126 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Asus G-Series Notebooks Thread V6, Meet The Powerful G55 And G75(demanding)

yeahh
post Jun 23 2012, 11:06 AM

Not enough stars :(
1,715 posts

QUOTE(xxxcriminal @ Jun 23 2012, 10:49 AM)
sian lah, need always plug in the battery when using G55......because under the battey got the RUBBER to balance it.......Abo Bo Balance~~~sienz~~
quick fix
take any paper
or receipt
and crumple it .. and stuff it at the bottom
tongue.gif
xxxcriminal
post Jun 23 2012, 11:17 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(yeahh @ Jun 23 2012, 11:06 AM)
quick fix
take any paper
or receipt
and crumple it .. and stuff it at the bottom
tongue.gif
lol.....sakit hati

crazyissac
post Jun 23 2012, 12:29 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(seriez @ Jun 23 2012, 10:04 AM)
Hi everyone, let me join the whinning =.=  I have ordered g55  since about 5 may here in JB and now still waiting ~~ T.T
'
woo so early u preordered. Anyway, welcome 2 the club thumbup.gif sweat.gif doh.gif

Added on June 23, 2012, 12:31 pm
QUOTE(xxxcriminal @ Jun 23 2012, 11:17 AM)
lol.....sakit hati

LOLLL sweat.gif

This post has been edited by crazyissac: Jun 23 2012, 12:31 PM
troy29
post Jun 23 2012, 12:36 PM

85 posts

any comments regarding GT650M actually almost same as GTX660M ?

http://www.gaminglaptopsjunky.com/gtx-660m-gt-650m-gddr5/

This post has been edited by troy29: Jun 23 2012, 12:36 PM
stupid1
post Jun 23 2012, 12:46 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(seriez @ Jun 23 2012, 10:04 AM)
Hi everyone, let me join the whinning =.=  I have ordered g55  since about 5 may here in JB and now still waiting ~~ T.T
where did u order? i am from jb also
Steelonyx
post Jun 23 2012, 01:35 PM

but the sound sistem isnt lousy right? just got a bug where if you plug in an external speaker or headphone, the main speaker will still produce sound?
syklspurs
post Jun 23 2012, 01:37 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(Steelonyx @ Jun 23 2012, 01:35 PM)
but the sound sistem isnt lousy right? just got a bug where if you plug in an external speaker or headphone, the main speaker will still produce sound?
Yes that's about it but could be a major problem when u wanna watch certain things brows.gif
holloway
post Jun 23 2012, 02:19 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Jun 23 2012, 10:12 AM)
lol..extreme measures are needed to obtain the powerful beast g55
what measure.. lol.. we take 2 months measure already... still bo enough? doh.gif

QUOTE(seriez @ Jun 23 2012, 10:33 AM)
i  found this thread when i was looking for info about g55 and have been reading the posts for awhile~ this waiting is really awful =.=  luckily i was busy with my work previously until i got my mind and time free now whining about g55 arrival
it will from u bz to u not bz.. to u bz .. then u forgot u ordered.. then finally XMAS comes then SANTASUS came and deliver ur laptop.. rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(@skyhawk@ @ Jun 23 2012, 10:45 AM)
owh.. sure?? nice.. coz i wan laptop dat equipped with ssd.. which brand u use?? hope can give some review after done de ssd installation.. wink.gif
owh.. so cant upgrade ram la?? only got 2 slot for ram la??err.. what is msata??
got 4 slot of ram.. 2 is non accessible or warranty void then can access.. another 2 slot is empty.. so u can upgrade those.. smile.gif msata is mini sata... a smaller version of sata.. so if u dont want to lose all that space and in need for speed.. msata is the only choice.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(xxxcriminal @ Jun 23 2012, 10:49 AM)
sian lah, need always plug in the battery when using G55......because under the battey got the RUBBER to balance it.......Abo Bo Balance~~~sienz~~
wow that is one major disadvantage.. hahaha.. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Steelonyx @ Jun 23 2012, 01:35 PM)
well according to most owner of G55 .. quite satisfied with the sound system.. only that will produce sound when u plugged in and planning to watch piap piap thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by holloway: Jun 23 2012, 02:22 PM
seriez
post Jun 23 2012, 02:36 PM

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jun 23 2012, 12:29 PM)
'
woo so early u preordered. Anyway, welcome 2 the club  thumbup.gif  sweat.gif  doh.gif

Added on June 23, 2012, 12:31 pm

LOLLL  sweat.gif
i actually ordered it for my brother who was going to UTAR at kampar, and i let him have my 4 years old laptop temporarily as i am having holiday from uni in sg, but then now i am thinking about getting myself a new laptop too.
QUOTE(stupid1 @ Jun 23 2012, 12:46 PM)
where did u order? i am from jb also
i ordered through my friend, he is normally known as gigaleon and quite active in jbtalks, not sure if u know about him

QUOTE(holloway @ Jun 23 2012, 02:19 PM)

it will from u bz to u not bz.. to u bz .. then u forgot u ordered.. then finally XMAS comes then SANTASUS came and deliver ur laptop..  rclxm9.gif
got 4 slot of ram.. 2 is non accessible or warranty void then can access.. another 2 slot is empty.. so u can upgrade those.. smile.gif msata is mini sata... a smaller version of sata.. so if u dont want to lose all that space and in need for speed.. msata is the only choice..  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

lets hope it don't end up being the real XMAS brows.gif any idea about msata ssd price? anyone? biggrin.gif probably 80GB

holloway
post Jun 23 2012, 02:40 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(seriez @ Jun 23 2012, 02:36 PM)
i actually ordered it for my brother who was going to UTAR at kampar, and i let him have my 4 years old laptop temporarily as i am having holiday from uni in sg, but then now i am thinking about getting myself a new laptop too.
i ordered through my friend, he is normally known as gigaleon and quite active in jbtalks, not sure if u know about him
lets hope it don't end up being the real XMAS  brows.gif any idea about msata ssd price? anyone? biggrin.gif probably 80GB
well i'm very sure it wont be anything below rm400.. for a 60gb msata ssd cost around RM405. (price quoted from hikari85) not so sure if there will big difference from other reseller rclxms.gif
seriez
post Jun 23 2012, 03:06 PM

Thanks for info ^^ i am having around RM500 budget, will try to find out more about it, but what worry me more is installing it into G55, it seems the port is non-accessible which will void the warranty
James Teo
post Jun 23 2012, 03:09 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jun 23 2012, 03:10 AM)
if without cooler ?  hmm.gif
Still nice also. Haha. biggrin.gif

Added on June 23, 2012, 3:09 pm
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Jun 23 2012, 09:32 AM)
heat is not a problem..they guy who said he got lower temperature of the gpu after repasting it only did his furmark test in 1280x720 resolution only..he did not do it in fullhd test

Added on June 23, 2012, 9:33 am
yup..cooling is still top notch..already finish the bf3 single player mode?
Haven lar, so busy no time to play games. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by James Teo: Jun 23 2012, 03:09 PM
arthur5011
post Jun 23 2012, 03:36 PM

294 posts

finally i got my unit.. but is not G55... is N56 instead.. thanks to devour for allowing me to change my order. please forgive me for being the first person to jump ship.. hahaha. I wish you all will receive your unit ASAP.. cheers..
holloway
post Jun 23 2012, 03:47 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(arthur5011 @ Jun 23 2012, 03:36 PM)
finally i got my unit.. but is not G55... is N56 instead.. thanks to devour for allowing me to change my order. please forgive me for being the first person to jump ship.. hahaha. I wish you all will receive your unit ASAP.. cheers..
cheers bro smile.gif no prob.. we understand.. the long wait is really such a pain.. smile.gif

SUSSKY233
post Jun 23 2012, 03:49 PM

u x sukak u keluar
875 posts

gt650m N56?
girugaga86
post Jun 23 2012, 03:50 PM

159 posts

take care bro smile.gif
arthur5011
post Jun 23 2012, 03:54 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(SKY233 @ Jun 23 2012, 03:49 PM)
gt650m N56?
ya.. GT650M
Joker
post Jun 23 2012, 04:17 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(arthur5011 @ Jun 23 2012, 03:54 PM)
ya.. GT650M
How much?

I can see the CPU is the same and u got 4x USB 3.0. FHD or just HD?
syklspurs
post Jun 23 2012, 04:32 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(girugaga86 @ Jun 23 2012, 03:50 PM)
take care bro  smile.gif
U haven't jump ship right haha
crazyissac
post Jun 23 2012, 04:54 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(syklspurs @ Jun 23 2012, 01:37 PM)
Yes that's about it but could be a major problem when u wanna watch certain things  brows.gif
never mind...we can watch certain things in ipad whistling.gif

Added on June 23, 2012, 4:56 pm
cry.gif
good bye

This post has been edited by crazyissac: Jun 23 2012, 04:56 PM

126 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:28 PM