PM
hiansitt
post Sep 17 2012, 10:06 PM

~nobody~
1,358 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 17 2012, 09:17 PM)
Great News for those who has the MBB 2 Visa and book you GSC movie ticket online. Until 31 October 2012, you are entitled for FREE 1 for 1 GSC Movie Ticket any class. Click below link to read more at my wrodpress blog.

FREE 1 for 1 GSC Cinemas Movie Ticket with Visa Card When You Book Online.
sos and TnC, like limit how many ticket pool per day?
it's exciting, for all Visa card
rizer
post Sep 17 2012, 10:18 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 17 2012, 09:17 PM)
Great News for those who has the MBB 2 Visa and book you GSC movie ticket online. Until 31 October 2012, you are entitled for FREE 1 for 1 GSC Movie Ticket any class. Click below link to read more at my wrodpress blog.

FREE 1 for 1 GSC Cinemas Movie Ticket with Visa Card When You Book Online.
just buy the ticket online like normal and they will give rebate for it automatically ?
TSGen-X
post Sep 17 2012, 10:30 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(hiansitt @ Sep 17 2012, 10:06 PM)
sos and TnC, like limit how many ticket pool per day?
it's exciting, for all Visa card
did you not click on my link where I posted an image where it stated the limit and I even repeated it in writing? Max 2 Transaction per day.

QUOTE(rizer @ Sep 17 2012, 10:18 PM)
just buy the ticket online like normal and they will give rebate for it automatically ?
It's not rebate, you should be charged for 1 ticket only.
rizer
post Sep 17 2012, 10:36 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 17 2012, 10:30 PM)
did you not click on my link where I posted an image where it stated the limit and I even repeated it in writing? Max 2 Transaction per day.
It's not rebate, you should be charged for 1 ticket only.
do i need to activate something before i buy the movie ticket?
TSGen-X
post Sep 17 2012, 10:37 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(rizer @ Sep 17 2012, 10:36 PM)
do i need to activate something before i buy the movie ticket?
like I mentioned, make sure your number in MBB system, The rest you go lah gsc.com and try and then post here and spoon feed others ok.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Sep 17 2012, 10:37 PM
idunnolol
post Sep 17 2012, 10:42 PM

1,044 posts

Guys, I just realize in my statement that MB did not credit cash rebate for Aug and July.

Anybody got same issue?

This post has been edited by idunnolol: Sep 17 2012, 10:42 PM
ronnie
post Sep 17 2012, 10:46 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ Sep 17 2012, 10:42 PM)
Guys, I just realize in my statement that MB did not credit cash rebate for Aug and July.

Anybody got same issue?
Did any of your July & Aug transactions on a weekend ???
idunnolol
post Sep 17 2012, 10:48 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 17 2012, 10:46 PM)
Did any of your July & Aug transactions on a weekend ???
Yup bro,Multiples of it
ronnie
post Sep 17 2012, 11:00 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ Sep 17 2012, 10:48 PM)
Yup bro,Multiples of it
Then you better call Maybank CS to check... no one reported "missing" Weekend Rebate for July or August
vince_teh
post Sep 17 2012, 11:19 PM

70 posts

Is that a way to waived the rm50 gov tax without using the reward point??
Can I call to ask them to waived it??
Tq...
ronnie
post Sep 17 2012, 11:29 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(vince_teh @ Sep 17 2012, 11:19 PM)
Tq...
The term you should use is "offset the GST" ... not for Maybank. Must use TreatsPoints to offset the GST
idunnolol
post Sep 17 2012, 11:31 PM

1,044 posts

Aiya, Maybank so smart

Go deposit that month cash rebate onto my supplementary cards doh.gif
fruitie
post Sep 17 2012, 11:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(vince_teh @ Sep 17 2012, 11:19 PM)
Tq...
No la. After all, if you max out RM 50 every month, it is like Maybank giving you free RM 50 every month. So, just pay off RM 50 GST or use your 10k TP to off-set it. smile.gif
ronnie
post Sep 18 2012, 08:04 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ Sep 17 2012, 11:31 PM)
Aiya, Maybank so smart

Go deposit that month cash rebate onto my supplementary cards doh.gif
Was the weekend transaction done on the Supplementary CC ?
ronnie
post Sep 18 2012, 08:13 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

We can now buy GOLD (paper gold) with your Maybankard Debit or Credit Card at selected Maybank branches.
Bad is that MBB's spread is one of the largest but do offer online trade.

If we can "untung" before the Statement Due Date, it's using the bank's money to earn money (RM0 capital)

Frequently Asked Questions - Purchasing Maybank Gold Investment Account (MGIA) via Maybankard Debit & Credit (Visa and MasterCard)

1. Which card can I use to purchase the MGIA?
You can use either Maybankard debit or credit. Only Maybankard Visa/MasterCard will be
accepted.

2. Will I earn TreatsPoints on the purchase?
No, you will not earn any TreatsPoints for the purchase of MGIA because it is not a retail
transaction.

3. Will I be charged any fees and charges for the purchase of MGIA?
No, you will not be charged any fee on the purchase. However, the standard fees and
charges for credit or debit cards still remain.

4. Will the purchase reflects in my credit card statement?
Yes, your purchase will be reflected in your credit card statement as example “MGIA- Bukit
Bintang”. Depending on the branch you purchase your MGIA, the branch will be stated under
the transaction description as well.
However, in the statement, since TreatsPoints are not applicable, they will be reversed
accordingly in your statement. The TreatsPoints for the purchase will be rationalized to “0” in
your statement.

5. Please note on the following when customer purchase MGIA via debit card, the
following must be observed:

a) Purchase limit is defaulted at RM500. If customer purchases MGIA more than RM500,
the transaction will be declined.
b) Therefore, the customer must be advised to change the purchase limit at ATM. Maximum
purchase limit allowed for Visa Debit is RM5,000 per day while maximum purchase limit
for MasterCard Debit Platinum is RM10,000 per day.

6. Can I use my credit/debit card to purchase MGIA for third party?
No, you are not allowed to purchase MGIA for other person (third party)

This post has been edited by ronnie: Sep 18 2012, 08:14 AM
TSGen-X
post Sep 18 2012, 09:07 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 18 2012, 08:13 AM)
We can now buy GOLD (paper gold) with your Maybankard Debit or Credit Card at selected Maybank branches.
Bad is that MBB's spread is one of the largest but do offer online trade.

If we can "untung" before the Statement Due Date, it's using the bank's money to earn money (RM0 capital)
No TP sad.gif

Second paragraph above, not necessary untung - if gold price drop,

124 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:29 AM