126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Hyundai Elantra MD Ver.7, Calling All Elantra Owners & Future Ones

elantra9336
post Aug 2 2012, 09:23 AM

QUOTE(lencent @ Aug 1 2012, 05:12 PM)
did you add ur own light bulb for tail light on the trunk? or by the SC?
All by the same accessories shop in prima damansara

Added on August 2, 2012, 9:23 am
QUOTE(michaelnct @ Aug 1 2012, 06:11 PM)
How much? bro???
rm80

Added on August 2, 2012, 9:26 am
QUOTE(xrossf1re @ Aug 1 2012, 08:21 PM)
No offence bro but I dislike your mods. I think it is too much for me. A bit lala. Don't be mad ya just my humble opinion.
no prob....i m not mod to peopple liking but to my own loving....so no hard feeling at all

This post has been edited by elantra9336: Aug 2 2012, 09:26 AM
mav3rick
post Aug 2 2012, 09:43 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(elantra9336 @ Aug 2 2012, 09:23 AM)
All by the same accessories shop in prima damansara

Added on August 2, 2012, 9:23 am

rm80

Added on August 2, 2012, 9:26 am

no prob....i m not mod to peopple liking but to my own loving....so no hard feeling at all
well said bro smile.gif you are really our MD Club Mod King!!
elantra9336
post Aug 2 2012, 09:43 AM

QUOTE(ReaperX @ Aug 1 2012, 08:38 PM)
Anyone changed their exhaust yet?

Added on August 1, 2012, 8:49 pm

Nice one man... But as for me, i'd prefer without the spoiler and change the diffuser with twin catback exhaust design  tongue.gif
i like to mod the exhaust but not twin, is double twin (mean 4pipes), some1 have done this, i will not do it at this moment, cos it will def increase ur FC by aaaallllooootttt

Added on August 2, 2012, 9:44 am
QUOTE(stevenycs @ Aug 1 2012, 10:58 PM)
for me quite common jor .. yday went tropicana mall.

parking beside me is a hyper then on the left is a whitey and right is a phatom and i drove a sleek. syiok  thumbup.gif

Added on August 1, 2012, 10:59 pm

U poison ppl from FB to LYN hor bro .. lolx~  brows.gif

U haven't change the number plate light to white LED right?
haha...i wanna stay yellow n be abit unique of light combination, somemore white is more obvious for polis to notice ur no. plate tongue.gif

Added on August 2, 2012, 9:49 am
QUOTE(mav3rick @ Aug 2 2012, 12:32 AM)
ehehe.. the front i find it ok la.. the door and boot white LEDs a bit too much for me personally.. smile.gif but to each and his own.. as long as our bro cks is happy, i would say keep it up!! smile.gif
front part is not finish.....i m waiting for the eyebrow DRL arrive,
door led is not for exterior lighting purpose but to replace our malaysia HE missing door lighting
(so every1 can see if u have chance to step on a pond of water or a pc of bomb or not) sad.gif

Added on August 2, 2012, 9:50 am
QUOTE(xrossf1re @ Aug 2 2012, 08:38 AM)
I've seen his front and side. The front light I dig. The LEDs not so much. A bit 'rempit'ish for me or something the Klang people will bling on their car. No offence to Klang people tongue.gif
The front light I dig? dig = shortform of?

Added on August 2, 2012, 9:52 am
QUOTE(mav3rick @ Aug 2 2012, 09:43 AM)
well said bro smile.gif you are really our MD Club Mod King!!
haha....btw, i cant recognize ur user id, u r?
n xrossf1re is?
emc members?

This post has been edited by elantra9336: Aug 2 2012, 09:52 AM
TSstevenycs
post Aug 2 2012, 12:01 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(ryanliew87 @ Aug 1 2012, 11:02 PM)
wow u so lucky ehh...btw whs the admin for fb page...until now no approve me leh already send email...so slowww
did u send to the right person? u can PM JusJus here actually. u need to give full details only approve smile.gif
SUSryanliew87
post Aug 2 2012, 01:25 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Aug 2 2012, 12:01 PM)
did u send to the right person? u can PM JusJus here actually. u need to give full details only approve smile.gif
i send to the gmail...got reply ask me wan english or mandarin page..i reply eng...then tarak liao lol laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ryanliew87: Aug 2 2012, 01:25 PM
cybermaster98
post Aug 2 2012, 02:03 PM

4,440 posts

Why would SD even raise the price of the Elantra? I think its a foolish move. mad.gif
khusyairi
post Aug 2 2012, 02:06 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 2 2012, 02:03 PM)
Why would SD even raise the price of the Elantra? I think its a foolish move.  mad.gif
Perhaps to "slow down" demand for elantra.
They receive more than 5000 bookings already.
SUSryanliew87
post Aug 2 2012, 02:23 PM

59 posts

demand > supply liao
cybermaster98
post Aug 2 2012, 02:24 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(khusyairi @ Aug 2 2012, 02:06 PM)
Perhaps to "slow down" demand for elantra.
They receive more than 5000 bookings already.
Nobody raises prices to slow down bookings la. doh.gif

And bookings dont mean anything unless its converted to actual sales. If the waiting period is 5-7 months, how many will actually wait patiently? Never trust booking statistics. Nobody actually checks this info. It may or may not be true.
wsmw
post Aug 2 2012, 04:21 PM

15 posts

actually, tan chong also did that for the recent teana launch but the period shorter. if i am not mistaken if book with in 2 months got lower price.
kekura
post Aug 2 2012, 05:25 PM

322 posts

volkswagen polo gti increase price by 34k... no issue at all.

mav3rick
post Aug 2 2012, 06:00 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 2 2012, 02:24 PM)
Nobody raises prices to slow down bookings la.  doh.gif

And bookings dont mean anything unless its converted to actual sales. If the waiting period is 5-7 months, how many will actually wait patiently? Never trust booking statistics. Nobody actually checks this info. It may or may not be true.
well i think its overconfidence on SD's part. Seems that the models that start to do well will get a price hike with no additional accessories. happened to the Tucson and Sonata, now the Elantra. Either that or its due to the global price hike implemented by Hyundai. I'm more inclined to think that its due to the former. stupid if you ask me. They're only beginning to garner more interest from the ppl, now they're trying to kill it. btw are you Adrian that posted in the Hyundai Malaysia FB page?
putramon
post Aug 2 2012, 07:02 PM

361 posts

It works ma..coz of price hike, many ppl chose to opt for other cars...
suai
post Aug 2 2012, 07:29 PM

Anyone tried SG? How's the performance?
forestgreenpencil
post Aug 2 2012, 08:45 PM

anybody here get delivery for 1.8?
its has been more than 2 months, my wife tired of waiting, now considering mazda 3.
eddy_1111
post Aug 2 2012, 10:26 PM

Placed my booking on 6th July and still waiting...
1.8 Creamy White...
The dealer says initial have to wait for 2-3 weeks (too good to be believed), later 1 month, and now don't know!
Sigh!!!

This post has been edited by eddy_1111: Aug 2 2012, 10:27 PM
666devil
post Aug 2 2012, 10:54 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(forestgreenpencil @ Aug 2 2012, 08:45 PM)
anybody here get delivery for 1.8?
its has been more than 2 months, my wife tired of waiting, now considering mazda 3.
Y mazda3? They throwing stock now. New Mazda 3 active sky coming
666devil
post Aug 2 2012, 10:56 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(eddy_1111 @ Aug 2 2012, 10:26 PM)
Placed my booking on 6th July and still waiting...
1.8 Creamy White...
The dealer says initial have to wait for 2-3 weeks (too good to be believed), later 1 month, and now don't know!
Sigh!!!
U also know too good to be true but still go book. Ai~ cannot help
eddy_1111
post Aug 2 2012, 11:11 PM

QUOTE(666devil @ Aug 2 2012, 10:56 PM)
U also know too good to be true but still go book. Ai~ cannot help
Anyhow, I still expect it takes 2 months since at the very beginning...
Just hope it won't take more than 2 months... unsure.gif

Is it true that if one order from smaller states, like Kedah, Perlis, Melaka will be able to get the car earlier than KL/Selangor area? hmm.gif

666devil
post Aug 2 2012, 11:34 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(eddy_1111 @ Aug 2 2012, 11:11 PM)
Anyhow, I still expect it takes 2 months since at the very beginning...
Just hope it won't take more than 2 months...  unsure.gif

Is it true that if one order from smaller states, like Kedah, Perlis, Melaka will be able to get the car earlier than KL/Selangor area? hmm.gif
I heard get fr penang faster coz it nearer to factory. Smaller state slower coz further to transport and also less demand. They tend to concentrate on places with more demand

126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:07 AM