5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Denai Alam, A Place To Belong

Prophunter
post Nov 23 2012, 12:15 AM

489 posts

General question: I dont think theres any GnG community in Denai Alam yet. Any phases is pushing for it? If im not mistaken, SD will only pay the guards for the first year. Then its up to the community

PS- Correct me if im wrong.
Prophunter
post Nov 23 2012, 11:10 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(nexuskhan @ Nov 23 2012, 11:25 AM)
hahaha... love your comment! i hope so i bought a good unit cos had to pay extra for the end-lot but sadly, few things i wish i had namely, balcony/terrace and also individual washroom upstairs rather than sharing...

lagi worse is when I compare the prices people paid for earlier projects which gives much better BU (esp Opulenia)...
What did SD throw in as freebies? DIBS? Free MOT?
Prophunter
post Nov 24 2012, 12:16 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(nexuskhan @ Nov 23 2012, 11:45 PM)
Sorry boss... Quite new here so still learning the acronyms haha... DIBS means? They threw in 3 out of 5 things free... The only one I gotta pay is loan legal fee and stamp duty...
Not a problem mate. DIBS is developer interest bearing scheme which means you dont have to pay a cent during construction.

So the offer was to get free SnP only?

Added on November 24, 2012, 12:20 pm
QUOTE(rfm @ Nov 24 2012, 11:55 AM)
Congrats on your purchase. To me of all corner/endlot units in DA, saffron is the best in terms of design. My opinion only, and I've been waiting to congrats to first owner rclxms.gif . But I can't complain much on mine, a corner at the price of Saffron intermediate, just wish have a lot of the moolah to renovate.
Must be from earlier phase

This post has been edited by Prophunter: Nov 24 2012, 12:20 PM
Prophunter
post Nov 24 2012, 10:47 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(Winters @ Nov 24 2012, 03:20 PM)
hi, I'm a ficus peak owner...hope to be ready by next year!
Very stylish the design!
Prophunter
post Nov 26 2012, 01:01 AM

489 posts

QUOTE(nexuskhan @ Nov 25 2012, 05:02 PM)
haha... which one you at? really i agree with you, earlier buyers were lucky to snap them at prices that are truly competitive to what i ended up paying, well, i guess that is first movers advantage.

wonder if it will be wise to invest earlier when they launch Elmina next year  wink.gif

Added on November 25, 2012, 5:03 pm

oh if that is DIBS definitely not cos we will have have to pay progressive interest. yeap, free SnP and MOT  nod.gif
If they include MOT, its a good deal!
Prophunter
post Nov 26 2012, 09:53 PM

489 posts

@Gloods - Very nice unit! The design is very unique and rare in Malaysia

PS - Any pics on the neighbor progress, Aster Grove?

This post has been edited by Prophunter: Nov 26 2012, 09:55 PM
Prophunter
post Nov 27 2012, 06:51 AM

489 posts

QUOTE(froglai88 @ Nov 27 2012, 06:35 AM)
My fren went to d SA last wk, it seems they dont have any brochure. 

Would like to ask all d taikors here, where can I get a floor plan about Aster Grove 2 ? I live overseas, thus cant go by myself.
You mean the 3 storey Aster Grove? I think it has not been launched yet hence no brochures.
Prophunter
post Nov 27 2012, 06:19 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(froglai88 @ Nov 27 2012, 02:07 PM)
I thought official launch last Sun ? haha..  hmm.gif

I think there are still some available... Can all d experts give me some valuable opinion about this Aster Grove 2 ?  notworthy.gif
My bad. Launched already? So hows the sale progress. Swimming Pool at RM1.5M nicee. I bet its the Smart Pool Type

Added on November 27, 2012, 6:20 pm
QUOTE(feezar25 @ Nov 27 2012, 06:09 PM)
It was launched last week. I have the brochures (hardcopy). Couldnt find the softcopy though.

all corner/end lot came with swimming pool (first time see swimming pool on superlink tbh.. tongue.gif )..one SA quoted me the only corner/end lot that have not been snap up (but house no . 41). 3-storey, 24x80 , BU 44++ (quite big) with 8ft extra land going for RM 1,504,888 before any discount. I said house no not so nice and act like I got money to buy...hahah..I just came there to check on my progress payment..and look2 see2 only..

but intermediate still got a lot but w/o swimming pool of course).

End lot pool is at 1st floor with terrace, Corner pool is on the ground floor beside the hse.
Roughly, whats the percentage taken for the Intermediate Units?

Added on November 27, 2012, 6:20 pm
QUOTE(feezar25 @ Nov 27 2012, 06:09 PM)
It was launched last week. I have the brochures (hardcopy). Couldnt find the softcopy though.

all corner/end lot came with swimming pool (first time see swimming pool on superlink tbh.. tongue.gif )..one SA quoted me the only corner/end lot that have not been snap up (but house no . 41). 3-storey, 24x80 , BU 44++ (quite big) with 8ft extra land going for RM 1,504,888 before any discount. I said house no not so nice and act like I got money to buy...hahah..I just came there to check on my progress payment..and look2 see2 only..

but intermediate still got a lot but w/o swimming pool of course).

End lot pool is at 1st floor with terrace, Corner pool is on the ground floor beside the hse.
Roughly, whats the percentage taken for the Intermediate Units?

This post has been edited by Prophunter: Nov 27 2012, 06:20 PM
Prophunter
post Nov 28 2012, 12:19 AM

489 posts

QUOTE(feezar25 @ Nov 27 2012, 09:30 PM)
Not GnG bro.only single access/entry.Free SD guard for 1st year as usual.no GnG have been launch yet in DA as far as i know and most probably never.

Added on November 27, 2012, 9:37 pm

When i came on sunday about 30% of intermediate have been taken up. Sale not so hot as Saffron Hills. Probably due to the price tag.Most people came that day were Saffron hill's purchaser to sign SnP since it was the last day on Sunday to do so.

Anyway, me myself not really a fan of maintaining a swimming pool.better take intermediate.smile.gif
I was hoping that Aster Grove would be GnG unsure.gif unsure.gif For that price tag, most wont mind paying RM50-RM100 for guards and proper security
Prophunter
post Nov 28 2012, 03:38 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Nov 28 2012, 10:13 AM)
dpc now is getting cheaper
Maybe relatively to the price of DA. At RM 1m without GnG while over there theyre enjoying the safety of GnG at slightly higher price
Prophunter
post Nov 28 2012, 06:57 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(feezar25 @ Nov 28 2012, 06:09 PM)
And dont forget the maintenance fee. some phases already at 0.27 psf.  biggrin.gif .So for BU of 2500sft is almost RM700, just for maintenance alone..yes the price you pay for better security...I wish I could live there too..

But GnG doesnt always guarantee no break-in etc.maybe we feel safer.
Is it possible to have Perimeter Fencing but will allow MBSA to come in to do the maintenance hence cheaper maintenance fees. Saw this at other places. They only pay around RM100 per month for the security guard and access card. All others are under Majlis Perbandaran
Prophunter
post Nov 28 2012, 10:53 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(feezar25 @ Nov 28 2012, 07:38 PM)
Possible with min 80% resident's consent.Need to apply to Majlis. All possible if you have strong RA. rclxms.gif
Thats a better concept for a "cheaper" GnG. We will see in the future once the RA has been established
Prophunter
post Nov 30 2012, 01:21 AM

489 posts

QUOTE(nexuskhan @ Nov 29 2012, 06:18 PM)
i would still fall head over heels for Opulenia... just something bout the architecture that defies the norm!
Why didnt you opt for Opulenia subsale instead of SH?
Prophunter
post Nov 30 2012, 05:26 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(nexuskhan @ Nov 30 2012, 12:41 PM)
subsale for Opulenia corner is 1.3 - 1.5 and just in case i decide to not reside in DA or something better does pop up, my appreciation would be depleted in comparison to the SH end-lot that i got directly from SD
Aahh. Ic. Good move if ure not 100percent certain and can wait a few years for the house to be completed.

For me initially it was for investment but looking at DASH, design and quality of DA, i chose to reside here. Future looks promising here and definitely loves the green and concept of my future house.
Prophunter
post Dec 8 2012, 11:22 PM

489 posts

Can we ask the original owner to file the complaint for us? I dont think SD will ask for SPA or what.

If they ask for the original owner to be present, just say that the house is being tenanted out. Possible?
Prophunter
post Dec 11 2012, 11:10 AM

489 posts

QUOTE(nexuskhan @ Dec 11 2012, 12:23 AM)
I don't think it would work that way cos Sime might just get smart n ask for tenant agreement...
Or maybe the owner himself go complaint. Will they know that the house has been sold?
Prophunter
post Dec 19 2012, 12:22 AM

489 posts

QUOTE(Ahmmyha @ Dec 16 2012, 01:54 PM)
I am a proud owner of Aster Grove.. Can you register myself in your list smile.gif
Aster Grove 1 or 2? The latter is a 3 storey one
Prophunter
post Dec 19 2012, 09:58 AM

489 posts

QUOTE(daestro @ Dec 19 2012, 04:02 AM)
Waaaa... Denai Alam so hot now!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Is this the new Kota Damansara-like township to be?

Went in the area... houses look kinda modern.  Can invest or not?
I dont think its quite similar. KD has tons of Malls in it. Denai Alam only has E-boulevard and thats about it I think. More like a calm neighbourhood alike Bukit Jelutong
Prophunter
post Dec 20 2012, 12:07 AM

489 posts

QUOTE(daestro @ Dec 19 2012, 11:22 PM)
Yup, sold out in a flash in one day..  Got 300 plus ppl on waiting list if anyone cancel!!   mad.gif  cry.gif  drool.gif
Phew 300pax waiting list? Maybe because of the "cheaper" price and also amongst the last phases of DSL in DA

Added on December 20, 2012, 12:09 am
QUOTE(Ahmmyha @ Dec 19 2012, 03:32 PM)
Mine is Aster Grove 1.. Bough it last May.. I dont really know where is the site as trying to go visit but failure to see the actual location.. I am impressed with the construction of Serisa...
Nice. Maybe this is the site? Im not too sure myself.

This post has been edited by Prophunter: Dec 20 2012, 12:10 AM
Prophunter
post Dec 20 2012, 12:40 AM

489 posts

QUOTE(daestro @ Dec 20 2012, 12:21 AM)
The Serissa terraces have a very long layout 26x90 I think... definitely comfortable and spacious.  However, Aster Grove has a more balanced layout in which it is 28x80, and the the facade is beautiful.  I prefer wider houses as compared to longer.  Comparing the two, Aster Grove is the winner in my opinion.

Generally, I think Denai has very big potential considering the commercial developments that are planned in Elmina.  In time, its going to be the next happening place probably.

If only it could be a gated or semi gated like the ones they have in usj heights or ttdi Alam Impian... it would be jackpot!!  rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif

Yo! Sime Darby!  Put up fencing la or Gated!!  Make profit so much gate oso cannot do aaahh  doh.gif  rclxub.gif  drool.gif
Unless you mean an End Lot, Aster Grove is 24 x 80 only.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1131sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:20 PM