90 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Inverter vs Non Inverter Aircon ., Really save electricity ?

steventan85
post Apr 12 2015, 10:57 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Apr 11 2015, 06:57 PM)
Did they vacuum your unit or not? Later 2 months also not cold again if nit vacuum.
No...sharp team check my gas pressure and told me the jintexelectronic installer tipu Makan ....they top up for me FOC and since then , it's very cold d.....
steventan85
post Apr 12 2015, 10:58 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Apr 11 2015, 07:02 PM)
Can top up till full? Coz sharp gas very low so not cold
Yes, sharp team said a lot installer tipu Makan ....they always help customer to refill ....
steventan85
post Apr 12 2015, 11:01 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Apr 10 2015, 10:22 PM)
Again, it is not about the brand.

A skill installer will check the pressure and monitor the run. Top up when it low.

If just blame this brand, that brand, this farkup installer will not do anything and let you deal with it? Just like steventan85 case.
Use casing clip to screw on the indoor bracket ..sharp team shock when see it ..asked me to redo the bracket soon to avoid indoor unit fall down .....jintexelectronic is piece of shit ...put all the blame on the installer and said this and that ... Said they hav no choice but to choose them coz no installer ...screw them loudly and no longer their customer ...

AVOID JINTEX ELECTRONIC AT SEAPARK AT ALL COST ..., icon_rolleyes.gif
waisang
post Apr 12 2015, 11:07 AM

591 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 12 2015, 11:01 AM)
Use casing clip to screw on the indoor bracket ..sharp team shock when see it ..asked me to redo the bracket soon to avoid indoor unit fall down .....jintexelectronic is piece of shit ...put all the blame on the installer and said this and that ... Said they hav no choice but to choose them coz no installer ...screw them loudly and no longer their customer ...

AVOID JINTEX ELECTRONIC AT SEAPARK AT ALL COST ...,  icon_rolleyes.gif
Sorry to hear, i want to order it one from them, um.... i am very scare of irresponsibility person...

http://www.jintexelectronics.com/index.php...roducts_id=1739
ozak
post Apr 12 2015, 11:08 AM

17,025 posts

I brought my LG WM there. And last went there to look for fridge this yrs. But didn't buy.

It is not their fault since the installer is not jintex. But it is their fault if they know this sucks installer.
weikee
post Apr 12 2015, 12:21 PM

12,019 posts

Have to understand installer is not at their control, you can always get own installer. Same goes to legend SS2 many say they are shitty, I bought almost all my household appliances from them and have no problem, because I dont use their installer.

If you want to have company that provide own installer go bigger chain shop and confirm with them is it their own installer or outsource.

All installer will say they are good. Non will say they are lousy.

This post has been edited by weikee: Apr 12 2015, 12:23 PM
clickNsnap
post Apr 12 2015, 07:47 PM

541 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 12 2015, 11:55 AM)
Mine RM1300 for 3units ...urs cheaper
I asked my contractor to give special price, because he already made the $ from renovation of my house... all the cabling and piping are ready and waiting for the renovation done, than only install the MHI air-con, harap no problem...

Btw, I was considering getting the Sharp inverter air-con, which was about RM60 cheaper than the MHI, but the MHI is having low input of 670w, thus, I choose the MHI blush.gif (and... during that time no stock for Pana and ME).

This post has been edited by clickNsnap: Apr 12 2015, 07:49 PM
SUSkimsim
post Apr 12 2015, 09:33 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(clickNsnap @ Apr 12 2015, 07:47 PM)
I asked my contractor to give special price, because he already made the $ from renovation of my house... all the cabling and piping are ready and waiting for the renovation done, than only install the MHI air-con, harap no problem...

Btw, I was considering getting the Sharp inverter air-con, which was about RM60 cheaper than the MHI, but the MHI is having low input of 670w, thus, I choose the MHI  blush.gif (and... during that time no stock for Pana and ME).
In future really needs your feedback for MHI user.

clickNsnap
post Apr 12 2015, 09:40 PM

541 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Apr 12 2015, 10:33 PM)
In future really needs your feedback for MHI user.

Sure, hope to move in the new place by next month... Will keep you all updated. Thanks.

steventan85
post Apr 13 2015, 09:47 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(clickNsnap @ Apr 12 2015, 07:47 PM)

Btw, I was considering getting the Sharp inverter air-con, which was about RM60 cheaper than the MHI, but the MHI is having low input of 670w, thus, I choose the MHI  blush.gif (and... during that time no stock for Pana and ME).
sharp have 2 low wattage options , 400w and 600w for 1.0hp and 600w and 800w for 1.5hp inverter
clickNsnap
post Apr 13 2015, 10:24 AM

541 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 13 2015, 10:47 AM)
sharp have 2 low wattage options , 400w and 600w for 1.0hp and 600w and 800w for 1.5hp inverter
Really? Your 1HP inverter is only 400-600w? I should get Sharp, since it is cheaper and lower wattage than MHI SRK10YL-S... sad.gif

This post has been edited by clickNsnap: Apr 13 2015, 10:29 AM
steventan85
post Apr 13 2015, 10:32 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(clickNsnap @ Apr 13 2015, 10:24 AM)
Really? Your 1HP inverter is only 400-600w? I should get Sharp, since it is lower than MHI SRK10YL-S...  sad.gif
default wattage is 890 ... but u can select either 400w or 600w ...if u never select both , it will run at default 890watt

SUSleonhart88
post Apr 13 2015, 10:57 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Apr 12 2015, 12:21 PM)
Have to understand installer is not at their control, you can always get own installer. Same goes to legend SS2 many say they are shitty, I bought almost all my household appliances from them and have no problem, because I dont use their installer.

If you want to have company that provide own installer go bigger chain shop and confirm with them is it their own installer or outsource.

All installer will say they are good. Non will say they are lousy.
Better own installer rather than outsource right?
clickNsnap
post Apr 13 2015, 11:53 AM

541 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 13 2015, 11:32 AM)
default wattage is 890 ... but u can select either 400w or 600w ...if u never select both , it will run at default 890watt
Glad to know that Sharp inverter air-can's wattage is selectable by end-user, I don't think MHI inverter air-con has this feature... I was choosing between MHI & Sharp (Pana & ME has no stock at that time)... I saw Sharp's wattage at 890w and MHI at 670w with only RM60 more... thus, I bought the MHI... Opps! Should get the Sharp... some more with Sharp Malaysia support vs MHI has main distributor support only... cry.gif Will consider Sharp air-con in the future.

Just check Sharp's web site... I like the "All-embracing airflowfrom the ceiling to the walls." feature... https://www.sharp.com.my/docs/ProductPageRedirection.jsp
Jason
post Apr 13 2015, 12:11 PM

6,358 posts

Samsung's 1HP triangle non-inverter, 9000btu scores EER of 13
Daikin's 1HP P-series inverter, 9100btu scores EER of 11.67

Something wrong here? Non-inverter more efficient than inverter?
steventan85
post Apr 13 2015, 12:14 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(clickNsnap @ Apr 13 2015, 11:53 AM)
Glad to know that Sharp inverter air-can's wattage is selectable by end-user, I don't think MHI inverter air-con has this feature... I was choosing between MHI & Sharp (Pana & ME has no stock at that time)... I saw Sharp's wattage at 890w and MHI at 670w with only RM60 more... thus, I bought the MHI... Opps! Should get the Sharp... some more with Sharp Malaysia support vs MHI has main distributor support only...  cry.gif  Will consider Sharp air-con in the future.

Just check Sharp's web site... I like the "All-embracing airflowfrom the ceiling to the walls." feature... https://www.sharp.com.my/docs/ProductPageRedirection.jsp
i m going to try it out on the low wattage function this weekend ..and monitor on electric consumption ...and the airflow is stronger too
azcromex
post Apr 13 2015, 12:19 PM

81 posts

all this saying to avoid jintex is just stupid. from what ive sseen, jintex still offer you one of the best prices in KL. if the installer sucks,then just dont use the installer. its a choice.

plus with all the money saved, you can even afford to get sylvester stallone to install your aircond.
steventan85
post Apr 13 2015, 12:30 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(azcromex @ Apr 13 2015, 12:19 PM)
all this saying to avoid jintex is just stupid. from what ive sseen, jintex still offer you one of the best prices in KL. if the installer sucks,then just dont use the installer. its a choice.

plus with all the money saved, you can even afford to get sylvester stallone to install your aircond.
no one could stop u buying frm them....u can go ahead. probably u havent see their latest pricing ... whistling.gif
i can smell some fishy reply here laugh.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: Apr 13 2015, 12:33 PM
clickNsnap
post Apr 13 2015, 12:42 PM

541 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 13 2015, 01:14 PM)
i m going to try it out on the low wattage function this weekend ..and monitor on electric consumption ...and the airflow is stronger too
Okay, please keep us updated.

QUOTE(azcromex @ Apr 13 2015, 01:19 PM)

Ya, I bought air-con from them, but I didn't use their installer.

Jintex's price increased after April 1 (GST), you may compare other shops first.

Btw, I bought MHI air-con from Jintex at RM1288 last month, they are selling RM1499 inclusive GST now, (I bought 4 units... RM211 x 4 = RM844 !!!), I also bought washer from them at RM1158 last month, now they are selling RM1268 (I think this one okay... within 6++% increase of price)

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 13 2015, 01:30 PM)
no one could stop u buying frm them....u can go ahead. probably u havent see their latest pricing ... whistling.gif
i can smell some fishy reply here  laugh.gif
Ya, their price gone up a lot...

Btw, I have been buying things from Jintex, their price was very good, but now... need to compare price with other shops first...

This post has been edited by clickNsnap: Apr 13 2015, 02:32 PM
azcromex
post Apr 13 2015, 01:16 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 13 2015, 12:30 PM)
i can smell some fishy reply here  laugh.gif
duh, of course price has gone up. only idiots would remain price after gst. i said they still offer one of the best price in KL.

90 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0993sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:33 PM