112 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V16, Now with online submission

peinsama
post Oct 3 2012, 08:22 AM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(ComposMentis @ Oct 2 2012, 10:43 PM)
You mean the buzz (like mosquito's sound)? happened to me last month and the modem spoiled a few weeks later after that...  doh.gif
QUOTE(izzat80 @ Oct 2 2012, 11:07 PM)
if noise mean capacitor will die soon...
better call tm first
FUHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

then i better call TM to replace
sapik900906
post Oct 3 2012, 12:01 PM

131 posts

Just installed my unifi on 1/10/12.. And now my unifi got problem.. Doesnt have nternet connection, and auth light always blinking. What the hellllll..
JM10
post Oct 3 2012, 12:10 PM

39 posts

hello guys, wanna ask issit the installation fee is foc for current time?
lcloon
post Oct 3 2012, 03:01 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(prash @ Sep 29 2012, 12:17 AM)
my DIR-615 router died on me today after nearly 2 years. got myself a Asus RT-N15U as replacement. Works great. Asus latest firmware supports Unifi so no need for custom firmware. The smoothness of the GUI is refreshing.
Hi there. May I know what modem you paired it with your new Asus router?

This post has been edited by lcloon: Oct 3 2012, 03:07 PM
koinmove
post Oct 3 2012, 04:58 PM

76 posts

Hi, i just got my VIP10 this monday.. the speed is damn nice biggrin.gif
down near 10mbps, down 9~15mbps... even test speed to japan, the different only is ping.

and i wanna ask is there any nice router to replace the stupid tm d-link, and still able to use the iptv?
koinmove
post Oct 3 2012, 04:58 PM

76 posts

Hi, i just got my VIP10 this monday.. the speed is damn nice biggrin.gif
down near 10mbps, up 9~15mbps... even test speed to japan, the different only is ping.

and i wanna ask is there any nice router to replace the stupid tm d-link, and still able to use the iptv?

This post has been edited by koinmove: Oct 3 2012, 05:02 PM
sapik900906
post Oct 3 2012, 06:00 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(sapik900906 @ Oct 3 2012, 12:01 PM)
Just installed my unifi on 1/10/12.. And now my unifi got problem.. Doesnt have nternet connection,  and auth light always blinking. What the hellllll..
PROBLEM SOLVED!
i report to tm last night! and this evening, the technician arrived, then do some checking, they said my reading is high! then check in the distribution point, there are a lot of ants making their nest in the box. they clean it! and problem solved! thanx to the TM! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
IceHypnose
post Oct 3 2012, 11:35 PM

135 posts

which 3rd party router is the best if i just want to increase the signal of the wireless?
kimyee73
post Oct 4 2012, 07:17 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Oct 2 2012, 01:00 PM)
Just got UniFi coverage in my house area today.

Currently is using Streamyx.

Was told by the dealer that the UniFi installation structure is not same with Streamyx.

They need to lay the cable from outside to your house nearby TV and the iPTV needs to put beside your TV.

But I have one problem is, all my LAN cable are routed to master room (including previous telephone line), where the router and modem are placed there. From there, the LAN cable are routed to all bedrooms.

If to install UniFi to put the unifi modem beside the TV which is at living room, then all PCs/notebooks need to use WIFI connection liao.

Some more, need to cucuk lubang or whatever so the unifi cable can be laid from outside into my house?
Your problem is probably simpler than it sound. I assume you also have LAN cable from TV area to your master bedroom as well. You need to find the nearest point of entry for fibre cable where you also have a a network port. You might want to sacrifice the network port at this location and place the BTU here. Use this port to connect BTU to RG at your master bedroom. From there, use your existing LAN cable to distribute to other rooms. Place the IPTV at TV area and connect it to IPTV port on RG in your master bedroom.

You can play around with the network design here. Just need to remember that BTU connect to RG using LAN cable. RG connect to IPTV using LAN cable as well but on a special IPTV port on RG. If you need extra network port on RG, just buy a switch and connect to one of the RG network port. You cannot mix IPTV and network because they are on separate virtual LAN (VLAN) unless you use VLAN trunking method (ie spend more money).

Added on October 4, 2012, 7:27 am
QUOTE(DecaPix @ Oct 2 2012, 06:52 PM)
@jack2, do you have LAN cable to your TV area?
if yes then install all the stuff in the bedroom and just need 1 LAN to IPTV box.
if not then just need to get home plug to connect to TV area.
else...just ignore the IPTV...just use it as pure internet access only.

For me...i install the BTU in the bedroom, then LAN cable down to TV area. router and all installed near TV... then LAN cable up to bedroom for my PC tongue.gif
I installed BTU in my store room at the fibre entry point from underground. RG is located in my family room cum network center where my 8-port gigabit switch is located. I trunked both network and IPTV VLAN to my living room where the IPTV decoder is located. I trunked them so that I can connect my media player at living room to the network as well since I only have 1 LAN port there.

This post has been edited by kimyee73: Oct 4 2012, 07:27 AM
DecaPix
post Oct 4 2012, 03:54 PM

5 star monkey
3,000 posts

hehe no need to worry only 1 LAN port for me as the router is near the TV.
TV needs a port, media player needs a port, NAS needs a port, future dont know what else needs a port tongue.gif
makaroni
post Oct 5 2012, 12:01 PM

111 posts

hi just got my VIP5 yesterday & im very happy with it, because of my modem at living hall, i need to connect using wifi adapter with my desktop pc at living room so my question is, i go to speedtest.net & my ping is 30ms download 3.5 mbps & upload is 4 something mbps, is it a good result? sometime when i surf website, it take about 5-8 sec to view full page website, i dont think that 5mbps speed will view a simple website that long, is it because of unifi or my wifi adapter? all streaming video include youtube is fast & no buffer, btw im using TP-Link WN721N wireless adapter at my desktop pc..
sbd
post Oct 5 2012, 01:04 PM

707 posts

hi guys, my unifi supplied router is acting up with frequent disconnects and needs resetting. Sorry I can't go thru this entire thread cos need to buy one replacement one now. which is the latest and best?

i have seen asus rt-n13u and tp link tl-wr641n being recommended.

I need a pwerful throw of the wifi. the unifi one drops 60% just going thru one wall.

Many thanks for your recommendations
makaroni
post Oct 5 2012, 04:45 PM

111 posts

just ask my friend that use VIP5, tv series download is about 7 minutes but my unifi download time is 20 minutes wtf with my connection..

prash
post Oct 5 2012, 06:02 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(lcloon @ Oct 3 2012, 03:01 PM)
Hi there. May I know what modem you paired it with your new Asus router?
the one supplied by TM. Fiberhome (White)

Added on October 5, 2012, 6:08 pm
QUOTE(makaroni @ Oct 5 2012, 04:45 PM)
just ask my friend that use VIP5, tv series download is about 7 minutes but my unifi download time is 20 minutes wtf with my connection..
You should compare file size. Maybe your fren download normal quality tv show but yu download HD tv show obviously there will be a big difference in download time.

If your average download speed is from 400kbs to 600kbs your connection is normal

This post has been edited by prash: Oct 5 2012, 06:21 PM
Qamarzamsyawal
post Oct 5 2012, 06:21 PM

15 posts

if u heavy DL in the background of cos lag a bit lor...Dlink is good but not that good. If u want performance go with mikrotik.I heard there's a new model tha support wi-Fi oso
makaroni
post Oct 5 2012, 06:31 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(prash @ Oct 5 2012, 06:02 PM)
the one supplied by TM. Fiberhome (White)

Added on October 5, 2012, 6:08 pm

You should compare file size. Maybe your fren download normal quality tv show but yu download HD tv show obviously there will be a big difference in download time.

If your average download speed is from 400kbs to 600kbs your connection is normal
yeah my average download speed is 400kbs but not stabil sometime the speed lower down..

i download the same file series as my friend

This post has been edited by makaroni: Oct 5 2012, 06:36 PM
SUStlts
post Oct 5 2012, 07:20 PM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

any 1 got problem wif thier hypptv now?

show black screen only sad.gif
prash
post Oct 5 2012, 07:37 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(makaroni @ Oct 5 2012, 06:31 PM)
yeah my average download speed is 400kbs but not stabil sometime the speed lower down..

i download the same file series as my friend
how long has it been going on? Sometimes when you get assigned a certain range of IPs your download speed is just not as stable. Try turning off your router for 10s before turning it on again. Most straight forward way to change your ip.
KIntos
post Oct 5 2012, 07:43 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ Oct 5 2012, 07:20 PM)
any 1  got problem wif thier hypptv now?

show black screen only  sad.gif
yes but now ok dy.
SUStlts
post Oct 5 2012, 07:49 PM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

mine still same(maybe later i try again) most problly is thier problem rite

112 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled