126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Asus G-Series Notebooks Thread V6, Meet The Powerful G55 And G75(demanding)

holloway
post Jun 22 2012, 06:41 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Jun 22 2012, 06:33 PM)
dont give up yet until next week bro..tengok tengok after you let go the g55, next day stock arrive..how would you feel if this happen? and you r next in list..tell me how would you feel

Added on June 22, 2012, 6:34 pm
warranty ok bro...problem is stock
i thought alot of peeps are having trouble with asus malaysia warranty.. my friend was just trying out the warranty service... (we couldn't find the driver for bluetooth) tried quite alot of drivers.. even from the website. but nothing works.. so he say he want to try asus service center.. since under wrranty.. 2 months bro.. 2 months.. then only get back laptop.. and that is some scratch... (since we didn't know asus had this bad service we didn't have a screen shot to prove) and also everything in the hardisk is formatted... (3 partition.. all gone.. ) this is only 1 part... the other part is... when he come to KL just to fetch his laptop.. they couldn't find it.. really cannot find.. give them 3 hours.. still cannot fin the laptop... then they ask to come later..but my friend insisted that they deliver or post it him..since he is quite bz... next day called asus center.. they say they will post it.. waited 3 days.. still nothing.. called asus center.. now they answer dunno..friend go back to asus center.. took them 1 hour to find that laptop... only to see that (like i said scratch and all partition deleted) really dissapointed with asus.. cannot scold also.. coz both times he went there. always someone scolding asus frontdesk..

this called ok?
TSArvinaaaaa
post Jun 22 2012, 06:45 PM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

QUOTE(holloway @ Jun 22 2012, 06:41 PM)
i thought alot of peeps are having trouble with asus malaysia warranty.. my friend was just trying out the warranty service... (we couldn't find the driver for bluetooth) tried quite alot of drivers.. even from the website. but nothing works.. so he say he want to try asus service center.. since under wrranty.. 2 months bro.. 2 months.. then only get back laptop.. and that is some scratch... (since we didn't know asus had this bad service we didn't have a screen shot to prove) and also everything in the hardisk is formatted... (3 partition.. all gone.. ) this is only 1 part... the other part is... when he come to KL just to fetch his laptop.. they couldn't find it.. really cannot find.. give them 3 hours.. still cannot fin the laptop... then they ask to come later..but my friend insisted that they deliver or post it him..since he is quite bz... next day called asus center.. they say they will post it.. waited 3 days.. still nothing.. called asus center.. now they answer dunno..friend go back to asus center.. took them 1 hour to find that laptop... only to see that (like i said scratch and all partition deleted) really dissapointed with asus.. cannot scold also.. coz both times he went there. always someone scolding asus frontdesk..

this called ok?
your friend is one in many people who go to asus service center..my brother asus laptop got hdd problem, and the service center fixed it in 2 days(penang service center..so is my 2 friends(1 display connection prob and 1 more trackpad problem)
Joker
post Jun 22 2012, 06:52 PM

18 posts

this called ok?

Which service center bro? Now I am having second thought on ASUS...if rosak time and ASUS service center do this to me then...

Any more ASUS service center experience to share?

This post has been edited by Joker: Jun 22 2012, 06:54 PM
holloway
post Jun 22 2012, 07:01 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Jun 22 2012, 06:45 PM)
your friend is one in many people who go to asus service center..my brother asus laptop got hdd problem, and the service center fixed it in 2 days(penang service center..so is my 2 friends(1 display connection prob and 1 more trackpad problem)
i really forgot u're in penang shakehead.gif .. asus service center for kl area.. really shocking.gif

maybe my friend (along with a "few" are unlucky) 2 times go asus center. 2 times see ppl scold them at front desk.. lol.. really epic... i dunno is called coincidence or what..

QUOTE(Joker @ Jun 22 2012, 06:52 PM)
Which service center bro? Now I am having second thought on ASUS...if rosak time and ASUS service center do this to me then...

Any more ASUS service center experience to share?
oh for more experience actually got here in forum lowyat smile.gif really bad experience with them... some expensive mobo kena scratch... those cables that were included during warranty.. when came back.. not even returned... screws lost.. hahaa.. really asus =.=... i think for other places.. is ok..
girugaga86
post Jun 22 2012, 07:53 PM

159 posts

dont give up yet until next week bro..tengok tengok after you let go the g55, next day stock arrive..how would you feel if this happen? and you r next in list..tell me how would you feel
the problem is not that I dont want to wait anymore. It's that I don't want the G55 anymore. Asus seriously disappoint me. I'm not even sure if I still want the laptop after i get it.
TSArvinaaaaa
post Jun 22 2012, 08:02 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(girugaga86 @ Jun 22 2012, 07:53 PM)
the problem is not that I dont want to wait anymore. It's that I don't want the G55 anymore. Asus seriously disappoint me. I'm not even sure if I still want the laptop after i get it.
Why bro ??!! R u insulting the g55? Y you dont want the g55? Is it because of asus overall, of specificly the g55 got any problems?
crazyissac
post Jun 22 2012, 08:05 PM

1,457 posts

Added on June 22, 2012, 6:34 pm
warranty ok bro...problem is stock

Added on June 22, 2012, 6:36 pm
did you saw the epic fail microsoft surface presentation video..the tablet hangs when internet explorer on

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4QRWa68MtLc

Added on June 22, 2012, 6:37 pm
dont put the blame on asus..put the blame on ASUS MALAYSIA...the other laptops from asus has no stock problem..only the rog laptops from asus has stock problems
ofcuz i got saw the video bro...ya....HAHAAHHA!!! very malu lah~~hahaha! nasib baik got anotjer spare tablet in the table thr... LOLX!
TSArvinaaaaa
post Jun 22 2012, 08:07 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jun 22 2012, 08:05 PM)
ofcuz i got saw the video bro...ya....HAHAAHHA!!! very malu lah~~hahaha! nasib baik got anotjer spare tablet in the table thr... LOLX!
Kalau takde spare ,malulah dia
girugaga86
post Jun 22 2012, 08:12 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Jun 22 2012, 08:02 PM)
Why bro ??!! R u insulting the g55? Y you dont want the g55? Is it because of asus overall, of specificly the g55 got any problems?
what insulting the G55? pls read what i wrote properly. I'm saying that Asus disappoint me. Horrible stock management and horrible after sales service. How could they not predict the high demand for their gaming series srsly? when their previous G series did so well in the market. Also, regardless of those who say they're happy with asus warranty service. But they're TOO much of complaints about them. And i seriously don't see the same thing happening to another brand.

also its been 7 weeks of wait. It's something that i really cannot stand. I wouldn't be complaining so much if i waited 2-3weeks for it. But who the hell wait 7 weeks for a laptop right? that long of wait, including with asus horrible service. I lost my interest in the G55.

and i got quite fed up talking to their asus hotline, i also grew tired asking when my laptop gonna arrive. I just want a laptop now, im starting uni this monday. Saved up so much for a laptop and man, so much hassle to own one.
TSArvinaaaaa
post Jun 22 2012, 08:18 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(girugaga86 @ Jun 22 2012, 08:12 PM)
what insulting the G55? pls read what i wrote properly. I'm saying that Asus disappoint me. Horrible stock management and horrible after sales service. How could they not predict the high demand for their gaming series srsly? when their previous G series did so well in the market. Also, regardless of those who say they're happy with asus warranty service. But they're TOO much of complaints about them. And i seriously don't see the same thing happening to another brand.

also its been 7 weeks of wait. It's something that i really cannot stand. I wouldn't be complaining so much if i waited 2-3weeks for it. But who the hell wait 7 weeks for a laptop right? that long of wait, including with asus horrible service. I lost my interest in the G55.

and i got quite fed up talking to their asus hotline, i also grew tired asking when my laptop gonna arrive. I just want a laptop now, im starting uni this monday. Saved up so much for a laptop and man, so much hassle to own one.
Ok bro, the choice is in your hands..so what is your 2nd choice of laptop?
girugaga86
post Jun 22 2012, 08:21 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Jun 22 2012, 08:18 PM)
Ok bro, the choice is in your hands..so what is your 2nd choice of laptop?
I don't wish to go into details of what laptop i'll get when things are not confirmed yet. I'll update here if there's anything. As for now, i'm going to discuss with Devour about a possible refund or transfer my pre-order to someone else.
TSArvinaaaaa
post Jun 22 2012, 08:40 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(girugaga86 @ Jun 22 2012, 08:21 PM)
I don't wish to go into details of what laptop i'll get when things are not confirmed yet. I'll update here if there's anything. As for now, i'm going to discuss with Devour about a possible refund or transfer my pre-order to someone else.
ok, update you progress in this thread
Steelonyx
post Jun 22 2012, 10:56 PM

anyone know what is the most major disadvantage of this laptop?.. i know it has a long wait but other then that? anything? Im hoping to get this laptop
holloway
post Jun 22 2012, 11:38 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Steelonyx @ Jun 22 2012, 10:56 PM)
anyone know what is the most major disadvantage of this laptop?.. i know it has a long wait but other then that? anything? Im hoping to get this laptop
despite the awesome looks its heavy compared to other 15.6 and even some 17.3" laptop sweat.gif .. and major problem known is the sound system.. even if u plugged in external speaker still will produce sound from the laptop speaker meaning if u had headset on.. and watching something very "interesting" cool.gif then abit disadvantagous. doh.gif sweat.gif

other than that.. if u are concerned about the heat.. (which goes above 80+) u might need to repaste the thermal .. one forumer from ROG claimed that he got lower temperature result after doing so. but this will void ur warranty.. rclxub.gif

other than that... its bad for student. coz it's a desktop replacement meaning u could play almost every game in high setting.. and instead of studying u are one game after another.. rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

so far thats it.. maybe other forumer might know smile.gif

This post has been edited by holloway: Jun 22 2012, 11:40 PM
syklspurs
post Jun 22 2012, 11:45 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(Steelonyx @ Jun 22 2012, 10:56 PM)
I feel like its major disadvantage is being too awesome, like what holloway said u end up spending time playing games haha..but joking aside I think the audio is a major prob.
crazyissac
post Jun 22 2012, 11:45 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(holloway @ Jun 22 2012, 11:38 PM)
despite the awesome looks its heavy compared to other 15.6 and even some 17.3" laptop sweat.gif .. and major problem known is the sound system.. even if u plugged in external speaker still will produce sound from the laptop speaker meaning if u had headset on.. and watching something very "interesting" cool.gif  then abit disadvantagous. doh.gif  sweat.gif 

other than that.. if u are concerned about the heat.. (which goes above 80+) u might need to repaste the thermal .. one forumer from ROG claimed that he got lower temperature result after doing so. but this will void ur warranty.. rclxub.gif

other than that... its bad for student. coz it's a desktop replacement meaning u could play almost every game in high setting.. and instead of studying u are one game after another.. rclxm9.gif  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif

so far thats it.. maybe other forumer might know smile.gif
other than that, then another disadvantage that u doesn't mention is..
YOU NEED TO DAMN HELL WAITING AND BE PATIENT TO KEEP WAIT AND WAIT AND WAIT AND WAIT FOR THIS SUPER LIMITED STOCK ASUS LAPTOP !!!!

holloway
post Jun 22 2012, 11:48 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jun 22 2012, 11:45 PM)
other than that, then another disadvantage that u doesn't mention is..
YOU NEED TO DAMN HELL WAITING AND BE PATIENT TO KEEP WAIT AND WAIT AND WAIT AND WAIT FOR THIS SUPER LIMITED STOCK ASUS LAPTOP !!!!
he already know that it has to wait long.. hahaha.. but i think we need to emphasize it.. like u said.. ITS WAIT WAIT WAIT WAIT WAIT.. not just wait damn long.. really damn f*kin long hahahah
crazyissac
post Jun 23 2012, 12:07 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(holloway @ Jun 22 2012, 11:48 PM)
he already know that it has to wait long.. hahaha.. but i think we need to emphasize it.. like u said.. ITS WAIT WAIT WAIT WAIT WAIT.. not just wait damn long.. really damn f*kin long hahahah
must emphasize it !!!! keep waiting for a laptop that never come.... mad.gif
btw...whr is xxxcriminal? another one leave us ? cry.gif

This post has been edited by crazyissac: Jun 23 2012, 12:08 AM
holloway
post Jun 23 2012, 12:12 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jun 23 2012, 12:07 AM)
btw...whr is xxxcriminal? another one leave us ?  cry.gif
well now we know that this thread is not for ASUS G55 information... but for ASUS G55 Whining place.. those who get their laptop.. will then leave us.. 1 by 1... lol
xxxcriminal
post Jun 23 2012, 12:24 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jun 23 2012, 12:07 AM)
btw...whr is xxxcriminal? another one leave us ?  cry.gif
hehe... no leave u all lar~~

Added on June 23, 2012, 12:25 amjz now bz with slot in ssd in to my beast~~~

This post has been edited by xxxcriminal: Jun 23 2012, 12:25 AM

126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:01 PM