131 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

LG LM Series 3D Led TV, Passive 3D TV

Elanges
post Aug 9 2012, 10:47 AM

706 posts

can someone recomend me a good hdd 3D media player? does ps3 works on 3D bluray disc?
a_wei1319
post Aug 9 2012, 12:08 PM

50 posts

hi there.
need ur help.

anyone can find better price for LM 6700 & LM 6200 for 42" n 47".

thinkin to buy 1..but depend of budget lo..
i notice there are some different in the magic motion remote control there..

thx
Morpheus2be
post Aug 9 2012, 01:11 PM

464 posts

I think L3nnon got the best deals at One Eight Electric Sdn Bhd <-- TAIPAN ELECTRONIC SHOP. No. 43 & 45, Jalan Usj 10/1A Taman Seafield Jaya, 47610, Subang Jaya, Selangor

42" RM3390
47" RM4600

I got mine from Desa Home @ Lowyat

42" RM3700
47" RM4900

I kinda rushed a bit. It's possible they can give better discounts.

On mudah.my an LG 'distributor' is selling 42" RM3650 cash and carry. That's partly why I didn't hesitate with the purchase at Lowyat.

*prices are for LM6700 series. I didn't ask for LM6200 series. IINM, the difference is merely cosmetic.

This post has been edited by Morpheus2be: Aug 9 2012, 01:12 PM
a_wei1319
post Aug 9 2012, 01:38 PM

50 posts

icic..thx Morpheus2be.

yup.im considering whether wana buy new model or old model.
either 47LM6700( best RM4600) or 47LW5700 (Best RM3500)..

need ur advice,al sifu..
thx
L3nnon
post Aug 9 2012, 03:00 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(Morpheus2be @ Aug 9 2012, 01:11 PM)
I think L3nnon got the best deals at One Eight Electric Sdn Bhd <-- TAIPAN ELECTRONIC SHOP. No. 43 & 45, Jalan Usj 10/1A Taman Seafield Jaya, 47610, Subang Jaya, Selangor

42" RM3390
47" RM4600

I got mine from Desa Home @ Lowyat

42" RM3700
47" RM4900

I kinda rushed a bit. It's possible they can give better discounts.

On mudah.my an LG 'distributor' is selling 42" RM3650 cash and carry. That's partly why I didn't hesitate with the purchase at Lowyat.

*prices are for LM6700 series. I didn't ask for LM6200 series. IINM, the difference is merely cosmetic.
thumbs up for helping others as i rarely online nowadays.
I try at least 4 eelectronic shop to get my price. Neverthought im the cheapest here @@
cstkl1
post Aug 9 2012, 03:17 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(a_wei1319 @ Aug 9 2012, 01:38 PM)
icic..thx Morpheus2be.

yup.im considering whether wana buy new model or old model.
either 47LM6700( best RM4600) or 47LW5700 (Best RM3500)..

need ur advice,al sifu..
thx
Input on some thoughts on what i went with.

well i went for LM6700 instead of higher.

Lm7600 is higher refresh rate
LM8600 has dual core so technically faster browsing etc handling apps. ( but for the extra price think buying a media player is far better lol)
LM9600 has some tech nano tech on the led.. something in the lines how oled works .. ( dont really know much about this)

LW5700 just missing the design on the borderless and inbuilt wifi compared to LM6700.

So thinking back on how oled is coming out and etc. LW5700 spec is current industry standards or so to speak for a 3dtv. Wifi for streaming will always sux compared to a dedicated ethernet connection. So its more of a design issue. Do u think RM1100 extra is worth it?? Is paying 31.4% more for borderless design worth it?? Again depends on how u position ureself on how long u want this tv to last. Theres no second value on tv or real value on design. For tech pic etc... Think till oled comes out whatever tech now will be obselete so no point paying for it. The wifi on the LM6700 ihas its own capability to connect directly to ure device. Not sure the value on this unless LG has a mirror streaming tech like appletv and ios devices.

for me personally LM6700 for me was perfect for my room cause of the design. The tv is hooked up to a wallpaper designed cabinet like greyish color so it blend well.

so hope this helps in ure buying process. Happy buyin.

TSXstan
post Aug 10 2012, 12:06 AM

175 posts

Ok here's steps for to update yr tv firmware. I got 2 PM requesting help on the updates.

@ remote click SETTINGS. scroll down to Network , then Network Connection activate & connect to wifi.
After connected online...@ SETTINGS , drop to SUPPORT, the ? Symbol. Than click for SOFTWARE UPDATE on. Click check Update Version. It will prompt u that new firmware is Ver 04.00.14 .
Update it ...while normal speed wifi will take almost 2 hours +. While loading process, hide it & leave it on or watch usual TV program.
After duly loaded...it will auto restart TV.

Then @ Setting Picture , scroll to PICTURE OPTION. features here include Tru Motion. Do off it while watching 24p or sports games.
It's reduce judder.

Hope this help.
cstkl1
post Aug 10 2012, 01:24 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Xstan @ Aug 10 2012, 12:06 AM)
Ok here's steps for to update yr tv firmware. I got 2 PM requesting help on the updates.

@ remote click SETTINGS. scroll down to Network , then Network Connection activate & connect to wifi.
After connected online...@ SETTINGS , drop to SUPPORT, the ? Symbol. Than click for SOFTWARE UPDATE on. Click check Update Version. It will prompt u that new firmware is Ver 04.00.14 .
Update it ...while normal speed wifi will take almost 2 hours +. While loading process, hide it & leave it on or watch usual TV program.

Then @ Setting Picture , scroll to PICTURE OPTION. features here include Tru Motion. Do off it while watching 24p or sports games.
It's reduce judder.

Hope this help.
newest firmware is 04.02.85. and u can just download it and install it via thumbdrive. its around 300mb. This is for US version i think.

theres a pdf document on how to do it.

for LM6700 series and few others

for the 4.00.14. U can get it from LG Singapore website

hmm shows update for skype.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Aug 10 2012, 01:38 AM
Elanges
post Aug 10 2012, 12:49 PM

706 posts

is there any possible way to change the tv region ?
HoyHoySum
post Aug 10 2012, 03:55 PM

69 posts

It is best not to show the shop name in the internet as the shop will know and tarik harga!. Best is to PM! The quote me RM3480 for the 42lm6700

TSXstan
post Aug 11 2012, 09:05 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(Elanges @ Aug 10 2012, 12:49 PM)
is there any possible way to change the tv region ?
Yup..me want to know too. But likely can't. Can only change to selected Asian country only I suppose.

Added on August 11, 2012, 9:10 am
BTW, anyone spotted any difference with the firmware update? I know it added Trumotion & Judder adjustment button. Me thinks after adjusting Trumotion the quality of pic improvise & better.

Meantime, good news is LG just announce that they will add in 3D games apps soon (in Sept) in their apps rich collection.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

http://www.lgblog.com.my/lg-brings-3d-game...rt-tv-platform/

Aug
TV / AUDIO / VIDEO
LG BRINGS 3D GAME APPS TO CINEMA 3D SMART TV PLATFORM
LG Teams Up with Game Content Providers to Offer
Immersive 3D Fun for Smart TV Entertainment

LG Electronics (LG) today announced an industry first, with the arrival of exciting 3D-enabled game apps for LG CINEMA 3D Smart TV. Gamers can now enjoy some of their favorite titles on a large screen in eye-popping 3D. Continue reading →

This post has been edited by Xstan: Aug 11 2012, 09:15 AM
Elanges
post Aug 11 2012, 09:40 AM

706 posts

QUOTE(Xstan @ Aug 11 2012, 09:05 AM)
Yup..me want to know too. But likely can't. Can only change to selected Asian country only I suppose.

BTW, anyone spotted any difference with the firmware update? I know it added Trumotion & Judder adjustment button. Me thinks after adjusting Trumotion the quality of pic improvise & better.

Meantime, good news is LG just announce that they will add in 3D games apps soon (in Sept) in their apps rich collection.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Aug
TV / AUDIO / VIDEO
LG Electronics (LG) today announced an industry first, with the arrival of exciting 3D-enabled game apps for LG CINEMA 3D Smart TV. Gamers can now enjoy some of their favorite titles on a large screen in eye-popping 3D. Continue reading →
i think the region can be changed from service menu.. but need service remote to do so....sad.gif at least ppl with android phone can use LG service explorer app to play around the menu... too bad ios dont have this app.

cstkl1
post Aug 11 2012, 10:29 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Xstan @ Aug 11 2012, 09:05 AM)

Aug
TV / AUDIO / VIDEO
think i told u already

it the firmware revision history .
Just written Skype added.

moxie15
post Aug 11 2012, 07:22 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(Xstan @ Aug 10 2012, 12:06 AM)

It's reduce judder.

Hope this help.
TQ for the simple guide.

Found the latest firmware link in Spore's LG site + instructions in PDF.

Spore LG
TSXstan
post Aug 15 2012, 12:02 AM

175 posts

Friend of mine who owns a 46 Samsung 3d 6 series led tv which he got early last year came over with the family was so impress with my cinema 3d tv. He regretted getting active 3d version as he thought the passive version produce half the HD. He watch his movie with the 2 free glass given & can't even view it wide. He dare not even allow his kid to wear the adult size glass in fear of the delicate eyes. Now 9 of us watch my tv in full glory. I bought 1/2 dozen kids glass at eBay for only RM 40. Though v didn't watch the entire movie, Sammy Adventure 3D, he claim it didn't strain his eye after an hour.

To add, he tot getting 3D is just novelty as he hardly watch 3d as in family of five only 2 viewers due to glass availability, while kids unable to enjoy it , so he eventually stick to watch bluray only. As for me..I enjoy watching it with my kids as my entire family can view it , including my parents when they came visiting.

I'll b going over to visit him this Saturday to test his, but only 2 can view it.

Btw, after the firmware update I also notice ..the 3D button added with additional 3D adjustment icon.

This post has been edited by Xstan: Aug 15 2012, 12:11 AM
muman7
post Aug 15 2012, 06:27 PM

274 posts

What is the android apps that capable to crack some settings for LM6700?
TSXstan
post Aug 16 2012, 01:58 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(muman7 @ Aug 15 2012, 06:27 PM)
What is the android apps that capable to crack some settings for LM6700?
Donno what u mean. But u can search for LG remote apps at both IOS & Google play.
felix0o0
post Aug 16 2012, 02:20 PM

Could any proud owner of the LG 42LM620T, could you please quote me the price of LG 42LM620T..

azsace
post Aug 18 2012, 06:10 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(felix0o0 @ Aug 16 2012, 02:20 PM)
Could any proud owner of the LG 42LM620T, could you please quote me the price of LG 42LM620T..
u should ask this in UK forum... equivalent model for this TV is LM6200...
muman7
post Aug 18 2012, 08:34 AM

274 posts

Hi, on my LM6700 when I played the .mkv/.mp4 movie from my NAS via dlna, the *.srt subtitles file can't be load hence if I want to watch movie with subtitles I have to copy it to my usb drive then plug it in via the tv usb port.
This is kinda weird as since the tv can load a few Gb movie files smoothly but can't load a around 100kb subtitles file.
Anyone facing this problems and has any solutions?

131 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0374sec    1.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:10 AM