5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Credit Cards MACH by Hong Leong Bank Credit Card, The card that reflects your Lifestyle

kelvinlzy
post Apr 30 2015, 05:02 PM

2,493 posts

Just to point out that my newly approved Mach card is sharing limit with my Wise card and Essential card.
kelvinlzy
post May 2 2015, 11:55 AM

2,493 posts

The RM100 instant cashback sure is instant. I swiped on 30th April at BarBQ Plaza and it got posted on the same day since they are using HLB terminal. So what I got this morning are the RM100 cash back and the dining rebate smile.gif

This post has been edited by kelvinlzy: May 2 2015, 11:55 AM
kelvinlzy
post May 2 2015, 02:12 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 2 2015, 01:04 PM)
Oh cool. I haven't checked mine yet. Thanks for the information!
Unlike Aeon Watami, Mach card's rebate is credited every month. You would need to monitor your total spending otherwise you might overspend. But they have made it easier for us by letting us know how much is the rebate per month. Just make sure all 3 months' rebate are added up to RM100 will do smile.gif

This post has been edited by kelvinlzy: May 2 2015, 02:12 PM
kelvinlzy
post May 3 2015, 05:41 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ May 3 2015, 02:35 PM)
Just a correction for my case..

my card A = essential..
my card B = MACH

actually my limit is shared.. just only knew it..

My card A will reflect a lower limit once card B got outstanding. However, my card B doesn't reflect the reduction in limit when I use card A.

most probably is because card A limit > card B limit.
I thought you just said your limit is shared? Then there is no card A and card B limits anymore right?

But I have noticed that when I have quite a huge amount of outstanding balance on my Essential card, the available limit for this card will be lower than my Wise card, even though they shared the limit.
kelvinlzy
post May 3 2015, 05:54 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ May 3 2015, 05:49 PM)
Earlier I did inform that my limit is not shared because when i use my essential card, charged it for a few hundred ringgit, my MACH card still stand at 5k credit limit ( which is the limit i applied for)

Then when i charge my MACH card for dining, I started to realize that the credit limit in my essential card is reduced.. hence can justify that the MACH card is riding on Essential card limit
For your case is correct. Your Mach card is riding on your Essential card limit. I wonder if your Mach card can swipe over 5K anot?

My case is simple, all the card limits are the same so whenever I swipe, all my card limits will go down.
kelvinlzy
post May 12 2015, 11:05 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ May 12 2015, 01:55 PM)
How to know the status the application? Like for Citibank can call the Citiphone number and then type IC number it will automatically tell the status, anything similar for this Mach card?

I thought you can obtain this card within 1-2 hours? Or you applied and cancelled this card before? Then you will need to go through the manual process which takes about 1 week to approve and another week to receive the card.
kelvinlzy
post May 14 2015, 11:27 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(red_scorpion @ May 14 2015, 04:05 AM)
how about Mid Valley Mach Branch? anybody know Mach Mid Valley provide approval and can get card within 1 hr?
I am the Mach CC user on 2013 and terminated my card on 2014..Now thinking to get back this card after 1 year++(for the sake of dining 5%), easier approval or harder?
Your case is exactly the same as mine. I terminated my card back in 2014 and went to Mid Valley during a Sunday to reapply, then problems occurred; I am an existing HLB card holder, so the application will be considered as adding another card. So they told me I can't get the card on the spot because need to have HLB credit card department to check on my payment history etc only can decide on the approval of the card. But they are closed on Sunday so need to wait till Monday. I said fine, just proceed with the application. After printing the EPF form, submitted the application form online and received SMS stating my application has been received, the agent went to check with the system, they said I already submitted the application form back in 2013, if submit again will become duplicate application. So they cancel my application, and asked me to fill in the form manually (hard copy). At the end it took me 2 weeks to get the card. doh.gif Nevertheless I got the RM100 instant cash rebate the next day together with the 5% dining cash back thumbup.gif
kelvinlzy
post May 16 2015, 10:53 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ May 16 2015, 10:34 PM)
I just get the card today, wondering if how the annual fee waived?

I was informed by the staff that 1st year waived and 2nd year onwards waived by calling to customer service.

is tat true?
QUOTE(sj0217 @ May 16 2015, 10:43 PM)
Yes, first year us waived for new user

Second year onward, you need to call, subject approval by management. otherwise, you need to pay it
For Mach card, annual fee is waived with 12 swipes per year.
kelvinlzy
post Jun 11 2015, 11:40 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Jun 11 2015, 10:23 AM)
3 swipes for weekdays i know can be any amount? 3 swipes included petrol station terminal swipe  / online transactions?

weekend first come first serve basis for 30% cash back? thinking to swipe 20k on tmorrow..
As long as you swipe your card 3 times on weekday, any amount will do. Weekend cash back is fcfs. So your 20k will be swiped on Friday to achieve the 3x transaction? Not worth it bro..
kelvinlzy
post Jun 22 2015, 01:01 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jun 22 2015, 09:52 AM)
I have recently reactivated my MACH card which was cancelled a year ago, HLB sent me a new card with new card numbers.

Without me knowing, I was given RM100 credit to spend. Yes!
Meaning your card was not cancelled actually, just deactivated only.
kelvinlzy
post Aug 3 2015, 03:51 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Jul 23 2015, 03:06 PM)
What is the minimum amount we can set for SMS Transaction Alert? And can we use the same form as other HLB credit cards?
RM1. I went to the branch to submit the form for each of my HLB CC.
kelvinlzy
post Aug 3 2015, 04:22 PM

2,493 posts

Well, got conned again by HLB. Went to Zara Mid Valley to buy some clothes last week. Ended up swiped for RM120 for a sweater. Received the statement today and shocked to see it was categorized under retail tranx. My selected package is trendsetter which includes dining, travel and style. Called up CS, she replied that the transaction was tagged to accessories instead of clothing. I told her I still have the receipt proving that I bought a sweater, but during that time there was only 1 counter opened so maybe that is the accessory counter I supposed? But I was shocked that T&C didn't mention anything about accessories MCC or clothing MCC, how on earth are we consumers supposed to know that? Long story short, CS will investigate for me but the chances of getting the rebate back is very slim.

Not to mention that my dining transaction at DePastry Setapak was not categorized as dining while DePastry Menjalara is?! Really fed up with this situation already. So guys and girls, you have been warned.

This post has been edited by kelvinlzy: Aug 3 2015, 04:22 PM
kelvinlzy
post Aug 4 2015, 09:27 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Aug 3 2015, 09:09 PM)
Culprit is not on bank, bank track via mcc code..merchant simply register it under diff category, bank also can't do anything right...
Bank must track based on something..
Dining if not track using mcc code, then you suggest an idea lor..bank see the name and manually guess and identify it is dining or not?
For mobile reload, where did you reload? Some ecommerce side is not treated as mobile since they also sell others stuff, they register it under ecommerce cateogry, what also can sell..
This is what I called False Advertising. They didn't even show the MCC code you have to obtain from the transactions at Zara. Look at the T&C under Style description: https://www.machbyhongleongbank.com/product...ch-credit-card/ and see for yourself. And now they are saying you need to have this MCC code to eligible for the cash back? Just what? mad.gif

Even Starbucks logo is still shown under dining category in their brochures. Funny thing is, now that you have mentioned it, all these dining places I went and were not categorized under dining is categorized under 5499 Manual Feed, yeah the system wants you to manually feed it, to tell it whether or not the transactions fall under dining category. grumble.gif
kelvinlzy
post Aug 5 2015, 02:35 PM

2,493 posts

Lol I am wondering how many of Mach card holders actually chose dining category?

All right, these are the dining places that were not considered as dining:

1. Starbucks Tesco Kepong Village
2. Starbucks Jusco Metro Prima
3. Starbucks IPC
4. Six Inch Cafe Kepong
5. Brussels Beer Cafe Jaya One
6. Tai Thong Odeon Kepong

kelvinlzy
post Aug 10 2015, 10:19 AM

2,493 posts

I mentioned before that my Starbucks transactions fall under MCC 5499, manual feed. You guys might want to double confirm with CS for that.
kelvinlzy
post Aug 10 2015, 11:02 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Aug 10 2015, 10:23 AM)
one suggestion, see if it is feasible to individual.

Tip: get a card that gives CB for online transactions. Reload starbucks card online. Worry not about MCC code on Starbucks.
Yeah that works too. 3 cards came to my mind: PB Visa Sig, CIMB CR & UOB Vox. laugh.gif
kelvinlzy
post Aug 10 2015, 11:19 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Aug 10 2015, 11:14 AM)
CIMB CR is annual fee free!
Well, I might use UOB Vox to pay for TM bills every month so it is annual fee free for me too rclxms.gif
kelvinlzy
post Aug 18 2015, 04:00 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 18 2015, 03:14 PM)
If I'm not wrong MACH in Paradigm is one of the outlets that offers on-spot approval.
I thought all the while all Mach outlets offer on-the-spot approval for new-to-bank customers?
kelvinlzy
post Aug 18 2015, 04:26 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 18 2015, 04:08 PM)
I don't know, mine was applied in MACH Pavilion. tongue.gif
Mine at Sunway Giza, more than 2 years back sweat.gif
kelvinlzy
post Aug 18 2015, 04:54 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(Prodigenous Zee @ Aug 18 2015, 04:43 PM)
So did anyone else receive another round of RM40 Zalora vouchers today?
Me! Received 12pm today.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0621sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:32 PM