QUOTE(herojack41 @ Jun 30 2012, 12:29 AM)
Also sad about that.. Google Nexus 7 Official Thread V1, The first Jelly Bean Tablet.
Google Nexus 7 Official Thread V1, The first Jelly Bean Tablet.
Jun 30 2012, 12:39 AM
821 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Jun 30 2012, 12:40 AM
5,697 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: A Place Where God And Master Of TroubleMaker Exist |
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 30 2012, 12:30 AM) what you expect, below 1k if want microsd support, go get iconia tab a510 also very expensive, bigger internal storage the purpose of this tab....is to let other tablet in the market know not to sell so expensive |
Jun 30 2012, 12:41 AM
5,697 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: A Place Where God And Master Of TroubleMaker Exist |
Jun 30 2012, 12:44 AM
Jun 30 2012, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(RazerDeathAdder @ Jun 30 2012, 12:44 AM) nope....i would said SD card storage will be more stable then onboard storage.just a example, if you had a firmware update....there is a chance that any data/information might wipe off completely as it will warn u when u doing those firmware update things even u hav a firmware corrupt, you will still able to get back the data in micro sd by putting it at other device of card reader to retrive it at desktop |
Jun 30 2012, 12:53 AM
3,000 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Puchong, Selangor |
For the record, the current Adobe Flash 11 from Play store works perfectly fine on Android 4.1, at least on my Galaxy Nexus. www.flash.com loads just fine on the stock browser.
One way is to grandfather Adobe Flash via Titanium Backup (as I did), or sideload the apk. Not a problem as I see it. |
Jun 30 2012, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(herojack41 @ Jun 30 2012, 12:51 AM) nope....i would said SD card storage will be more stable then onboard storage. Then to also include micro SD more nice rite?just a example, if you had a firmware update....there is a chance that any data/information might wipe off completely as it will warn u when u doing those firmware update things even u hav a firmware corrupt, you will still able to get back the data in micro sd by putting it at other device of card reader to retrive it at desktop |
Jun 30 2012, 01:03 AM
886 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: Klang |
Jun 30 2012, 01:28 AM
2,865 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(bwin999 @ Jun 30 2012, 01:03 AM) App for tablet on Android platform is still not that many. Wait for a while...Alway like to buy Nexus brand since it is much more "Hackable" My main reason to buy Nexus 7 ( I already had Playbook 16Gb, New iPad3 16gb) is: 1) Size. I need 7" for more portability 2) Android platform. Since I already had experience on iOS 3) 7" IPS screen at 1280X800...Cant really pass on this awesome screen spec 4) Price is cheap. 5) My usage on tablet are Email (7" portrait typing is very ergo compare to 10" iPad), Flipboard, Twitter, RSS, Facebook (seldom), Stream movie from my PC. 6) Camera, SD slot, Big storage is not important based on my usage. 7) 3G for me is not needed. I can alway tether using my JB iphone. This post has been edited by mikelanding: Jun 30 2012, 01:29 AM |
Jun 30 2012, 09:47 AM
7,106 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
can't wait for this tablet to reach our shore!!
Added on June 30, 2012, 9:47 amnext target.... aiming.. This post has been edited by un_id: Jun 30 2012, 09:47 AM |
Jun 30 2012, 10:24 AM
Jun 30 2012, 10:31 AM
9,590 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: S'wak||KL||SG |
Erm... For SD Card storage problem... If there's OTG I think it's still acceptable. Want watch movie susah sikit need to hang a Pendrive+OTG cable lo but... Quite fine to me
Added on June 30, 2012, 10:36 am QUOTE(mikelanding @ Jun 30 2012, 01:28 AM) App for tablet on Android platform is still not that many. Wait for a while... Quite agree. Using 10" to play FPS/Racing Games looks stupid and seriously will train your muscle. Alway like to buy Nexus brand since it is much more "Hackable" My main reason to buy Nexus 7 ( I already had Playbook 16Gb, New iPad3 16gb) is: 1) Size. I need 7" for more portability 2) Android platform. Since I already had experience on iOS 3) 7" IPS screen at 1280X800...Cant really pass on this awesome screen spec 4) Price is cheap. 5) My usage on tablet are Email (7" portrait typing is very ergo compare to 10" iPad), Flipboard, Twitter, RSS, Facebook (seldom), Stream movie from my PC. 6) Camera, SD slot, Big storage is not important based on my usage. 7) 3G for me is not needed. I can alway tether using my JB iphone. 10" only good for games like Cut the Rope, Angry birds else 7" should be much preferable. Portability too Have you tried android before? If you did, you'll never look back. I love the complication in android platform just like old days, prefer Nokia Symbian than anything else. SE platform at that time looks stupid to me Tethering is a problem though. It'll be wasting battery for both devices This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Jun 30 2012, 10:36 AM |
Jun 30 2012, 10:45 AM
467 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
With this price, how 1 Malaysia pad can sell?
http://www.lowyat.net/v2/index.php?option=...d=6812&Itemid=2 |
Jun 30 2012, 10:52 AM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
QUOTE(kelvin @ Jun 30 2012, 10:45 AM) With this price, how 1 Malaysia pad can sell? iMalaysia PAD not for the knowledgeable users. It is meant for http://www.lowyat.net/v2/index.php?option=...d=6812&Itemid=2 - morons who have no idea what other tablets alternatives are there and do not understand tech specs - it is going to be sell to mainly Msian govt depts and the seller will make a huge profit. And most probably it will be added another few hundred ringgit of apps !!! |
Jun 30 2012, 11:15 AM
Jun 30 2012, 11:46 AM
349 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Sabah\(^∀^)メ(^∀^)ノ |
better buy this or china tablet?
Jun 30 2012, 11:49 AM
2,774 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Jun 30 2012, 11:50 AM
Jun 30 2012, 11:56 AM
349 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Sabah\(^∀^)メ(^∀^)ノ |
QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Jun 30 2012, 11:49 AM) this la. better spec, not too expensive compared to china tablet, made by asus (reputable), fully supported by google( can always upgrade to latest OS. QUOTE(herojack41 @ Jun 30 2012, 11:50 AM) |
Jun 30 2012, 11:59 AM
9,590 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: S'wak||KL||SG |
| Change to: | 0.0326sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:46 AM |