130 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V12, Turbocharged car; Supercharged thread!

Gigabit
post Jul 11 2012, 11:09 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jul 11 2012, 10:56 AM)
Hahaha...
ROFL!
So ur'e actually imagining urself in the Myvi driver then.. So gentleman u.. blush.gif

Still wanna smoke ppl after getting cig... sweat.gif
I also drive a Kelisa and get smoked by people...not that I bother. Anyway, whoever who smokes with Myvi, Kelisa, Kancil and Viva deserves to be shot. that car is not meant for speeding even though it is very light...so light until can be overturned if speeding on highway with cross wind.....
h4dRi
post Jul 11 2012, 11:13 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 11 2012, 11:03 AM)
Not necesarily, if one wheel aquaplane, but still got 3 wheels with grip, still can recover.

Just and example is: you jalan jalan your right front wheel hit a puddle, causing the car to spin to the right. If you left 2 tyres still have some grip on the road, applying ABS on them can help counter the spin.
if u spin to the right after hit puddle, it mean ur left side tyre olso already lost grip, that's why it spun, by adding more lateral load on the left tyres by braking won't do any good woo
madlys
post Jul 11 2012, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(Dark Adam @ Jul 11 2012, 09:02 AM)
my preve admitted yesterday n today suppose to be discharged, hopefully she well after this..
Hope all will be fine and better bro thumbup.gif
Dark Adam
post Jul 11 2012, 11:22 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(racer85 @ Jul 11 2012, 11:10 AM)
ultra racing bar already got for preve? or they wont produce for preve?
we hv build in.. rclxms.gif no need add on.. icon_rolleyes.gif
nicgoh
post Jul 11 2012, 11:23 AM

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Jul 11 2012, 11:09 AM)
I also drive a Kelisa and get smoked by people...not that I bother. Anyway, whoever who smokes with Myvi, Kelisa, Kancil and Viva deserves to be shot. that car is not meant for speeding even though it is very light...so light until can be overturned if speeding on highway with cross wind.....
bro i understand.. i used to tumpang my frd's myvi always to travel.. the car is just too light and very unstable in high speed.. yet my frd still cornering at high speed always.. really scare the car will turn turtle.. huhu

but for city driving is a good car..
Saya_Dhuang
post Jul 11 2012, 11:25 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 11 2012, 11:08 AM)
i going penang tonite

icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
Oi Ken, tapau 2 Char Kuey Teow! icon_rolleyes.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 11 2012, 11:26 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 11 2012, 11:02 AM)
sisha? tongue.gif

really in ah? Then I might organize one after puasa.
no smoking tongue.gif

hehe.. yea organize one plz. rclxm9.gif

Added on July 11, 2012, 11:27 am
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 11 2012, 11:08 AM)
i going penang tonite

icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
miss the laksa penang.. still pg one the best

Added on July 11, 2012, 11:28 am
QUOTE(racer85 @ Jul 11 2012, 11:10 AM)
ultra racing bar already got for preve? or they wont produce for preve?
hv already. nt sure whether u can buy them or not yet. go to ur acc shop n inquire

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Jul 11 2012, 11:28 AM
fulat
post Jul 11 2012, 11:31 AM

8,472 posts

convoy to penang i might be interested.... at a hotel near beach side and parked all car there.. siap siap.
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 11 2012, 11:31 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(lonelyguy_ @ Jul 11 2012, 08:47 AM)
I'm interested on this... May I know how the warranty? Transfer to EA Autoworks n proton won't cover anymore? What is the brand? The camera can see clearly in Day n Night mode?
all question please direct to EA Autoworks please. I just postman delivery msg to you all.

the main point is once you already have all the info from them and decided to do it, just let me know. i will kumpul all the name and let you guys know...
TSV12Kompressor
post Jul 11 2012, 11:32 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jul 11 2012, 11:25 AM)
Oi Ken, tapau 2 Char Kuey Teow!  icon_rolleyes.gif
I makan one not halal... how? tongue.gif

oh wait, ada kuey teow goreng basah jugak... haha
i sent pic to you... XD

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 11 2012, 11:26 AM)
no smoking tongue.gif

hehe.. yea organize one plz. rclxm9.gif

Added on July 11, 2012, 11:27 am
miss the laksa penang.. still pg one the best
pulau tikus laksa... wub.gif wub.gif

I think have to wait fellow muslim friends to finish fasting and hari raya then only can do. And the buka puasa event one so difficult to find a restaurant with a big parking space for all to dine in. Semua mau near their car while dining at the same time... sweat.gif
dares
post Jul 11 2012, 11:32 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(h4dRi @ Jul 11 2012, 11:13 AM)
if u spin to the right after hit puddle, it mean ur left side tyre olso already lost grip, that's why it spun, by adding more lateral load on the left tyres by braking won't do any good woo
Maybe will lose grip at the moment the spin starts, but it is possible to recover as long as the wheels don't lock.

Not saying ESC will mosdef save you, but it is good to have in such situations. Of course driver reaction also plays a role.
kiapreve
post Jul 11 2012, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 11 2012, 12:31 PM)
convoy to penang i might be interested.... at a hotel near beach side and parked all car there.. siap siap.
Penang convoy wor...count me in biggrin.gif
maverickng
post Jul 11 2012, 11:44 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 11 2012, 11:31 AM)
park along gurney there lor...later tsunami come all kena tongue.gif
wakalah
post Jul 11 2012, 11:44 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 11 2012, 02:42 AM)
Oh btw, on an unrelated post. One of EA Autoworks fella contacted me and say if you guys manage to get a minimum of 5 ppl to do a groupbuy then the price for the reverse camera can be done for RM250 each.

so let me know who is interested and i'll will let him know once there is enough ppl...
I'm interested, please count me in.
sleepwalker
post Jul 11 2012, 11:51 AM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 11 2012, 11:03 AM)
Not necesarily, if one wheel aquaplane, but still got 3 wheels with grip, still can recover.

Just and example is: you jalan jalan your right front wheel hit a puddle, causing the car to spin to the right. If you left 2 tyres still have some grip on the road, applying ABS on them can help counter the spin.
To spin, you need to lose traction to all 4 wheels, otherwise how are you going to spin? Once you lose traction on the wheels, you no longer have directional control. ESC does not work if you don't have directional control anymore.

1 wheel hitting the puddle will not do much harm. Only when all 4 wheels hit the water and lifts the car completely off the road which then I consider as aquaplaning and ESC will not help.

Once the car starts spinning, nothing much can be done by ESC/traction control to stop it as all 4 wheels no longer have traction on the road. Driver input by steering in the correct direction can help stop the spin faster by trying to align the wheels to the spin to regain control.

ABS works when you are travelling in a straight line by providing you control without locking up the wheels. Once you start spinning, the tyres no longer have the traction to give you control.
fulat
post Jul 11 2012, 11:54 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Jul 11 2012, 11:39 AM)
Penang convoy wor...count me in biggrin.gif
ok... i plan mau? if i plan u all want 1day or 2day? and also... macam mana VS and rubber? got ya rubber liao?

QUOTE(maverickng @ Jul 11 2012, 11:44 AM)
park along gurney there lor...later tsunami come all kena  tongue.gif
u ah... faster go buy insurance... then if proton dont give u a new one at least u get a new one from insurance.. kakakak

This post has been edited by fulat: Jul 11 2012, 11:54 AM
kiapreve
post Jul 11 2012, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 11 2012, 12:54 PM)
ok... i plan mau? if i plan u all want 1day or 2day? and also... macam mana VS and rubber? got ya rubber liao?
u ah... faster go buy insurance... then if proton dont five u a new one at least u get a new one from insuance.. kakakak
HU still blinking but very very less, i could see a good improvement smile.gif.
At the moment, i don't need any rubber, bcoz my car no bad windsound. tongue.gif

U can plan, but more ppl more good la. biggrin.gif
dares
post Jul 11 2012, 11:58 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Jul 11 2012, 11:51 AM)
To spin, you need to lose traction to all 4 wheels, otherwise how are you going to spin? Once you lose traction on the wheels, you no longer have directional control. ESC does not work if you don't have directional control anymore.

1 wheel hitting the puddle will not do much harm. Only when all 4 wheels hit the water and lifts the car completely off the road which then I consider as aquaplaning and ESC will not help.

Once the car starts spinning, nothing much can be done by ESC/traction control to stop it as all 4 wheels no longer have traction on the road. Driver input by steering in the correct direction can help stop the spin faster by trying to align the wheels to the spin to regain control.

ABS works when you are travelling in a straight line by providing you control without locking up the wheels. Once you start spinning, the tyres no longer have the traction to give you control.
Thanks for the explanation notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Dark Adam
post Jul 11 2012, 11:58 AM

93 posts

anyone here stay in apartment? do you cover your car with car cover if u leave it for few days?
fulat
post Jul 11 2012, 12:00 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Jul 11 2012, 11:57 AM)
HU still blinking but very very less, i could see a good improvement smile.gif.
At the moment, i don't need any rubber, bcoz my car no bad windsound. tongue.gif

U can plan, but more ppl more good la. biggrin.gif
ok....i will try nearer first.. CH ok boh? then we drop by ipoh for foods. CH i can get rom for 2 at some farm stays for RM150 night or a farm house inside 3 rooms for RM350 - RM400 like a real house.... alright mo?? so u can park ya car at a farm and take some photos.

Added on July 11, 2012, 12:00 pm
QUOTE(Dark Adam @ Jul 11 2012, 11:58 AM)
anyone here stay in apartment? do you cover your car with car cover if u leave it for few days?
izzit a covered car park or open car park?

This post has been edited by fulat: Jul 11 2012, 12:02 PM

130 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:09 PM