126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Monk Discussion V2, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

cyruz13
post Jul 31 2012, 07:25 AM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jul 30 2012, 08:04 PM)
feel good huh?  brows.gif

Added on July 30, 2012, 8:05 pm

nice stat! tell me you can farm in Act3!
yup... can farm.. but slow..
at least survive chance higher alrdy..

but i still got hard time to handle frozen + arcane.. or any ting that will stop me from kiting + arcane.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
koyuuken
post Jul 31 2012, 08:56 AM

88 posts

Can show me your weapon stats? please?

QUOTE(cyruz13 @ Jul 30 2012, 05:24 PM)
after few days of camping in AH..
finally... got my self a weapon.. and .. current stats...the best i can go alrdy.. sweat.gif

no buff... sweat.gif

buffed with enchantress + healing+ blind flash

cyruz13
post Jul 31 2012, 09:04 AM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(koyuuken @ Jul 31 2012, 08:56 AM)
Can show me your weapon stats? please?
left dagger
780 dps
- 5x Dex
- 6x Vit
- 4xx LOH
- Socket (on 80% ctr green gem)

right
717 dps
- 2xx dex
- 2xx vit
- 2xx LOH
yuhhaur
post Jul 31 2012, 09:59 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(cyruz13 @ Jul 31 2012, 07:25 AM)
yup... can farm.. but slow..
at least survive chance higher alrdy..

but i still got hard time to handle frozen + arcane.. or any ting that will stop me from kiting + arcane..  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
U no scare molton Discerator jailer?
shinkawa
post Jul 31 2012, 10:08 AM

parttime otaku
855 posts

QUOTE(cyruz13 @ Jul 31 2012, 10:04 AM)
left dagger
780 dps
- 5x Dex
- 6x Vit
- 4xx LOH

right
717 dps
- 2xx dex
- 2xx vit
- 2xx LOH
you will find problem changing the right weapon. lol
same situation with me. because of that i need to buy new ring.
cyruz13
post Jul 31 2012, 10:11 AM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Jul 31 2012, 10:08 AM)
you will find problem changing the right weapon. lol
same situation with me. because of that i need to buy new ring.
yes.. very very big problem... thats why i giv up look for my 2nd weapon.. lol. ..
the +2xx vit is to much to sacrifice.. doh.gif

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jul 31 2012, 09:59 AM)
U no scare molton Discerator jailer?
molton/ Discerator/ Jailer pack.. i okay abit d... MOH - Time of need .. provides me 1k AR.. and with my 1k LOH ..
and also MOH spam + passive Transcendence + pot and others healing stuff... ... able to tahan until jailer ends and cabut.. laugh.gif

yuhhaur
post Jul 31 2012, 10:11 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

get a helm with +life% +socket to offset the VIT losses later when upgrade.
cyruz13
post Jul 31 2012, 10:15 AM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jul 31 2012, 10:11 AM)
get a helm with +life% +socket to offset the VIT losses later when upgrade.
helms i using ... got high fire resist and AR... (Fire resist + AR total up around 110 +-) and Criticle Chance.. + abit of Dex.. no Socket tho.. =/ .... cant giv up my high AR tho.. sad.gif
yuhhaur
post Jul 31 2012, 10:24 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

well, that's a hard decision.

I also find that I hit a barrier on my gears. Will post my stats when I get back. I can only look forward to upgrade weapon atm.

Oh wait, tonight maintenance.

Added on July 31, 2012, 10:29 am
QUOTE(cyruz13 @ Jul 31 2012, 10:11 AM)
molton/ Discerator/ Jailer pack..  i okay abit d... MOH - Time of need .. provides me 1k AR.. and with my 1k LOH ..
and also MOH spam + passive Transcendence + pot and others healing stuff... ...  able to tahan until jailer ends and cabut..  laugh.gif
Cabut anytime can la with Serenity, the problem is to kill. I keep running on their trail of fire while chasing them sweat.gif

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Jul 31 2012, 10:29 AM
shinkawa
post Jul 31 2012, 10:32 AM

parttime otaku
855 posts

QUOTE(cyruz13 @ Jul 31 2012, 11:15 AM)
helms i using ... got high fire resist and AR... (Fire resist + AR total up around 110 +-) and Criticle Chance.. + abit of Dex.. no Socket tho.. =/  .... cant giv up my high AR tho.. sad.gif
lol, i balance back my vit by losing res. I up my armor instead because its the same.

High armor + high dex > high res
also its a bonus coz dex up your dps.

cyruz13
post Jul 31 2012, 10:35 AM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Jul 31 2012, 10:32 AM)
lol, i balance back my vit by losing res. I up my armor instead because its the same.

High armor + high dex > high res
also its a bonus coz dex up your dps.
Your ress now? w/o buff is?

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jul 31 2012, 10:24 AM)

Cabut anytime can la with Serenity, the problem is to kill. I keep running on their trail of fire while chasing them sweat.gif
no need to chase.. they will come to you.... if u got the cyclone.. suck them in.. ..
hold shift. and.. juz stand still.. LoL

yuhhaur
post Jul 31 2012, 10:38 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

I roundhouse kick them then I cabut... LoL

shinkawa
post Jul 31 2012, 10:40 AM

parttime otaku
855 posts

700 res. i can fight ghom comfortly.

700 is enough, you go back to this thread and see the top monk
all around that amount

cyruz13
post Jul 31 2012, 11:05 AM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Jul 31 2012, 10:40 AM)

all around that amount
after checking on those top monks...
i notice they are on offensive build ... high dps and high to average cc, cd..
also.. hp all above 30k ... as well as amor .. around 6-7k ...

this helps them on low resist.. .. they can kill fast..

for me.. i cant.. =/ ... my dps is not as high as them.. =/
to survive.. i need AR.. sad.gif

shinkawa
post Jul 31 2012, 11:23 AM

parttime otaku
855 posts

QUOTE(cyruz13 @ Jul 31 2012, 12:05 PM)
after checking on those top monks...
i notice they are on offensive build ... high dps and high to average cc, cd..
also.. hp all above 30k ... as well as amor .. around 6-7k ...

this helps them on low resist.. .. they can kill fast..

for me.. i cant.. =/ ... my dps is not as high as them.. =/
to survive.. i need AR.. sad.gif
ur dps unbuff 30 d is enough la. somemore got 1k LoH
usually those top are 700 res and 7k armor. 30k hp is enough too.

i watch stream 60k dps unbuff monk still will die, it depends on skill how you handle certain mobs.

remember, dying is normal in inferno.
TSQuazacolt
post Jul 31 2012, 11:45 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(cyruz13 @ Jul 31 2012, 09:04 AM)
left dagger
780 dps
- 5x Dex
- 6x Vit
- 4xx LOH

right
717 dps
- 2xx dex
- 2xx vit
- 2xx LOH
im stumped on my weapons.

main is a 900+ dmg claw with 40-50% crit dmg and decent stats
offhand is a 800+ dmg claw, decent dex/vit and 100+ LoH, socketed 300more LoH lol...

the dps is high, but i could use a bit more LoH (or actually balancing it across) and more crit dmg >.>

Added on July 31, 2012, 11:49 am
QUOTE(shinkawa @ Jul 31 2012, 10:40 AM)

all around that amount
they dont have high dex/armor though.
for their case, it doesnt matter as they kill before any real threat could befall to them.

like i said, armor/all resist should be balanced 10:1 ratio, neither is more important over the other. using dex + dps is also a flawed point as you need 10 armor to equate 1 all resist

dont even get started on shitty dodge rates >.>

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jul 31 2012, 11:49 AM
yuhhaur
post Jul 31 2012, 11:52 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

My main is 700+ dps with 200+ dex 100+ vit socketed 70% critD
offhand 600+ dps 600LoH 200+ dex socketed 70% CritD

Looking for 800+ 500LoH 200+dex socketed. last check cheapest 20mil sweat.gif

cowithgun
post Jul 31 2012, 12:06 PM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 31 2012, 11:45 AM)
im stumped on my weapons.

main is a 900+ dmg claw with 40-50% crit dmg and decent stats
offhand is a 800+ dmg claw, decent dex/vit and 100+ LoH, socketed 300more LoH lol...

the dps is high, but i could use a bit more LoH (or actually balancing it across) and more crit dmg >.>
wuwuw... i only have 1055 DPS claw with no other attrib. cry.gif anyway, i found some stuff (drops in Act2) worth upgrading last nite. a pant, a belt and a ring.

my DPS is now unbuff 28k (from 24k)

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Jul 31 2012, 12:07 PM

Attached image(s)
TSQuazacolt
post Jul 31 2012, 12:09 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

im kinda locked on belts/pants/gloves/boots. inna and sage too gooding lol.
dps unbuffed still around 23k, however id reckon it'll scale much faster with the 6% raw dmg bonus from the belt lol.

boots and pants having 19% run speed is also hella fun. being the fastest runner in the game feels SO GOOD XD
(in the event anything that catches up, 1 blind is all it takes to ditch it)
yuhhaur
post Jul 31 2012, 12:46 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

What's the max damage you've seen that pops out? Mine only 70k with my 22kdps.

126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:49 AM