126 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Monk Discussion V2, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

ALeUNe
post Jul 27 2012, 08:12 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(Slythape @ Jul 27 2012, 08:07 PM)
any monks with either mf gear or 40k and above dps wanna do some act 3 farming? pm me or add me slythape#1514
20k DPS can or not? laugh.gif
Slythape
post Jul 27 2012, 08:15 PM

40 posts

got any mf with that dps?
TSQuazacolt
post Jul 28 2012, 01:32 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

my first diablo3 video! random belial kill vid with very minimal/mediocre stats biggrin.gif
stats: http://www.quazacolt.com/diablo3/20120728_belial.jpg

you guys want this on the first post? isnt really a guide at all since im generally just left clicking lol.
else ill just leave it here as is
yuhhaur
post Jul 28 2012, 09:10 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Belial is ok if you got a high dodge chance.
Mine with 40% dodge Dual wielding can stand there using FoT + Lightning flash (+another 16%), passive skill use The guardian's path (+15% making it 70%) until she release the AoE. run around to avoid that and if needed Serenity.
Average with 15k dps unbuff can kill her within her 2-3 AoE.
Currylaksa
post Jul 28 2012, 01:41 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Jul 27 2012, 08:12 PM)
20k DPS can or not?  laugh.gif
20k i think solo very susah blink.gif

public game can
ALeUNe
post Jul 28 2012, 03:03 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Jul 28 2012, 01:41 PM)
20k i think solo very susah  blink.gif

public game can
Which act? Assuming you need to complete the game.
20K (unbuffed) is very doable in solo. You need 6K Armor / 800AR /40K+ HP too / 600 LOH too.
If you go solo, you need to go slow as 4 elites + creeps will whack you simultaneously.
Used Sweeping Wind (Blade Storm) and all passive and active healing skills.
Monk has so many healing skills. Any skill you use will give you HP.
Do you teleport? Use that. It helps in skipping some deadly hits.

P/S Ghom will give Monk pain in the ass. Ghom is way tougher than Diablo the Prime Evil. laugh.gif It is like Barb fights Ghom without overpower (CA). Monk is slightly better with healing skills & serenity.

P/S Remember I asked about the Mantra of Healing vs Mantra of Conviction?
A1/A2, I used MoH.
A3/A4, I upgraded some of my gears & used MoC. If my memory serves me right, I had about 24-26K DPS (buffed) by the time I killed Diablo.
Play with MoH and MoC and find out yourself which suits you better.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Jul 28 2012, 03:12 PM
Currylaksa
post Jul 28 2012, 03:37 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Jul 28 2012, 03:03 PM)
Which act? Assuming you need to complete the game.
20K (unbuffed) is very doable in solo. You need 6K Armor / 800AR /40K+ HP too / 600 LOH too.
If you go solo, you need to go slow as 4 elites + creeps will whack you simultaneously.
Used Sweeping Wind (Blade Storm)  and all passive and active healing skills.
Monk has so many healing skills. Any skill you use will give you HP.
Do you teleport? Use that. It helps in skipping some deadly hits.

P/S Ghom will give Monk pain in the ass.  Ghom is way tougher than Diablo the Prime Evil. laugh.gif It is like Barb fights Ghom without overpower (CA). Monk is slightly better with healing skills & serenity.

P/S Remember I asked about the Mantra of Healing vs Mantra of Conviction?
A1/A2, I used MoH.
A3/A4, I upgraded some of my gears & used MoC. If my memory serves me right, I had about 24-26K DPS (buffed) by the time I killed Diablo.
Play with MoH and MoC and find out yourself which suits you better.
did you complete A3/A4 solo with those stats? unsure.gif
ALeUNe
post Jul 28 2012, 03:52 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Jul 28 2012, 03:37 PM)
did you complete A3/A4 solo with those stats? unsure.gif
Yes, I did. Couple of times.

P/S This guy inspired my to be a Monk. He has similar stats to clear A3/A4.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2425677/+392

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Jul 28 2012, 03:57 PM
TSQuazacolt
post Jul 28 2012, 07:02 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jul 28 2012, 09:10 AM)
Belial is ok if you got a high dodge chance.
Mine with 40% dodge Dual wielding can stand there using FoT + Lightning flash (+another 16%), passive skill use The guardian's path (+15% making it 70%) until she release the AoE. run around to avoid that and if needed Serenity.
Average with 15k dps unbuff can kill her within her 2-3 AoE.
they are all multiplicative dodge chances. so... you do NOT get 70% dodge smile.gif (feel free to open up your details to check)
and for dodge to be really really effective, you need MoE + 2k ish dex. id kinda rather pump my crit/crit dmg lol

also, belial is a guy. so ive been wondering on the "she" part. lol.

Added on July 28, 2012, 7:04 pm
QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Jul 28 2012, 01:41 PM)
20k i think solo very susah  blink.gif

public game can
i did a few act3 with 20k or so dps. really susah haha. takes about 4 hours to complete a siege breaker to azmodan run. not efficient at all sad.gif

im aiming for 30-40k unbuffed (and maybe 700-800 all res as thats what the other pros are running with) before going down act 3 again ><

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jul 28 2012, 07:06 PM
Currylaksa
post Jul 28 2012, 09:02 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 28 2012, 07:02 PM)
i did a few act3 with 20k or so dps. really susah haha. takes about 4 hours to complete a siege breaker to azmodan run. not efficient at all sad.gif

im aiming for 30-40k unbuffed (and maybe 700-800 all res as thats what the other pros are running with) before going down act 3 again ><
haha see the double-crit rings/amulets price, wanna pengsan liao
anechoic
post Jul 28 2012, 09:30 PM

TY
2,278 posts

lol...met 2 pack of fallen mongrel with arcane and molten fire in act 3...terus mati kau kau... tot wanna avoid.. but still die 5-6 times.. give up
TSQuazacolt
post Jul 29 2012, 02:48 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Jul 28 2012, 09:02 PM)
haha see the double-crit rings/amulets price, wanna pengsan liao
yeah i havent even touch those yet, hoping to just have it drop myself >.>
radzy82
post Jul 29 2012, 08:51 PM

19 posts

almost gave up on act2..playing as a tank and got wizard with me

help anyone?
TSQuazacolt
post Jul 29 2012, 09:15 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(radzy82 @ Jul 29 2012, 08:51 PM)
almost gave up on act2..playing as a tank and got wizard with me

help anyone?
in a game of gear, you get better gear.
radzy82
post Jul 30 2012, 04:03 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 29 2012, 09:15 PM)
in a game of gear, you get better gear.
really meh? all i see is repair cost
yuhhaur
post Jul 30 2012, 10:40 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 28 2012, 07:02 PM)
they are all multiplicative dodge chances. so... you do NOT get 70% dodge smile.gif (feel free to open up your details to check)
and for dodge to be really really effective, you need MoE + 2k ish dex. id kinda rather pump my crit/crit dmg lol

also, belial is a guy. so ive been wondering on the "she" part. lol.

Added on July 28, 2012, 7:04 pm
No wonder la. but getting it above 50% still ok ok.
Now on 1.7k dex/1.1k VIT + 20%critC/215%crit dmg/1.1k LoH/22k dps unbuff.
AR 700/armor 5k unbuff/45k hp.

Still no where near to solo ghom.

I NEED MORE FIRE POWAH!

TSQuazacolt
post Jul 30 2012, 10:52 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jul 30 2012, 10:40 AM)
No wonder la. but getting it above 50% still ok ok.
Now on 1.7k dex/1.1k VIT + 20%critC/215%crit dmg/1.1k LoH/22k dps unbuff.
AR 700/armor 5k unbuff/45k hp.

Still no where near to solo ghom.

I NEED MORE FIRE POWAH!
your stats can EASILY beat ghom because i solo'd him with MUCH LESSER stats
yuhhaur
post Jul 30 2012, 10:54 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 30 2012, 10:52 AM)
your stats can EASILY beat ghom because i solo'd him with MUCH LESSER stats
So I failed in the tactics icon_question.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Jul 30 2012, 10:57 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jul 30 2012, 10:54 AM)
So I failed in the tactics icon_question.gif
deadly reach with 50% armor rune
sweeping winds with cyclone (last one) rune

MoH + time of need rune
serenity with ascension
BoH with blazing wrath
blind with 30% dmg rune

passives:
seize/OwE/ transcendence or resolve

pre-grats on ghom kill.
yuhhaur
post Jul 30 2012, 11:00 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Read something in the d3 forum:
Just downed his !@#.

Key to this, when kiting, move the MINIMUM distance u need to escape the posion and wait for Ghom to come to you. That way u can keep the poison clouds tight together to give the clouds time to disappear before you complete a full rotation of the room. If you run around like a headless chicken and run away for miles you will spread poison everywhere. You only need to move 2-3 character lengths in the right direction to avoid the poison.

Stats : 29% crit, 21.5k dps, 42k hp, 650 all res, 1150 life on hit, 5800 armor, all unbuffed

Build : crippling wave (concussion), sweeping wind (cyclone), breath of heaven (blazing wrath), serenity (ascension), blinding flash (faith in the light) and mantra of conviction (overawe)

Basically maintained enough life to tank his hits, using his acid slimes for additional life on hit while waiting for him to come out of the posion. Avoided the poison cloud at all costs, and maximised DPS with overawe etc. Took about 3 minutes.

minimal movement distance hmm.gif the gas cloud so big so what's the minimal movement distance? Is there anything to worry about his minions? I find them quite deadly also.

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Jul 30 2012, 11:02 AM

126 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:33 PM