130 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Attention to all PROTON WIRA owners !, Lets chat about your Wira here !!!

kazami
post Jul 4 2006, 12:40 AM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jul 4 2006, 12:39 AM)
K&N drop in filter
Open pod will be loud
wat u mean? explain more abit tailo...
shinjite
post Jul 4 2006, 12:47 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Jul 4 2006, 12:39 AM)
omg... now only u realize? i saw u in ZTH also lar.... This friday going TT ar? At esso sunway there.
Of course ler.....I seldom go check 1 mah...once in a while
I am not really an official member of WOC, no sticker, just go there meet the gang for yum char smile.gif

High chances I will be going, if you see any black Wira stock 1 then it will be mine

Drop in filter is like your OEM filter, the normal 1. Good for everyday use, and recommended for auto users

As for open pod, have you seen the filter like mushroom head 1? Thats the 1, recommended for manual users, faster filteration but it can get dirty faster too. Suck in air faster than OEM and more expensive as well
kazami
post Jul 4 2006, 12:54 AM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jul 4 2006, 12:47 AM)
Of course ler.....I seldom go check 1 mah...once in a while
I am not really an official member of WOC, no sticker, just go there meet the gang for yum char smile.gif

High chances I will be going, if you see any black Wira stock 1 then it will be mine

Drop in filter is like your OEM filter, the normal 1. Good for everyday use, and recommended for auto users

As for open pod, have you seen the filter like mushroom head 1? Thats the 1, recommended for manual users, faster filteration but it can get dirty faster too. Suck in air faster than OEM and more expensive as well
got msn?? let me know.. i add u. Y u got no sticker. This friday meet u there. U chinese rite. Im also chinese. My car is gold stock wira 1.6 aeroback. ur is 1.6 sedan black..
nicotine
post Jul 4 2006, 09:28 AM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

QUOTE(thom_chai @ Jul 3 2006, 08:14 AM)
Btw, m using 4 pieces of GoodYear Ducaro GA for my Wira. So far quite happy wif it smile.gif But it's not the cheapest, but still worth it i think.
hrmm i need to change my tyres by this month .. how much you get your GY Ducaro ? a shop quoted RM145 /pc for michelin XM1 and michelin certis for RM 115/pc is the price okay? he also quoted GY NCT3 at RM120 /pc unsure.gif

edit - (13" stock jrd rim)

This post has been edited by nicotine: Jul 4 2006, 09:28 AM
nd_4ever
post Jul 4 2006, 10:13 AM

Vision is my Destination & Mission is my Journey!
586 posts

Open pods & drop in filters doesnt have large significant difference. Just that the design of it that appeals to certain drivers only. I would agree with shinjite that open pods have faster filteration if compared with drop-in but the percentage of both getting dirty is just the same. There's no such thing as open pods getting dirtier that drop-in........ it just depends on what's the road conditions which the driver(s) always travels at.

All filters will get dirty faster if the road conditions they travelled is dusty & stuffy (as like construction sites, etc.). Some drivers would prefer to have better filteration for their car & that's where the drop-in filters comes in. For those more "spirited" drivers who prefer louder & effective filteration improvement for their car........ open pods suits them best. wink.gif

I've been using open pod filters for few of my cars till now & damn, it's good for me currently. Hahahahaa........ had it fitted on my Wira hybrid MIVEC, Waja auto, Kelisa auto & BMW E30 manual. All working flawlessly for me & i noticed better response in terms of acceleration & mid end powerband. smile.gif
thom_chai
post Jul 4 2006, 10:58 AM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(nicotine @ Jul 4 2006, 09:28 AM)
hrmm i need to change my tyres by this month .. how much you get your GY Ducaro ? a shop quoted RM145 /pc for michelin XM1 and michelin certis for RM 115/pc is the price okay?  he also quoted GY NCT3 at RM120 /pc unsure.gif

edit - (13" stock jrd rim)
I got mine for 120 wif free balancing for all wheels and 30 bucks for wheels allignment. But i'm from s'wak so price could be different in ur place. As for ur case, i wud recommend u to take the Michelin xm1, tat's a good tyre thumbup.gif
knight_kriss
post Jul 4 2006, 01:49 PM

377 posts

i got this wira 1.3 A/B yr 2000.....i think its a good car...enough for me for daily use....but there is only one problem, the pick up is not very good....usually when i want to go up hill eg, genting and also during overtaking....i need to use gear 1-2 to keep it moving.....is there any modification that can do to increase the pick up and also the engine response???

if possible...can u estimate the cost that will be need for the modification??
nicotine
post Jul 4 2006, 03:34 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

knight_kriss ,errrm maybe you can remove catalyst converter n replace it with bullet and change the extractor perhaps..
gnx
post Jul 4 2006, 03:40 PM

43 posts

i have a wira 1.3 which is now almost 3 yrs old, going strong still lol despite my 'driving style'. one quick Q. This wira is so called the 'new gen' wira which has a different carburetor, i cant remember what is it called anymore.... but the thing is that i cant put most RPM metres. most of the mechanics that i visited said that for this kind of 'carburetor', you actually need to get the whole 1.5 wira dashboard then only the RPM will work properly... buying off the shelves rpm metres will not output the correct revs.

has anyone encountered this problem ?? fyi, the 1.3 do not come equiped with a rpm metre....all these while i've been using my ears to shift..lol

forgot to mention that i'm on a manual wira =)

This post has been edited by gnx: Jul 4 2006, 03:41 PM
thom_chai
post Jul 4 2006, 04:32 PM

1,830 posts

Huh gnx, u still getting a Carburetor version ah?
gnx
post Jul 4 2006, 04:35 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(thom_chai @ Jul 4 2006, 04:32 PM)
Huh gnx, u still getting a Carburetor version ah?
no no, i cant remember what is the other option other than the carburetor.....i found out all these 2 yrs ago so kinda rusty now....what is the alternative from the carburetor version ??
kazami
post Jul 4 2006, 04:41 PM

2,872 posts

hey u all said my car 1.6wira got abs rite. If got abs y the speedometre there never show got ABS wan? I check the car card and that car made in 1999.
cloudwan
post Jul 4 2006, 04:50 PM

- Knob -
8,524 posts

Wira where got ABS ma.... Are you sure??? If i'm not mistaken only certain WAJA, Gen2 model hav em...
kazami
post Jul 4 2006, 04:58 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jul 4 2006, 04:50 PM)
Wira where got ABS ma.... Are you sure??? If i'm not mistaken only certain WAJA, Gen2 model hav em...
that y i wanna confirm wit it. Cause i found a box write abs. I take picture and let u see.
evo8gsr
post Jul 4 2006, 05:18 PM

287 posts

Driving a Black Wira 1.6Xli Automatic 1993(first batch)...at that time,if i am not mistaken all of the wiras are using mostly mitusbishi partsdirectly imported......converted the car to 2.0D Manual(just the 2.0D gearbox,not the 2.0D engine) last year due to its high FC for auto transmission......damn powerful (maybe because i push the car whenever i drive it,trainned to do high revs) min 4000rpm before shifting gears....touched 170km/h ++ before and it was horrifying(feel like the car is going to take off sweat.gif Engine is still standard..changed to HKS filter,larger radiator,voltage stabilizer.....used to use Black Crystal headlamps (taiwan) and changed those chiplak white bulbs from kedai abang...melted my headlamps and wirings shocking.gif so changed the wirings again and using ori SE headlamps...just changed the front grill to SE and looks better now......exterior: Gsr spoiler,Gsr side skirt,Putra original front bumper and Lip,Evo auto foldable side mirrors,Lancer anthenna,changed to new generation read lamps(93-95 wiras uses old designs),lancer twin-piped exhaust,Enkei RP01......interior: fullset Evo black dashboard and center consoles,lancer meter,digital AC,Lancer SE door panels,Recaro Mirage Cyborg,re-fabricate rear seats,GTO center mirror with down lights,MOMO steering....basically its nearly a Potong from Kedai Potong thumbup.gif but i like the car...great handling(Waja front spring) and powerful car to drive BUT am really having a hard time with the Throttle body cry.gif average 2 to 3 months rosak lar,sumbat lar,jammed lar rclxub.gif really a pain in the butt and of coz pain in the wallet.....really cant seemed to get it done and i believe a lot of Wira/putra/satria or even perdana owners paced this problem.......One more thing is that the Roof is getting rusty(this happens to all early wiras due to the glues Proton used)......but still its a nicely modded and fun car to drive...GO WIRA thumbup.gif
SUSceo684
post Jul 4 2006, 05:35 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Jul 4 2006, 04:58 PM)
that y i wanna confirm wit it. Cause i found a box write abs. I take picture and let u see.
Just drive around on empty road ~60-70 and slam very hard on the brakes. Whether the tyres just lock up totally or you feel the brake is giving "force feedback" + abit of skid only gives you the answer.
kazami
post Jul 4 2006, 05:51 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jul 4 2006, 05:35 PM)
Just drive around on empty road ~60-70 and slam very hard on the brakes. Whether the tyres just lock up totally or you feel the brake is giving "force feedback" + abit of skid only gives you the answer.
dun understand lar.. If tyres lock up totally then wat happen? force feedback +abit of skid only = ABS?
thom_chai
post Jul 4 2006, 06:53 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jul 4 2006, 04:50 PM)
1.8 exi got abs, certain 1.6xli owner said got abs... i oso not quite sure. But there's a time a read the owner manual, and there wrote ABS for 1.6 & 1.8 variant. Hmm, confusin,.
kazami
post Jul 4 2006, 07:47 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(thom_chai @ Jul 4 2006, 06:53 PM)
1.8 exi got abs, certain 1.6xli owner said got abs... i  oso not quite sure. But there's a time a read the owner manual, and there wrote ABS for 1.6 & 1.8 variant. Hmm, confusin,.
i taken few picture about my car.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
shinjite
post Jul 4 2006, 07:47 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Jul 4 2006, 05:51 PM)
dun understand lar.. If tyres lock up totally then wat happen? force feedback +abit of skid only = ABS?
If tyres lock up means no ABS, normally lock up at high speeds
You slam the brakes, force feedback first, then you can hear your tyre screeetch....

130 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:33 PM