QUOTE(Ahn3hn3h @ Jul 14 2012, 05:31 PM)
nope, i only have ipad to access wireless, nothing else and i turn it off, but the message still appearMaxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v2, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM138
Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v2, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM138
Jul 14 2012, 05:38 PM
209 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Jul 14 2012, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(gogetter83 @ Jul 14 2012, 07:22 PM) No lah, the wifi signal don't even pass thru my kitchen.It looks like being hard coded into the router, will happened every few minutes, non-stop for hours since I switch on my router. Impossible being someone trying accessing. Most probably you guys may have this as well, but never notice. Go check your event logs, choose system. The frequency and behavior is exactly like xDSL linestate down. This post has been edited by danieltay: Jul 14 2012, 07:51 PM |
Jul 14 2012, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(cheeyc @ Jul 14 2012, 08:43 PM) What does xDSL linestate down(green light mean good?) and concentrator not reachable means exactly? It down several times but still can connect to internet? The line is down actually but you can't feel it because it only disconnected a few seconds. But it keep on disconnected every 5 minutes or so, it is disturbing if you're doing work.This post has been edited by danieltay: Jul 14 2012, 09:14 PM |
Jul 14 2012, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(Ahn3hn3h @ Jul 14 2012, 09:41 PM) You can't solve it. Concentrator down means the connection between the main server where all the VDSL equipment at your building is connected to is cut off. I know the Mac id a0:88:b4:d6:ea:28... But don't know what device it is... Anyway this message appear after my thomson router being changed yesterday by Maxis technicianSince they use TM backbone to connect back to Maxis concentrator server, they know better about the problem. Modem => VDSL2 DSLAM => Concentrator Maybe TM doing maintenance there. Added on July 14, 2012, 9:45 pm Maxis attempting remote access to configure your hotspot at home? Have you find out what is the source of the MAC ID yet? Every MAC ID must have a source coming from somewhere. But aside from iPad, I've no other devices... The message is showing even of I off my iPad... Anyway, my iPad can connect to the wireless with no problem. The only instances it stop is when I switch off the wireless broadcast by untick the 'broadcast network name' box in Thomson router wireless setting. But the moment I switch on my wireless back, the message appear immediately... Could it be possible for the Thomson router be hard coded with certain automatic wireless connection? |
Jul 14 2012, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(Ahn3hn3h @ Jul 14 2012, 10:53 PM) I don't know until you yourself figure out the MAC ID of your Thompson router(please don't reveal it here on the forum). impossible lah... that lousy thomson router wifi signal can't even reach my kitchenYou sure no one walks around into your kitchen or home with a smartphone or something? some more where got human being try to login since 4pm constantly until now, every 1, 2, 3 or sometimes 5 minutes. as mentioned, the frequency is similar to the xDSL linestate down i've previously |
Jul 15 2012, 12:24 AM
Ladies n Gentlemen, just off the phoned from conversation with maxis technician.
I can confirm the "xDSL linestate down" and "Login wireless station..." is the router problem. I just changed my router this Friday because of "xDSL linestate down"... This solve the issue but a new problem coming up ie "Login wireless station" The maxis guy guide me thru the setup to reconfigure the internet connection to ensure it's the router issue. The outcome is confirmed Thomson router issue yet again! So my guess that the new firmware just rechannel the xDSL linestate down as Login wireless could be true. I can feel the connection still give me problem although not appearing in the connection event logs. They are just trying to hide the problem by diverting the command to be recorded as something else. I've over 15 years experience as a software guy, so they can't cheat me on logic. At first I called up, one guy trying to con me by saying it's my problem. But I call the 2nd time they failed to answer when I throw some logical questions to them. He said I need to change the router again, router and firmware issue. But there is no new firmware as I am on the latest version. So it'll waste my time yet again. Furthermore, you never know the Thomson router quality you get with a new one. The old one is cooler while the new one i got is hot the moment it's switch on. If you do not want to bother, better tutup sebelah mata because it looks like a circle of never ending problems for this Thomson router. I almost give up, this constant interruption is really bothering me. This post has been edited by danieltay: Jul 15 2012, 12:40 AM |
Jul 15 2012, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Jul 15 2012, 12:41 AM) can u guys list down the firmware of the router, would like to know which one is the stable one I doubt there is any stable version out there. That is why the problem is all over the place, never ending.CODE Product Name: TG784n Serial Number: CP1124NT0US Software Release: 8.4.3.I Software Variant: AR Boot Loader Version: 1.1.2 Product Code: 3667917A Board Name: DANT-P The chances of Maxis changing to other brand router is non-existence because they already signed a contract with Thomson. You either bear with it or opt out. The custom router could be a good idea, but you actually broken the contract once you do that. And if you got support issue, the maxis guy unable or may refuse to help you out, pointing to your custom router. Added on July 15, 2012, 12:58 am QUOTE(scion @ Jul 15 2012, 12:51 AM) Yes. Cause by BT? Same as mine. This is the latest version... But same situation with all kind of problemsHere mine CODE Product Name: TG784n Software Release: 8.4.3.U Software Variant: BX Boot Loader Version: 1.1.3 Product Code: 3667917A Board Name: DANT-P This post has been edited by danieltay: Jul 15 2012, 12:58 AM |
Jul 15 2012, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 14 2012, 11:49 PM)  I have bunch of these. Landed house. Do you still get the "LOGIN wireless station..... can't get authorized."?Jul 14 23:27:04 LOGIN wireless station [6c:23:b9:84:f7:e7] can't get authorized.  Jul 14 23:42:27 xDSL linestate down  Jul 14 23:40:38 xDSL linestate down  Jul 14 23:40:16 xDSL linestate down  Jul 14 23:37:54 xDSL linestate down  Jul 14 23:10:12 xDSL linestate down  Jul 14 23:09:50 xDSL linestate down  Jul 14 23:01:29 xDSL linestate down  Jul 14 23:00:30 xDSL linestate down Added on July 14, 2012, 11:50 pm Jul 14 23:27:04 LOGIN wireless station [6c:23:b9:84:f7:e7] can't get authorized.  Jul 14 23:25:10 LOGIN wireless station [6c:23:b9:84:f7:e7] can't get authorized.  Jul 14 23:24:09 LOGIN wireless station [6c:23:b9:84:f7:e7] can't get authorized.  Jul 14 23:22:39 LOGIN wireless station [6c:23:b9:84:f7:e7] can't get authorized.  Jul 14 23:17:35 LOGIN wireless station [6c:23:b9:84:f7:e7] can't get authorized.  Jul 14 23:16:12 LOGIN wireless station [6c:23:b9:84:f7:e7] can't get authorized.  Jul 14 23:14:51 LOGIN wireless station [6c:23:b9:84:f7:e7] can't get authorized.  Jul 14 23:13:28 LOGIN wireless station [6c:23:b9:84:f7:e7] can't get authorized.  Jul 14 23:12:13 LOGIN wireless station [6c:23:b9:84:f7:e7] can't get authorized.  Jul 14 23:10:00 LOGIN wireless station [6c:23:b9:84:f7:e7] can't get authorized. |
Jul 16 2012, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(TerryZeroX @ Jul 16 2012, 04:33 PM) what is the difference between changing the dns in pc internet protocol vs thomson router?i change the dns in my pc internet protocol only... but performance wise still the same.. browsing experience is worst than a week ago when i 1st installed freeze/hang too often... never happened in streamyx! This post has been edited by danieltay: Jul 16 2012, 07:00 PM |
Jul 17 2012, 12:05 PM
any of you guys signed-up for the free musicunlimited?
got my account today and can't find any free songs as mentioned... it costs RM3 per song anyone of you guys can get free song? if yes, how to search in the musicunlimited portal? |
Jul 17 2012, 01:00 PM
any of you have done e-billing for voip phone?
i manage to do it for my ftth account in mylaunchpad... but don't know how to do it for my voip... i want to avoid the RM5 fee for billing via post |
Jul 17 2012, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 17 2012, 04:06 PM) Went to maxis center to change my VoIP number, selected the only triple digit number left in the list. 03-A888BCCC. wah can change one ah? told me cannot change... kanasai... i got the number 444The maxis guy wanted to charge me RM25 for the change but I told him 1st change is free then he checked something on his screen and said "ok, free." |
Jul 17 2012, 07:38 PM
Jul 17 2012, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 17 2012, 04:49 PM) To those who are interested to know the power consumption of TM modem and Thomson router. wah good lah u, but i got a shock thought it's monthly... thank god it's yearly... haha TM modem 4.4w Thomson router 8.8w (total 13.2w) Aztech Dect phone 0.5w (total 13.7w) Laptop cooler 2.8w (total 16.5w) Total annual electricity consumption in kw/h: 16.5w x 24hr x 365days / 1000 =144,540 Total TNB bill based on 33.4 sen per unit catergory is: RM48.28 Total TNB bill based on 40 sen per unit catergory is: RM57.82 is your connection performance better now with laptop cooler? do you still get xDSL linestate down? btw, how about the "LOGIN wireless station [MAC address] can't get authorized."? do you still get the message? pls help to check tq |
Jul 17 2012, 08:27 PM
Jul 17 2012, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 17 2012, 10:42 PM) I still get the two messages. With or without the cooler, the perfomance is the same with occasional unresponsive page loading. Hmmm... Thanks for the reply... Now I know what to doAnyway, do you refer your case to maxis technical support? I've told them about this case but they insist that login wireless message is due to someone trying to connect my wireless, which I think not true as my wireless cannot even reach my kitchen. Maybe you should report as well. If they got at least two identical case, they'll believe it's their problems. This post has been edited by danieltay: Jul 17 2012, 11:07 PM |
Jul 18 2012, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(wokan @ Jul 18 2012, 05:05 PM) First of all, this router is known for overheat so suggest buy a notebook cooler and place underneath the router. it's the samelah, U or I... mine is U, there is no xDSL linestate down message now(but some users on the U version still get it)... but when browsing, i still get the page freeze/hang, especially when I open a new tab... sometimes use lowyat forum also click reply have to wait long or reclick... so the U does not solve the problem, performance issue sitll existThat makes the router bit more stable since heat is one of the problem for the router. Secondly, I am suspecting the this firmware version have to do with problem you are facing. I am on the same version but facing some random disconnection issue which I am still troubleshooting. Some forummer has upgrade to 8.4.3.U which eliminate certain message but still under further testing. This post has been edited by danieltay: Jul 18 2012, 05:17 PM |
Jul 18 2012, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(mackioes @ Jul 18 2012, 05:44 PM) Hmm, i am using iphone and i am trying to hook the usb of the router to make it as iphone dock where i can charge my phone. Anyone tried this yet? instead of wasting those usb ports hehe better not wo, this thomson oledi got performance issue, overheat etc... later ur iphone on fire... hahaAdded on July 18, 2012, 6:39 pm QUOTE(wokan @ Jul 18 2012, 05:28 PM) daniel, glad you are back with the feedback...which mean that xDSL no longer appear in ur Event Log means Maxis could have done some setting to eliminate that (possibly). sorry, i dun wish to share my logAs for problem "sometimes use lowyat forum also click reply have to wait long or reclick", I encounter it more often today compare to previous few days. Bro, could you send me the backup the configuration file user.ini and send to me for me for troubleshooting. Thanks. it's not only lowyat.... browsing thestar, etc also the same.... no xDSl linestate down does not mean the problem is not there... possibly hiding and not reporting... bcoz performance wise no difference, in fact worst! This post has been edited by danieltay: Jul 18 2012, 06:39 PM |
Jul 19 2012, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 19 2012, 10:02 AM) Same here. affected only one of my two PCs using USB Wifi adapter. I think is channel problem but I solved the problem with the switching the USB Wifi adapters between the two PCs. LAN and Wifi for mobile devices no problem. hi, i send an urgent pm to you regarding the "LOGIN wireless station..." issueThe affected USB Wifi adapter can connect to wifi when plugged into the switched PC. weird can you pls pm me back... the thomson guy is coming to my house to check This post has been edited by danieltay: Jul 19 2012, 10:12 AM |
Jul 19 2012, 10:17 AM
| Change to: | 0.0278sec