my saga fl front head lamp bulb on right side already 'kong'.....price range and any advice (watt,brand etc) to change before myself kena con....
PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V24, "Drive so fast for what???" EDITION
Jul 9 2012, 04:29 AM
148 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: kuala lumpur |
my saga fl front head lamp bulb on right side already 'kong'.....price range and any advice (watt,brand etc) to change before myself kena con....
Jul 9 2012, 09:06 AM
62 posts Joined: May 2012 |
morning everybody... just finished reading posts from friday.... *pants* *pants*
Jul 9 2012, 09:23 AM
6 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
test drove the saga 1.6 flx se ytd..
one thing i noticed is that the engine is very loud even i just pedal for a bit.. i asked the sa bout it.. he said that it has sth to do with valve ? and many others complaint bout this too.. is it true? other than this.. the car is good.. |
Jul 9 2012, 09:26 AM
541 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: KL |
QUOTE(dares @ Jul 8 2012, 06:18 PM) Huh did I ter call you..??aiyaa rugi krdt.. sory2 mayb tertekan..-------- Btw why did my car shaking if move during cold start? My last time isawaga start engine and move like nothing.. But current saga need to wait at least 2 min then can move.. |
Jul 9 2012, 09:34 AM
218 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Jul 8 2012, 08:10 PM) Enduro Shield Nanotechnology Rain Repellent Bulk Order Another one for me... thanksBulk Price RM65.00 (Original RM80) Minimum order for bulk price = 10 sets 1. ka_one2000 2. forgot_86 3. ohnogun 4. ka_one2000 5. 6. 7. iskazulka 8. 9. Ixora.Ix 10. GP mad man Hint / Tips : * since one bottle 50ml, can use for 4 windscreen (each windscreen only RM16.25) * if i not mistaken send our car for windscreen treatment at car spa or detailing shop, one windscreen cost us RM100++ * wiper friendly, can use wiper and spray windscreen cleaner as usual * just RM16.25, it able to effectively repel water up to 12 months |
Jul 9 2012, 09:46 AM
12 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Morning All
update for today bru lpas pegi SC nk complain pasal breking ada bunyi tapi SC ckap mmg biasa dgn bunyi wktu brek dan dia ckap nti lma2 bunyi akan hilang So isit true the sound will disappear later ......... |
Jul 9 2012, 10:04 AM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(nicgoh @ Jul 9 2012, 09:23 AM) test drove the saga 1.6 flx se ytd.. normally above 3k rpm will be loud, esp the cvtone thing i noticed is that the engine is very loud even i just pedal for a bit.. i asked the sa bout it.. he said that it has sth to do with valve ? and many others complaint bout this too.. is it true? other than this.. the car is good.. higher rpm will be louder but nothing to worry there might be difference between eo and petrol used QUOTE(confusman @ Jul 9 2012, 09:46 AM) Morning All the sound disappeared.. after re-fit/re-align the drum shoesupdate for today bru lpas pegi SC nk complain pasal breking ada bunyi tapi SC ckap mmg biasa dgn bunyi wktu brek dan dia ckap nti lma2 bunyi akan hilang So isit true the sound will disappear later ......... during heavy braking at the end will hv 'guk' sound once during high speed emergency braking, the brake doesn't seem to be smooth.. like hv wavy drum shoes/ brake disc not sure the effect is from fr or rear |
Jul 9 2012, 10:13 AM
175 posts Joined: Sep 2011 From: Batu Pahat |
Good morning avbody , first of all , i wanna thanks all of you here for providing infomation that can be live saving , yesterday i was on my way back to kl from my hometown , was driving around 130-140km/h , reaching seremban area there were some jam and the car in front me made emergency braking and i was also force to emer also . After that , my CVT warning light lights up , thanks to the info from dai kor V12 so that i know when CVT light we need to stop down and let it cool down before start driving again , if not for the info , i might just die at highway yesterday , so i wanna say thank you all , you guys ROCKS!!!!
This post has been edited by Number92: Jul 9 2012, 10:14 AM |
Jul 9 2012, 10:22 AM
12 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
if sound more worst later i'll send back to SC
or mybe shuld chge sc zzzz |
Jul 9 2012, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(mieza @ Jul 9 2012, 10:26 AM) Huh did I ter call you..??aiyaa rugi krdt.. sory2 mayb tertekan.. how come mieza ter call dares...???-------- Btw why did my car shaking if move during cold start? My last time isawaga start engine and move like nothing.. But current saga need to wait at least 2 min then can move.. u start car terus move? as far as i know, need a while for the engine to heat up, then only move. |
Jul 9 2012, 11:21 AM
225 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Subang Jaya |
Jul 9 2012, 11:33 AM
834 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(nicgoh @ Jul 9 2012, 09:23 AM) test drove the saga 1.6 flx se ytd.. Saga has zero sound insulation, that's why.one thing i noticed is that the engine is very loud even i just pedal for a bit.. i asked the sa bout it.. he said that it has sth to do with valve ? and many others complaint bout this too.. is it true? other than this.. the car is good.. The good thing is, in speeds under 90km/h, the engine can hum away at 2.1k-2.2k RPM, which is relatively silent. This is different from MT and AT where the engine sound pitching up and down may be annoying to the passengers. It is during hard acceleration when you press it to 3k and above that the sound becomes very intrusive. Another thing is the tire roar, especially when cruising on highway. QUOTE(r3apers @ Jul 9 2012, 11:21 AM) coz mieza like to call dares mar... muz be sumthing between them...wkakaak I can't help it if I am popular among the ladies btw dares this sat is pasang FSB day? |
Jul 9 2012, 11:35 AM
784 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Rice Bowl of Msia |
Jul 9 2012, 11:35 AM
225 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Subang Jaya |
dares u didnt answer my question....duh~~!!!
Jul 9 2012, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(Number92 @ Jul 9 2012, 10:13 AM) Good morning avbody , first of all , i wanna thanks all of you here for providing infomation that can be live saving , yesterday i was on my way back to kl from my hometown , was driving around 130-140km/h , reaching seremban area there were some jam and the car in front me made emergency braking and i was also force to emer also . After that , my CVT warning light lights up , thanks to the info from dai kor V12 so that i know when CVT light we need to stop down and let it cool down before start driving again , if not for the info , i might just die at highway yesterday , so i wanna say thank you all , you guys ROCKS!!!! If emergency braking, most likely is your clutch-slipped or your CVT belt slipped (because your wheels slowed down faster than the gearbox/engine, before your clutch could open fully...) that cause the CVT indicator to light up, not overheat.Added on July 9, 2012, 11:36 am QUOTE(r3apers @ Jul 9 2012, 11:35 AM) Yes la this Sat.This post has been edited by dares: Jul 9 2012, 11:37 AM |
Jul 9 2012, 11:37 AM
2,141 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Muddy Banks |
2.2k rpm is the noisiest part...
oh wai.... nothing to see here This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Jul 9 2012, 11:37 AM |
Jul 9 2012, 11:39 AM
175 posts Joined: Sep 2011 From: Batu Pahat |
opps , thanks dares for correcting me , but i stop for a around 5 mins and the light is gone
Jul 9 2012, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(dares @ Jul 9 2012, 12:36 PM) If emergency braking, most likely is your clutch-slipped or your CVT belt slipped (because your wheels slowed down faster than the gearbox/engine, before your clutch could open fully...) that cause the CVT indicator to light up, not overheat. still thinking want to go or not, babysitting my son. but want to cause it' will be like a field trip (lawatan sambil belajar)Added on July 9, 2012, 11:36 am Yes la this Sat. |
Jul 9 2012, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 9 2012, 11:37 AM) QUOTE(Number92 @ Jul 9 2012, 11:39 AM) Yep, it's probably nothing, just the TCU going into safe mode to protect the CVT in that situation. |
Jul 9 2012, 11:43 AM
541 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: KL |
QUOTE(dares @ Jul 9 2012, 11:33 AM) QUOTE(zeone @ Jul 9 2012, 11:35 AM) Hi... Why you have no prob...??? Mine terbatuk2 and mati engine.. In case of emergency like fire what to do..? Orang smua lari, I duduk dalam kereta wait at least 2min so that I can move Me do dat every time...no prob... However, mine FL. Dunno abt FLX tho. ps. Belated Good Morning, Everyone!! |
| Change to: | 0.0315sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:43 AM |