Y580/Y480/N56 Battlefield, Y480 3630QM+GT650m=2599, Y580 FHD 3630QM+GTX660m=2999,white, Win8

nik1993
post Jul 10 2012, 12:01 AM

417 posts

hey guys..wanna know the price Lenovo IdeaPad Y580? hmm.gif any info regarding this laptop i'll surely appreciated. laugh.gif ..btw from notebookcheck.net they had a review about this laptop with the proc Intel Core i5 3210M..is it the laptop available at Malaysia with the i5 proc?dun wanna i7,over my budget hmm.gif love the spec of the laptop wub.gif wub.gif ...

This post has been edited by nik1993: Jul 10 2012, 12:02 AM
deepcool0922
post Jul 10 2012, 12:18 AM

705 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Jul 9 2012, 11:42 PM)
Aishhh.. unfortunately they remove such a usefull button tho' their software support it.
May be can try to use Y470/Y570 Lenovo Energy Management software ver 6.0.2.0 and see any button will control fans speed.  biggrin.gif

Anyone facing game lag on battery mode for Y580/Y480?  hmm.gif
lag.
TSytlay
post Jul 10 2012, 01:18 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(deepcool0922 @ Jul 10 2012, 12:18 AM)
lag.
Try set to High performance scheme & CPU max in Lenovo Energy Management as in HERE.

This post has been edited by ytlay: Jul 10 2012, 01:18 AM

arslow
post Jul 10 2012, 02:03 AM

3,544 posts

everyone!!

ok, my bro bought the y480 freeDOS version(obviously for the gt650 sg ddr5 tongue.gif) but now we install own windows, but cant make onekey recovery!!

any of you guys got solution for this? sad.gif
thx notworthy.gif

deepcool0922
post Jul 10 2012, 02:08 AM

705 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Jul 10 2012, 02:03 AM)
everyone!!

ok, my bro bought the y480 freeDOS version(obviously for the gt650 sg ddr5 tongue.gif) but now we install own windows, but cant make onekey recovery!!
any of  you guys got solution for this? sad.gif
thx notworthy.gif
Format d?
Acid_RuleZz
post Jul 10 2012, 02:14 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

i don't think u can make one key recovery for free dos version even after u've installed ur own copy of windows. hmm.gif
deepcool0922
post Jul 10 2012, 02:16 AM

705 posts

Get the disc from other owner?

I just recover factory default on my extra HDD. Home premium, it better than my ultimate version.....
arslow
post Jul 10 2012, 02:22 AM

3,544 posts

oh man, so I guess not possible? sad.gif
then y the heck they even bother to give the software on the disc. iinm, those that come with windows no driver disc right? since the softwares are on D partirion? damn, I not yet even seee the D partirion, and he go uni ready, dunno when gonna see him next time... oh well, what to do, so I guess there will be a "dummy" button beside the on button forever~ doh.gif

This post has been edited by arslow: Jul 10 2012, 02:22 AM
deepcool0922
post Jul 10 2012, 02:27 AM

705 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Jul 10 2012, 02:22 AM)
oh man, so I guess not possible? sad.gif
then y the heck they even bother to give the software on the disc. iinm, those that come with windows no driver disc right? since the softwares are on D partirion? damn, I not yet even seee the D partirion, and he go uni ready, dunno when gonna see him next time... oh well, what to do, so I guess there will be a "dummy" button beside the on button forever~ doh.gif
Can turn on, ok la.
arslow
post Jul 10 2012, 02:41 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(deepcool0922 @ Jul 10 2012, 02:27 AM)
Can turn on, ok la.
yeah, just a lil pissed off that just becoause freeDOS even another lenovo software gets affected.....haizzz...wat eva la.... yawn.gif
Noobdao
post Jul 10 2012, 08:15 AM

126 posts

I thought it din come with CD driver???
TSytlay
post Jul 10 2012, 11:19 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Noobdao @ Jul 10 2012, 08:15 AM)
I thought it din come with CD driver???
Y480 with freedos should come with driver CD according to bashlyner as quoted below.
QUOTE(bashlyner @ Jul 1 2012, 10:25 PM)
I bought from AllIT@Ikano, I initially go Digital Mall find but all of them no stock, only have the GT640M LE version one. No free gift except a carrying bag, but the price is same as garage sales - RM 2380 (they initially tried to chop me with RM2599  shocking.gif )

Driver is not an issue, this laptop will include a driver CD
ck.chunkeat
post Jul 10 2012, 02:45 PM

Change.
1,327 posts

i think i saw someone posted that the 1st thing you do when you boot up with freedos version is go to the recovery thingy otherwise you may not be able to gain access to it unless somebody come up with a way to hack it...not sure where i see it tho...but definitely in lyn.. hmm.gif
BlueBaby
post Jul 10 2012, 03:37 PM

187 posts

just got my Y480.can't find my software disc? yes i've tried flipping the box upside down.
Noobdao
post Jul 10 2012, 04:25 PM

126 posts

Go download from lenovo website ba...
lwtw
post Jul 10 2012, 09:22 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Noobdao @ Jul 10 2012, 04:25 PM)
Go download from lenovo website ba...
I don't think the website drivers are exactly the same. I downloaded all the Y480 drivers for a total of 1.2GB but the Lenovo driver CD has more than 3.5GB on it.

If anyone dun have the driver CD better get a new one from the seller quick.

Anyone having problems with games or nvidia drivers? Battlefield3 seem to have problems with fullscreen, witcher 2 can't get past the loading screen, deux ex will freezea few seconds when i face a new direction/new area, etcetra. Not terribly nice mobile gaming experience so far.. think I regret ditching my desktop already. sad.gif

Wonder if anyone wanna start a gaming forum for Y480/580?
BlueBaby
post Jul 10 2012, 09:48 PM

187 posts

Found it actually blush.gif Just installed all the drivers,power of the SSD kicking in.this laptop is awsm! rclxms.gif
TSytlay
post Jul 10 2012, 10:02 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(BlueBaby @ Jul 10 2012, 09:48 PM)
Found it actually  blush.gif  Just installed all the drivers,power of the SSD kicking in.this laptop is awsm! rclxms.gif
Is the 3 buttons (one-key rescue,one-key theatre,volume) working properly?
Are u swapping SSD with HDD & HDD with DVD?
jonathan_k
post Jul 10 2012, 10:09 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(BlueBaby @ Jul 10 2012, 09:48 PM)
Found it actually  blush.gif  Just installed all the drivers,power of the SSD kicking in.this laptop is awsm! rclxms.gif
Did you found the disc or download from lenovo website?
BlueBaby
post Jul 10 2012, 10:19 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Jul 10 2012, 10:02 PM)
Is the 3 buttons (one-key rescue,one-key theatre,volume) working properly?
Are u swapping SSD with HDD & HDD with DVD?
Haven't figured out about the One-key rescue and one-key theatre but the mute button is working.
SSD with HDD
QUOTE(jonathan_k @ Jul 10 2012, 10:09 PM)
Did you found the disc or download from  lenovo website?
Found the disc laugh.gif

52 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:34 PM