59 posts

FUU reporting
SUSryanliew87
post Jun 29 2012, 02:38 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(fabho @ Jun 29 2012, 02:28 PM)
so fast version 7. Here i can still catchup but the fb one too many posting cant really follow.
raysonick too active liao laugh.gif
SUSryanliew87
post Jun 30 2012, 08:55 PM

59 posts

SUSryanliew87
post Jul 2 2012, 01:51 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(mav3rick @ Jul 2 2012, 09:46 AM)
already did. he's not in town at the moment. only coming back this Thursday. will arrange to meet up during the weekend.

actually i'm already 100% sure to get the elantra, now just looking out for offers.  i think there is one more SA giving a better offer.. will see how it goes.. this is it!!! no turning back!! HE here i come!!! biggrin.gif oh btw.. going for hyper silver as well!!! spotted one near the Kelana LRT station yesterday.. like you said.. its stands out among a sea of white HEs biggrin.gif
ehehe.. very dangerous lor.. i sudah pokai d.. tongue.gif
i guess if u book now...its gonna be a long waiting list especially for hyper
SUSryanliew87
post Jul 4 2012, 11:18 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(OperaGhost @ Jul 4 2012, 11:00 PM)
Wheelex Rawang

Added on July 4, 2012, 11:04 pm
Hi bro... I did whatever I can.... To the extend I writing a complain n talk to the HQ. They suggested me to get silver or white but my heart is already set with hyper silver n it's nt my fault for this fiasco catastrophe. Ya it's sad this is happening man bt what to do... Life can b shitty at times. SIgh
same cases like me....waiting for hyper till neck patah...in the end SA tell me this and that so much excuses...if u cant deliver just say cant deliver no need to make a big u-turn....i oso tired to argue and listen to his explanation...in the end i force to opt for white and i got my car in 2 days
SUSryanliew87
post Jul 5 2012, 05:10 PM

59 posts

any of u guys did coating ?? sierraglow now is Rm700 for 5yrs warranty but first 50 units rclxub.gif

isit really can last for 5 years ?? and wat is the usual/normal price of coating ther?? or shud i wait for further promo(in future) maybe ?? or any of u got better recommendation perhaps like better chemical/wax products tat they are using compare to outsiders notworthy.gif biggrin.gif
SUSryanliew87
post Jul 5 2012, 08:01 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Jul 5 2012, 07:22 PM)
Just ask the SG ppl if kena stone chips how to repair? Scratch how to repair? Bird dropping etchings how? Only 1 same answer they will give u smile.gif
wats the answer ?? sad.gif then u gt do coating ??
SUSryanliew87
post Jul 6 2012, 11:39 AM

59 posts

very noob question here.....why isit so hard to adjust the rear mirror ?? hmm.gif
SUSryanliew87
post Jul 6 2012, 11:55 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(wsmw @ Jul 6 2012, 11:51 AM)
yea. kinda stiff. but i noted the motor for the side mirror is not really smooth. when adjust it will "jump"
u mean "vibrate/shaky" ?? my side mirror looks ok...just the rear mirror....i dun dare to forcefully adjust it...scared patah then charm lo sad.gif
SUSryanliew87
post Jul 6 2012, 02:03 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(wsmw @ Jul 6 2012, 12:27 PM)
i mean when i need to adjust up/down/left/right. the movement is a bit jerky. you can try to adjust to the mirror between 2 extremes and you will get what i mean.
ohh isit okok i try later..btw rear mirror doh.gif
SUSryanliew87
post Jul 6 2012, 04:42 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(jusjus88 @ Jul 6 2012, 03:01 PM)
the movement is a bit jerky geh.. but i think it's all plastic in there. you cant really put any oil lubricant. after all, we dont really adjust the rear mirror that much.

alternatively.. you can try putting WD-40
the problem is i cant really turn/move it...its almost in a fixed position sad.gif weird
SUSryanliew87
post Jul 10 2012, 10:43 AM

59 posts

i've already used to my previous old car auto lock when u press the brake....kinda forgetful to lock the door everytime u enter the car....does any1 did auto lock ??
SUSryanliew87
post Jul 11 2012, 01:28 PM

59 posts

so guys how is ur FC doing ?? mine goes around 30-35km per bar....i find it hard to achieve even 400km in city hmm.gif
SUSryanliew87
post Jul 12 2012, 07:09 PM

59 posts

hmm still wondering how u guys can get 450++ for full tank....i always maintain rpm <2.5k and mostly city driving + traffic jam....30km per bar only.....any recipe laugh.gif??
SUSryanliew87
post Jul 12 2012, 11:23 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(ihatemyguts @ Jul 12 2012, 08:12 PM)
Not just keeping the revs low, but also about keeping the drive smooth.
No needless and random upshifts n downshifts, knowing when to press and release the throttle...
What's your run like?
wub.gif  Bro andrew is gonna lap u so much. tongue.gif
most of the time maintaining steady speed at low rpm (nvr rev up much mayb after 1k service laugh.gif) ...also keeping myself accelerate gradually from idle/stop instead of fast starts....if possible i will turn off engine when idling could be long....but no doubt most of my routes are heavily congested goin back and forth from working place....btw do lighter rims significantly help in better FC?? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(harpyboy @ Jul 12 2012, 08:19 PM)
Changing to K&N filter helps a bit. Using it for a month now, and pumped 6 tanks now.
Petrol mileage improved from 10L/100KM to 9L/100KM quite consistently.
thx will take into consideration by any means for better FC flex.gif
SUSryanliew87
post Jul 16 2012, 04:29 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(elantra9336 @ Jul 16 2012, 04:16 PM)
poison......again......

[attachmentid=2949499]
[attachmentid=2949501]
[attachmentid=2949502]
[attachmentid=2949503]
the last 1 ....can explain how it works ? btw notworthy.gif for the most modding
SUSryanliew87
post Jul 18 2012, 02:18 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Jul 18 2012, 12:24 PM)
To what I understand that the ECO mode is just an indicator that you are driving economically or not. Switching on or off doesn't make any changes to the car behavior unlike those active ECO mode in some car where the ECU will switch into different profile.

Also, when you use the 0 - 30L/100KM bar meter, it will overwrite the ECO indicator.

To my observation, if you rev below 2.5k-3k you will mostly get ECO light on.
so wats the point of having eco mode in our HE since it doesn't serve any purpose ?? hmm.gif

QUOTE(alive79 @ Jul 18 2012, 12:28 PM)
can any proud owner please publish their fuel consumption? I eager to know bout that.
My wife owns a forte and its FC is dissapointing, I hope Elantra is better.
for me....mostly city driving.....<350KM full tank

SUSryanliew87
post Jul 18 2012, 02:49 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Jul 18 2012, 02:40 PM)
It does have a purpose, for ppl who concerned about FC, then they have to train their right foot to always get the green ECO light. LOL... Instead of the car, the driver have to be in "ECO mode".
hey i did that mang ~~ but i would said no matter what u gotta suck it up when u are driving in heavily congested road/city.....well at least its better than no eco mode afterall laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ryanliew87: Jul 18 2012, 02:50 PM
SUSryanliew87
post Jul 18 2012, 10:50 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jul 18 2012, 05:06 PM)
<350km/l spund not promising oh..  full tank berapa duit?
But if jln highway can get 50km per bar.... Full tank around rm75 .... Nxt week i do service... Mayb after service will better hmm.gif
SUSryanliew87
post Jul 19 2012, 10:11 AM

59 posts

i also noticed maybe its just me......my fuel meter will drop by 1 bar many times when i start off my engine hmm.gif weird nehhh

0.0537sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:04 PM