90 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Inverter vs Non Inverter Aircon ., Really save electricity ?

gorengpisang9
post Apr 13 2015, 01:50 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 12 2015, 11:01 AM)
Use casing clip to screw on the indoor bracket ..sharp team shock when see it ..asked me to redo the bracket soon to avoid indoor unit fall down .....jintexelectronic is piece of shit ...put all the blame on the installer and said this and that ... Said they hav no choice but to choose them coz no installer ...screw them loudly and no longer their customer ...

AVOID JINTEX ELECTRONIC AT SEAPARK AT ALL COST ...,  icon_rolleyes.gif
Aiyo I was there on saturday. he said their price is limited time only and no extra charges for credit card but i still did not feel good about it so i went to jusco.
clickNsnap
post Apr 13 2015, 02:35 PM

541 posts

QUOTE(gorengpisang9 @ Apr 13 2015, 02:50 PM)
Aiyo I was there on saturday.  he said their price is limited time only and no extra charges for credit card but i still did not feel good about it so i went to jusco.
If Jusco ada member sale, you may get good deal, 5% discount + cash voucher... Tapi, most of the barang-barang already naik harga after April 1 (GST)... only our salary tak ada naik cry.gif

This post has been edited by clickNsnap: Apr 13 2015, 02:36 PM
koinibler
post Apr 14 2015, 09:20 AM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(clickNsnap @ Apr 12 2015, 12:24 AM)
I am renovating my new place, my contractor helps to do the 5 units of air-con conceal piping/cabling (average of 20-25 feets per unit) for me at RM1700 for 5 units.
QUOTE(steventan85 @ Apr 12 2015, 10:55 AM)
Mine RM1300 for 3units ...urs cheaper
comparable to to my price too.
so, now I know that my quote price is okay although a bit expensive. But the work is excellant and location of the compressor is good too (my price not include installation.)

gorengpisang9
post Apr 14 2015, 01:10 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(clickNsnap @ Apr 13 2015, 02:35 PM)
If Jusco ada member sale, you may get good deal, 5% discount + cash voucher... Tapi, most of the barang-barang already naik harga after April 1 (GST)... only our salary tak ada naik  cry.gif
yes ours tak ada except somepeople.

clickNsnap
post Apr 14 2015, 07:42 PM

541 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Apr 14 2015, 10:20 AM)
comparable to to my price too.
so, now I know that my quote price is okay although a bit expensive. But the work is excellant and location of the compressor is good too (my price not include installation.)

Ya, I think your one is fair price. I think conceal piping and cabling is about RM300-350 per unit, normal back-to-back wall installation around Rm200-250...
PJusa
post Apr 15 2015, 09:42 AM

2,034 posts

anyone using samsung triangle? i am curious if one can take off the housing easily to service the blower fan inside because i service my aircons by myself. using panasonic inverter is rather easy but the samsung design is very tempting for my home office. anyone tried to clean already and cares to share experience?
Jason
post Apr 20 2015, 12:47 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(PJusa @ Apr 15 2015, 09:42 AM)
anyone using samsung triangle? i am curious if one can take off the housing easily to service the blower fan inside because i service my aircons by myself. using panasonic inverter is rather easy but the samsung design is very tempting for my home office. anyone tried to clean already and cares to share experience?
You're looking at the inverter or non-inverter models? Samsung non-inverter triangle power consumption is amazing. 1hp 690 watts 9000 btu. I'm wondering it's a typo or what.

Wondering if anybody's got one and how's the power consumption.
rae0724
post Apr 20 2015, 01:03 PM

684 posts

get price of panasonic invertor aircond for rm1380
not sure good or not
anybody got experience using it?

i struggling should i choose panasonic or daikin?
anybody know daikin 1hp invertor price?
SUSkimsim
post Apr 20 2015, 01:15 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Apr 20 2015, 12:47 PM)
You're looking at the inverter or non-inverter models? Samsung non-inverter triangle power consumption is amazing. 1hp 690 watts 9000 btu. I'm wondering it's a typo or what.

This model is what?
Jason
post Apr 20 2015, 01:39 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Apr 20 2015, 01:15 PM)
This model is what?

Your model is R410A drool.gif

The one I was talking about is this, R22 based.
http://www.samsung.com/my/consumer/home-ap.../AR09HCFSAWKNME
690 watts, 3.3A, 9000btu, EER 13.04

The specs are unbelievable..which is why I'm wondering if they made a mistake.

QUOTE(rae0724 @ Apr 20 2015, 01:03 PM)
get price of panasonic invertor aircond for rm1380
not sure good or not
anybody got experience using it?

i struggling should i choose panasonic or daikin?
anybody know daikin 1hp invertor price?
I'm using a top of the line Panasonic Inverter with Econavi and dunno simi lanjiao technology. 1hp. Bought last year or year before that..CS10 or somehting, got Nanoe-G and dunno what cock.

DON'T BUY.

My York Cooling King most basic model, in a bigger room, is cooler than it. Panasonic one, always hot. Lanjiao! Before the Panasonic I was using Daikin Inverter (before Daikin GA). Also lanjiao, PCB burn right after warranty, it was cold lah.

Panasonic Inverter really big lanjiao. doh.gif You want to buy inverter, get Mitsubishi Electric or MHI or Daikin GA. Panasonic throw longkang. Oh, I got a old model normal Panasonic non-inverter, that one also very the cold.

This post has been edited by Jason: Apr 20 2015, 01:44 PM
babyk
post Apr 20 2015, 04:38 PM

BANNED 101/100(tm) : Your avatar too sexy
10,052 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Apr 20 2015, 01:39 PM)
Your model is R410A  drool.gif

The one I was talking about is this, R22 based.
http://www.samsung.com/my/consumer/home-ap.../AR09HCFSAWKNME
690 watts, 3.3A, 9000btu, EER 13.04

The specs are unbelievable..which is why I'm wondering if they made a mistake.
I'm using a top of the line Panasonic Inverter with Econavi and dunno simi lanjiao technology. 1hp. Bought last year or year before that..CS10 or somehting, got Nanoe-G and dunno what cock.

DON'T BUY.

My York Cooling King most basic model, in a bigger room, is cooler than it. Panasonic one, always hot. Lanjiao! Before the Panasonic I was using Daikin Inverter (before Daikin GA). Also lanjiao, PCB burn right after warranty, it was cold lah.

Panasonic Inverter really big lanjiao.  doh.gif You want to buy inverter, get Mitsubishi Electric or MHI or Daikin GA. Panasonic throw longkang. Oh, I got a old model normal Panasonic non-inverter, that one also very the cold.
Oh well
sometimes it depends on the luck to get a good unit, electronics are all now depending on luck
Jason
post Apr 20 2015, 05:27 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(babyk @ Apr 20 2015, 04:38 PM)
Oh well
sometimes it depends on the luck to get a good unit, electronics are all now depending on luck
Maybe. But so far York Cooling King basic model is consistently cold. Have several friends using. I'm surprised. It's cheap and cold. Power consumption different story.
PJusa
post Apr 20 2015, 11:40 PM

2,034 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Apr 20 2015, 12:47 PM)

I am only looking at inverter models. Non-inverter make no economic sense for continous usage.
Jason
post Apr 21 2015, 12:00 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(PJusa @ Apr 20 2015, 11:40 PM)
I am only looking at inverter models. Non-inverter make no economic sense for continous usage.
The inverter power ratings on the Samsung is even more amazing. I'm curious too but not much news on Samsung.
SUSkimsim
post Apr 21 2015, 07:19 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Apr 21 2015, 12:00 AM)
The inverter power ratings on the Samsung is even more amazing. I'm curious too but not much news on Samsung.
Inverter got part loan vs non inverter alway the same.

Part loan meant, once the temperature are meet to be reduce the whole system become running in low speed via minimum current for draw like less than 300w only.
aeonology
post Apr 21 2015, 09:31 PM

141 posts

I bought MHI SRK10YN-S series (13 for 1.5hp and 18 for 2hp). Same spec as YL, only missing 3D air (left-right swing). A bit regret didn't get 3D since the price difference is only RM100.

Price inclusive of installation:
1.0 hp : 1,490
1.5 hp : 1,830
2.0 hp : 2,730

This post has been edited by aeonology: Apr 21 2015, 09:35 PM
calvin_ng
post May 3 2015, 09:03 AM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

Just bought Panasonic i-autoX inverter... 1hp

Verdict.
Very quiet very cold... Dont know why some say not cold but i believe you turn on the econavi which detect low sunlight +1c and low human activity +1c which make if you set 23c will become 25c so far like this mode i set 23 before sleep when sleeping in adjust to 25c which i dont feel hot and save some $$$

On electric savings will report again on next bill cycle

Also do you know Mitsubishi ac parts is freaking expensive!
It double my old panasonic part every part is double cost when my ac guy come service my mitsu change a part rm800 wtf he told me panasonic only cost rm300 so... The part is the outdoor fan motor... Like this price better change new ac... Than fix also new part warranty 6mth

This post has been edited by calvin_ng: May 3 2015, 09:09 AM
SUSsupersound
post May 3 2015, 09:59 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ May 3 2015, 09:03 AM)
Just bought Panasonic i-autoX inverter... 1hp

Verdict.
Very quiet very cold...  Dont know why some say not cold but i believe you turn on the econavi which detect low sunlight +1c and low human activity +1c which make if you set 23c will become 25c so far like  this mode i set 23 before sleep when sleeping in adjust to 25c which i dont feel hot and save some $$$

On electric savings will report again on next bill cycle

Also do you know Mitsubishi ac parts is freaking expensive! 
It double my old panasonic part every part is double cost when my ac guy come service my mitsu change a part rm800 wtf he told me panasonic only cost rm300 so...  The part is the outdoor fan motor...  Like this price better change new ac...  Than fix also new part warranty 6mth
My 10 year old Panasonic non inverter also very quiet even after 10 years thumbup.gif
This makes them lost the market share in air cond.
I've used Samseng for 1 year, even after changing the motor it is still noisy, not to mention the outdoor unit can be a vibrator doh.gif Just a 2 year old unit rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by supersound: May 3 2015, 10:01 AM
zackhan
post May 5 2015, 11:27 AM

75 posts

Looking for inverter air con, like daikin, Mitsubishi and pana.
where can i find misubishi air con ya?
Any recommended shop to look for reasonable price for air cond in klang valley?
Last option will be hitachi cause no stock after survey few shops.

chongkiatz
post May 5 2015, 08:08 PM

6,793 posts

My whole house using samsung triangle air-conditioning, so far no complain and very cold

90 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0302sec    1.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:37 PM