Investment Window On The Park, By Selangor Dredging Berhad

aberdeen
post Apr 12 2014, 06:22 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(wynestv @ Apr 12 2014, 04:09 PM)
Yes, is a good deal if you compare psf with other project.

I just back from WOTP site. Construction for Block A until 6th floor while for Block B & C until 3rd floor.
It Looks like construction is going into overdrive....VP 4thQ next year should not be an issue I guess.
aberdeen
post Apr 13 2014, 10:14 AM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(gunh @ Apr 12 2014, 08:52 PM)
WOTP may delay because the main contractor they engage is al-ambia which has a lot of their projects in delay...
Al-Ambia has quite a good reputation as a construction organisation...some of their projects...2 Hampshire, 6 Ceylon, Menara Hap Seng, Madge Mansion, Jaya One, Pantai Medical Centre, Bangsar Village and many more...also involved in the Club Med developments in Cherating and Maldives.

A lot of their projects delay? How many and which projects?
aberdeen
post Apr 13 2014, 07:39 PM

1,228 posts

Block A

This could be the first of the 3 giant "Windows"...is 3-storey high.
aberdeen
post Apr 16 2014, 10:48 AM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(WilberSc @ Apr 16 2014, 12:32 AM)
The top 10 most expensive condo in KL. sDB's park seven is in the list!

http://ch.therakyatpost.com/%e5%8a%b2%e7%8...GD4i80.facebook
WOTP shares some similarities with Park Seven.....same developer SDB, earthquake resistant residential buildings, impressive innovative design with spacious layout and plenty of natural light penetration, landscape design by the famous Colin Okashimo, shuttle bus to ferry residents...

Park Seven launch price Rm640.00 and current price is about RM1,300.00

WOTP launch price from RM450.00 and current ???

Could WOTP be one of the most expensive condo in Cheras when it is completed?

One plus point for WOTP is that the CEO of SDB has mentioned that WOTP is going to be SDB's benchmark for their future projects.

aberdeen
post Apr 16 2014, 11:57 AM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(calvin989898 @ Apr 16 2014, 11:11 AM)
Now is less appealing, in 2 years time we shall see some huge trnaformation in cheras south area. Compare to recent launch in kajang and semenyih, BTHO is still better location...
I agree...Cheras South is undoubtedly closer to KL city than Kajang and Semenyih. It has an advantage of able to grow at a faster pace as the city expand outward to Kajang.
BTHO is quite a good neighbourhood with easy accessibility that have more than one point of entry, good appearance with lots of bungalows, semi D, nice condos coming up, shops and greenery, nearby amenities...hospital , supermarkets, schools, MRT stations...
aberdeen
post Apr 16 2014, 01:03 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(gunh @ Apr 16 2014, 12:34 PM)
went to 6c6c wotp location few weeks back... the access really not appealing plus the actual site land is quite low compare to the access road..
I find the site is very good, a good location with natural contours...like in a valley..very auspicious where the land is undulating with gentle slope and hills on the left, slightly more elevated than the building site...great feng shui!
aberdeen
post Apr 16 2014, 07:11 PM

1,228 posts

No worry....if the area is identified as flood risk, I am sure the authorities would not have approved the area for development. Even if they do, they would want the developer to include flood defences in their design and development in the area.
If is really a flood risk area, developer like SDB would have taken mitigation measures and comply with any regulations to prevent flood from happening in their project.

Personally, I don't think is a flood risk area.
aberdeen
post Apr 17 2014, 10:44 AM

1,228 posts

SDB is a very responsible developer...very environmentally conscious...sustainability is their value proposition, and all their projects designs are carefully thought through.
For example, they hv put in a lot of money to rehab a polluted river next to their project, By The Sea, in Penang, to safeguard the area against possible floods and improve the quality of water. SDB uses rain harvesting system in WOTP that enables to maintain the lush greenery without using valuable potable water resources.
No worry!

aberdeen
post Apr 19 2014, 04:05 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Apr 19 2014, 12:21 PM)
My family member bought wotp she work with qatar petroluem. U know her?
Your relative must be smart, pragmatic, and willing to take chances for her to grab a unit of WOTP now, instead of waiting...she know if she don't buy the property she love today, it may be gone tomorrow..and forever..
aberdeen
post Apr 20 2014, 10:36 AM

1,228 posts

Went to WOTP's neighbour Lumiere sales gallery...quite an impressive and beautiful condo...nice concept.
The lush greenery of WOTP can be admired and enjoyed by our neighbour, Lumiere, and WOTP can enjoy the "Light" from Lumiere...like a symbiosis relationship...living together with mutual benefit.
I hope the owner of the vacant piece of land in front of Lumiere and beside WOTP will build another luxury condo...this will make the area really nice...

aberdeen
post Apr 20 2014, 01:29 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(WilberSc @ Apr 20 2014, 12:00 PM)
You mean today the sales gallery opened already? How is the price tag ?
At the mooment you hv to make an appt to view show unit...call OCR at 03-77101000, 012-7323877

There is a tread you can follow Lumiere@Bandar Tun Hussein Onn
aberdeen
post Apr 20 2014, 09:26 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(sgchan90 @ Apr 20 2014, 07:44 PM)
In front of Luimere is the semi dees, now under construction; across the road is a proposed  new project - high end apartments, 2 blocks ( 387 units) and 1 block (166 units), density about 80 u/a.  Now only planning stage.
Wow...more semi D, more high-end apartments, UDA planning more bungalows....if all these come true, is going to turm this place into a luxury neighbourhood...a potential prime location with a thriving community!
aberdeen
post Apr 20 2014, 10:47 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Apr 20 2014, 09:39 PM)
i also hope only what you mention will be only around... now my sibeh worry is the warehouse factory, light industry around only....
I believe the zoning for South Cheras region allow for residential, commercial, office, retail and light industrial entities to coexist. This type of mixed zoning is quite common...I think. If is carefully planned, they can make life easier and more convenient for residents, easy access to jobs, can produce economic actvities, create better commercial environment, etc....it can create a good place to live. Hope for the best!
aberdeen
post Apr 22 2014, 09:14 AM

1,228 posts

As I hv mentioned before, WOTP is like fine wine, it will grows better with the year as the park mature with age, it becomes more satisfying, more refreshing, more appreciated and more valuable.....just be patient.
aberdeen
post Apr 22 2014, 01:34 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(maverickzack @ Apr 22 2014, 10:55 AM)
As I remembered, I've read in one of those SDB news article, mentioned the trees would be planted somewhere when the construction starts and will move in to the site when it's ready.
There are nurseries that provide services of storing and maintaining trees at a holding areas, to be moved and transplanted to a project when they are needed.

Will the park look something like these when you first move in.....

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

....not likely....few years down the road...possible.
aberdeen
post Apr 22 2014, 04:32 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(maverickzack @ Apr 22 2014, 02:37 PM)
These are the actual plants and trees to be placed in WOTP..
Wow...these trees and plants give great pleasure and satisfaction to see...it will create a highly enjoyable, and very pleasant environment. rclxms.gif
aberdeen
post Apr 22 2014, 05:25 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(FS2009 @ Apr 22 2014, 05:00 PM)
probably for 10 yrs. Ppl keep moving from time to time. Will you stay for more than 10 yrs?  hmm.gif  you might not know
Why move when you have found your paradise in WOTP and call it home...just sit on your rocking chair and enjoy the beauty of your home and its environment.
aberdeen
post Apr 22 2014, 10:25 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(Darkknight2010 @ Apr 22 2014, 02:29 PM)
Last week they was an event in WOTP, they offered me type 2 face guard house 18% off but no furniture/cabinet, tandem car park.

After discount the price is 915K or 436psf for 2095sf.  Block B type 2 so much more expensive, 975k or 463psf.
On a psf basis, I think is reasonable for this unique freehold condo that is more reminiscent of a luxury resort. The price is high is because of the size...even the maid room has an attached bathroom...real lavish. The type 2 in Block B is more expensive because is slightly bigger, 2,116 sq ft. and the block is on better location.

Compare with neighbour, Lumiere...leasehold selling 530 psf after discount.
aberdeen
post Apr 23 2014, 11:55 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Apr 23 2014, 11:06 PM)
if wotp garden can be like this sibeh nice lor.
Lets do a comparison...

let these pics speak for themselves...

aberdeen
post Apr 24 2014, 10:42 AM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Apr 24 2014, 12:59 AM)
1 real 1 unreal... Sibeh hard to compare. The pictures from Shangri-la landscape. KL shangri-la tropical garden seriously stunning. Should pay a visit. Sibeh nice with the fountain.
Now we can only visualise the non-existent park with the aid of the brochure to gauge how the real park looks like when is delivered.

SDB can't be giving us this.....I hope...

no...no..no...not possible, what is going to deliver to us is a park of idyllic beauty and tranquility...always think positive!

17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0626sec    1.06    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:33 AM