140 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V35, Jellybean soon, hopefully?

ZRong223
post Aug 10 2012, 03:52 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(ming24 @ Aug 10 2012, 02:37 PM)
What will happen if I flash Siyah kernel to my I9100G? I heard it's incompatible, but i'm curious to know what will happen.

Soft brick / Hard brick baby~

fabianz03
post Aug 10 2012, 04:03 PM

4,649 posts

downloading paranoid 1.97a, flash later, small file, only 147mb.
i wont download gapps wince i have downloaded that day together with cm10 biggrin.gif
ming24
post Aug 10 2012, 04:09 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Aug 10 2012, 03:44 PM)
your phone wont boot

oops. I won't try it then yawn.gif
salimbest83
post Aug 10 2012, 04:25 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(azone1 @ Aug 10 2012, 03:27 PM)
So, can I flash from stock ics? Or do I have to flash CM10 1st?  icon_question.gif
just jumping from ICS sammy rom..
no problem. just need wipe data for trouble free rom

Added on August 10, 2012, 4:27 pm
QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Aug 10 2012, 01:09 PM)
i've used many jb rom before, almost all got micro lag when closing app or exiting to home screen, i might give this a shot
don feel any lag so far, and no more phone hang like on sammy rom

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Aug 10 2012, 04:27 PM
fabianz03
post Aug 10 2012, 04:30 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Aug 10 2012, 04:25 PM)
just jumping from ICS sammy rom..
no problem. just need wipe data for trouble free rom

Added on August 10, 2012, 4:27 pm

don feel any lag so far, and no more phone hang like on sammy rom
flashing 1.97a now, bvefore using aokp ICS, almost no lag at all. biggrin.gif

flashed 1.97a, played with ui, flightly smoother than rr jb, but when closing app the transition still got micro lag laugh.gif

i know i know i yim zim ba bai laugh.gif laugh.gif icon_idea.gif

edit 3 : hey, the rom will reboot by itself occasionally, like when i restore apps, it'll appear boot screen and the whole thing will start again. doh.gif maybe its thre kernel so now i download siyah 4.0

edit 4 : flashed siyah 4.0.1 still reboot by itself. now restoring via nandroid doh.gif but paranoid very smooth, almost NO lag at all! thumbup.gif i might wait for a more stable version

This post has been edited by fabianz03: Aug 10 2012, 05:04 PM
ming24
post Aug 10 2012, 05:11 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Aug 10 2012, 04:30 PM)
flashing 1.97a now, bvefore using aokp ICS, almost no lag at all.  biggrin.gif

flashed 1.97a, played with ui, flightly smoother than rr jb, but when closing app the transition still got micro lag  laugh.gif

i know i know i yim zim ba bai  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  icon_idea.gif

edit 3 : hey, the rom will reboot by itself occasionally, like when i restore apps, it'll appear boot screen and the whole thing will start again. doh.gif maybe its thre kernel so now i download siyah 4.0

edit 4 : flashed siyah 4.0.1 still reboot by itself. now restoring via nandroid  doh.gif  but paranoid very smooth, almost NO lag at all!  thumbup.gif  i might wait for a more stable version
hmm, when you guys say a ROM is smooth, is your cpu speed running on normal frequency? As in, you don't set the maximum or minimum frequency.
fabianz03
post Aug 10 2012, 05:13 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(ming24 @ Aug 10 2012, 05:11 PM)
hmm, when you guys say a ROM is smooth, is your cpu speed running on normal frequency? As in, you don't set the maximum or minimum frequency.
my definition of 'smooth' is as follows

quick exiting from apps
transition ui no lag
ming24
post Aug 10 2012, 05:15 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Aug 10 2012, 05:13 PM)
my definition of 'smooth' is as follows

quick exiting from apps
transition ui no lag
i see. but what about your cpu speed? Do you set it?
Psychosis
post Aug 10 2012, 05:24 PM

92 posts

May i know which custom jellybean/ics ROM support chinese language?

fabianz03
post Aug 10 2012, 05:29 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(ming24 @ Aug 10 2012, 05:15 PM)
i see. but what about your cpu speed? Do you set it?
i set in setcpu
mine can overclock to 1.6ghz but i keep at 1.2ghz max and 25mhz min biggrin.gif

Added on August 10, 2012, 5:33 pmwait, guys, would it be me flashing gapps-jb-20120724-signed (that i downloaded a few days ago with cm10) to paranoid 1.97a causing it to reboot?

maybe thats why i get reboots? or it doesnt matter?

the gapps provided on the paranoid thread is gapps-jb-20120726-signed

0726 and 0724
2 days diff. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by fabianz03: Aug 10 2012, 05:33 PM
SUSmeazurali89
post Aug 10 2012, 05:47 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Aug 10 2012, 04:30 PM)
flashing 1.97a now, bvefore using aokp ICS, almost no lag at all.  biggrin.gif

flashed 1.97a, played with ui, flightly smoother than rr jb, but when closing app the transition still got micro lag  laugh.gif

i know i know i yim zim ba bai  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  icon_idea.gif

edit 4 : flashed siyah 4.0.1 still reboot by itself. now restoring via nandroid  doh.gif  but paranoid very smooth, almost NO lag at all!  thumbup.gif  i might wait for a more stable version
the developers suppose to out with 1.98,but the new 1.97 not very different than 1.96 only add blutooth support..(if i not mistaken)..now samsung already confirm s2 get JB so developers can get original source for s2,not long now we can get stable 2.1 paranoid jb
nehalem176
post Aug 10 2012, 06:36 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Aug 10 2012, 05:47 PM)
the developers suppose to out with 1.98,but the new 1.97 not very different than 1.96 only add blutooth support..(if i not mistaken)..now samsung already confirm s2 get JB so developers can get original source for s2,not long now we can get stable 2.1 paranoid jb
Long time no update pandroid, srsly man, samsung confirm s2 get jb? Sos..? Still waiting hwcomposer and tethering
jae-mi00
post Aug 10 2012, 06:37 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Aug 10 2012, 08:35 AM)
pls give more detail regarding your problem
when i connect the usb to my lappy, it is connected, but my lappy can't detect the data on my phone or even memory card...when i open any folder,there is no file shown...and when i tried to transfer data from my lappy to phone, failed
antt00
post Aug 10 2012, 06:40 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(jae-mi00 @ Aug 10 2012, 06:37 PM)
when i connect the usb to my lappy, it is connected, but my lappy can't detect the data on my phone or even memory card...when i open any folder,there is no file shown...and when i tried to transfer data from my lappy to phone, failed
what rom? what kernel? mtp? ums? file type?
xixo_12
post Aug 10 2012, 08:06 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

Just install privacy anti finger print.. woah feel so shiok..plus paranoid jb sure be better.. even with 1.6.. different feel with previous screen protector
..at the end ..it might be feeling of new item only..haha
jae-mi00
post Aug 10 2012, 08:06 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Aug 10 2012, 06:40 PM)
what rom? what kernel? mtp? ums? file type?
Just transfered mp3 and videos...how to check those above?
ming24
post Aug 10 2012, 08:22 PM

246 posts

CM9 stable build is up! biggrin.gif http://download.cyanogenmod.com/?device=i9100g
antt00
post Aug 10 2012, 08:24 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(jae-mi00 @ Aug 10 2012, 08:06 PM)
Just transfered mp3 and videos...how to check  those above?
Since you dunno what it means i take it you are using stock rom and kernel. Are you on ICS or GB. Have you tried different usb cable, usb port or diff pc.

Added on August 10, 2012, 8:26 pm
QUOTE(ming24 @ Aug 10 2012, 08:22 PM)
Quite frankly there is no diff between stable and nightly. Stable is just a nightly that got nothing left to fix atm. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by antt00: Aug 10 2012, 08:26 PM
mtxx
post Aug 10 2012, 08:31 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(ming24 @ Aug 10 2012, 08:22 PM)
What the....

I just flash a highly yesterday.
Have to download again.

But still glad finally got a stable build.

Or maybe this stable tag just an excuse to take a break on cm9 and focus on cm10
Since probably most cm fans already move to cm10. Haha

Added on August 10, 2012, 8:33 pm
QUOTE(antt00 @ Aug 10 2012, 08:24 PM)
Since you dunno what it means i take it you are using stock rom and kernel. Are you on ICS or GB. Have you tried different usb cable, usb port or diff pc.

Added on August 10, 2012, 8:26 pm
Quite frankly there is no diff between stable and nightly. Stable is just a nightly that got nothing left to fix atm.  tongue.gif
I never update cm highly before.
Just flash as normal zip?
No need wipe data?

This post has been edited by mtxx: Aug 10 2012, 08:33 PM
antt00
post Aug 10 2012, 08:38 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Aug 10 2012, 08:31 PM)
What the....

I just flash a highly yesterday.
Have to download again.

But still glad finally got a stable build.

Or maybe this stable tag just an excuse to take a break on cm9 and focus on cm10
Since probably most cm fans already move to cm10. Haha

Added on August 10, 2012, 8:33 pm

I never update cm highly before.
Just flash as normal zip?
No need wipe data?
Yes stable is a just a nightly labeled as "stable"

And you can update without wiping anything. At most u just need to wipe cache/dalvik cache.

140 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:54 AM