pity wei,ikat to firewall,when accident then my firewall mah gone??
This post has been edited by Mahihi: Jun 18 2012, 05:47 AM
PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V24, "Drive so fast for what???" EDITION
Jun 18 2012, 05:43 AM
37 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
![]() ![]() pity wei,ikat to firewall,when accident then my firewall mah gone?? This post has been edited by Mahihi: Jun 18 2012, 05:47 AM |
Jun 18 2012, 01:10 PM
3Max 4-point front strut bar
Bulk price RM135 (original RM150) - Minimum order for bulk price = 5 orders 1. dares 2. davidke20 3. Mieza-paid 4. lhwj-paid 5. huzaifa136-paid 6. zukjka 7. if whoever that couldnt make it on saturday,and prefer to cod,sorry that i couldnt provide the installation due to i dun have the tools,and sorry,i wont risk the nut by using spanar,tq |
Jun 18 2012, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(huzaifa136 @ Jun 18 2012, 02:22 PM) any workshop can install for u,if u appear any fren that have the adjustable type then will be better,spanar will make the tread of the nut gone, |
Jun 19 2012, 07:41 PM
Bulk price RM135 (original RM150) - Minimum order for bulk price = 5 orders 1. dares-paid 2. davidke20-paid 3. Mieza-paid 4. lhwj-paid 5. huzaifa136-paid 6. zukjka 7. This post has been edited by Mahihi: Jun 19 2012, 10:14 PM |
Jun 25 2012, 02:43 PM
Bulk price RM135 (original RM150) - Minimum order for bulk price = 5 orders 1. dares-paid 2. davidke20-paid 3. Mieza-paid 4. lhwj-paid 5. huzaifa136-paid 6. zukjka<<<<<<<<<??? any1 still wanna get it??as long before this saturday then should be alrite.... regarding the branding issue,well,castrol is the most famous engine oil in the world,y dont u use it forever???i believe that spend more $$ in rnd and the quality itself will be better than using it in branding and advertising,eventually vttr brakes are almost as good as brembo,but i dun tink all of u know wat is vttr,as long is proven and the quality is there,brand is not an issue,even the engine oil i using now is cheaper and better than castrol,i dun even care about the brand,just like torqnm engine oil.... just my 2 cents.....popular doesnt mean that it's better This post has been edited by Mahihi: Jun 25 2012, 02:44 PM |
Jun 26 2012, 03:36 AM
Bulk price RM135 (original RM150) - Minimum order for bulk price = 5 orders 1. dares-paid 2. davidke20-paid 3. Mieza-paid 4. lhwj-paid 5. huzaifa136-paid 6. zukjka-paid,lols... Added on June 26, 2012, 3:41 am QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Jun 25 2012, 02:46 PM) mahihi, more than 50 saga using it without problem,wat says u??? but sometimes the imitation EO is lurking around.. hard to determine which 1 is original... thats why when we get the bad review.. This post has been edited by Mahihi: Jun 26 2012, 03:41 AM |
Jun 27 2012, 04:18 AM
QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Jun 26 2012, 03:47 PM) mahihi. lols,i am not mad or wat,is up to ur all to decide,is not like i am earning rm 100 for each of the bar i am selling also,my main income is not from the bar itself, im just saying, chill. thats ur 50 saga.. not 34135714514231 others car in the world that using EO from castrol also. btw this tt at usj esso? ada serve teh tarik meh there? im coming with my bro.. can see david and dares kor kor.. This post has been edited by Mahihi: Jun 27 2012, 04:18 AM |
Jun 27 2012, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Jun 27 2012, 10:49 AM) dude.. i not even saying about ur bar. my comment is just for the EO .. nothing to do to make u sakit hati also.. why so sudden? chill bro.. if im wrong im sorry lols,my bad then,but then i can clarify to other people also,i am not the salesman for 3max or wat,and i do not get any bonus from them,so just take it or leave it...lols..so the itinerary is meet at usj esso.. than go factory pasang.. than when the TT session? i need to stay far away from mahihi shop.. scared kena poison with other item.. hahaha |
Jun 28 2012, 04:33 PM
i have a bad news guys,the factory side just called me up and told me that the raw material is temporarily out of stock,need like around 10 days to compile the stock for fsb. Eventually,the manufacturing side told me that they managed to rush for me,but in the end they couldnt,so have to wait for around 10 days,.....i am so sorry guys,if any1 that couldnt wait anymore,pls pm me bank acc num via pm,i will refund,so sorry......
Jun 28 2012, 04:43 PM
Jun 28 2012, 04:45 PM
Jun 29 2012, 05:36 AM
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 28 2012, 07:58 PM) Well, am not anything against Mahihi. Personally I felt sorry for him in this incident, just like the company screw up their sales representative by closing a deal but unable to deliver goods. I think this is the lamest excuse I've ever heard, which is from 3MAX(if everything Mahihi said is truth-which I have no doubt). Aren't 3MAX supposed to have ready stock in container? Or they will only start producing piece by piece after receiving 6 pieces in bulk order only they go source for material? Anyway, I guess nobody will be able to answer this. So, all I have to do is wait, and hopefully within the next 10 days we can hear some good news from them, and hopefully there is no more excuse within the next 10 days. so sorry bro,as i am oni the small potato.....it could be some one sapu 30 bars in a same time,and they gave me such lame excuses to make me feel better,now since every1 paid to me,once got stock i will just get it 1st,==Am not joining the TT, need to cancel "leave" and reapply again next round. Kindly arrange accordingly. Meanwhile.... ![]() COMMERCIAL TIME!!! 14.1km/l in KL Traffic!!!!!!!! Free box tissue with every purchase of RM40 fuel!!! Smiles point 1.5x!!! KESAS PETRON STATION No report from BLM yet, still haven't finish |
Jul 6 2012, 12:02 PM
Announcement:
saga fsb(front strut bar) will be rdy on next week.....i will double confirm again with factory side to prevent ffk again....so i will let ur all know on 10th......and btw,david is coming to install rear strut bar later,he kenot tahan ad,lol.....btw,any more owner wanna get fsb??? |
Jul 6 2012, 12:38 PM
Jul 6 2012, 12:47 PM
Jul 6 2012, 01:54 PM
Bulk price RM135 (original RM150) - Minimum order for bulk price = 5 orders 1. dares-paid 2. davidke20-paid 3. Mieza-paid 4. lhwj-paid 5. zukjka-paid 6.v12 kompressor-sudah confirm mau... 7kenjilew<<<<<havent decide yet,lol.... anymore???? |
Jul 6 2012, 06:42 PM
lols.........fsb is rdy,but the manager went to taiwan for vacation ad,swt....so
can oni install after 10th....so 14th guys???? david's comment too kua jeong ad,lols....but i did told him dat feel free to shoot if is do nothing at all.....hehehe...u just need some time to get used to it....once get used to it,then the fun of driving increased....try to drive with both hand and zig zag...=x Added on July 6, 2012, 6:44 pm QUOTE(huzaifa136 @ Jul 6 2012, 06:32 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « double post! fsb feel mybe like when i install spring buffer, instantly steering handle sharply and precisely. my installer said be careful not to involved in an accident with the new steering feeling.. u jz need time to be familiar with it, but it's nice, u can zig zag with confidence last wednesday, i race with satria old gen.. exhaust bising.. jz around 40-80 he's very close to my butt but after that mybe he jz surrender? i wonder ar david, if install rear strut only, good or not? or fsb only... Added on July 6, 2012, 6:44 pm3Max 4-point front strut bar Bulk price RM135 (original RM150) - Minimum order for bulk price = 5 orders 1. dares-paid 2. davidke20-paid and installed<<<<<a happy guy now...lol 3. Mieza-paid 4. lhwj-paid 5. zukjka-paid 6.v12 kompressor-sudah confirm mau... 7kenjilew<<<<<havent decide yet,lol.... anymore???lols... This post has been edited by Mahihi: Jul 6 2012, 06:44 PM |
Jul 6 2012, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Jul 6 2012, 06:51 PM) No fair, you use Jap chick to poison check back the ur website,lols....How can FSB decrease/increase turning radius? BTW did you go for the Falken 912s? Dia memang macam ni. I think after bashing his own TRD spoiler and in the end selling it, he still misses it btw,dat japanese chick drives better than anyone of us here...lols.. This post has been edited by Mahihi: Jul 6 2012, 06:53 PM |
Jul 6 2012, 07:07 PM
Jul 7 2012, 04:40 AM
QUOTE(lhwj @ Jul 6 2012, 11:09 PM) Already in PJ dun worry,u can always contact me and get it,lol...install fsb 1st then u compare with david's car....I am no suspension tuning expert and whatever I say is purely out of my limited knowledge from reading around. I do get where you're coming from, in the sense that the stock suspension system was designed taking everything into account and if one part is modified it may adversely affect the other parts that weren't accounted for. Example, Unker David's post above, he feels the rear suspension can't keep up now and it needs a rear stabiliser bar to balance it out. But still, like you admitted with your FSB, a bit of stuff here and there can make a difference and improve things. Nobody's adding these bars primarily for safety. Though I guess they would help prevent the chassis (passenger compartment) from deforming in an accident, after reading the testimonies at UR's website. Well I think that's why people mod their cars, to try something new, hoping for improvement and to adapt to the changes. I believe what you're trying to say is that adding all these bars should be done in moderation and yes, you're right. My Gaga is 100% stock (if you don't count the battery and tyre change a few weeks ago) and this is my first step towards exploring the effects of these suspension tuneups. You know, after reading Unker David's writeup he nearly poisoned me to get the rear strut bar too. I was so tempted to ask Mahihi if there's stock for the RSB. But I think I'll hold back for now. The other week when I told my friend I'm getting a FSB he told me to add the full set, fender bars, undercarriage braces, etc. I thought that was too much and didn't consider it, but then again I don't blame him because he got into a serious accident a few months ago (head on collision against a drunk driver) and the roll cage in his Wiga saved him from serious injuries. I have driven more expensive cars before, ranging from RM 200-300k and I'd say that those cars may be fast, comfortable and powerful but they are nowhere as fun to drive as the Gaga. I remember chauffeuring my boss around in her Mersilis but at the end of the day when I drove my Gaga it brought a smile on my face. For the price, I am pretty satisfied with this car but I feel things could be further improved on the handling side. As you can see on Fuelly I drive mainly for economy (though there were times last year when I'd frequently rev to 6k RPM) but I also do enjoy taking corners faster than the average driver (probably still slower than some of you here though). After test driving the FLX on the windy Batu Ferringhi - Teluk Bahang road the other week I really like the FLX's suspension and wished it was originally tuned that way on the BLM. Anyways, I am still feeling good about my Gaga, and I agree with you that we should take things slowly. For those of you who think you're considerably knowledgeable and you know what you're doing, feel free to do as you wish Added on July 7, 2012, 4:42 am QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 7 2012, 01:11 AM) Bro Z1, i can tell u dat if ur front is stiffer,but rear still lembut,ur ass will sway and will affect ur confidence,hehehe..Some of the point is totally legit, for example overall balancing of the vehicle. However, suspension came last because the suspension were tuned based on the chassis/weight/purpose. So, chassis flex for factory fresh vehicle is unavoidable. Factory always design vehicle WITHOUT strut bar, the only reason I can think of is the PURPOSE. Why would we put a piece of racing equipment on a road use car? Further that, why would I put a stick across the engine bay that kacau me when I need to service my engine? Last but not least, metal is getting expansive, for that matter no way I'm going to add on weight to the damn car. I've used 2 points struts on few of my cars(even 1 of my Kancil). The only difference I can feel is slightly oversteer. However, you should try the 4 point bar by 3MAX. It just simply feel different. I dare not to say how good it is, but it gives you room to adjust when you're losing control. With this fact alone, I'd say this is a good buy. Never thought that extra 2 point made huge difference. I drove EF, EG2, EK4, EK9, EP3, FD before. The suspensions are really good and well tune. The power steering really sucks, damn light and numb. What does it have to do with chassis flex? The answer is no. Chassis flex will produce the BENT between the strut towers, thus limit travel distance of the shock absorbers. You can put the hardest spring+absorber on your ride, that doesn't mean you don't have chassis flex. Anyway, please refer below photo shots taken earlier: ![]() Whilst waiting for Marhaihai at ESSO, spotted another TRD ![]() Our car rear seats took off, all I can see that links both side, besides of the roof and base, there is a piece of black color PVC board & some steel plate on the rear speaker panel holding between! I understand Savvy's chair is foldable, therefore that part is made of "AIR" so it can be fold back to put luggage. I think Plotong totally omitted the fact that we need to keep 50 durians whist keeping the passenger's ass safe ![]() No drilling required, everything plug & play ![]() This is what I mean, there is only a piece of PVC board holding it. No it does not eat up boot space. However, it's now impossible to mount the amplifier there anymore... unless you use cable tie to hang it on the strut bar. Later can not tahan, installed the FSB immediately. FSB+RSB delivered more than expected, I was overwhelmed and unable to adapt for the time being. If you ask me whether this worthy, I can tell you I decided NOT to mod my suspension anymore. These stuff works pretty well with the standard shocks already. As of the rear stabilizer, I can live without it as long as I don't go attack corner like dares, think I can keep my rear tyres on the floor with no issue. Added on July 7, 2012, 1:24 am Now I can answer your questions with those photos. 1) Please expect nothing, placebo effect will give you more chemical 2) Only if manufacturer came up with some proper design, not those "BRANDED" stabilizers that BOLT a few nuts at both coil spring tapak and call it stabilizer. What I want is something like this: ![]() instead of.. ahem! This 3) You're right, what was I thinking. Negotiate less but turn more, but only take into account when shocks are having extreme forces(when chassis flex), otherwise you'll feel exactly the same. More obvious when you're those kind of bugger who like to go over speed bump by senget. The left right sway has been totally eliminated(could be my RSB). 4) I should have listen to Marhaihai to take the FSB 1st, few weeks later to install the RSB. Now I have absolutely no idea whether the FSB made such difference or the RSB? Or may be it only happen when both are installed. Added on July 7, 2012, 4:43 am QUOTE(huzaifa136 @ Jul 6 2012, 11:24 PM) all i can say, blm and flx suspension very different. it might work with blm, but in stiffer flx, it will hv less effect than blm. flx also taller esp at rear, even taller than fl.. have u watched the cusco video???dats explained how fsb works... imho, flx rides harder than civic, what about blm compared to civic ride feeling? Added on July 7, 2012, 4:59 amhere i introduced watt's linkage,i wan it on my saga,huhu....but it seems like oni the panhard rod can be done,lols.. ![]() ![]() ![]() as ur all can see,it's not screw on the hub,hehe Added on July 7, 2012, 5:03 am QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 7 2012, 04:24 AM) banyak kuat poison this fella,lols...This post has been edited by Mahihi: Jul 7 2012, 05:09 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0344sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:30 AM |