zstan
post May 9 2013, 12:04 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 7 2013, 09:50 PM)
How is this cheaper ?
Care to share ?
Because i am sitting MAS ? biggrin.gif though it's not the cheapest but still.. I AM SITTING MAS xD

QUOTE(little ice @ May 7 2013, 11:28 PM)
my guess is MAS to kansai and AA from tokyo. tongue.gif
nahh the other way round biggrin.gif
SUSfuzzy
post May 9 2013, 10:08 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

I managed to grab the MAS all-in-fare promo to Osaka this Nov for RM198.

This is going to be fun! What are some must do things there?
little ice
post May 9 2013, 11:08 AM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ May 9 2013, 12:04 AM)
nahh the other way round  biggrin.gif
oh yeah hoh AA to tokyo is cheaper than coming back. MAS same for both directions. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(fuzzy @ May 9 2013, 10:08 AM)
lol ppl are posting more and more amazing price for supposedly higher priced airline...is that for real? that price is like like free seat already... sweat.gif
estcin
post May 9 2013, 11:18 AM

407 posts

How u booked? I cant find it. Promo over?
SUSfuzzy
post May 9 2013, 11:23 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(little ice @ May 9 2013, 11:08 AM)
lol ppl are posting more and more amazing price for supposedly higher priced airline...is that for real? that price is like like free seat already... sweat.gif
Haha, I was sceptical as well when my friend told me about it. Attached proof for you smile.gif

This post has been edited by fuzzy: May 9 2013, 11:32 AM
SUSfuzzy
post May 9 2013, 11:30 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ May 9 2013, 11:18 AM)
How u booked? I cant find it. Promo over?
I went to MAS website and proceed to book as usual. If you go to book now (I used 25th Nov - 4th Dec) the plane ticket price is still RM15, but they have increased the surcharge (now is RM962 return). Am not sure if that is still cheaper than normal price, but I know RM198 is damn cheap because my friend bought the same flight dates for around RM800 just a week ago smile.gif
estcin
post May 9 2013, 11:31 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ May 9 2013, 11:30 AM)
I went to MAS website and proceed to book as usual. If you go to book now (I used 25th Nov - 4th Dec) the plane ticket price is still RM15, but they have increased the surcharge (now is RM962 return). Am not sure if that is still cheaper than normal price, but I know RM198 is damn cheap because my friend bought the same flight dates for around RM800 just a week ago  smile.gif
Aiya, means no more RM198 promo cry.gif
SUSfuzzy
post May 9 2013, 11:33 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ May 9 2013, 11:31 AM)
Aiya, means no more RM198 promo  cry.gif
I suggest if you are just scouting for deal, keep trying lo. MAS never advertise also, my friend only stumble across is by chance (he was trying to book for another person) then straight asked me if wanted to join along.
estcin
post May 9 2013, 11:43 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ May 9 2013, 11:33 AM)
I suggest if you are just scouting for deal, keep trying lo. MAS never advertise also, my friend only stumble across is by chance (he was trying to book for another person) then straight asked me if wanted to join along.
Aiya, then u shud announce here mah, but after u book lah. Hahaha tongue.gif tongue.gif
little ice
post May 9 2013, 11:46 AM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ May 9 2013, 11:30 AM)
I went to MAS website and proceed to book as usual. If you go to book now (I used 25th Nov - 4th Dec) the plane ticket price is still RM15, but they have increased the surcharge (now is RM962 return). Am not sure if that is still cheaper than normal price, but I know RM198 is damn cheap because my friend bought the same flight dates for around RM800 just a week ago  smile.gif
i actually believe that! cause when i check promo on monday, my eyes popped when i saw the price is only RM585 round trip to tokyo, and no surcharge displayed. then i check again in the later afternoon, it went back to RM13XX with the surcharge...

i thought that was a system error, but seems that i've also missed some real crazy deal... sweat.gif
SUSfuzzy
post May 9 2013, 12:21 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ May 9 2013, 11:43 AM)
Aiya, then u shud announce here mah, but after u book lah. Hahaha  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Not me book one ma, I was at work so my friend was the one helping. blush.gif

QUOTE(little ice @ May 9 2013, 11:46 AM)
i actually believe that! cause when i check promo on monday, my eyes popped when i saw the price is only RM585 round trip to tokyo, and no surcharge displayed. then i check again in the later afternoon, it went back to RM13XX with the surcharge...

i thought that was a system error, but seems that i've also missed some real crazy deal... sweat.gif
Yea, apparently there was similar deals going on for all the other countries as well, though I was just informed of Osaka. thumbup.gif
estcin
post May 9 2013, 12:28 PM

407 posts

Good for u. Enjoy ur trip!
estcin
post May 9 2013, 12:41 PM

407 posts

U can go Osaka Universal Studio. Go Kyoto and Nara
estcin
post May 9 2013, 12:41 PM

407 posts

-repost-

This post has been edited by estcin: May 9 2013, 12:43 PM
tientien
post May 9 2013, 10:24 PM

261 posts

tats bug, mas start calling to top up surcharge.
maru
post May 9 2013, 10:28 PM

1,191 posts

confirm ?
ronnie
post May 9 2013, 10:34 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ May 9 2013, 11:23 AM)
Haha, I was sceptical as well when my friend told me about it. Attached proof for you  smile.gif

That's REALLY REALLY Great price.... when did you book that very dirt cheap ticket ?
SUSfuzzy
post May 10 2013, 01:06 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 9 2013, 10:34 PM)
That's REALLY REALLY Great price.... when did you book that very dirt cheap ticket ?
Couple days back, friend helped me book around eerrmm, 1-2ish? hmm.gif
cheesyken
post May 10 2013, 02:23 AM

17 posts

Yeap I booked on monday too. But mine is in Osaka out tokyo so slightly more exp. All in 380 and my fren not planning going one oso bought the Osaka return ticket 198. So happy durian dropped from sky. Like kena lottery feeling
ronnie
post May 10 2013, 08:50 AM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ May 10 2013, 01:06 AM)
Couple days back, friend helped me book around eerrmm, 1-2ish?  hmm.gif
You (your friend) was lucky to get the Taxes at only RM158. That means "No fuel surcharge" for your flight.
Current Surcharge+Tax = RM932 (for the same travel period)

Definitely a bug.... better clarify with MAS.

This post has been edited by ronnie: May 10 2013, 08:52 AM

128 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:46 PM