26 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Hobbies Model Trains (HO, N, O, G scale...), Discuss and share here

burunghantu
post Apr 11 2009, 05:59 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(musang702000 @ Apr 10 2009, 12:10 PM)
these are trains set n accessories that i have in the mean time

hornby  old smokey with track pack a set

track pack b,c and d

4x straight
4x flex
8x decoder
10x street lamps
1x uncouple/coupler
1xpoint decoder
SELECT DIGITAL control unit

piko trains set
1x trix coach ((ww2)
1x bachmann gp40 analog converted to digital(diy)
etc..etc..
rclxub.gif
how much you bought the PIKO Alex train set?

musang702000
post Apr 12 2009, 12:28 AM

QUOTE(burunghantu @ Apr 11 2009, 05:59 PM)
how much you bought the PIKO Alex train set?
rm500+ if i m not mistaken...it was last year

musang702000
post Apr 19 2009, 07:50 PM

ini waiting shelter dengan material delivery store yang dibuat dari kertas....bole download dari site scalescenes.com...dapat free..x byk ada cuma 2 ja...yang lain kena beli...hehehe

lagi....trix model ngan deliver store...platform dengan train door sama height.

rear view buildings

trix model

bachmann gp40...analog...dah convert ke dcc...DIY dengan hornby decoder

alex piko tren....3 koc..dcc ready...dah taruk hornby decoder

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
musang702000
post Apr 26 2009, 01:47 PM

alex pico n station

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
darkcurves
post Apr 26 2009, 01:57 PM

779 posts

Wow, nice platform set. Siap ada Celcom ad!
musang702000
post Apr 26 2009, 04:09 PM

with utusan malaysia add, nst and harian metro(erra fazira pic)...tanjung malim station hahah
zolarius
post Oct 13 2009, 10:06 PM

QUOTE(musang702000 @ Apr 26 2009, 05:09 PM)
with utusan malaysia add, nst and harian metro(erra fazira pic)...tanjung malim station hahah
Musang...where is your location?

Added on October 13, 2009, 10:47 pmDoes anybody want to sell his train set/s at a very reasonable price, my friend wants only one set for this coming Christmas. Price, scale and brand he will consider.

Please contact me at 0192610512

This post has been edited by zolarius: Oct 13 2009, 10:47 PM
musang702000
post Nov 20 2009, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(zolarius @ Oct 13 2009, 10:06 PM)
Musang...where is your location?

Added on October 13, 2009, 10:47 pmDoes anybody want to sell his train set/s at a very reasonable price, my friend wants only one set for this coming Christmas.  Price, scale and brand he will consider.

Please contact me at 0192610512
i m in subang...usj19
martynemh
post Nov 21 2009, 11:26 AM

Anyone else in Malaysia who has Gauge O railway?
mentos512
post Nov 30 2009, 09:49 PM

134 posts

hi...may i know where to get tomy plarail trains?
fess66
post Dec 1 2009, 03:07 PM

you can find Tomy Plarail sets and accessories from any of the following:

- Isetan
- Toys R Us
- Parkson
- Jusco
- MetroJaya

but it is better to aim for the larger stores especially for MJ or Parkson as they will have a larger selection

the distributor is Litt Tak SB and they have their warehouse in Desa Tun Razak.

FYI they will be having their warehouse sales from 02-06 December 09.

which type of Plarail are you interested in ? There were originally two main types - The Japanese Plarail train series and their Thomas series. Their 3rd series is some Power Ranger type crossover of trains, tracks and diecast vehicles

zolarius
post Dec 13 2009, 07:24 PM

QUOTE(martynemh @ Nov 21 2009, 12:26 PM)
Anyone else in Malaysia who has Gauge O railway?
Yes, I have LIONEL's 'O' gauge and ROCO's 'Om' gauge.

This post has been edited by zolarius: Dec 13 2009, 07:26 PM
mentos512
post Dec 15 2009, 11:49 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(fess66 @ Dec 1 2009, 03:07 PM)
you can find Tomy Plarail sets and accessories from any of the following:

- Isetan
- Toys R Us
- Parkson
- Jusco
- MetroJaya

but it is better to aim for the larger stores especially for MJ or Parkson as they will have a larger selection

the distributor is Litt Tak SB and they have their warehouse in Desa Tun Razak.

FYI they will be having their warehouse sales from 02-06 December 09.

which type of Plarail are you interested in ? There were originally two main types - The Japanese Plarail train series and their Thomas series. Their 3rd series is some Power Ranger type crossover of trains, tracks and diecast vehicles
actually i m interested on the plarail train series...any hobby shop around that you know i can find those trains around klang valley?

i cant find those trains in departmental stores...most of stocks are station, platforms, tracks...and scenes only.
mni
post Dec 30 2009, 06:19 PM

Good to see theres actually many model trains in malaysia

I bought a train sets a year ago by ebay , its an HO Atlas model with Bachmann Ez track

later i found out that bachmann actually made mainly in China , so i decided to buy through bachmann China

I only bought this time the track expander set where it fits for 8x4 plywood

I also bought some scenery items too

After all of that , i still did not even power up the whole sets , even though i already put the sets on the 8x4 table

it is just because i did not know how to power up the switches of the turnout , but i think will try it one day

anyway think this hobby will last overtime , if i did not finish it hope my son will icon_rolleyes.gif
judge-the
post Dec 13 2010, 06:30 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

almost a year since the last posting... anyone still around? might need some help/advice smile.gif
TS3AAA
post Dec 14 2010, 12:00 PM

72 posts

I'm still around. But its too bad I sold off my train set. I feel like getting it back.

judge-the
post Dec 14 2010, 02:23 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(3AAA @ Dec 14 2010, 12:00 PM)
I'm still around. But its too bad I sold off my train set. I feel like getting it back.
aiseh... i just bought my first electric train set. been dreaming for so long to own a set and finally got it yesterday. over here parts can get quite reasonable but i got zero knowledge. was hoping someone can advise but everyone gone already smile.gif

bought a second hand hornby 00 set... basic beginner level nz66

This post has been edited by judge-the: Dec 14 2010, 02:23 PM
TS3AAA
post Dec 14 2010, 10:41 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Dec 14 2010, 02:23 PM)
aiseh... i just bought my first electric train set. been dreaming for so long to own a set and finally got it yesterday. over here parts can get quite reasonable but i got zero knowledge. was hoping someone can advise but everyone gone already smile.gif

bought a second hand hornby 00 set... basic beginner level nz66
congrats on your 1st set. I'm not familiar with 00 set.

judge-the
post Dec 15 2010, 03:16 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(3AAA @ Dec 14 2010, 10:41 PM)
congrats on your 1st set. I'm not familiar with 00 set.
you know any shops in kl/selangor selling model railroad? i remembered couple of years back there was 1 in 1utama, beside jusco sice entrance but no more already.
TS3AAA
post Dec 15 2010, 06:55 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Dec 15 2010, 03:16 AM)
you know any shops in kl/selangor selling model railroad? i remembered couple of years back there was 1 in 1utama, beside jusco sice entrance but no more already.
I dont know any model railroad shop in kl/selangor which is still around.
I think some forumers here mention about shops earler in this post, if I'm not mistaken.

26 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:53 PM