Credit Cards MACH by Hong Leong Bank Credit Card, The card that reflects your Lifestyle
kelvinlzy
May 24 2016, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(OKLY @ May 24 2016, 07:07 PM) Just received a new replacement card for MACH as part of their exercise to use Pin & Pay, there are some design changes (looks more classy now) and it also comes with Visa Paywave. For the Paywave, if the merchant has it just tell them that I want to use Paywave? I have to yet to receive mine. Just tell the cashier that you want to use paywave.
kelvinlzy
May 30 2016, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 30 2016, 05:12 PM) How to do it online? I see the brochure can only activate via SMS and then will receive temporary PIN and need to change it at ATM? Care to enlighten? Once you logged in HL Connect, go to Other Services > Create PIN / Change PIN > key in the new PIN, confirm detail and done!
kelvinlzy
Jun 2 2016, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 2 2016, 10:46 AM) For 2nd Quarter (April to June), I have manage to "exceed" and "tested" the RM100 ceiling limit. The Ceiling limit is per category (not per package, as stated in the T&C) Dining Rebate - April = RM62 Dining Rebate - May = RM38 Style Rebate - April = RM1 Style Rebate - May = RM1 Total rebate so far (April till May) = RM102.00 Err, the T&C stated maximum rebate is RM100 per quarter for each selected category right?
kelvinlzy
Jun 2 2016, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 2 2016, 02:15 PM) Yes.. but laymank has called the CS and mentioned it was RM100 per package... so people are confused. Either way my scenario fits the T&C of cap of RM100 per categoryWait so did laymank failed to get more than RM100 for his package? If no then that means that is another blurred CS This post has been edited by kelvinlzy: Jun 2 2016, 02:33 PM
kelvinlzy
Jun 2 2016, 02:49 PM
Eligible under Dining 5%:
Shunka Home Town Steamboat Juro Restaurant Manhattan Fish Market IPC McD The Curve Take Eat Easy Bakery Tokyo Kitchen D/Fong Cafe Amelio Desa Parkcity
kelvinlzy
Jun 2 2016, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 2 2016, 04:38 PM) 5% dining, need to spend at most RM2k to get RM100 cashback per category quite tough to spend even more at other categories lo. e.g. 2% groceries, need to spend rm5k to hit max rm100 cb per category. 10% movies, need to spend rm1k movie tickets to hit max rm100 cb per category. crazy meh.  LOL...suitable for those who buy bulk movie vouchers for company staff.
kelvinlzy
Jun 7 2016, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(mojo86 @ Jun 5 2016, 04:58 PM) When I applied for my card, the guy working there told me it was RM100 per category...which is even better.  Refer back what we have been discussed. That guy is correct.
kelvinlzy
Jun 27 2016, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jun 27 2016, 11:07 PM) Guys, for the telco 3% cash back, I have to register for standing instruction as well yes? For example if Im using Maxis, that will be Maxis Pay? Thanks  Manual pay and standing instruction will also grant you 3%. You can use Maxis Pay, myaccount.maxis.net.my or UOBPayonline to pay, all are under Mobile category.
kelvinlzy
Jun 28 2016, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jun 28 2016, 09:20 AM) Thank you Even if I manually pay by paying via mymaxis app will grant me the 3% yeah? Yes. If you pay online and add on Online category 1%, you will earn 3%+1% too.
kelvinlzy
Jul 2 2016, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 2 2016, 11:21 AM) No such luck for me this time.  Did you spend 3 times on weekday? And did you spend on weekens morning or afternoon? Mostly by evening the cashback would be depleted already.
kelvinlzy
Jul 3 2016, 12:16 PM
Eligible for dining 1. Sushi King Aeon Metro Prima 2. Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf Desa Parkcity 3. BarBQ Plaza Aeon Metro Prima 4. McDonalds Sri Damansara 5. KFC Tesco Kepong Village
kelvinlzy
Jul 4 2016, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jul 4 2016, 12:01 AM) But I haven't apply for PBB VS yet. Are these 2 cards using the same dining MCC?
kelvinlzy
Jul 13 2016, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jul 6 2016, 12:46 PM) Not eligible for dining 5% rebate: - Juice Work @ 1 Utama - MG's Vegetarian Café @ Damansara Uptown Eligible for dining 5% rebate:- Restoran Jin Xuan @ Damansara Uptown For Juice Work, use TnG for payment, got 5% discount on top of your TnG reload rebate.
kelvinlzy
Aug 16 2016, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Aug 16 2016, 08:10 PM) currently using essential and gsc card but din use gsc card wanted to like cancel it whats the condition for card cancellation, is there a time period for it? Nope. You can cancel it anytime.
kelvinlzy
Aug 17 2016, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(Hilarion @ Aug 17 2016, 10:54 PM) Will there be any fee incurred? IE: Annual fee Which Mach card are you referring to? If Mach Signature there is no annual fee, but if Mach credit card if you use for 1 year you will get charged for annual fee, but if you spend 12x per year it will be waived. For cancellation of card, there won't be any fee incurred.
kelvinlzy
Aug 18 2016, 07:38 AM
QUOTE(Hilarion @ Aug 17 2016, 11:45 PM) Sorry, was referring to the GSC card. I dont have any use for the card, since im using my MACH card more often. Plan to cancel it since I have one too many cards If you use the card once within 45 days of your approval date, your first year annual fee will be waived. After that you mAy cancel it anytime without paying any fee. But make sure you have settled any outstanding balance first.
kelvinlzy
Oct 2 2016, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(eternalwee @ Oct 2 2016, 01:46 PM) Last month , before 1 of October You changed via HL Connect or via CS? If the former, did you notice when is your new package effective date?
kelvinlzy
Oct 25 2016, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Oct 24 2016, 10:05 PM) Knowing that the annual fee for Mach Card will be waive if x12 times swipes within a year. However, I can't found any detail about annual fee waiver on their website and T&C, is this still applicable ?? By the way, I have just applied for supp card, provide IC copy for Principle & supp cardholder, 2 weeks processing time is needed. Err..it is stated on the website..You can see it immediately when you click on mach credit card 
kelvinlzy
Feb 2 2017, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(noien @ Feb 2 2017, 10:09 AM) nice mine in too. max cb for this month Mach cashback is per quarter. Do you mean you have max out RM100 in 1 month? Anyway, just to update that: Eligible for dining rebate: Pho Vietz Sri Petaling Secret Recipe Bandar Sri Damansara Hello Chicken Bandar Menjalara Hui Lau San 1Utama Not eligible: Pepper Lunch Sunway Pyramid
kelvinlzy
Feb 5 2017, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 5 2017, 12:26 PM) Correction. First page/post has no dining list. It only lists out those not eligible. Ya. Have to look at the title first otherwise might accidentally think that the list is eligible