130 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V12, Turbocharged car; Supercharged thread!

Pokeman
post Jul 1 2012, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(moment900 @ Jul 1 2012, 04:17 PM)
Guy the sales breakdown for May 2012 has been released, something noteworthy is that TOYOTA will not provide sales data by variant to MAA anymore due to concern with competittion act! Wonder whats the reason, cause all the while they provide till April 2012, from May 2012 onwards the refused to provide anymore and the irony is that Proton Preve was launch in April 2012.

Maybe sales of Toyota Vios and Altis drop drastically so can't disclosed by breakdown!

http://www.motortrader.com.my/news/top-50-...ls-in-may-2012/
HAHAHA... Toyota shy to reveal the number.????..OMG OMG... where is Japanese wannabe?
So, the proposal to assemble Produa Bezza still on or not? If on sure kill vios and altis sale more and more...

THEN...THEY SHOULD SELL AS BELOW:
-VIOS J = same price as Saga FLX
-VIOS TRD Sportivo = same price as preve IAFM+
-Altis = same price as Preve Premium CFE
-WISH = same price as Exora Bold CFE/Prime

then, sure got increment in sales...

if preve premium can solve owv issue, then vios and altis is an old story...

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Jul 1 2012, 04:17 PM)
seriously bro? ovw only affect cfe? thx bro.. tongue.gif

thats making me a big relief

of course la..owv only relate to CFE ..better go for IAFM lor for the time being or wait...until the owv issue solved

This post has been edited by Pokeman: Jul 1 2012, 04:56 PM
izputra
post Jul 1 2012, 05:09 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(moment900 @ Jul 1 2012, 04:17 PM)
Guy the sales breakdown for May 2012 has been released, something noteworthy is that TOYOTA will not provide sales data by variant to MAA anymore due to concern with competittion act! Wonder whats the reason, cause all the while they provide till April 2012, from May 2012 onwards the refused to provide anymore and the irony is that Proton Preve was launch in April 2012.

Maybe sales of Toyota Vios and Altis drop drastically so can't disclosed by breakdown!

http://www.motortrader.com.my/news/top-50-...ls-in-may-2012/
Perhaps u are right..who knows. Dont want to drop water face maa.. tongue.gif
Catoblepas
post Jul 1 2012, 05:16 PM

52 posts

Any one know when preve will have second batch to fix those problem currently exist ?
eistern
post Jul 1 2012, 07:18 PM

113 posts

i think the cars with chasis no with 3000 and below were the first batch..now chasis no already 7XXX,mayb th e3rd batch alrdy
dyso
post Jul 1 2012, 08:02 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(dyso @ Jun 29 2012, 11:43 AM)

1) Change bank while waiting for car
2) Sent current car for inspection for interchange purposes
3) Signed Agreement 27/6
4) Payment DP 28/6
5) Payment DP in full c/w interchange cost & NCD transfer 28/6

Note :
Booked 18/5
Loan Approved within 7 days
6/6 Received bad news Red Fire are not available no more back to first color
Silver>Red Fire>Silver (So basically the color choosed me..)
Agreement signed 28/6
arap dpt kereta esok la.. if possible.. x lrt dah nehhhhh ati ala sikit senak nehh.. x dpt by tuesday masak la lu SA...

zaFrOoNaLdO
post Jul 1 2012, 08:18 PM

FM fReaK!
1,508 posts

side mirror auto fold above certain speed? may i know what's the speed? that sounds quite ridiculous.. anyway, shouldn't there be a button to unfold/fold the side mirror as and when needed?
zephyr_1112
post Jul 1 2012, 08:23 PM

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Jul 1 2012, 08:18 PM)
side mirror auto fold above certain speed? may i know what's the speed? that sounds quite ridiculous.. anyway, shouldn't there be a button to unfold/fold the side mirror as and when needed?
side mirror will automatically unfold when driving above 5km/h... cool2.gif
but, u can do it manually by a button on the driver's door just front to the power window switch... rolleyes.gif

*corrected, thanks*

This post has been edited by zephyr_1112: Jul 1 2012, 08:54 PM
fulat
post Jul 1 2012, 08:32 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(zephyr_1112 @ Jul 1 2012, 08:23 PM)
side mirror will automatically unfold when driving above 20km/h... cool2.gif
but, u can do it manually by a button on the driver's door just front to the power window switch... rolleyes.gif
huh... 20km/h if you never put on seat bell. side mirror unfold is above 5km/h and only forward... not reserve.

maverickng
post Jul 1 2012, 08:49 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 1 2012, 08:32 PM)
huh... 20km/h if you never put on seat bell. side mirror unfold is above 5km/h and only forward... not reserve.
reverse also will auto unfold biggrin.gif
fulat
post Jul 1 2012, 08:57 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Jul 1 2012, 08:49 PM)
reverse also will auto unfold  biggrin.gif
oh.. never try reverse with folding the mirror. belly dangerous!

BartS
post Jul 1 2012, 09:11 PM

151 posts

shouldn't there be a button to unfold/fold the side mirror as and when needed?

There's such a button but why should there be a need for me to have to manually press the button each time when my car is about to move off.

QUOTE(BartS @ Jul 1 2012, 02:23 PM)
Question for everyone - how often do you have to manually fold in your mirror when parking? I rarely do.
The idea was if you didn't have to manually fold in when entering the parking bay, then you shouldn't need to keep it folded when exiting.

Being such a rare occurrence, it's ridiculous that Proton makes us all press button when exiting. Either that or wait till you reach the speed of 5km/h for it to auto-unfold. By which time, maybe some motor cycle has crashed into us.

This post has been edited by BartS: Jul 1 2012, 09:13 PM
zephyr_1112
post Jul 1 2012, 09:14 PM

QUOTE(BartS @ Jul 1 2012, 09:11 PM)
There's such a button but why should there be a need for me to have to manually press the button each time when my car is about to move off.
The idea was if you didn't have to manually fold in when entering the parking bay, then you shouldn't need to keep it folded when exiting.

Being such a rare occurrence, it's ridiculous that Proton makes us all press button when exiting.
not a problem for me as i always go in reverse while parking, so i can just drive forward out of parking and the mirrors will unfold themselves... icon_rolleyes.gif
Gigabit
post Jul 1 2012, 09:17 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(zephyr_1112 @ Jul 1 2012, 09:14 PM)
not a problem for me as i always go in reverse while parking, so i can just drive forward out of parking and the mirrors will unfold themselves... icon_rolleyes.gif
Same as me, i always go in reverse while parking. This unfold thingy, you just have to get used to it or if possible program the side mirror to unfold when starting the car?
K2002
post Jul 1 2012, 09:19 PM

61 posts

maybe is there a way for the reprogram it? so that it will start unfold whenever we start reverse our car. those car park already in P mode. start while in R mode once we engage R it will auto unfold. for those park head in first...for those park butt in first. no need to unfold until the car move more than 5kmph. that is ok.

about the running in the engine...i only have once reach 200km but only a few seconds...running engine must be at least 5 to 10 mins with 120 / 140 / 160 / 180 / 200kmph for around 5 to 10 mins then only it will run in. how many times or days i have to do it....mex highway can do it problem is how many camera there at that stretch of roads? let say if i travel four times a day.... will i get speeding ticket for four times? or along the road got four camera...will i get four speeding tickets per stretch of road? scary... rm 350 * 4....if travel four times the road... needs... 30*4*4 again.... total...rm5600 for speeding ticket one day of speeding....errrr too expensive for run in.

or anyone of you know any dyno shop that can let us place our preve there and then run for 10 mins 200kmph ++ then pay a certain amount of money how much will it be ?
BartS
post Jul 1 2012, 09:20 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Jul 1 2012, 09:17 PM)
i always go in reverse while parking.
And what about side parking at the side of the street?
ben3003
post Jul 1 2012, 09:20 PM

10,859 posts

maybe 1 fking b*stard do a reverse parking to ur car while u do normal parking, and he stick very close to ur left side. U didnt notice it, and u get into the car, it was like fking close, then the mirror auto open and stuck at the car, and the motor keep turning then bam, there goes ur mirror motor. What to do? Dont say it is impossible to happen, everything is possible, nothing is impossible. But then, if u do reverse parking everyday, which my company enforced ( to escape faster in an event of emergency), it wont be much problem.
fulat
post Jul 1 2012, 09:21 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Jul 1 2012, 09:17 PM)
Same as me, i always go in reverse while parking. This unfold thingy, you just have to get used to it or if possible program the side mirror to unfold when starting the car?
i think those who complain one wish to have a manual button to decide the mirror fold/unfold/auto. let them have all the freedom to decide what to do with the mirror.

K2002
post Jul 1 2012, 09:23 PM

61 posts

reverse parking is ..not that good actually...by the time u want to reverse...people already want to take your parking space...u have no choice but to go infront...cause at the back got lots of car already... some of the car even when u start reverse parking they already get into the parking spot... so better to get front park..
fulat
post Jul 1 2012, 09:24 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(BartS @ Jul 1 2012, 09:20 PM)
And what about side parking at the side of the street?
i use this to check my side.

BartS
post Jul 1 2012, 09:24 PM

151 posts

Actually, it's best for it to unfold immediately when reverse gear is engaged. Alternately, rather than wait till 5 km/h, wait for 5 seconds to unfold.

Edit:
I changed my mind. Best to unfold whenever any gear is engaged. That's a good enough indication that the car is about to move off.

This post has been edited by BartS: Jul 1 2012, 09:26 PM

130 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0374sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:31 AM