171 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

Final Fantasy X|V: A Realm Reborn v6, Phase 3 Test #1 ENDS! See u next Friday!

Kyxs
post Apr 4 2013, 12:39 PM

QUOTE(wallance13 @ Apr 3 2013, 09:28 PM)
I tried to log in 1st time, but it says
"Due to ongoing maintenance, this page is currently unavailable.
Please try again later."

any1 can log in?
The servers are only up during a specific duration and time. the upcoming one would be on friday 5pm to sunday 5pm if i'm not mistaken.
TSshojikun
post Apr 4 2013, 12:51 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(Kyxs @ Apr 4 2013, 12:39 PM)
The servers are only up during a specific duration and time. the upcoming one would be on friday 5pm to sunday 5pm if i'm not mistaken.
yes tmr 5pm smile.gif
Vickyle
post Apr 4 2013, 03:36 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(Kyxs @ Apr 4 2013, 12:39 PM)
I believe testing is until monday 5pm hmm.gif
TSshojikun
post Apr 4 2013, 03:42 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(Vickyle @ Apr 4 2013, 03:36 PM)
I believe testing is until monday 5pm  hmm.gif
4月7日(日)18:00

April 7th (Sunday) 5pm (GMT 8+)
Kyxs
post Apr 4 2013, 03:51 PM

so it's sunday right? last time i checked, it was a sunday.
Vickyle
post Apr 4 2013, 04:01 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Apr 4 2013, 03:42 PM)
4月7日(日)18:00

April 7th (Sunday) 5pm (GMT 8+)
QUOTE(Kyxs @ Apr 4 2013, 03:51 PM)
so it's sunday right? last time i checked, it was a sunday.
I tak check *blush* laugh.gif
TSshojikun
post Apr 4 2013, 04:47 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

^^b those that are waiting to see 6th Produce Live Letter and watch Twitter at the same time

hop on www.xivpads.com

also in there a link for the live translation by Reinhart. smile.gif
Kyxs
post Apr 4 2013, 06:33 PM

are you guys already determined to purchase and play the game? Or only considering after seeing how the game will be when the beta ends.
TSshojikun
post Apr 4 2013, 08:40 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(Kyxs @ Apr 4 2013, 06:33 PM)
are you guys already determined to purchase and play the game? Or only considering after seeing how the game will be when the beta ends.
for me is already determine, i'm already have invested in the game since 2010.
Kyxs
post Apr 4 2013, 08:57 PM

QUOTE(shojikun @ Apr 4 2013, 08:40 PM)
for me is already determine, i'm already have invested in the game since 2010.
Cool, pretty much determined to purchase the game as well, unless i'm broke. biggrin.gif
TSshojikun
post Apr 4 2013, 09:19 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

im now editing the live producer letter part 6,

the link below i get from Doctor Mog, he upload first thou..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nRcocgiUWCM

is still in process
TSshojikun
post Apr 4 2013, 09:19 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

Also it seems that the official page have been revamp as well

http://eu.finalfantasyxiv.com
http://na.finalfantasyxiv.com

TSshojikun
post Apr 4 2013, 09:44 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

Take your time reading the Q&A Produce Letter Live Part 6

http://forum.square-enix.com/ffxiv/threads/61547

many information

They also showcase interesting place in their Live Letter, is being process at the moment : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nRcocgiUWCM
Arzwart
post Apr 5 2013, 09:48 AM

432 posts

1. I already purchase this game FYI.

2. I bought Logitech wireless controller F710 yesterday.

3. I'm ready for this evening 5.00 pm ^ _ ^

4. Got updates approx 120mb.

This post has been edited by Arzwart: Apr 5 2013, 09:54 AM
XJC
post Apr 5 2013, 10:21 AM

54 posts

So if a newbie wants to delve into ARR at launch, one would assume need to buy a boxed copy?
How much was version 1.0 sold (as a rough guesstimate to ARR would cost) and could recommend an online gameshop?
TSshojikun
post Apr 5 2013, 10:49 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

Probably around usd 59.99
wallance13
post Apr 5 2013, 05:06 PM

130 posts

I've purchased FF14 original pc copy when it first launch. I've got so disappointed by the gameplay. It's real bad. Playing only for the sake of the brand not the game. I'm sry no hard feeling for those who enjoy. Just myself cannot hook on the game.

I've read and it says i do not need to repurchase the 2.0. Unbelievable. At least they save my money plus retent and value old players.
Convael
post Apr 5 2013, 05:44 PM

1,109 posts

Looks like they haven't been adding much new content but several quest fixes.
The priority seems to be on the gamepad control testing .

So far it looked okay , the control is smooth and quite convenient and feels responsive on your hand .

1.0 was so awful that I had to abandon the game on the 2nd week I bought it .
I can tell they are very determined to make the relaunch as good as it can be .

But they have promised way too many things and at the same time they have very limited time frame to accomplish them. It is very unlikely they will achieve all the goals before the time runs out. And that is when all the missing promises are going back to haunt them .

Comparing with 1.0 , a lot of things have certainly gotten better .
But to compare within the the mmo field , the game still has a lot of catch-ups to do .
For example : parts the game feels quite empty so far , the combat system is not particularly special or fun ,
there are not many things to do beside the very typical MMO style of questing etc...

I shall reserve my verdict until the last stage , but as things going now it doesn't look too bright . And I just heard Square Enix is having a Layoff in various division , pretty sure it is going to affect the development more or less .

This post has been edited by Convael: Apr 5 2013, 07:48 PM
lavie87
post Apr 5 2013, 07:50 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Arzwart @ Apr 5 2013, 09:48 AM)
1. I already purchase this game FYI.

2. I bought Logitech wireless controller F710 yesterday.

3. I'm ready for this evening 5.00 pm ^ _ ^

4. Got updates approx 120mb.
been thinking of buying a gamepad too since DMC launch, but then read this post which scared me out...
logitech new gamepads design flaw

not sure it happen to all gamepads or just very little.
can you make a simple review pls? thx tongue.gif notworthy.gif
kiyosipe
post Apr 5 2013, 09:24 PM

woohoo, just got the chance to play at the 2nd beta phase, really awesome!!

171 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:56 AM