Y580/Y480/N56 Battlefield, Y480 3630QM+GT650m=2599, Y580 FHD 3630QM+GTX660m=2999,white, Win8

Noobdao
post Jul 18 2012, 08:09 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(bashlyner @ Jul 17 2012, 04:41 PM)
RM690 from a forumer here, i replace the exisiting hdd with ssd. Then the existing one go to DVD slot
Can u teach me how to do ?All the process?I am newbie and I want to change it to SSD...
bashlyner
post Jul 18 2012, 10:52 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(Noobdao @ Jul 18 2012, 08:09 AM)
Can u teach me how to do ?All the process?I am newbie and I want to change it to SSD...
I'm following this guide, but it is in chinese

http://ideapad.it168.com/thread-2134101-1-1.html
ck.chunkeat
post Jul 18 2012, 06:14 PM

Change.
1,327 posts

hey guys,i wana ask something bout the y480..
does it have the same hdd heat problem as the y580?

Also,as far as i know,there is a gt640m le varient and a gt650m variant for the y480 right? how come Just now i ask a shop at pyramid,the salesman say theres those 2 version and also with/without backlight..

for gt640m theres 2 variant..1st is with backlight and 500gb, 2nd is without backlight but 750gb.. sweat.gif

I hear this and i straight away blur...

I've checked in garage sales to get a rough idea of the pricing and mostly is around 2340-2400..so i thought i wanted to check the price in pyramid..only to find that the shop i mention above sells it at 2799-2999... rclxub.gif

but other shop sells it around 2450++
TSytlay
post Jul 18 2012, 08:18 PM

1,087 posts

Is the HDD location with sata3 & ODD location with sata2 for Y480? hmm.gif
Anyone try to stop i7 turbo boost on Y480 to reduce temp? pls post HWmonitor temp reading
can we control the Y480 fan speed in energy management console like in Y470/570 HERE

QUOTE(bobkadir @ Jul 17 2012, 10:48 PM)
the attachment's lenovo energy management is from y480 or y580?
mine is same wit bashlyner's.
Attachment is for Lenovo enegy management ver 6.0 HERE.
It seems that Y480/Y580 not using ver 6.0 where CPU is adjustable.

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Jul 18 2012, 06:14 PM)
hey guys,i wana ask something bout the y480..
does it have the same hdd heat problem as the y580?
Also,as far as i know,there is a gt640m le varient and a gt650m variant for the y480 right? how come Just now i ask a shop at pyramid,the salesman say theres those 2 version and also with/without backlight..
for gt640m theres 2 variant..1st is with backlight and 500gb, 2nd is without backlight but 750gb.. sweat.gif
I hear this and i straight away blur...
I've checked in garage sales to get a rough idea of the pricing and mostly is around 2340-2400..so i thought i wanted to check the price in pyramid..only to find that the shop i mention above sells it at 2799-2999... rclxub.gif
but other shop sells it around 2450++
Y480 & Y580 both ve near similar layout, their HDD temp are relatively high compare to other laptop but its within the safe limit.
u can improve the cooling by:
-stop the turbo boost of i7 without affecting user experience
-get external cooler
-swap HDD with ODD by caddy case
-get new SSD to boost system response

Y480 old model come with gt640m le & newer model with gt650m. Get the one with GT650M price around 2400 in lowyat/garage sales as its more worth it. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(mrkenn @ Jul 18 2012, 12:54 AM)
Guys, lenovo got accidental damage protection(against spill, cracks) warranty or not?
Not in Malaysia.
hikari85
post Jul 18 2012, 10:06 PM

GTech Solutions
1,869 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Jul 13 2012, 08:56 PM)
Lenovo latest Pikom pc fair brochure  rclxms.gif
Y580 come with 1TB (5400rpm) HDD lol
Y480, i5, GT650M, WH7P@ RM2799. freeDOS @ 2499.  drool.gif
No news on FHD...  shakehead.gif

Please Do Not share out this brochure, just make more people confuse
It's not Lenovo Official Brochure, it's designed by PIKOM PC FAIR dealer Booth 419

Lenovo Y480 5934-1161 original spec come with DOS only, the W7HP and 8GB is "add-on" by the dealer only.
Y480 come with 1600mhz ram, but they provide 1333mhz ram rclxub.gif
lwtw
post Jul 19 2012, 07:02 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Jul 17 2012, 05:02 PM)
Wahhh... u OC GT650m better than GTX660M.   thumbup.gif
Unfortunately, no 3dmark11/ HW monitor info. GT650m(GDDR5) seems to be very clockable.
There is still some thermal headroom for higher OC. Try 3Dmark11 above 3k++.  brows.gif

Some one on 3dmark site has OC a GT650 to P3500+ shocking.gif Too chicken to overclock that far.
Anyway, as requested. 3DMark at 1020/1300 with Forceware304.79/Afterburner 2.22.
Just found out a stock GTX570 scores 2720

This post has been edited by lwtw: Jul 19 2012, 07:24 AM
sebz
post Jul 19 2012, 05:45 PM

331 posts

hi y480 user , wad is WEI score for u all?i got the dos version and its score 5.9 only for the ram

its 4gb ddr3 1600 i expect its score higher isnt it?or only works good in dual channel
deepcool0922
post Jul 19 2012, 05:47 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(sebz @ Jul 19 2012, 05:45 PM)
hi y480 user , wad is WEI score for u all?i got the dos version and its score 5.9 only for the ram

its 4gb ddr3 1600 i expect its score higher isnt it?or only works good in dual channel
dual channel can go up to 7.5

get one more 4gb ddr3 1600
[PF] T.J.
post Jul 19 2012, 05:55 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(hikari85 @ Jul 18 2012, 10:06 PM)
It's not Lenovo Official Brochure, it's designed by PIKOM PC FAIR dealer Booth 419

Lenovo Y480 5934-1161 original spec come with DOS only, the W7HP and 8GB is "add-on" by the dealer only.
Y480 come with 1600mhz ram, but they provide 1333mhz ram  rclxub.gif
Oh mai, is that even legal shocking.gif
cslance
post Jul 20 2012, 02:43 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 19 2012, 05:55 PM)
Oh mai, is that even legal  shocking.gif
lol.. at 1st i though so good that i missed the chance whereby i purchased my lenono y480 1 month ago...i so regret but now... i so good with it since i heard it only offer by certain seller and not by lenovo officially smile.gif
sebz
post Jul 20 2012, 03:05 AM

331 posts

QUOTE(deepcool0922 @ Jul 19 2012, 05:47 PM)
dual channel can go up to 7.5

get one more 4gb ddr3 1600
oic , will upgrade soon , tq sir biggrin.gif
Noobdao
post Jul 20 2012, 07:57 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(cslance @ Jul 20 2012, 02:43 AM)
lol.. at 1st i though so good that i missed the chance whereby i purchased my lenono y480 1 month ago...i so regret but now... i so good with it since i heard it only offer by certain seller and not by lenovo officially smile.gif
Why u regret?Got any problem??
bryan_forever89
post Jul 20 2012, 10:55 AM

32 posts

for my suggestion~ is possible to add msata only too improve the booting time~ mine 1 is around 18sec~
skycrawler
post Jul 20 2012, 11:00 AM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

QUOTE(bryan_forever89 @ Jul 20 2012, 10:55 AM)
for my suggestion~ is possible to add msata only too improve the booting time~ mine 1 is around 18sec~
msata for laptop? u mean SSD?
bryan_forever89
post Jul 20 2012, 11:05 AM

32 posts

msata and ssd is two totally diff stuff~
and my 1 definately is msata~
the slot just beside of ur wlan card~

This post has been edited by bryan_forever89: Jul 20 2012, 11:06 AM
cslance
post Jul 20 2012, 11:13 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(Noobdao @ Jul 20 2012, 07:57 AM)
Why u regret?Got any problem??
no...i'm regret on getting only gt640m le version and not gt650m version. coz both of this laptop selling at the same price so that i hope can get gt650m....sob sob... sad.gif
TSytlay
post Jul 20 2012, 01:35 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(hikari85 @ Jul 18 2012, 10:06 PM)
Y480 come with 1600mhz ram, but they provide 1333mhz ram  rclxub.gif
Thank you for updating us. notworthy.gif
Wahh.. Lau ehh! Like that also can ah? doh.gif Try to fool us with the "unofficial" brochure in the official Lenovo facebook. shakehead.gif
This mean the Y480+gt650m bundle with win7+8GB is not and official Lenovo model. The free extra 4GB(1333mhz) will reduce its performance and not cover by Lenovo warranty lol. sweat.gif

Its better to get the official specs Y480+gt650m+freeDos & upgrade ourself. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(cslance @ Jul 20 2012, 02:43 AM)
Y480+gt650m freeDos version@2499 is the official specs from Lenovo Malaysia. There are some sellers bundle it with W7HP+extra 4GB(1333mhz)@2799 since its not provided by Lenovo Malaysia. I think they will provide the Y480+gt650m with W7HP later on. nod.gif

QUOTE(bryan_forever89 @ Jul 20 2012, 11:05 AM)
msata and ssd is two totally diff stuff~
and my 1 definately is msata~
the slot just beside of ur wlan card~
Whats ur window boot up time? did u swap ur HDD with ODD?
can u post windows experience index & HWinfo for comparision. Thanks.
bryan_forever89
post Jul 20 2012, 02:49 PM

32 posts

around~ 18 sec~i didnt open my hdd just add on 1 msata bsd ur wlan slot~ msata is around 575 RMB / RM290 (60gb)
after add-on ur 1 key recover will bcm useless~
night will post the windows experience index~
arthas_teo
post Jul 20 2012, 03:11 PM

306 posts

who can introduce me shop in lowyat or digitalmall PJ that accept EZ payment . i wan buy the Y480 with gt650m graphic card. can only find 2599 price now.... T_T
sebz
post Jul 20 2012, 03:33 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(arthas_teo @ Jul 20 2012, 03:11 PM)
who can introduce me shop in lowyat or digitalmall PJ that accept EZ payment . i wan buy the Y480 with gt650m graphic card. can only find 2599 price now.... T_T
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2349017&hl=

free dos on rm2379 and accept installment

52 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0388sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:45 AM