Hyundai Elantra MD Ver.7, Calling All Elantra Owners & Future Ones

TSstevenycs
post Aug 3 2012, 09:40 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Aug 2 2012, 10:54 PM)
Y mazda3? They throwing stock now. New Mazda 3 active sky coming
Ya that is what I heard too. My kelik received SMS from his fren got promo on Mazda cars.
Discount a lot. I remember ... shocking.gif
mav3rick
post Aug 3 2012, 10:06 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Aug 3 2012, 09:40 AM)
Ya that is what I heard too. My kelik received SMS from his fren got promo on Mazda cars.
Discount a lot. I remember ...  shocking.gif
the new facelift for Mazda 3 most probably wont include the sky active engine.. aside from the external changes, the higher end ones (2.0) will probably get the keyless entry and push start button. my parents actually bought the Mazda 3 1.6 sedan last month after my uncle got his 2 months earlier.. smile.gif that's what the SA told them... but the discounts are really mouth watering, free insurance, 1k rebate, free DVD/Navi touch screen (discount 2k if you dont want this).

i've drove the car for about 1 week already (parents went on holiday biggrin.gif) and i must say the ride comfort and handling is top notch. the touch screen is also bigger and nicer than the HE 1.8's. NVH is also pretty good. the 1.6 performance is one of the better ones i've experience. The cons are, lack of legroom at the back but still acceptable, lousy radio reception and only 4 speed gearbox. all in all the Mazda 3 is actually a very good car but for the price, i would still go for the HE smile.gif but i would take the M3 anytime over T & H.
TSstevenycs
post Aug 3 2012, 10:26 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(mav3rick @ Aug 3 2012, 10:06 AM)
the new facelift for Mazda 3 most probably wont include the sky active engine.. aside from the external changes, the higher end ones (2.0) will probably get the keyless entry and push start button. my parents actually bought the Mazda 3 1.6 sedan last month after my uncle got his 2 months earlier.. smile.gif that's what the SA told them... but the discounts are really mouth watering, free insurance, 1k rebate, free DVD/Navi touch screen (discount 2k if you dont want this).

i've drove the car for about 1 week already (parents went on holiday biggrin.gif) and i must say the ride comfort and handling is top notch. the touch screen is also bigger and nicer than the HE 1.8's. NVH is also pretty good. the 1.6 performance is one of the better ones i've experience. The cons are, lack of legroom at the back but still acceptable, lousy radio reception and only 4 speed gearbox. all in all the Mazda 3 is actually a very good car but for the price, i would still go for the HE smile.gif but i would take the M3 anytime over T & H.
Well said bro. I too tested the M3 after getting my HE. Since wifey interested in the M2 (which I strongly forbid). So brought her over and let her test drive it. I test drove the M3 and as you mentioned, everything is in place but the legroom is not there. I don't even have to sit in the car to know/feel it. I need to get a better spacious car now. So M3 out of the question jor doh.gif
mav3rick
post Aug 3 2012, 11:12 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(elantra9336 @ Aug 2 2012, 09:43 AM)

Added on August 2, 2012, 9:49 am

front part is not finish.....i m waiting for the eyebrow DRL arrive,
door led is not for exterior lighting purpose but to replace our malaysia HE missing door lighting
(so every1 can see if u have chance to step on a pond of water or a pc of bomb or not)  sad.gif

Added on August 2, 2012, 9:52 am
haha....btw, i cant recognize ur user id, u r?
n xrossf1re is?
emc members?
bro.. i'm actually interested in the eyebrow DRL, can i know which one you're talking about? I kinda like the one below:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IFyufiIr8LI&feature=fvwrel

Added on August 3, 2012, 11:15 am
QUOTE(stevenycs @ Aug 3 2012, 10:26 AM)
Well said bro. I too tested the M3 after getting my HE. Since wifey interested in the M2 (which I strongly forbid). So brought her over and let her test drive it. I test drove the M3 and as you mentioned, everything is in place but the legroom is not there. I don't even have to sit in the car to know/feel it. I need to get a better spacious car now. So M3 out of the question jor  doh.gif
yeah.. if space concious then M3 is definitely out smile.gif same here bro.. which is why i went for the HE biggrin.gif also becoz the ride comfort of the HE. I find that the HE evens out the bumps more than the M3 but not sure if it will be the same after putting in the UR bars.. biggrin.gif well cant have them all.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by mav3rick: Aug 3 2012, 11:22 AM
TSstevenycs
post Aug 3 2012, 11:19 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(mav3rick @ Aug 3 2012, 11:12 AM)
bro.. i'm actually interested in the eyebrow DRL, can i know which one you're talking about? I kinda like the one below:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IFyufiIr8LI&feature=fvwrel

Added on August 3, 2012, 11:15 am

yeah.. if space concious then M3 is definitely out smile.gif same here bro.. which is why i went for the HE biggrin.gif
bro, that kind of eye brown not so nice if u ask me. i think someone did it in our FB if u remember.
a bit strange. saw it with my own eyes. better get the solid one.
I prefer this

This post has been edited by stevenycs: Aug 3 2012, 11:20 AM
mav3rick
post Aug 3 2012, 11:28 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Aug 3 2012, 11:19 AM)
bro, that kind of eye brown not so nice if u ask me. i think someone did it in our FB if u remember.
a bit strange. saw it with my own eyes. better get the solid one.
I prefer this
the one that jerry yan did is a bit different than the one i posted. for Jerry's his eye brow led strip is less dense, more far apart.. and the lala type signal led i cannot accept that as well biggrin.gif.. also the led strip design is different. it follows the bottom part of the light the one that i posted the led light are much closer and without the lala signal led and it follows the contour of the inside design.. but i kinda like the solid one as well.. ada jalan for stock?

This post has been edited by mav3rick: Aug 3 2012, 11:30 AM
TSstevenycs
post Aug 3 2012, 11:49 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(mav3rick @ Aug 3 2012, 11:28 AM)
the one that jerry yan did is a bit different than the one i posted. for Jerry's his eye brow led strip is less dense, more far apart.. and the lala type signal led i cannot accept that as well biggrin.gif.. also the led strip design is different. it follows the bottom part of the light the one that i posted the led light are much closer and without the lala signal led and it follows the contour of the inside design.. but i kinda like the solid one as well.. ada jalan for stock?
U mean Jeffrey is it bro? tongue.gif

Ya the one u posted is lot closer than his. Looks better.

For this one we already got contact ... now trying to bring in. But pricing is close to 1K. whistling.gif
mav3rick
post Aug 3 2012, 11:52 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Aug 3 2012, 11:49 AM)
U mean Jeffrey is it bro?  tongue.gif

Ya the one u posted is lot closer than his. Looks better.

For this one we already got contact ... now trying to bring in. But pricing is close to 1K.  whistling.gif
oops.. hahaha yeah.. i meant jeffrey.. wow.. 1k huh.. smile.gif is it just for the solid strip? or inclusive of the HID lamps? tongue.gif
wei
post Aug 3 2012, 11:57 AM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

HID modules for 1k? Man man deng ya...

http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/kspeed-2011-Ela...t-/140734819632
mav3rick
post Aug 3 2012, 12:10 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Aug 3 2012, 11:57 AM)
lol.. i knew it was a long shot.. biggrin.gif thanks for confirming
wei
post Aug 3 2012, 12:22 PM

6,496 posts

But got cheap cheap China mali projector la. But you dare install mou?

Anyway, I'm installing my DRL eyeline on coming Monday tongue.gif

mav3rick
post Aug 3 2012, 12:30 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Aug 3 2012, 12:22 PM)
But got cheap cheap China mali projector la. But you dare install mou?

Anyway, I'm installing my DRL eyeline on coming Monday tongue.gif
which one is that bro? can share the cost?
wei
post Aug 3 2012, 12:35 PM

6,496 posts

About USD125 with load resist module
mav3rick
post Aug 3 2012, 12:53 PM

45 posts

ohh.. i need to start saving up more for my car d.. biggrin.gif
michaelnct
post Aug 3 2012, 02:33 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Aug 3 2012, 12:35 PM)
How come HE1.8 look like sport car? I tot I am buying family sedan car????
engrfeez
post Aug 3 2012, 02:37 PM

Ironman
316 posts

QUOTE(michaelnct @ Aug 3 2012, 02:33 PM)
How come HE1.8 look like sport car? I tot I am buying family sedan car????
this can can be family sedan...and also sport...thay why people hunting for this car... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
mav3rick
post Aug 3 2012, 03:28 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(engrfeez @ Aug 3 2012, 02:37 PM)
this can can be family sedan...and also sport...thay why people hunting for this car... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
yes rclxms.gif new thinking new possibilities thumbup.gif
666devil
post Aug 3 2012, 04:02 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(engrfeez @ Aug 3 2012, 02:37 PM)
this can can be family sedan...and also sport...thay why people hunting for this car... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Ya even I uncle also driving it. Was initially looking for family sedan. Just think it a bonus lor tongue.gif
BuFung
post Aug 3 2012, 04:17 PM

8,407 posts

M3 skyactiv wont be here... so soon.... the coming one is only facelift.. without skyactiv...

Added on August 3, 2012, 4:19 pm
QUOTE(wei @ Aug 3 2012, 12:35 PM)
is this a photochop? the front n back wheel are weird....

This post has been edited by BuFung: Aug 3 2012, 04:19 PM
engrfeez
post Aug 3 2012, 04:22 PM

Ironman
316 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Aug 3 2012, 04:02 PM)
Ya even I uncle also driving it. Was initially looking for family sedan. Just think it a bonus lor tongue.gif
yesterday i went to mamak for dinner..someone ask me at the warung...how much this car..i said cheap now 1.8 about 114k...then he said...wow very nice design....then i said all the korean cars very nice one...dont buy Japan....then start my car and go...let him thinking what im said...

just realize whenever i going everybody will say..look look elantra....Hahahha...

walauwehhh.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

126 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:47 AM