323 posts

QUOTE(lok3i @ Aug 27 2012, 05:28 PM)
QUOTE(bo0t @ Aug 27 2012, 05:36 PM)
ok ... gud enuff to be player of the month for august hahaha notworthy.gif
Why have such a low aim? tongue.gif
Ballon d'Or contender! drool.gif

Well, Hazard has been VERY impressing so far. He knocked off every butthurted critics that said he will fail in EPL, which was ridiculous.
Well done Hazard, well done. It's always hard for a player to cope up with these expectation and the extreme media pressure. I am glad that he prove what he have got so fast.
I agree Bertrand deserves a mention too. He has been spectacular so far. Love his link up with his sifu Cole, allowing Cole to bombard forward while Bertrand can cover the left back position quite easily.

I kinda like Moses. He's really ambitious. I am impressed with his first interview as well, short,simple answer but yet meaningful. He's one of a kind, started with centreback!
I remember we used have got one guy started as centre back too, and he wore number 11. You guys should know who! laugh.gif
I wish all the best to Moses cool.gif

ijamz
post Aug 28 2012, 09:21 AM

This is my 176524th cigar in my life
1,828 posts

QUOTE(ericling @ Aug 28 2012, 09:08 AM)
Why have such a low aim? tongue.gif
Ballon d'Or contender!  drool.gif

Well, Hazard has been VERY impressing so far. He knocked off every butthurted critics that said he will fail in EPL, which was ridiculous.
Well done Hazard, well done. It's always hard for a player to cope up with these expectation and the extreme media pressure. I am glad that he prove what he have got so fast.
I agree Bertrand deserves a mention too. He has been spectacular so far. Love his link up with his sifu Cole, allowing Cole to bombard forward while Bertrand can cover the left back position quite easily.

I kinda like Moses. He's really ambitious. I am impressed with his first interview as well, short,simple answer but yet meaningful. He's one of a kind, started with centreback!
I remember we used have got one guy started as centre back too, and he wore number 11. You guys should know who!  laugh.gif
I wish all the best to Moses  cool.gif
belon d or too soon my pren.....
chitchat
post Aug 28 2012, 09:43 AM

491 posts

Stop feeding those stray doggie pls shakehead.gif else they will keep coming back
chillis_x
post Aug 28 2012, 09:48 AM

oscar,hazard,lukaku,courtis,de bryune,marin,cesar,moses and stud. rclxm9.gif
epsonstylux
post Aug 28 2012, 10:18 AM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

i dont think we should be put expectations on hazard.
its the exactly same case with robben and joe cole.

start of season they played really well, but once opposition knows how their style of playing, nothing much they can do.

i personally think we should rotate hazard. i dont want him to be another joe cole
ericling
post Aug 28 2012, 10:31 AM

323 posts

QUOTE(ijamz @ Aug 28 2012, 09:21 AM)
belon d or too soon my pren.....
Hahah, of course I am kidding. Just wanna lift up the celebration smile.gif

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Aug 28 2012, 10:18 AM)

start of season they played really well, but once opposition knows how their style of playing, nothing much they can do.

i personally think we should rotate hazard. i dont want him to be another joe cole
I agree, with the squad we're having right now, rotating players would be no problem.
Plus relying too much on a player is always not a good thing to practice.

This post has been edited by ericling: Aug 28 2012, 10:31 AM
ijamz
post Aug 28 2012, 10:40 AM

This is my 176524th cigar in my life
1,828 posts

STURRIDGE to pool? read tweeter by CFC tweet few hours ago..BR wants to bid 15m for him

This post has been edited by ijamz: Aug 28 2012, 10:41 AM
yinchet
post Aug 28 2012, 11:07 AM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Aug 28 2012, 10:18 AM)

I dun think Hazard should be compare with robben and joe cole typical winger.
he is totally differ type of player. pure playmaker I should say. more to focus on group play than individual.

As far as I can see, Mata, Hazard, Torres totally terrorize opponent defense. it get more effective the more games they play.
defender nightmare get even worse when sturridge were playing at right wing.
with the arrival of Moses it given more dimension on the right wing as well and sturridge can be focus on CF.

Just my 2cent.

barca in the making? laugh.gif

Added on August 28, 2012, 11:16 am
QUOTE(ijamz @ Aug 28 2012, 10:40 AM)
STURRIDGE to pool? read tweeter by CFC tweet few hours ago..BR wants to bid 15m for him
carrol 35mil. I expect sturridge to cost about 40mil at least. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by yinchet: Aug 28 2012, 11:16 AM
chitchat
post Aug 28 2012, 12:15 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(ijamz @ Aug 28 2012, 10:40 AM)
Unless LIV willing to give him a big pay rise, else i dont see why he wanna go there as he still not guarantee a starter and have to fight for place with BORINI. And seeing we only have 2 striker at the moment chances he leaving is really slim, unless we can get immediate replacement but transfer deadline is closing.

QUOTE(yinchet @ Aug 28 2012, 11:07 AM)
carrol 35mil. I expect sturridge to cost about 40mil at least. biggrin.gif
Lets do a LIV did to us during the transfer of TORRES, ask PORTO how much they want for HULK, then we ask LIV the same amount brows.gif
yinchet
post Aug 28 2012, 12:27 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(chitchat @ Aug 28 2012, 12:15 PM)
Unless LIV willing to give him a big pay rise, else i dont see why he wanna go there as he still not guarantee a starter and have to fight for place with BORINI. And seeing we only have 2 striker at the moment chances he leaving is really slim, unless we can get immediate replacement but transfer deadline is closing.
Lets do a LIV did to us during the transfer of TORRES, ask PORTO how much they want for HULK, then we ask LIV the same amount  brows.gif
haha nice 1. perhaps with 5mil surplus. laugh.gif
Nabeyl
post Aug 28 2012, 01:01 PM

234 posts

its a shame though to let DS23 go, i hope RDM will keep him at least for a half season to see how he perform and then we decide on january transfer
yinchet
post Aug 28 2012, 01:18 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(Nabeyl @ Aug 28 2012, 01:01 PM)
its a shame though to let DS23 go, i hope RDM will keep him at least for a half season to see how he perform and then we decide on january transfer
I doubt he will let sturridge go.
chitchat
post Aug 28 2012, 01:28 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Aug 28 2012, 01:18 PM)
I doubt he will let sturridge go.
There might be problem on his contract, counting the times he join us i think his contract is getting to end. If he refuse to sign then he will be sold.
epsonstylux
post Aug 28 2012, 01:55 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

rotation is necessary to keep everyone happy and our opposition ponders.

you can't expect hazard to start every game. we have few players who can bring different dimension and personality to the game. i prefer to use them all rather than depending on only one player.
yinchet
post Aug 28 2012, 02:00 PM

1,157 posts

Eden Hazard August Review

syazwan
post Aug 28 2012, 02:48 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Aug 28 2012, 01:55 PM)
rotation is necessary to keep everyone happy and our opposition ponders.

you can't expect hazard to start every game. we have few players who can bring different dimension and personality to the game. i prefer to use them all rather than depending on only one player.
errr
why need to rotate when the form is good, no injuries, no fitness isue?

yes players like Hazard is the kind of player that i expect to start in every game.
he's going to be our key player like mata last season.

(mata for sure need to be rest soon, olympic + euro. no preseason break for him)

time will come where he needs break, but definitely not in the next few matches

p/s maybe uefa super cup is a good chance for new players / fringe players to get some match time.
so if want to rest him for uefa super cup i've no problem because that one is not my main priority (read : personal priority)

This post has been edited by syazwan: Aug 28 2012, 02:51 PM
kiien_kyan
post Aug 28 2012, 02:52 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(syazwan @ Aug 28 2012, 02:48 PM)
errr
why need to rotate when the form is good, no injuries, no fitness isue?

yes players like Hazard is the kind of player that i expect to start in every game.
he's going to be our key player like mata last season.

(mata for sure need to be rest soon, olympic + euro. no preseason break for him)
he is not a machine, every1 need rest, rotating helps keep all players in team fit always.
If not, once Hazard cant play only sub others who got not much of playing time then that's not good.. blush.gif
bo0t
post Aug 28 2012, 02:56 PM

166 posts

(L) UEFA: Super Cup 2012
Showing at 02:40 Saturday 1st September 2012 on Astro SuperSport #811
UEFA Super Cup 2012: Chelsea v Athletico Madrid.
hidzwan
post Aug 28 2012, 02:58 PM

377 posts

Joe Cole performance declined not because opponent already know his moves but rather due to his prolong & recurring injuries. Unlike Joey, Hazard never had any serious injury under his belt. That is some record. Just hope the record continue.
yinchet
post Aug 28 2012, 03:00 PM

1,157 posts

sosej