125 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V13, Turbocharged car; Supercharged thread!

rockos
post Jul 16 2012, 05:04 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(kongyw @ Jul 16 2012, 04:49 PM)
I think this brand is uncommon(?). Where do you normally find it?

most hypermarket got it. giant etc.
that's why i used word 'maybe', coz i only have good experiences with carplan tar remover. brows.gif
archonixm
post Jul 16 2012, 05:26 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Jul 16 2012, 04:18 PM)
Encik. Licesnse sudah mati la.   macam mana ni.
Polis. Macam ni. Saman 300 la... Tapi saya boleh tolong.
Encik. Macam mana tolong ni...
Police. Raya dah nak sampai.. 50 jadi la
Encik. Puasa pn dah dekat, excuse lah kali nie bole?
Police. okay.jpg, insaf.jpg

Edited
This post has been edited by archonixm: Jul 16 2012, 05:26 PM
Gigabit
post Jul 16 2012, 05:37 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(rockos @ Jul 16 2012, 05:04 PM)
that's  why i used word 'maybe', coz i only have good experiences with carplan tar remover.  brows.gif
You can also use clay bar to remove tar.

This post has been edited by Gigabit: Jul 16 2012, 05:45 PM
TSWhitE LighteR
post Jul 16 2012, 05:41 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(kongyw @ Jul 16 2012, 04:16 PM)
any recommendation on which car care products to use to remove/reduce swirl marks?
stop washing your car at road side carwash...
V12Kompressor
post Jul 16 2012, 05:43 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(zan4182 @ Jul 16 2012, 04:45 PM)
hi everyone..
i just noticed few weeks back that start my preve in the morning (or whenever when the engine is still cold), sometimes black smoke comes out of my exhaust and the engine 'tersengguk-sengguk' a bit.. and the smell is quite strong too.. it will get back to normal after 15-30 seconds.. what i know is this is not normal.. is this problem serious? pls help.. icon_question.gif
black smoke or white smoke?

if it is black then something is really wrong there. if it is white, then it is a sign of a healthy engine.

my1508
post Jul 16 2012, 05:46 PM

QUOTE(rockos @ Jul 16 2012, 05:04 PM)
that's  why i used word 'maybe', coz i only have good experiences with carplan tar remover.  brows.gif
i heard about carplan before. have a comparison with maguirs and etc. read in wetshine.net

maybe gonna try carplan tar remover. thanks
wewanwang
post Jul 16 2012, 05:48 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Jul 16 2012, 04:02 PM)
Anyone going Cose tomorrow?
I might go collect my preve if the problems solved icon_rolleyes.gif
rich8833
post Jul 16 2012, 05:54 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(wewanwang @ Jul 16 2012, 05:48 PM)
I might go collect my preve if the problems solved  icon_rolleyes.gif
when i did my 6k service on last friday, they do not allow me to complain kaw kaw.. ohmy.gif

they said if want to complain kaw kaw, you come on tuesday (that is tomorrow).. brows.gif

if you go, please let me know.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by rich8833: Jul 16 2012, 05:56 PM
Gigabit
post Jul 16 2012, 05:59 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Jul 16 2012, 05:54 PM)
when i did my 6k service on last friday, they do not allow me to complain kaw kaw.. ohmy.gif

they said if want to complain kaw kaw, you come on tuesday (that is tomorrow).. brows.gif

Why need to wait for tuesday? Like that can also complain kaw kaw already
zan4182
post Jul 16 2012, 05:59 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jul 16 2012, 05:00 PM)
Bro, if it occurred on a normal basis means that everyday or every time since the beginning, IMO it's klinda serious. Better check at SC
not that often bro.. like i said, only when the engine is still cold and not often.. last time i had complain to SC but that time this thing didn't happen

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 16 2012, 05:43 PM)
black smoke or white smoke?

if it is black then something is really wrong there. if it is white, then it is a sign of a healthy engine.
definitely black.. sad.gif
V12Kompressor
post Jul 16 2012, 06:01 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(zan4182 @ Jul 16 2012, 05:59 PM)
definitely black.. sad.gif
park the car at a well lit area. call someone assist you in the next morning to start the car. You wear all the protection needed and stand behind and record. Then show to the SC when complain.
wewanwang
post Jul 16 2012, 06:14 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Jul 16 2012, 05:54 PM)

I called the SA, no reply from him. doh.gif

Friday ma, they got no mood to work already...basically you may treat it as half day only as they close during lunch time, then praying time, later may be got tea time hehe...then work for another 1 or 2 hours then ciao.

I being there twice, both also on Friday...haii. So, better dun go on Friday and never expect to get all the problems fixed in 1 day unless you leave your car over there for few days. My preve admitted on 6th July, 7 working days already, still not yet discharge...overall got 12 problems listed sweat.gif

Luckily, got the replacement car from ICare and hope they manage to solve the problems. thumbup.gif
zephyr_1112
post Jul 16 2012, 06:42 PM

already V13 maa... Missed for a few days, now have to read back so many pages.... blink.gif hmm.gif
Saya_Dhuang
post Jul 16 2012, 06:44 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(zephyr_1112 @ Jul 16 2012, 06:42 PM)
already V13 maa... Missed for a few days, now have to read back so many pages.... blink.gif  hmm.gif
Hehehe.. Yep bro.. Please, make urself at home.
zephyr_1112
post Jul 16 2012, 06:51 PM

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jul 16 2012, 06:44 PM)
Hehehe.. Yep bro.. Please, make urself at home.
i saw a link to a new prevoc forum at 1st page... shocking.gif
is it gonna be our official forum then?? what about LYN? sweat.gif
Saya_Dhuang
post Jul 16 2012, 06:59 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(zephyr_1112 @ Jul 16 2012, 06:51 PM)
i saw a  link to a new prevoc forum at 1st page... shocking.gif
is it gonna be our official forum then?? what about LYN? sweat.gif
We'll be using all 3 channels (LYN, FB as well as our very own forum) to communicate to the club members bro. So don't worry, LYN will always be around.

Still in office bro? Or on standby today?
damone
post Jul 16 2012, 07:10 PM

123 posts

Hi all.

Getting my Preve is 2 weeks time. Hope to join all of you guys as a community.

Chassis number given was 8444. Can i know if this is the newer batch or the older (and slightly problematic) batch?

Hoping to get a reply and not get lost in this thread. Thanks.
Saya_Dhuang
post Jul 16 2012, 07:13 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(damone @ Jul 16 2012, 07:10 PM)
Hi all.

Getting my Preve is 2 weeks time. Hope to join all of you guys as a community.

Chassis number given was 8444. Can i know if this is the newer batch or the older (and slightly problematic) batch?

Hoping to get a reply and not get lost in this thread. Thanks.
Bro,

Firstly congratz! rclxms.gif

Secondly, 8444 is not the among the earliest but it's not among the latest as well. That one is around 3-4 weeks ago. The latest that I know of is 11*** already.

Mind share with us the engine number? Because newer Chassis Number does not guarantee that the car is problem free. As the famous quote said, since u're getting the car in this year, do not expect the car to be problem free yet. Many isues that Proton need to sort out first.

TQ
zephyr_1112
post Jul 16 2012, 07:17 PM

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jul 16 2012, 06:59 PM)
We'll be using all 3 channels (LYN, FB as well as our very own forum) to communicate to the club members bro. So don't worry, LYN will always be around.

Still in office bro? Or on standby today?
already at home... was outstation for few days last week and had busy weekend, sad.gif
only today got to check in to LYN... icon_rolleyes.gif
BartS
post Jul 16 2012, 07:20 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(rockos @ Jul 16 2012, 04:10 PM)
I was wondering if anyone had tried to takeout 'preve tailgate trim' before?
rclxms.gif  icon_question.gif

Do you mean this?

Not that hard but have to be extra careful you don't pull too hard. May I ask why?

125 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:40 AM