Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V16, Now with online submission

Qamarzamsyawal
post Jul 15 2012, 08:56 PM

15 posts

Guys, wanna ask something. How many vlan id is the default TM DIR-615 shud have? I mean, on WAN setting, I only know there shud be 2 Vlan Tag which is vlan500 and vlan600 rite? My dir-615 router ahve another 2 vlan which is Vlan209 and Vlan700.What is that for? Shud i erased it? Thks in advance
Qamarzamsyawal
post Jul 16 2012, 09:22 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 16 2012, 04:51 PM)
Don't touch it... I remember one is for WAN then one IPTV another Internet. One more not that sure.
You try erase it see can you online or not  doh.gif
Don't hand itchy yaaa  wink.gif
Hand itchy ar..experimenting biggrin.gif
I just open network place on my xp and scan for upnp device, it detect 2 device dir-615 with the same default gateway. I guess the HSBB & HyppTV use dif vlan pipe but share same gateway, no wonder the router get so hot if watching iptv and using the net.TM shud replace the DIR-615 with something better atleast provide a modem cooler fan whistling.gif

Qamarzamsyawal
post Jul 17 2012, 07:38 PM

15 posts

yep,totally agree.New ideas, new service,new infra n new subscribers.Proceed
Qamarzamsyawal
post Jul 18 2012, 05:44 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Jul 18 2012, 04:44 PM)
Should not be a problem to delete them. I'm using Mikrotik router and have to create vlan 500 and 600. I certainly don't have vlan 209 and 700 and everything still working fine.
yeah sorry, it's not 209 and 700 but 209 and 400. That's VoiP vlan pipe.If u del them it will install back. Figure out u have to untag those to put it away forever. Didnt use the phone much as well.Unnecessary service for me but since unifi give it free, wat the heck..i just let it on lah. tQ

Added on July 18, 2012, 10:32 pmso anyone here tried the TP-Link N750 TL-WDR4300 yet? How's the performance?

This post has been edited by Qamarzamsyawal: Jul 18 2012, 10:32 PM
Qamarzamsyawal
post Jul 26 2012, 11:32 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Jul 23 2012, 07:32 PM)
yeah Singapore is much more advance then here.
singapore more advance y u come here? Cau lor rclxms.gif
Qamarzamsyawal
post Jul 27 2012, 04:59 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(stan001 @ Jul 27 2012, 04:38 PM)
Hi, my VIP5 contract would be expiring soon in Sept.. dunno should I continue or look for alternatives..

Maxis have also given me free trial for more than 1 year of Maxis HSBB fiber to my condo unit... trial speed around 10Mbps but when I download a 800MB firmware for my iPhone...

I find the Maxis broadband throughput is really slow... speed goes up to 3-4Mbps when the the rate-limiting kicks in and my speed drops back to 1Mbps and slowly climb back to 3-4Mbps... like a sawtooth when view from a bandwidth graph... whereas when I download the similar 800MB files using Unifi VIP5... it was straight 5Mbps throughput till completion... took less than 30mins to complete the download..
yeah sounds about right laugh.gif
Qamarzamsyawal
post Jul 31 2012, 09:26 PM

15 posts

Any Openwrt advise for TP-Link TL-WR941ND? I can't get wireless to work.Internet iptv are fine.Dem!
Qamarzamsyawal
post Aug 2 2012, 12:51 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Aug 1 2012, 09:41 PM)
May I know what TL-WR941ND version are you using?
Do you setup manually or use the file (from Rizvanrp)?

If I'm not mistaken, my last testing was on Ver3.2 & 3.6
You may refer to the following, Backfire or Trunk, try to setup manually:
http://klseet.com/index.php/tl-wr941nd-ver...-unifi-on-trunk
Waa..what an honor bro.Finally able to talk to u rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Yeah i was using Rizvanrp config after flashing.
I use it on TL-WR941ND Version 3.6.
I ssh and try to opkg install wifi but it says the package is alredi installed.
Enabling via WebGui and Putty oso didnt work.
B4 this i use another router and i disable wifi but before using openwrt i reset it to default.
Wonder what's goin on. I even try install QOS script but the result is the same. The package is there but cannot use.When i check back in System>startup the qos-script and the iptables package is there.

After that i reset Openwrt to default and use rizvanrp again but no luck.Any tips?

Qamarzamsyawal
post Aug 2 2012, 01:43 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Aug 2 2012, 02:20 AM)
@Qamarzamsyawal

Are you using Backfire-10.03.1 or Trunk?

Riz's file will only works on Ver3.2.
You may need to re-set the router and setup the vlans manually using this guide:

Take note if you are on Backfire, the FailSafe mode is not working properly!
So be extra careful when editing the file, once brick you may require serial rescue!

You may consider the trunk version, I last tested the trunk many months ago at least the FailSafe mode is working, only thing you need to install LuCi webgui.
It's backfire 10.03.1.
Okay i will try to set manually. Wil update.

Qamarzamsyawal
post Aug 2 2012, 01:50 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Qamarzamsyawal @ Aug 2 2012, 02:43 PM)
It's backfire 10.03.1.
Okay i will try to set manually. Wil update.
ps-if i wanna try trunk version, do i need to revert to factory or simply reset openwrt to default and flash trunk?
Qamarzamsyawal
post Aug 2 2012, 05:41 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Aug 2 2012, 02:20 AM)
@Qamarzamsyawal

Are you using Backfire-10.03.1 or Trunk?

Riz's file will only works on Ver3.2.
You may need to re-set the router and setup the vlans manually using this guide:

Take note if you are on Backfire, the FailSafe mode is not working properly!
So be extra careful when editing the file, once brick you may require serial rescue!

You may consider the trunk version, I last tested the trunk many months ago at least the FailSafe mode is working, only thing you need to install LuCi webgui.
Bro i tried the trunk version but iptv got problem.It wont connect. Wireless and internet are okay though.Hmm rclxub.gif
It's getting quite tense. icon_question.gif
Qamarzamsyawal
post Aug 3 2012, 02:10 AM

15 posts

@klseet

i manage to flash the trunk version of TL-WR941ND but iptv wont connect.I found the syslog here.Can u help me to understand what is this erorr?TQ

Aug 2 17:43:20 OpenWrt user.info sysinit: vconfig: ioctl error for add: File exists
Aug 2 17:43:20 OpenWrt user.info sysinit: /etc/rc.local: line 5: ipconfig: not found
Aug 2 17:43:20 OpenWrt user.info sysinit: /etc/rc.local: line 6: ipconfig: not found
Aug 2 17:43:20 OpenWrt user.info sysinit: /etc/rc.local: line 7: ipconfig: not found
Aug 2 17:43:20 OpenWrt kern.info kernel: [ 28.840000] device wan.600 entered promiscuous mode
Aug 2 17:43:20 OpenWrt kern.info kernel: [ 28.870000] device lan4 entered promiscuous mode
Aug 2 17:43:21 OpenWrt user.info sysinit: /etc/rc.local: line 11: ipconfig: not found
Qamarzamsyawal
post Aug 3 2012, 05:50 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Aug 3 2012, 01:39 AM)
Try to use Backfire, then setup manually as per the link given earlier, it should work.

Trunk is testing stage so sometime not stable vlan might be broken.
yeah great now u tell me biggrin.gif
ok tq
Qamarzamsyawal
post Aug 5 2012, 10:49 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Aug 5 2012, 11:43 PM)
These are the first thing I am going to do after getting UniFi

1. Change SSID, password for router

2. Set B/G only mode, 20hz

3. Change router DNS to Google DNS.

Anything more to add?
yeah ditch the dlink and get something better rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Qamarzamsyawal
post Aug 8 2012, 11:28 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(bulldog2 @ Aug 8 2012, 06:07 PM)
Hi Ia new 10 MB user in Puchong area

I Have already experience 2 nights in a row the lagginess  when I log into my favourite sits like Battlenet and PSN network and when it come mornings everything seek to work fine again.

Tried using speedtest and everything showed normal so my guess is different country we are connecting to is the culprit..
but then again battlenet asia has no problems compared to us.
same goes for the asian server's

video streaming seems slowed down too.
Unifi is known to throttle down it's server connection speed everyday from 10 pm to 4 am. Those with P2P activity will certainly got throttled. Changing ur DNS won't do any good cos now unifi is smarter than you lol
BTW here's some infos and evidence of the event
http://wiki.vuze.com/w/Bad_ISPs#Malaysia
Qamarzamsyawal
post Aug 14 2012, 01:20 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Aug 14 2012, 12:04 AM)
Anyone here looking for FTTH Huawei BTU i have 1 spare one wanna let go. Can use for experimenting or for backup. 100% functional.

PM me .
hi bro,

how much? Fully functional?
Qamarzamsyawal
post Aug 14 2012, 10:51 PM

15 posts

guys, i think my Dlink 615 is faulty, it won't reboot properly now. When changing wireless setting and other 'reboot require' setting, it didn't display command " to apply changes please reboot ur device". Is it firmware issues or it's already corrupt? Im using just the default settings. If asking for replacement how much TM will charge?
THKS
Qamarzamsyawal
post Aug 16 2012, 05:06 PM

15 posts

yeah great now unifi very fast!! Becos ramai balik kampong ka? Yahuu
Qamarzamsyawal
post Aug 19 2012, 09:07 PM

15 posts

What router u use? Dif router dif method..there's a function call "ENABLE or DISABLE" network web access.Use that but only through wired u can set it up.It's better if u set a static IP for all ur device and add their IP's and MAC's address to the list "ALLOW this device to access web config page" .
Qamarzamsyawal
post Sep 18 2012, 10:25 AM

15 posts

tp-link are known to drop packets frequently.Connection interval maybe or just put connect always instead of connect on demand.

0.0412sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:10 PM