Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V58, The Orange Legion

michael9413
post Jul 23 2012, 10:57 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

@Will,
thanks buddy...

nice... envy you... in UK now for holiday??? specifically London???

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jul 23 2012, 11:00 PM
EvanKeat
post Jul 23 2012, 10:59 PM

296 posts

lwliam,

mmmhhhh! front would be better wub.gif brows.gif shocking.gif
lwliam
post Jul 23 2012, 11:02 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jul 23 2012, 10:57 PM)
Urgh. hopefully the new Zeiss 1.2 will have better bokeh laugh.gif
What to do, only got 50 1.4 tongue.gif

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jul 23 2012, 10:57 PM)
@Will,
thanks buddy...

nice... envy you... in UK now for holiday??? specifically London???
come back d... there as an OP for my cousin's graduation from Uni of Liverpool. Was in London, Liverpool and Edinburgh, Scotland.

QUOTE(EvanKeat @ Jul 23 2012, 10:59 PM)
lwliam,

mmmhhhh! front would be better  wub.gif  brows.gif  shocking.gif
Hmmmm, she walked very fast, couldn't see the front tongue.gif but it's better this way, gives a sense of mystery. So, she's now forever 'could' be the pretty one.

13Jul2012_1839 by william leong, on Flickr

Camera Sony DSLR-A850
Exposure 0.001 sec (1/1000)
Aperture f/9.0
Focal Length 35 mm
ISO Speed 200
Exposure Bias 0 EV
Flash Off, Did not fire

This post has been edited by lwliam: Jul 23 2012, 11:06 PM
moonwalk
post Jul 23 2012, 11:13 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jul 23 2012, 11:34 PM)
Wow, you really are that infantile by asking questions like that aren't you? Can't blame you anyway. Do brush up on your English before proceeding to mock me in that language son, don't embarrass yourself. WOW! You're from FET then? Sorry to say, I'm from FOE myself. And sorry to have to let you down again, being an engineer in the working world isn't as glamorous as you thought it would be, you'll understand as you start your journey outside the gates of the university, word of advice to my little junior, learn to listen to others in the working world, and it'll make your life a lot easier. That way, you'll stop making a fool out of yourself.

Anyway, what's your point of printscreening your LR UI? I have one too, your's doesn't look that much different than mine actually, apart from the edited picture of a bunch of kids in the centre that is.
I have already said... don't have to comment my picture. Can you understand my plain english? Senior in engineering? so? working life hard? I think you make a huge mistake. Working life is about passion and love your job. Why learn to listen to people who are trying make you down with your serious in particular interest? Garry Friendman as NASA engineers he never complaint his work as Engineers and keep on make his project done in his early age of 20. I very respect him the way he judge my picture and sharing same passion in Engineering too. Why I silent almost 2-3 years in photography? I know that is not my expertise. I lean toward Engineering and Entrepreneurship. I'm MMU 10th Executive External Vice President Of Engineering Society. What I learn is helping each other in conduct a Event. Are this call glamour and important??? No!! Is about my passion. Honestly how much you liking your engineering programme? have picture with them?? show me!! Like what Garry Friedman did with his world genius record project. Maybe, I will bow my head. You must a PRO senior. I must learn better than you. Need all my pic prove?? No... I will keep it and frame it. I will tell my junior... Keep it up!! rclxms.gif
Brush up my English? Common!! This is forum.. Not English Class. You want to do literature review go back your office do. cool2.gif

Journey out of gates of University? You teach me social life? Why shall you listen to ANGRY people talking? sweat.gif
lwliam
post Jul 23 2012, 11:23 PM

6,075 posts

ooops, tl;dr

13Jul2012_1886 by william leong, on Flickr

Camera Sony DSLR-A850
Exposure 0.002 sec (1/640)
Aperture f/2.5
Focal Length 50 mm
ISO Speed 100
Exposure Bias 0 EV
Flash Off, Did not fire

13Jul2012_1891 by william leong, on Flickr

Was given the thumbs up after the shot was taken

Camera Sony DSLR-A850
Exposure 0.002 sec (1/500)
Aperture f/1.6
Focal Length 50 mm
ISO Speed 100
Exposure Bias 0 EV
Flash Off, Did not fire
moonwalk
post Jul 23 2012, 11:26 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jul 23 2012, 11:50 PM)
guys... pls stop it... i do not meant to offend any one but it sounds stupid to argue like kids here...

@Will,
can you let him brag about all the stuff the kid wanna write... about his photography experience...

@moonwalk,
pls do not argue, i do agree with others that your language is a lil er... off...
pls do not interpret from chinese as the meaning will be different... that is most of the ppl done in the past, think in chinese (or what ever dialect) and write in english, sometimes it does not sounds/meant what you think it is or what you wanna say...
and lastly... cheers... have a good nite sleep...
I will stop it today onwards and continue my path. 1st time argue with EGO senior who don't know how to appreciate passion. doh.gif

Thanks for reminder about my dialect. Cheers.

Last post in LYN.
lwliam
post Jul 23 2012, 11:33 PM

6,075 posts

bye bye.. will miss you smile.gif
zstan
post Jul 23 2012, 11:35 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(moonwalk @ Jul 23 2012, 11:26 PM)
I will stop it today onwards and continue my path. 1st time argue with EGO senior who don't know how to appreciate passion. doh.gif

Thanks for reminder about my dialect. Cheers.

Last post in LYN.
Have a good journey in finding your passion vice president! notworthy.gif
kysham
post Jul 23 2012, 11:36 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

Yo, stop the bickering. Both of you. Where's the fun in it? Might as well put your energy into making better pictures. yawn.gif

Moonwalk, for some reason you had chosen to ignore my earlier post directed at you. Perhaps what I said is not acceptable to you? Should I continue to have a conversation with you, then? blink.gif Honestly, posting photos without having to praise your mentors every time will bring you a long way in this forum. I would rather prefer that you share your photos together with how YOU did it, instead of always saying who taught you to do what. You are your own person. Your mentors are there to guide you to become who YOU ARE. I'm actually extremely encouraged and happy to see such strong willed new blood using Sony cameras. We are in need of raw talents like you. But toning down your attitude towards the seniors in this forum thread (whether you like it or not, they are seniors) might give you more mileage and earn you more respect. You are here to share photography in a FORUM. Please do remember that. I am by no means trying to reprimand or warn you (and I am not qualified to do so). Just some friendly advice, which you may or may not want to accept. If you are choosing not to accept, at least let me know, so that I don't have to continue repeating myself over and over again like a broken record. laugh.gif

On a separate, totally unrelated note..... I'm a gearhead. tongue.gif

lwliam
post Jul 23 2012, 11:40 PM

6,075 posts

kesian kysham... a self proclaimed broken record gearhead...

19Jul2012_3058 - St. Giles Church by william leong, on Flickr

Camera Sony NEX-3
Exposure 0.077 sec (1/13) no, its not HDR
Aperture f/7.1
Focal Length 16 mm with fisheye attachment
ISO Speed 1600
Exposure Bias 0 EV
Flash Off, Did not fire

19Jul2012_1951 - St. Giles Church by william leong, on Flickr

Camera Sony DSLR-A850
Exposure 0.04 sec (1/25)
Aperture f/4.5
Focal Length 17 mm
ISO Speed 800
Exposure Bias -1.3 EV
Flash Off, Did not fire

This post has been edited by lwliam: Jul 23 2012, 11:53 PM
soket
post Jul 24 2012, 12:05 AM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

wanted to visit places like u did will =(
fansoption
post Jul 24 2012, 12:10 AM

3,065 posts

Love #1 Awesome. 50mm F1.4 lens?
lwliam
post Jul 24 2012, 12:17 AM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Jul 24 2012, 12:10 AM)

Love #1 Awesome. 50mm F1.4 lens?
yup.. 1.4 too shallow d, so had to stop it down
fansoption
post Jul 24 2012, 12:18 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jul 24 2012, 12:17 AM)
yup.. 1.4 too shallow d, so had to stop it down
Nice. love it.
Gouki
post Jul 24 2012, 12:28 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jul 23 2012, 10:21 PM)
Chicken Rice by zstan, on Flickr
a77 is so sharp. sigh. sad.gif
ieR
post Jul 24 2012, 01:30 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

gouki, i know u want it...

and... wahhh since when who started the fire here? i was shooting galaxy timelapse when my phone so many mail notification... guys cool it off... give me some face leh... before the mod comes in and kick the both of you.

William: you are very rude sometime... or all the time... lol, but only some of us who knows the real u, arent bother with your sarcasm... sooner later newbie also used to it... kakakaka.... but try be gentle a bit lerrr...

moonwalk: if u are still lurking around...
1. using proper english is a form of Respect to other user. using broken english, although you have a proper english education, is disrespect to this english spoken forum. unless you have valid reason of you are not educated under english medium, that, is understandable. but your english got even the chineses guessing a while what you trying to tell. dont just type what come out from your heart... try to put urself in our shoe too smile.gif

2. some people just wanted to see the world burn... people like william... and u know what, u just become what he wanted you to... his FUEL. you been fueling his burning desire to burn the world.
fighting back is not bravery, laughing it off after a insult, is bravery. u could have easily just laugh it off at william's response... that might even break the ice in a good way (that how i did with william...) but you, you are even more sensitive then william, his every reply, u fuel in more fire back at him... and i know, he is laughing off there...

3. i wouldnt say who is senior who is junior. but wisdom counts over seniority. and i dont think u are junior either. u shoot for coming to 3 years, you mix with 'professional' (but it also fuel your ego, not sure you realizes it...) keep praising who who who... then telling some of us your 'theory' of photography, then asking for advise so u can learn, but once people said something that doesnt suit your ear, you just brush them off and plant your own views back to them. its contracting, and obvious. dont you think its funny how you manage to get over half of the people here trying to burn you down? did you even realize it?

a example is Louis Pang, from sabah, an international WPPI judge, the first from asia to won 1st in many catagory, fastest raising WP,... but... lost much respect from western malaysia photographer when conducting workshops in west msia... because in his workshop, he keep praising JoeMcnally non stop, losing himself hidding in joe's shadow. but that was back many years ago. he slowly gain back his ground as WPPI Professional but rebuilding himself again.

4. now you turn your defense on them with the use of 'passion'... do you even know their level of passion in photography? even i feel you are a little kinda, offensive type here rather then humble...

what i see is, you have passion to mix with pro then passion becoming a pro urself. professional is not mean earnin big money or fame with it.... being professional means well verse in knowledge in it. you have a long journey to go....

the main reason why your seniority wont give u any senior respect but treated like a junior even thou you shoot for almost 3 year and lurked here for whole 2 years, is simple. from your picture, your execution, your work, your effort in making the photo are just like a newbie, its no where near 2 years shooting experience... and your 3 years experience or mixing with pro has build up some of your ego, hence when ppl throw in bad comment, u take it too deeply into your heart. edpaul has only shoot for 2 month, maybe he is just naturally gifted, or he just cheat us he shoot for 2 month or actually 2 year or maybe 2 decade hehe.... but he at least, show his photo and simply quote my name, tells a story/lesson for each photo with wisdom msg in each photo.

please stay around a little longer, even you are treated badly,... jimlim going through the same phase as you, but his perseverances to stay and hang around has earn him some respect from the people used to burn him... although sometime he really KEK SI REN with his funny question to us... you already gain my respect because you are the few ppl stood up against william... other usually walks away.

kysham
post Jul 24 2012, 01:49 AM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Jul 24 2012, 01:30 AM)

ohmai... i didn't realize ieR can be so blardy..... long winded. tongue.gif
ieR
post Jul 24 2012, 01:54 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

cannot meh? hahaha
kysham
post Jul 24 2012, 01:55 AM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

i never said kenot.... i onli say i didn't know. hehehe.... tongue.gif
ieR
post Jul 24 2012, 01:56 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

apa la... our usual 3 hours talk on phone not winding enough compare to this meh?

127 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:20 AM