Mutiara Ville@Cyberjaya, Investment??
murrayballs
Oct 30 2014, 12:01 AM

QUOTE(ctlim78 @ Oct 29 2014, 11:25 PM) bought block C, phase 2 wt Guaratee Return (GRR) thru property club Now all purchasers facing same issue :- We (purchasers) haven't get the key (VP) but students are staying since Sept, and this developer "Makan" our rental and now we can't inspect the unit at all. Personally , i feel being cheated cos we have to get the key by 14 days from date of letter or else they are on behalf of purchaser to get VP... When the time got the letter is over 14 days..(suspect backdated letter). Beginning i thought might be delayed by POS Msia. Then i checked wt other investors (total 8units). All received around same time. Called in to argue and they are like playing taichi... and staffs attitude : suck one of staff said you may write in and their lawyer will attend our problem accordingly, i was like wtf... My advise: avoid this developer.. GRR prone to issues one leh..still think MV is a decent buy
y@nggene
Oct 31 2014, 02:34 PM
For block C, the dev really make a mistake before giving buyer VP and allow student move in. I am very upset of this issue too and the bank had released full amount. Bad management.
For the guarantee rental side, you have to make sure they really follow the tenant agreement for pay out. Which is 14days + one month free rental from your VC letter date.
My thought is that the most important part is WHEN you get the rental, is not WHEN you received VC letter. Make sure the date in the letter is reasonable, not like end of Dec because student had moved in for some time.
AND please take your time inspect the unit. I can say the workmanship is not very satisfy to my standard, and water is leaking from the wall! Whole room is flooded. Go and inspect yourself, make sure what you paid is worth it.
After 2 years you cannot cry about it anymore.
This post has been edited by y@nggene: Oct 31 2014, 02:39 PM
y@nggene
Oct 31 2014, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(unitron @ Oct 29 2014, 08:35 AM) fuh... damn rich.. buy the whole block F... normally people just buy one unit.. this one buy the whole block. Analysis it again. Will you stay there if cannot rent out? You sure you able to rent out? how long you can hold the unit if no tenant?
y@nggene
Oct 31 2014, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(phlegmon @ Oct 28 2014, 08:16 PM) Can home owner make an inspection as soon as possible and give the feedback... I just want to know the developer finishing product before i buy their latest phase...if got crack , etc i surely don't want to commit... If all ok, i will buy for my own stay... thanks  workmanship is normal, same like other small developer, you wont get a luxurious feel and damn nice finishing. What you paid is what you get lo.
den
Oct 31 2014, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(y@nggene @ Oct 31 2014, 02:48 PM) workmanship is normal, same like other small developer, you wont get a luxurious feel and damn nice finishing. What you paid is what you get lo. Hi y@nggene... Mind to share some photos especially the leakages? Thanks.
y@nggene
Oct 31 2014, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(den @ Oct 31 2014, 02:55 PM) Hi y@nggene... Mind to share some photos especially the leakages? Thanks. I not convenient to share photos. Just imagine yourself whole room flooded, furniture and wall got fungus...
den
Oct 31 2014, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(y@nggene @ Oct 31 2014, 03:24 PM) I not convenient to share photos. Just imagine yourself whole room flooded, furniture and wall got fungus... You are block C unit owner? So you manage to check your unit before the students moving in?
kavia11
Oct 31 2014, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(y@nggene @ Oct 31 2014, 03:48 PM) workmanship is normal, same like other small developer, you wont get a luxurious feel and damn nice finishing. What you paid is what you get lo. it shouldn't matter how much the property value is, the workmanship for each property should be excellent..product used to build the property is what should be used to differentiate the pricing between properties and of course other factors such as locations and the developer who is building it... so, if you think your property has a defect in the way it was completed, make a case and get it fixed before it is too late..
kavia11
Oct 31 2014, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(y@nggene @ Oct 31 2014, 03:43 PM) Analysis it again. Will you stay there if cannot rent out? You sure you able to rent out? how long you can hold the unit if no tenant? We'll have to see how things pan out..but i believe the location will be more crowded and developed in the next 5 years...
kavia11
Oct 31 2014, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(y@nggene @ Oct 31 2014, 04:24 PM) I not convenient to share photos. Just imagine yourself whole room flooded, furniture and wall got fungus... i hope this has been highlighted to the developer and they arr fixing it for you.. it would be good if you can share the pic as it will allow the rest of us some idea on what is going on...
phlegmon
Oct 31 2014, 06:20 PM

if unit owner can share with us some of the room picture...really appreciate it before the new phase officially launches next month..
If many issues raised , sure future buyer like me will not consider to buy this property..
besides , is the VP according to plan?no late VP?
max_cavalera
Oct 31 2014, 06:52 PM
If too many issue i suggest better buy serin subsale...i have survey around and honestly serin has the best landscaping in cyberjaya right now...n what u c is what u get...
Halleluia
Oct 31 2014, 07:50 PM
My opinion...dont only talk...we need some pic to share and prove...
Thanks~
Halleluia
Oct 31 2014, 07:50 PM
My opinion...dont only talk...we need some pic to share and prove...
Thanks~
den
Oct 31 2014, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Oct 31 2014, 06:52 PM) If too many issue i suggest better buy serin subsale...i have survey around and honestly serin has the best landscaping in cyberjaya right now...n what u c is what u get...  serin has nice landscaping, nice facilities  but must prepare around 100k for downpayment, stamping fee, legal, basic furnishing/reno (it is unfurnished). its nearest shops would be at domain right? for me, MV floorplan > Serin's. This post has been edited by den: Oct 31 2014, 08:15 PM
phlegmon
Oct 31 2014, 10:04 PM

QUOTE(den @ Oct 31 2014, 08:13 PM) serin has nice landscaping, nice facilities  but must prepare around 100k for downpayment, stamping fee, legal, basic furnishing/reno (it is unfurnished). its nearest shops would be at domain right? for me, MV floorplan > Serin's.  wowww...100k downpayment?!! can buy atleast 3 undercon project...hehe
den
Oct 31 2014, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(phlegmon @ Oct 31 2014, 10:04 PM) wowww...100k downpayment?!! can buy atleast 3 undercon project...hehe no. i mean including all other fees and basic reno. you need to fix air cond, kitchen cabinet all those. downpayment around 50k. but your loan amount, stamping fee would be lower compared to new development. depends la on your ability and also if you really like it, then can go for serin. 100% residential. This post has been edited by den: Oct 31 2014, 10:10 PM
y@nggene
Nov 1 2014, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(den @ Oct 31 2014, 04:40 PM) You are block C unit owner? So you manage to check your unit before the students moving in? You can write in to ask the office arrange a time for you to inspect. The reason I don't want to share photos is because this issue is between myself and the dev, no point I share it around to everyone. Unless the dev don't want to fix it then is another story. I have shared my exp for the inspection. The choice is up to the buyers are they care about their unit. They are the one who pay for it. Nowadays a lot of rich people just dump the money to buy property and never care about it.
y@nggene
Nov 1 2014, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(kavia11 @ Oct 31 2014, 05:40 PM) it shouldn't matter how much the property value is, the workmanship for each property should be excellent..product used to build the property is what should be used to differentiate the pricing between properties and of course other factors such as locations and the developer who is building it... so, if you think your property has a defect in the way it was completed, make a case and get it fixed before it is too late.. The point you mention is correct but in Malaysia.... the sub-contractors need to have this mindset too. Malaysia mindset is everything ok ok la... Is not like Singapore they practise CONQUAS and ensure all the architectural finishing is good with scoring. If you are not familiar in this field and no guideline to follow, you won't really know how good/bad is the finishing because it will be very subjective for every person.
den
Nov 1 2014, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(y@nggene @ Nov 1 2014, 09:22 AM) You can write in to ask the office arrange a time for you to inspect. The reason I don't want to share photos is because this issue is between myself and the dev, no point I share it around to everyone. Unless the dev don't want to fix it then is another story. I have shared my exp for the inspection. The choice is up to the buyers are they care about their unit. They are the one who pay for it. Nowadays a lot of rich people just dump the money to buy property and never care about it. hi, noted with thanks. how does the developer rent it out to students with such condition, and the student is not even complaining? -.-