31 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 >Bottom
Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Complain against Silverfire, Help me settle guys :(

Izwan898
post Aug 22 2012, 06:24 PM

MrNastey
937 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Aug 22 2012, 06:16 PM)
Just file the TTPM claim dude, no use slandering all around here. You can come meet anyone you like, even my grandparents. It doesn't change a thing, or are you trying to scare me into succumbing to you?

Added on August 22, 2012, 6:17 pmFor starters, I had no foreknowledge of the lens being defective. Neither is the lens was submitted for repair by me.
First, refund me. Then go bring your case to that guy. Is that so hard?

I can bear the money lost but bringing down arrogant boys like u is priceless.
Silverfire
post Aug 22 2012, 06:27 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Aug 22 2012, 06:24 PM)

I may be arrogant, but aren't you misunderstanding my emails?

The guy has stopped replying me, do you think I have a chance of filing a claim against him? doh.gif

He even closed his Facebook studio page.

When did I not say I would refund you?

In my email I clearly wrote:
"No not yet. Nonetheless, I think its too long a wait for you. As I do not have internet access. RM400/50 a month. Can you agree to that?
Then my part I will pursue Jon."
In reply to:
"Hey bro. Have u reported to TTPM office?"

I have agreed to refund you that sum and Jon is my responsibility to pursue, whether or not successful, you will still get a substantial amount off me. (TTPM did say claimant can still file a claim as long as the dispute is within 3 years)

My request is simple, once I receive the lens, you will get RM100/month. I did not say I will skip months, I said you will get less(but still as much as RM50/month).

"50 to 100 a month until clear."
"Ok lah bro. I can accept RM100. Can bro?"
"I try my best. Some month may not be able. Anyway have you tried emailing that ttpm enquiry to Nikon? Tell them need name n address to file claim."

This post has been edited by Silverfire: Aug 22 2012, 06:33 PM
Izwan898
post Aug 22 2012, 06:46 PM

MrNastey
937 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Aug 22 2012, 06:27 PM)

The guy has stopped replying me, do you think I have a chance of filing a claim against him? doh.gif

"No not yet. Nonetheless, I think its too long a wait for you. As I do not have internet access. RM400/50 a month. Can you agree to that?
In reply to:

I have agreed to refund you that sum and Jon is my responsibility to pursue, whether or not successful, you will still get a substantial amount off me. (TTPM did say claimant can still file a claim as long as the dispute is within 3 years)
My request is simple, once I receive the lens, you will get RM100/month. I did not say I will skip months, I said you will get less(but still as much as RM50/month).

"I try my best. Some month may not be able. Anyway have you tried emailing that ttpm enquiry to Nikon? Tell them need name n address to file claim."
Hurmmmm....I will contact nikon tomorrow...will update the soonest...
sengih
post Aug 22 2012, 11:37 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Aug 22 2012, 06:24 PM)

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
calvin_ng
post Aug 23 2012, 10:03 AM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

So... Silverfire agree to refund to TS for RM100/month until settle... I think this is acceptable....

but Silverfire should not expect back the product until the amount is settle... but in meantime TS can look up details from NIKON to assist Silverfire to recover as much as possible (being a nice guy)... but yeah Silverfire should settle with TS and then Silverfire settle with his seller.... this should be the way to go...

but the 1st owner is still a *******... Silverfire should track him down this people use other people reputation to escape....
Izwan898
post Aug 23 2012, 10:39 AM

MrNastey
937 posts

Latest update. Just called Nikon and asked them to post back the lens to me. Had to pay them RM35 for service charges and postage... blush.gif
Frostlord
post Aug 23 2012, 10:42 AM

1,723 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Aug 22 2012, 06:16 PM)
Just file the TTPM claim dude, no use slandering all around here. You can come meet anyone you like, even my grandparents. It doesn't change a thing, or are you trying to scare me into succumbing to you?

Added on August 22, 2012, 6:17 pmFor starters, I had no foreknowledge of the lens being defective. Neither is the lens was submitted for repair by me.
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

it doesnt matter whether you know or do not know the condition of the item. if you sell it, you take responsibility for it. Are you saying that this is not your fault and the fault is entirely the supplier fault? so you are telling me that if the deal went wrong, push all blame to supplier? then the same should be same if the deal went through right?
delete all your tradelist. since you do not supply or manufacture any of those item; according to you, you are not eligible to claim any credits for them.
drydenccm
post Aug 23 2012, 11:08 AM

18 posts

at this rate, i think we're gonna have a v2 thread....

good guy izwan is getting back the lense and send back to silverfire as per his request?? damn....confirmed.... you are GOOD GUY IZWAN...

if me, i will demand full refund.... not a single cent discount.... all the best bro!!
Silverfire
post Aug 23 2012, 12:12 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Aug 23 2012, 10:39 AM)
Latest update. Just called Nikon and asked them to post back the lens to me. Had to pay them RM35 for service charges and postage...  blush.gif

I can bear all the postal fee before you send it back to me, if that's agreeable to you.
sHawTY
post Aug 23 2012, 02:27 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Aug 23 2012, 12:12 PM)
I can bear all the postal fee before you send it back to me, if that's agreeable to you.
Silverfire, please remove all the user posted image tag from your succesful tradelist.
Izwan898
post Aug 23 2012, 02:31 PM

MrNastey
937 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Aug 23 2012, 12:12 PM)
Oh ok...no problem
pallmall
post Aug 23 2012, 07:46 PM

34 posts

be smart TS...bro izwan jgn jadi pisang berbuah kali kedua bai...

if it is me, i wouldnt ever send any item before i received money, that's for sure

and yes im adding oil into flame, hate me but im telling the truth and common sense here

if this happened to me, seller will remember what i will do to him for the rest of his life smile.gif

p/s : not trying to act gangster bla bla bla but there is a way to deal with arrogant and "bodoh sombong" person, figure it out by yourself smile.gif
Izwan898
post Aug 23 2012, 10:58 PM

MrNastey
937 posts

QUOTE(pallmall @ Aug 23 2012, 07:46 PM)
be smart TS...bro izwan jgn jadi pisang berbuah kali kedua bai...

if it is me, i wouldnt ever send any item before i received money, that's for sure

and yes im adding oil into flame, hate me but im telling the truth and common sense here

if this happened to me, seller will remember what i will do to him for the rest of his life  smile.gif

p/s : not trying to act gangster bla bla bla but there is a way to deal with arrogant and "bodoh sombong" person, figure it out by yourself smile.gif
Makes sense. It's ok. Let Nikon send back the lens to me first. Then we work from there. thumbup.gif
cutejams2004
post Aug 23 2012, 10:59 PM

~Not Who U Think I Am~
941 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Aug 22 2012, 06:27 PM)

In reply to:

So your "friend" cheated on you? And shedding off the arrogance might actually help a little. Being the one in fault (since TS bought from you and not your "friend"), arrogance only calls for more trouble.
Izwan898
post Aug 24 2012, 12:55 AM

MrNastey
937 posts

QUOTE(RangerRed @ Jul 19 2012, 06:04 PM)
In all honesty I only read the 1st page because about half down it is more of whining and finger pointing.

So here is the summary I have deduced and be free to correct me not whine if I am wrong:

Item was sold as used and in awesome condition.

Item reaches buyer in awesome condition.

Buyer does not like the word demo unit on receipt but the Nikon warranty is valid still for the lens.

Buyer ask for a refund of RM200 probably on the same day but seller nego. and buyer settles for RM100.

After 1 month buyer starts to notice lens is loose but considers it normal.

One day after that 1st month during a wedding shot lens fails. Buyer checks lens, lens missing a few screws.

Buyer tell seller screws are missing, seller buyers claim warranty at Nikon. I presume Nikon mentions warranty is still in affect for that lens and buyer hands over lens.

Nikon repairs lens and gives buyer bill because lens is discovered not in defect condition.
I read the bill, it states there was impact damage and the internal housing and lenses had to be replaced. That means the lens had been dropped. Did you drop the lens Izwan898? Because after finding out it was a demo unit I would have at least looked over the lens again. And failing to see the missing screws I would have sure seen the holes again and a again and a again for that month of using the lens before the wedding since it general more common to see the ass of the lens than the front of it.
But the facts of the matter, you received the lens, inspected the lens I am sure at least another time when you brought up the issue about the refund for demo unit. You had the lens for a whole month and didn't mention anything to Silverfire but the lens sitting loose on the camera body. One day after one month the lens fails to focus of which you then do inform Silverfire and he tells to claim warranty which you do. Nikon charge you for the repair because warranty does not cover user caused damage. So you open a dispute thread to state your displeasure now what? What do you want from him? If it to say "Dude, its a demo unit, you lied in your sales thread" then fine I'll close this thread. If you do want something else then edit your first post and state it so we can see what is real motive for this dispute.
BTW, going through this thread tonite and remembered this being thrown at me... I demand an apology from you trade enforcer. The way you made your early judgement is not acceptable for a trade enforcer. Being rude summore. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Izwan898: Aug 24 2012, 01:21 AM
sengih
post Sep 1 2012, 03:27 AM

52 posts

Guys, any updates? Raya almost over...
Izwan898
post Sep 1 2012, 08:59 AM

MrNastey
937 posts

Still waiting for the lens to arrive...nikon told me they sent last wednesday...
kazibul
post Sep 11 2012, 12:07 AM

188 posts

any update?
Izwan898
post Sep 11 2012, 07:24 PM

MrNastey
937 posts

The lens have arrived here in kemaman...tomorrow will collect it from citylink...

Added on September 12, 2012, 12:14 pmAlready received the lens from Nikon...have informed Silverfire on this...waiting for his reply... nod.gif

This post has been edited by Izwan898: Sep 12 2012, 12:14 PM
eikozai
post Sep 16 2012, 05:06 AM

1,120 posts

Afterr this long... TS, i really suggest u only return the lense after received full refund. Otherwise u are at the risk of not gaining the refund and at the same time u dun even have the broken lense. Buta buta lose few hundred, rather than still have a junk to be with you. Lolz..

Its ur money, so its ur call. Depend on how u liaise with silverfire. Dun get slap 2 times for nothing.

This post has been edited by eikozai: Sep 16 2012, 05:20 AM

31 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 >Top

0.0206sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:25 PM