Guys, this brake lock that u all mentioned about? Need drill hole for installation of the switches?
http://www.mudah.my/OEM+brake+locking+with...al-15601394.htm
PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V24, "Drive so fast for what???" EDITION
Jul 8 2012, 11:23 PM
9 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Guys, this brake lock that u all mentioned about? Need drill hole for installation of the switches?
http://www.mudah.my/OEM+brake+locking+with...al-15601394.htm |
Jul 8 2012, 11:24 PM
2 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(dares @ Jul 8 2012, 02:10 AM) What Calvin_kenni said. Already done that, but still no response from the player. Its blink a second and stop. Nothing happen. I press the VOL/ON/OFF knob to select the USB features, but it doesnt exist.Also, do try some other brand thumbdrives (formatted to FAT32) as some members have reported that their USB ports are choosy about what brand of thumbdrive your cucuk into them |
Jul 8 2012, 11:25 PM
780 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Melehser |
QUOTE(mykazyra @ Jul 8 2012, 11:24 PM) Already done that, but still no response from the player. Its blink a second and stop. Nothing happen. I press the VOL/ON/OFF knob to select the USB features, but it doesnt exist. hmm.. that doesn't look right.. not sure of your problem ald then.. sorry.. couldn't help |
Jul 8 2012, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(redshark_999 @ Jul 8 2012, 11:23 PM) Any more views/opinions/answers for my situation? (Engine light on once and engine shaking- Just once episode. ) Anyone ever experienced it? =O Yup, once for a while, and it back to normal.Added on July 8, 2012, 11:28 pm QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Jul 8 2012, 11:25 PM) Tommorow wanna go to Centre of Excellence Complex to solve this question, luckily, still in warranty.5 years warranty for new FLX right? This post has been edited by mykazyra: Jul 8 2012, 11:28 PM |
Jul 8 2012, 11:28 PM
430 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Oh, odd, will rectify it during next service, which is soon. At least I'm not alone. Haha.
Btw, just a random solution for u, try other pendrives ok? I had a weird experience with mine. When i first put my pendrive in, with my songs, instead of playing what i inserted, it chose a folder, and played some azan/muslim prayer song. I'm a chinese, not being racist, but i dont listen to these kinda things, cause dont understand. I got freaked out at 1st, then i reformat pendrive, and all is well. Haha. Our stock audio player can select folders. If possible, reformat , direct put all songs without folders. Mp3 format. And try inserting while radio on, not off. it takes bout 1-2 min to detect. |
Jul 8 2012, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(redshark_999 @ Jul 8 2012, 11:28 PM) Oh, odd, will rectify it during next service, which is soon. At least I'm not alone. Haha. At least the player detect your pendrive. I already using 3 difference pendrive: 4gb (Pendrive), 8gb (Kingmax) and 2gb (Kingstone). Still... Doesnt giving any response.Btw, just a random solution for u, try other pendrives ok? I had a weird experience with mine. When i first put my pendrive in, with my songs, instead of playing what i inserted, it chose a folder, and played some azan/muslim prayer song. I'm a chinese, not being racist, but i dont listen to these kinda things, cause dont understand. I got freaked out at 1st, then i reformat pendrive, and all is well. Haha. Our stock audio player can select folders. If possible, reformat , direct put all songs without folders. Mp3 format. And try inserting while radio on, not off. it takes bout 1-2 min to detect. |
Jul 8 2012, 11:35 PM
Prob if minor, a wiring problem. If major, some circuit problem. Just go SC only, ever heard of a case whereby a friend totally replaced the whole stock audio player. Btw the warranty is 3 years =O Didnt know got 5 years.
Jul 8 2012, 11:37 PM
408 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Jul 8 2012, 11:07 PM) postage fees dun think will be expensive tho.. RM6 pos laju for 500g Ok.. Added into list.. Thx Pos Laju Rates in that case just add my name into the list then QUOTE(mykazyra @ Jul 8 2012, 11:24 PM) Already done that, but still no response from the player. Its blink a second and stop. Nothing happen. I press the VOL/ON/OFF knob to select the USB features, but it doesnt exist. USB feature not exist? Then it probably the player firmware problem.QUOTE(redshark_999 @ Jul 8 2012, 11:28 PM) Oh, odd, will rectify it during next service, which is soon. At least I'm not alone. Haha. I think 1 - 2 secs.. Not min Btw, just a random solution for u, try other pendrives ok? I had a weird experience with mine. When i first put my pendrive in, with my songs, instead of playing what i inserted, it chose a folder, and played some azan/muslim prayer song. I'm a chinese, not being racist, but i dont listen to these kinda things, cause dont understand. I got freaked out at 1st, then i reformat pendrive, and all is well. Haha. Our stock audio player can select folders. If possible, reformat , direct put all songs without folders. Mp3 format. And try inserting while radio on, not off. it takes bout 1-2 min to detect. |
Jul 8 2012, 11:37 PM
Oh yeah, one more thing. My back door at the left is hard to close. I must smash a little hard to close the door. When i see the door belt, its out from the original cutting like other belt. Haiya.
Jul 8 2012, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(mykazyra @ Jul 8 2012, 11:34 PM) At least the player detect your pendrive. I already using 3 difference pendrive: 4gb (Pendrive), 8gb (Kingmax) and 2gb (Kingstone). Still... Doesnt giving any response. one last thing to check with u..got make sure you format into the correct file system for the pendrive or not? got My computer > right click your pendrive > select format > then a window like this will pop out.. then choose FAT32 and click ok.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jul 8 2012, 11:39 PM
408 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(mykazyra @ Jul 8 2012, 11:37 PM) Oh yeah, one more thing. My back door at the left is hard to close. I must smash a little hard to close the door. When i see the door belt, its out from the original cutting like other belt. Haiya. claim for new rubber... it happen almost on all flx, I haven't claim mine yet |
Jul 8 2012, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(redshark_999 @ Jul 8 2012, 11:35 PM) Prob if minor, a wiring problem. If major, some circuit problem. Just go SC only, ever heard of a case whereby a friend totally replaced the whole stock audio player. Btw the warranty is 3 years =O Didnt know got 5 years. 3 years? Hmmm, i just saw the banner said "5 years warranty" banner inside the Proton Service Centre. What a noob of me. Added on July 8, 2012, 11:41 pm QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Jul 8 2012, 11:39 PM) one last thing to check with u.. They are all in the FAT32 format this before. And of course, FAT32 is the standard for all pendrive format.got make sure you format into the correct file system for the pendrive or not? got My computer > right click your pendrive > select format > then a window like this will pop out.. then choose FAT32 and click ok.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on July 8, 2012, 11:42 pm QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Jul 8 2012, 11:39 PM) Claim for my right. Oh yeah, sounds legit. HAHAHAThis post has been edited by mykazyra: Jul 8 2012, 11:42 PM |
Jul 8 2012, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(mykazyra @ Jul 8 2012, 11:40 PM) 3 years? Hmmm, i just saw the banner said "5 years warranty" banner inside the Proton Service Centre. What a noob of me. oh.. all this while i got this left rear door problem... only today i knew it's the rubber problem..Added on July 8, 2012, 11:41 pm They are all in the FAT32 format this before. And of course, FAT32 is the standard for all pendrive format. Added on July 8, 2012, 11:42 pm Claim for my right. Oh yeah, sounds legit. HAHAHA gotta get it fix during next 6k visit |
Jul 8 2012, 11:53 PM
5k =p
actually mine need near 30sec, mayb big files? haha |
Jul 8 2012, 11:55 PM
834 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Jul 9 2012, 12:03 AM
18 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Jul 8 2012, 10:51 PM) your location? Sarawak, Kuching. |
Jul 9 2012, 12:11 AM
2,141 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Muddy Banks |
QUOTE(mykazyra @ Jul 8 2012, 11:21 PM) for Preve is around RM700-800, so I assume for the Saga it would be ard RM500-600?Benefit ah; hmmm shiny shinny bling bling no need to wax or polish for the next 5 years. QUOTE(mivecwira @ Jul 8 2012, 11:23 PM) Guys, this brake lock that u all mentioned about? Need drill hole for installation of the switches? that one is PnP. That switch is an emergency override to unlock the doors in case everything gone wonky.http://www.mudah.my/OEM+brake+locking+with...al-15601394.htm |
Jul 9 2012, 12:57 AM
37 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Jul 9 2012, 01:01 AM
2,141 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Muddy Banks |
Jul 9 2012, 01:38 AM
37 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |