4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Y580/Y480/N56 Battlefield, Y480 3630QM+GT650m=2599, Y580 FHD 3630QM+GTX660m=2999,white, Win8

deepcool0922
post Jun 18 2012, 10:37 PM

705 posts

Fully disassembly lol!

http://ideapad.it168.com/thread-2214921-1-1.html

Added on June 18, 2012, 10:41 pm
QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Jun 18 2012, 10:09 PM)
This is good info! I might change my mind and go for the G55... What if I buy a good cooler like the Coolermaster X3 to use with the Y580? Will it reduce the temperature alot when playing battlefield 3?
BF3 get G55 better. I heard G55 also have heat issues. The paste btw the heatsink and processor surface are not contact properly. After one of the user repaste it. The temp from 85+ dropped to 60+. Very good cooling system G55 had.

Added on June 18, 2012, 10:43 pm
QUOTE(ytlay @ Jun 18 2012, 09:41 PM)
Y580 is very tempting with attractive price.  drool.gif
Just wonder how the engineer design it and placed the HDD between the heat source CPU & GPU.  doh.gif
Very worry about the HDD high temperature as it exceeded the maximum operating temperature. Scare it will dead anytime.  tongue.gif

According to Notebookcheck stress test on DV6 with Furmark & Prime95. The HDD temperature only max at 38C but Y580 reached 63C.  sweat.gif
http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-HP-Pav...ok.56672.0.html
When ur hdd die, u already switch a new laptop.

This post has been edited by deepcool0922: Jun 18 2012, 10:43 PM
deepcool0922
post Jun 18 2012, 11:47 PM

705 posts

If hdd die. Keep claim warranty till Y590 came out, replace it to me lol
deepcool0922
post Jun 20 2012, 06:40 AM

705 posts

Desktop no heat issues.
deepcool0922
post Jun 24 2012, 06:02 PM

705 posts

i ran this last night 4.00am
deepcool0922
post Jun 24 2012, 08:12 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(Fizzy-Fiz @ Jun 24 2012, 08:03 PM)
lol that's not right. US website is usually updated. Taken that, the original leaked specs for Y480 is this one, still, the price even FreeDos is too unbelievable.
Anyway lets discuss.

>14 inch
>GT650M GDDR5
>i7-3610
>Pre-existing heat issues with Y580
Reports of DV6-7XXX running GDDR5 version of GT650M going hot is quite popular on NBR. Fitting very much the same specs in a 14 inch, what would be the outcome?
HP cooling is vey suck. Noisy fan.
deepcool0922
post Jun 24 2012, 08:21 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(yewMP5 @ Jun 24 2012, 08:17 PM)
My 2 year old pavilion dv4 now sounds like a jet during start up =_=
even my bro 3 months old dv6 during diablo 3, very lound sound from the fan.
deepcool0922
post Jul 1 2012, 01:21 AM

705 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 30 2012, 11:57 PM)
How much is Y480 and Y580???

Saw price liao.
2999only

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2401654
deepcool0922
post Jul 1 2012, 04:21 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(bashlyner @ Jul 1 2012, 04:04 PM)
I bought the Y480 with GT650, the spec really worth the price (RM 23XX)  rclxms.gif

The graphic card is GDDR 5, while ASUS N56VZ is GDDR3  laugh.gif

The HDD temperature almost same as Y580, really abang adik  doh.gif

dude! you can OC it to be same like GTX660M without any problem. But risk on your own.

http://nbbbs.zol.com.cn/44/223_439945.html

http://www.gaminglaptopsjunky.com/gtx-660m-gt-650m-gddr5/

May be 10%? 5%?
deepcool0922
post Jul 1 2012, 09:33 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(bashlyner @ Jul 1 2012, 04:04 PM)
I bought the Y480 with GT650, the spec really worth the price (RM 23XX)  rclxms.gif

The graphic card is GDDR 5, while ASUS N56VZ is GDDR3  laugh.gif

The HDD temperature almost same as Y580, really abang adik  doh.gif

brother, ur full stress test at air cond room?
deepcool0922
post Jul 1 2012, 10:02 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(bashlyner @ Jul 1 2012, 09:56 PM)
Yep apparently the GT650 version have freedos version only, I don't have any problem installing Windows using bootable thumbdrive.

I don't have experience in mSata SSD, but if you know mandarin you can refer this thread which teach how to replace existing HDD with SSD.

http://ideapad.it168.com/thread-2134101-1-1.html

Added on July 1, 2012, 9:58 pm

nope, in my room on 2nd floor.
no gpu temp reading?
deepcool0922
post Jul 1 2012, 10:19 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(bashlyner @ Jul 1 2012, 10:14 PM)
I dunno how to see GPU temp using AIDA 64, mind to teach me? I kinda noob in benchmarking
http://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/

download the gpuz. over the tab. one of is sensor.

This is one also can.

http://www.cpuid.com/softwares/hwmonitor/v...ns-history.html

This post has been edited by deepcool0922: Jul 1 2012, 10:20 PM
deepcool0922
post Jul 1 2012, 10:21 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Jul 1 2012, 10:19 PM)
Where did you buy it, Lowyat or garage sales? Any freegift?
This baby really tempting & its going to sell like Hot cake and really make other notebook seems overprice.  thumbup.gif

Since its come with freeDos, any problems in getting all the drivers in place?  hmm.gif
Y580 overpriced too. hahaha
deepcool0922
post Jul 1 2012, 10:26 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(bashlyner @ Jul 1 2012, 10:25 PM)
I bought from AllIT@Ikano, I initially go Digital Mall find but all of them no stock, only have the GT640M LE version one. No free gift except a carrying bag, but the price is same as garage sales - RM 2380 (they initially tried to chop me with RM2599  shocking.gif )

Driver is not an issue, this laptop will include a driver CD
Really great! Nowsdays below 2.4k can get a such laptop~

Hey dudu. upload some pictures.

This post has been edited by deepcool0922: Jul 1 2012, 10:26 PM
deepcool0922
post Jul 1 2012, 10:39 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(bashlyner @ Jul 1 2012, 10:34 PM)

Added on July 1, 2012, 10:37 pm

3Dmark test

Thx! Really great graphic card! The GPU is under idle.

If running gaming or other graphic programs, it will boost to 885MHz. You can try and see.
deepcool0922
post Jul 1 2012, 11:01 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Jul 1 2012, 10:57 PM)
Nice score compare to N56vz GT650(GDDR3)  thumbup.gif

Can u post the screen as per example belows tested by our sifu deepcool0922. Thanks in advance. notworthy.gif
Pls monitor CPU/GPU temp. & stop the test if it hit 95c.
[/spoiler]
not sifu la.....just google it....then u will know how to do........google is my sifu. LOL

You must have to monitoring!
deepcool0922
post Jul 2 2012, 12:14 AM

705 posts

QUOTE(deadmeat2012 @ Jul 1 2012, 11:54 PM)
so y480 vs n56vzi5 which is more beter ?

y480
deepcool0922
post Jul 2 2012, 12:25 AM

705 posts

QUOTE(bashlyner @ Jul 2 2012, 12:15 AM)
y480 come wif a 4G 1600mhz RAM, I added another 4G 1333mhz RAM

Added on July 2, 2012, 12:18 am
As you wish, this is the stress test I done one hour ago, the duration of the test is around 45minute, under room temperature without any cooler.

Before

After

The HDD temperature break record again doh.gif , now I seriously consider moving it to DVD rom.
Dude! Congratulation! Your cooling are better than Y580!!

And wait for the SSD price drop. No way you stress your HDD everyday right brows.gif

You can always turn on the heat sensor software, to monitor every time you using.

The HDD operation Temp is 0~55C.
deepcool0922
post Jul 2 2012, 12:55 AM

705 posts

QUOTE(bashlyner @ Jul 2 2012, 12:39 AM)
I dunno, CPU over 80 C still consider normal?

I not gonna stress my HDD since I didn't play that much game recently, but I will use it for photoshop, some video editing and programming. Wait till my next month paycheck come in only consider SSD  tongue.gif

Now i using a china software to monitor the temperature, under idle use the temperature not that scary rolleyes.gif

Under stress. 80C normal. If under idle, 80C, then you are done. Hahaha.

video editing may increase the hdd temp.

I just bided a ssd from ebay! Dont when can get it on hand................ notworthy.gif
deepcool0922
post Jul 2 2012, 01:35 AM

705 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Jul 2 2012, 01:17 AM)
Thanks again for ur efforts as its help to clear the doubts on its temp.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
No need to worry so much with this stress temp. as it will never happens in ur normal usage.
Nice temp. for CPU max at 83c, GPU 74c under FULL stress test showing the FULL copper heat sink is working great  thumbup.gif . HDD temp can be taken care by using suitable cooler pointing to the air vent or swap with DVD, no worry.

Its making me to change my focus to Y480 & oc it to GTX660M.  brows.gif
with a nice huge silent fan cooler pad. no problem to oc it! thumbup.gif
deepcool0922
post Jul 2 2012, 01:52 AM

705 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Jul 2 2012, 01:48 AM)
It seems that it can easily oc to GTX660M with only slight change in temp.  brows.gif
they are same core. just different core clock. 650m use on 14" laptop because small build with limited cooling. But after some test by other owner, it can be OC to 660m with no trouble. But long term use is unknown things.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0319sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:36 PM