> Malaysian food overrated?

Einjahr
post Jul 10 2012, 09:45 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(Squidward @ Jul 9 2012, 10:26 PM)

When a simple burger like Kaw Kaw (by western standards) can become a huge fad, we know our food need serious improve! I say our standard has dropped way below 20 years ago! Pls no more tidak apa attitude and self praise!
u like salt sugar and MSG? just dump them into mee and discard everything. oh wait thats char kuey teow! there...your kind of food.
Our gomen just dun care about the wellbeing of the rakyat....let banglas run our stalls...let rats dominate...poor cleaning practice...best stuff exported...list cant end!

Squidward, this is what you will look like VERY SOON!
newbi3s
post Jul 10 2012, 09:47 AM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

TS you think other people never been to overseas before ar? You think you are the only one who have been to overseas before?

Politic and food, any relation?
SUSM4A1
post Jul 10 2012, 09:49 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

squirdward fail to get petronas money now he condem malaysian food

dey ts u go cook urself la
Dolphee
post Jul 10 2012, 09:50 AM

73 posts

How dare you question food!
TSSquidward
post Jul 10 2012, 09:51 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jul 10 2012, 09:49 AM)
squirdward fail to get petronas money now he condem malaysian food

dey ts u go cook urself la
what got to do with petronas money? pls la.

when our sucky places like pappa rich and oldtown can be full, and gimmick pizza can sell rm30 ppl still buy,.....really telling....
SUSM4A1
post Jul 10 2012, 09:53 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(Squidward @ Jul 10 2012, 09:51 AM)

when our sucky places like pappa rich and oldtown can be full, and gimmick pizza can sell rm30 ppl still buy,.....really telling....
what is wrong with pappa rich and oldtown to be full ?

not ur money also , they want eat what drink what also need u to teach meh doh.gif
Strike
post Jul 10 2012, 09:55 AM

51 posts

i just know squidward is pkrdapfag lulz
lord_anju
post Jul 10 2012, 09:57 AM

145 posts

people eat wherever they feel comfortable, like the taste and can afford the price. no one gives a damn about whether the food is internationally recognised or not. got money, got expensive food. less money, hawker stall. no money, pinjam maggie kawan.

Malaysian nowadays. everything become an issue.
SUSM4A1
post Jul 10 2012, 09:57 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

Our gomen just dun care about the wellbeing of the rakyat....let banglas run our stalls...let rats dominate...poor cleaning practice...best stuff exported...list cant end!

apa ni? government has nothing to do with bangla running / cooking our stalls la.

let said u open a food stall , u want hired cheap bangla...government got the power to said no? ppl hired bangla to cook is his business,

why you go blame government pulak?
Einjahr
post Jul 10 2012, 09:58 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(Squidward @ Jul 10 2012, 09:51 AM)

sometimes Malaysians prefer it locally owned rather than commercialising too much, and with commercialisation comes a mundane uniformity of products and usually with monochrome comes gradual decline in quality.

I guess we like surprises we find in the different food haunts there is in and around the city, and even in the village; Its not just about making your tummy satisfied but the whole experience.
TSSquidward
post Jul 10 2012, 09:59 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(lord_anju @ Jul 10 2012, 09:57 AM)
people eat wherever they feel comfortable, like the taste and can afford the price. no one gives a damn about whether the food is internationally recognised or not. got money, got expensive food. less money, hawker stall. no money, pinjam maggie kawan.

Malaysian nowadays. everything become an issue.
i do bcos i tell u, our food is dropping in quality. newfags dun know. think bangla cook the same. u notice all the masters in penang are all old uncles and aunties? what happen when theyre gone? where is the new generation of chefs?

This post has been edited by Squidward: Jul 10 2012, 09:59 AM
Einjahr
post Jul 10 2012, 10:01 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(Squidward @ Jul 10 2012, 09:59 AM)
i do bcos i tell u, our food is dropping in quality. newfags dun know. think bangla cook the same. u notice all the masters in penang are all old uncles and aunties? what happen when theyre gone? where is the new generation of chefs?
i think someone here just needs to take you on an gastronomical expedition on Malaysian food, you just need to locate the best spots and yea, time to time they change but that's what make it interesting.
Lifeis@mess
post Jul 10 2012, 10:09 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(x p p @ Jul 10 2012, 01:14 AM)
how many michelin starred restaurants are there in malaysia? zero?

most malaysians, including myself, have close to zero exposure to what good food actually is.

even the shitty shitty shitty places that serve shitty shitty shitty food like pappa rich and  old town are doing very good business and growing everyday. it just shows how poor us malaysians are at telling good food from bad.
Haha..bru try eating in machelin star restaurant terus arrogant ka...haha..wat a funny man..Even the great Anthony Bourdain who has eat at a hundred of michelin star restaurant does not call malaysia food shitty..hahahahhahahahahaha...Btw why did someone like Anthony bourdain went to malaysia to eat crappy and shitty food like you said eventhough he has eat in a lot of times in machelin star....because you are arrogant shity prick who cant evaluate local food.
smatdesa
post Jul 10 2012, 10:19 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Squidward @ Jul 10 2012, 09:59 AM)
Tell that to the current generation of Malaysians who only want to work office type jobs and high pay. Where the youngsters do not want to carry on the family restaurant business and the like, so who else to do the job but other people who are not malaysians?

You ask any youngsters these days if most would work in restaurants as cooks/waiters and most will tell you NO! So, how is that the blame of other people when the generation does not want to work in such environment.

Think about that.
ciahcra
post Jul 10 2012, 10:21 AM

Always hungry
897 posts

buy la from makcik2 tepi jalan, ok what, cheap some more....
SUSM4A1
post Jul 10 2012, 10:23 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

TS talk as if he is a chef lol

padahal cant even goreng telur
RottenPizza
post Jul 10 2012, 10:49 AM

I eat what I want,you dont like you cook yourself
empire23
post Jul 10 2012, 10:55 AM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

Food overseas is generally horrible. Malaysian food and variety is best.
tobleronesss
post Jul 10 2012, 11:10 AM

124 posts

davkong
post Jul 10 2012, 11:14 AM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(Squidward @ Jul 10 2012, 06:23 AM)
so cry for the lost river fishes  cry.gif ...almost cant find compared to 15 years ago...this is BN for you. extract as much from our country as possible...where is thinking about future?

now banglas and myanmar run our stalls with "superb" sauces. i cant imagine 10 years laters how....we eat banglarized food i think...
Oic... maybe ur point is if PR takes over the government suddenly our food will become world class, and the cockroach food u mentioned earlier will become "exotic comfort food".

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >

0.0240sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:12 AM