Investment Window On The Park, By Selangor Dredging Berhad
calvin989898
May 22 2013, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(WilberSc @ May 22 2013, 10:27 AM) Really? Missed the talk, will they have another session again? Btw, why 'V' shape for block A and B? And not for block C? not sure they will have another talk...but this is a good session. they bring in a professor and dr to present. the 'v' shape have many function such as maximizing brightness during daylight but it will also avoid direct heating. with this it can minimize the electricity usage. with this shape, it will also enhance the greenery % across the building....there are many features being present such as a swing in the park, bench resemble a map of wotp, water features around the park, 'big windows' features in block a & b. this windows it seem causes sdb lots of money to build and will give u an impression of entering big garden ahead...total height of the this windows is 40m! you can refer to their fb page: http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.6...66963188&type=1
terryble
May 22 2013, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(calvin989898 @ May 22 2013, 10:59 AM) not sure they will have another talk...but this is a good session. they bring in a professor and dr to present. the 'v' shape have many function such as maximizing brightness during daylight but it will also avoid direct heating. with this it can minimize the electricity usage. with this shape, it will also enhance the greenery % across the building....there are many features being present such as a swing in the park, bench resemble a map of wotp, water features around the park, 'big windows' features in block a & b. this windows it seem causes sdb lots of money to build and will give u an impression of entering big garden ahead...total height of the this windows is 40m! you can refer to their fb page: http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.6...66963188&type=1It doesnt "COST" SDB a lot of money to build~~~it COST u a lot of money to buy  Anyway, the design really does look awesome~~just a bit pricey~~
yshon
May 22 2013, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(calvin989898 @ May 22 2013, 10:59 AM) not sure they will have another talk...but this is a good session. they bring in a professor and dr to present. the 'v' shape have many function such as maximizing brightness during daylight but it will also avoid direct heating. with this it can minimize the electricity usage. with this shape, it will also enhance the greenery % across the building....there are many features being present such as a swing in the park, bench resemble a map of wotp, water features around the park, 'big windows' features in block a & b. this windows it seem causes sdb lots of money to build and will give u an impression of entering big garden ahead...total height of the this windows is 40m! you can refer to their fb page: http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.6...66963188&type=1bro, u miss out the "batu" and the "map" :-p
calvin989898
May 22 2013, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(yshon @ May 22 2013, 08:19 PM) bro, u miss out the "batu" and the "map" :-p Oh yeah, nearly forgot about them haha. So which block you have book?
WilberSc
May 22 2013, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(calvin989898 @ May 22 2013, 08:29 PM) Oh yeah, nearly forgot about them haha. So which block you have book? Nothing mention for block C? Why design for block C like this? And size all fixed 916 sqft?
danielisme
May 22 2013, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(calvin989898 @ May 22 2013, 10:59 AM) not sure they will have another talk...but this is a good session. they bring in a professor and dr to present. the 'v' shape have many function such as maximizing brightness during daylight but it will also avoid direct heating. with this it can minimize the electricity usage. with this shape, it will also enhance the greenery % across the building....there are many features being present such as a swing in the park, bench resemble a map of wotp, water features around the park, 'big windows' features in block a & b. this windows it seem causes sdb lots of money to build and will give u an impression of entering big garden ahead...total height of the this windows is 40m! you can refer to their fb page: http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.6...66963188&type=1Yup , this project doesn't show the developer is greedy . Their priority is the concept . Example The window volume cost them lost couple units too . I bet no any developer willing to sacrifice like this
calvin989898
May 22 2013, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(WilberSc @ May 22 2013, 08:51 PM) Nothing mention for block C? Why design for block C like this? And size all fixed 916 sqft? They did not mentioned anything on block c orientaion or shape. Perhaps it is pretty standard design building. But they do share about common facilities, beautiful landscape which is share among the communities.
WilberSc
May 22 2013, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(calvin989898 @ May 22 2013, 08:59 PM) They did not mentioned anything on block c orientaion or shape. Perhaps it is pretty standard design building. But they do share about common facilities, beautiful landscape which is share among the communities. Haha, maybe block C is categorized as "medium cost" apartment. Nothing much to mention at all. Haha.
calvin989898
May 22 2013, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(WilberSc @ May 22 2013, 09:19 PM) Haha, maybe block C is categorized as "medium cost" apartment. Nothing much to mention at all. Haha. Haha, 500-600k wor...still consider "medium cost"? Nowadays malaysian really rich and have spending power....
WilberSc
May 22 2013, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(calvin989898 @ May 22 2013, 09:26 PM) Haha, 500-600k wor...still consider "medium cost"? Nowadays malaysian really rich and have spending power.... No choice, this is msia market trend now . Haiz...
SUSMNet
May 22 2013, 11:16 PM
Horrible SDB service! Think twice before committing to SDB developments!
We are just blown away by the incompetency of the SDB team! We were so excited to finally get the keys to our unit in 5Stones. However, the excitement was short-lived as it turned into utter frustration! Defects rectification was submitted 2 months ago and it was told to me this morning that we are likely to wait another 2 weeks. We have bought a unit built by a different developer and this development was in the same area as 5Stones and of similar development size. The defects rectification was super fast! It is just awfully disappointing and a unbelievable that a reputable developed like SDB can be so inefficient!
SDB - forget all the exterior works, it is useless to have super nice exterior when we, owners have so much issues on the defects rectification which is dealying our renovation work and we have not moved in!
TSperi peri
May 23 2013, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(MNet @ May 22 2013, 11:16 PM) Horrible SDB service! Think twice before committing to SDB developments! We are just blown away by the incompetency of the SDB team! We were so excited to finally get the keys to our unit in 5Stones. However, the excitement was short-lived as it turned into utter frustration! Defects rectification was submitted 2 months ago and it was told to me this morning that we are likely to wait another 2 weeks. We have bought a unit built by a different developer and this development was in the same area as 5Stones and of similar development size. The defects rectification was super fast! It is just awfully disappointing and a unbelievable that a reputable developed like SDB can be so inefficient! SDB - forget all the exterior works, it is useless to have super nice exterior when we, owners have so much issues on the defects rectification which is dealying our renovation work and we have not moved in! Want to show off lah tu. But hor, why u wait wait wait until 2 months? u maybe noob in handle such case during DLP read this http://www.kpkt.gov.my/kpkt/borang/lesen/Schedule_H.pdfpage 17 and 18 exercise your right! in case u still dont understand it, flip through your SPA. Its the SAME Usah kecoh kecoh on SDB product. There are one of the best in market.
HELLO HELLO
May 24 2013, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(WilberSc @ May 22 2013, 07:36 AM) Oic... Block A still plenty unsold? Not sure when the piling is done for all blocks seem only Block A and C in progress .... Block A around 65%-70% taken. Take up rate quite slow for block A. Heard 1600+ sqf type fully sold out. Left only 2000sqf and above. C many machines working at the block c area today. This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: May 24 2013, 09:03 PM
leongvanessa
May 25 2013, 08:06 PM

Block C last unit
WilberSc
May 25 2013, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ May 24 2013, 08:59 PM) Block A around 65%-70% taken. Take up rate quite slow for block A. Heard 1600+ sqf type fully sold out. Left only 2000sqf and above. C many machines working at the block c area today. Ya I saw last week too. Not sure they finished digging or not. Lol.
leongvanessa
May 26 2013, 09:27 AM

Anyone knows how the parking for block c? Any idea where the extra parking is at?
WilberSc
May 26 2013, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(leongvanessa @ May 26 2013, 09:27 AM) Anyone knows how the parking for block c? Any idea where the extra parking is at? Should be no more additional parking lot available for Block C. This post has been edited by WilberSc: May 26 2013, 11:33 AM
leongvanessa
May 26 2013, 11:37 AM

Wilber which block did you buy? are you buying for your own stay?
ahmai2332
May 26 2013, 11:56 AM
believe there are no more car park for sales.
Helius
May 26 2013, 01:23 PM
Vina seem far better than WOTP in term of facade and pricing.... Vina seem luxury with medium pricing...