Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V58, The Orange Legion
moonwalk
Jul 23 2012, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(hazril @ Jul 23 2012, 03:25 PM) moonwalk : did you just translate your post using google translate?i'm having a difficult time comprehending what you're trying to convey in your post...  nope... sorry for bad sentences... This post has been edited by moonwalk: Jul 23 2012, 02:32 PM
lwliam
Jul 23 2012, 03:29 PM
Your friendly neighborhood photographer
Let's get one thing clear, NEVER did I ask anyone before to support me. Never did I also ask anyone to follow what I say. I was merely sharing my ideas and it is entirely up to the individual whether to 'try to understand' what I'm saying. In your case, I don't think so you understand any of it at all. Disgrace for someone who is coming from a prestigious university of MMU that you can't even construct a proper English sentence (and yes, THIS is mocking you, you asked for it). Don't even say you're from MMU in public - and yes, I am your SENIOR (not that you care anyway).
I am proud of my own work whether others like it or not, that is the reason I don't hide it, I share it for everyone to have access to it. Show us your work, let everyone judge if what you shoot is what you say it is. Else, learn to listen to what others have to say with an open heart. As for my blogs, I admit that I am not a good website designer. I'm not from IT or FCM (if you're a true MMU student, you'd understand what that means) background. Nevertheless, I am still proud to show it out. Kapish?
This post has been edited by lwliam: Jul 23 2012, 03:36 PM
fansoption
Jul 23 2012, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(lwliam @ Jul 23 2012, 03:29 PM) Let's get one thing clear, NEVER did I ask anyone before to support me. Never did I also ask anyone to follow what I say. I was merely sharing my ideas and it is entirely up to the individual whether to 'try to understand' what I'm saying. In your case, I don't think so you understand any of it at all. Disgrace for someone who is coming from a prestigious university of MMU that you can't even construct a proper English sentence (and yes, THIS is mocking you, you asked for it). Don't even say you're from MMU in public - and yes, I am your SENIOR (not that you care anyway). I am proud of my own work whether others like it or not, that is the reason I don't hide it, I share it for everyone to have access to it. Show us your work, let everyone judge if what you shoot is what you say it is. Else, learn to listen to what others have to say with an open heart. As for my blogs, I admit that I am not a good website designer. I'm not from IT or FCM (if you're a true MMU student, you'd understand what that means) background. Nevertheless, I am still proud to show it out. Kapish? Support what lwliam say. lwliam dun worry, i am web designer can help u web make it awesome
SUSrainy~days
Jul 23 2012, 04:59 PM

moonwalk bring in so much drama into the thread  moonwalk: it's better to let your picture do the talking rather than brag and bring all your sifu's into the scene for the picture background to show people that your picture are worth something because you learn from the professionals. The picture are taken by you, not your sifu. you can share your settings, gear and processing for the picture's... rather than explain who teach you how to take that picture.
fansoption
Jul 23 2012, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(rainy~days @ Jul 23 2012, 04:59 PM) moonwalk bring in so much drama into the thread  moonwalk: it's better to let your picture do the talking rather than brag and bring all your sifu's into the scene for the picture background to show people that your picture are worth something because you learn from the professionals. The picture are taken by you, not your sifu. you can share your settings, gear and processing for the picture's... rather than explain who teach you how to take that picture. moonwalk, you got so many sifu, did ur sifu give u rich and make u famous?
jimlim007
Jul 23 2012, 05:14 PM
ieR: the sony auto flash is good but the price is really high too, is like 2xx yongnuo vs 7xx-1xxx sony. I am thinking will shoot manual can solve all possible cocnern in my current state skill when extended from macro to dinner shooting/wedding....
soket
Jul 23 2012, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(lwliam @ Jul 23 2012, 03:29 PM) Let's get one thing clear, NEVER did I ask anyone before to support me. Never did I also ask anyone to follow what I say. I was merely sharing my ideas and it is entirely up to the individual whether to 'try to understand' what I'm saying. In your case, I don't think so you understand any of it at all. Disgrace for someone who is coming from a prestigious university of MMU that you can't even construct a proper English sentence (and yes, THIS is mocking you, you asked for it). Don't even say you're from MMU in public - and yes, I am your SENIOR (not that you care anyway). I am proud of my own work whether others like it or not, that is the reason I don't hide it, I share it for everyone to have access to it. Show us your work, let everyone judge if what you shoot is what you say it is. Else, learn to listen to what others have to say with an open heart. As for my blogs, I admit that I am not a good website designer. I'm not from IT or FCM (if you're a true MMU student, you'd understand what that means) background. Nevertheless, I am still proud to show it out. Kapish? ini thread cari gaduh ke ape ni~ btw saya pun mmu-ian
lwliam
Jul 23 2012, 05:28 PM
jimlim, if you really intend to shoot weddings and events in the future, it's better for you to invest in a Sony flash, be it F42, F58 or F43. Manual flash will be very slow and unpredictable to catch the quick moving moments.
ieR
Jul 23 2012, 05:31 PM
~Cursed Member~
QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Jul 23 2012, 05:14 PM) ieR: the sony auto flash is good but the price is really high too, is like 2xx yongnuo vs 7xx-1xxx sony. I am thinking will shoot manual can solve all possible cocnern in my current state skill when extended from macro to dinner shooting/wedding.... erm price is big issue, but i lazy explain here. u will know what you missing.. endless of feature. TTL WL, HSS, Multi, Zoom head, cobra etc etc etc etc. even F43 i think can get around 8xx in penang, my friend told me he was offered 830 in penang island (which i think its also far for u)....
soket
Jul 23 2012, 05:32 PM
william, bout a77 overexposed when using flash, wat was ur solution?
ieR
Jul 23 2012, 05:33 PM
~Cursed Member~
shoot manual is do-able. just, the key "reliable" of missing that moment, stand between that rm200YN vs RM1k Sony.
there are time where we do not want to think, just shoot, let our investment does all the thinking job.
lwliam
Jul 23 2012, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(soket @ Jul 23 2012, 05:32 PM) william, bout a77 overexposed when using flash, wat was ur solution? FeV set to -1
soket
Jul 23 2012, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(lwliam @ Jul 23 2012, 05:36 PM) will try later, 20% of yesterday shots overexposed until can recover back the colour
brendanc
Jul 23 2012, 05:55 PM

Hello guys, Just bought my first DSLR, a A57 with 50mm F1.8 prime from Studio Zaloon. I wonder if Derek who was hanging out at the outlet when I was there is hanging around in this part of the forum as well. This post has been edited by brendanc: Jul 23 2012, 05:55 PM
soket
Jul 23 2012, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(brendanc @ Jul 23 2012, 05:55 PM) Hello guys, Just bought my first DSLR, a A57 with 50mm F1.8 prime from Studio Zaloon. I wonder if Derek who was hanging out at the outlet when I was there is hanging around in this part of the forum as well.  welcome a57 is a good choice
eddybeh
Jul 23 2012, 06:00 PM
welcome, brendanc. Have fun shooting and sharing photos.
soket
Jul 23 2012, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(eddybeh @ Jul 23 2012, 06:00 PM) welcome, brendanc. Have fun shooting and sharing photos. bila mau beli ur 57?
eddybeh
Jul 23 2012, 07:35 PM
soket: bank account still kosong after calculating.. T.T
Gouki
Jul 23 2012, 07:38 PM
Live Life Cool
i may not be a pro photog with many good works of art like u guys here. i am just a casual photog to jot down some memories of everything around me. many low profile photogs or sifu here has the work of art that always make me has the huge impact with a big WOW feeling on them, and yet they dont claim they are the students from this n that famous sifu to get credits. where else for those who did that, their work of art just feels average and doesnt leave me the big WOW factor as i feel from the rest. i am not a pro, i just comment based on my own personal feeling. peace.
michael9413
Jul 23 2012, 08:05 PM
keep shooting and stop arguing la... btw my sharing... #4 Cammy the Poodle by Michael 9413, on Flickr #5 Cammy the Poodle by Michael 9413, on Flickr #6 Cammy the Poodle by Michael 9413, on Flickr #7 Flower by Michael 9413, on Flickr