129 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Bottom

Nokia 808 - V02 - [The King of Camera Phones], PUREVIEW - The Legend of Camera Phone!!!

aspire2oo6
post Aug 3 2012, 10:04 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(little ice @ Aug 3 2012, 10:02 PM)
at least i know some shop will ask you to pay first, but not test before pay. biggrin.gif
hahaha really? pay deposit? I tell the shop money i already bring i just want make sure it works fine and ill pay.

Goods sold are not refundable haha
little ice
post Aug 3 2012, 10:22 PM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 3 2012, 10:04 PM)
hahaha really? pay deposit? I tell the shop money i already bring i just want make sure it works fine and ill pay.

Goods sold are not refundable haha
dunno? they scare customer come play play... laugh.gif
eidda
post Aug 3 2012, 10:22 PM

666 posts

wait, what i need to check before purchase?
808 got any problem so far?

buy high price, later got problem %$^%^%##$$^%&&^
aspire2oo6
post Aug 3 2012, 10:32 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(little ice @ Aug 3 2012, 10:22 PM)
dunno? they scare customer come play play... laugh.gif
got demo unit to play play ma.
little ice
post Aug 3 2012, 10:32 PM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

QUOTE(eidda @ Aug 3 2012, 10:22 PM)
purple tint display which already was a common problem back during N8 era. proximity sensor not working which also common for other phones as well not just Nokia phone. got report also USB doesn't charge via charger supplied, but can work with USB via laptop or desktop though.

so far over here the only problem reported is the auto focus mechanism noise during video recording. if you want to count mine, the black color coating around the headphone port just fade off for no apparent reason, which happened to me and i'm probably the only one. no biggie though... sweat.gif
aspire2oo6
post Aug 3 2012, 10:33 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

write down a list what the forumer said and check then and there.
nicholas1007
post Aug 3 2012, 10:43 PM

200 posts

after put on the clear type screen protector, the touchscreen not sensitive like before & always push wrong alphabet
ulwan25
post Aug 3 2012, 10:53 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(hox @ Aug 2 2012, 10:50 PM)
this man is very good (although he didn't reply my tweet for 5 times hmm.gif )
well, at least he responded to the general audiences, which helps us A LOT! thumbup.gif

I love my 808. trust me folks, its worth the money! very2 worth it!
you get the best lcd contrast of all phones, the best camera, the best map navigation,
the simplest OS, the simplest and a true multitasking experience, a best device to hold! icon_idea.gif
hox
post Aug 3 2012, 11:31 PM

340 posts

this may sounds weird but for my case, knowing well my type of frens, family and relatives i will NEVER recommend 808 to them. I'm 1000% sure that i'll either ended up being their official 24/7 symbian customer support personnel or being cursed for recommending them a 'feature' phone that doesn't have infinity blade! The only group of souls that ill evangelize to are current or ex-symbian users..

Btw, now i truly appreciate this
http://nokiapoweruser.com/2012/08/03/true-...-in-background/

This post has been edited by hox: Aug 3 2012, 11:45 PM
emino
post Aug 3 2012, 11:52 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

I tried introducing S3 to my dad. We pool our money and bought him that phone for his birthday. He uses it as a tablet instead, for Facebook, GPS and Quran. He kept his old Nokia phone as main phone. Habis duit je pool money lol. doh.gif

My mum on the other hand, loved my 808. She even asked me not to sell it if I changed phone, since she wants it. She likes to travel, so a good cameraphone is more appealing to her.

My brother still uses N8, and the Cat photo album he has keeps on growing. laugh.gif He has a thing for taking pictures of stray cats. And he only needs phone with good camera, GPS and the most important thing for him is actually FM Transmitter, which I found odd.

This post has been edited by emino: Aug 3 2012, 11:54 PM
haley0918
post Aug 4 2012, 12:10 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(hox @ Aug 4 2012, 12:31 AM)
this may sounds weird but for my case, knowing well my type of frens, family and relatives i will NEVER recommend 808 to them. I'm 1000% sure that i'll either ended up being their official 24/7 symbian customer support personnel or being cursed for recommending them a 'feature' phone that doesn't have infinity blade! The only group of souls that ill evangelize to are current or ex-symbian users..

Btw, now i truly appreciate this
http://nokiapoweruser.com/2012/08/03/true-...-in-background/
i have yet to experience an OS without multitasking

but both android and symbian derived from the UNIX system

it puzzles me why android can't handle multitasking as well as symbian
hox
post Aug 4 2012, 12:44 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Aug 3 2012, 11:52 PM)
the most important thing for him is actually FM Transmitter, which I found odd.
i'm oso odd because one of the most used feature (total hours) with 808 and also my past nokia is the FM Transmitter because i listen to tons of podcasts when stuck in jam.

bet you taunt your bro daily with your buttery smooth menu scrolling and how fast your apps launch compared to his biggrin.gif
emino
post Aug 4 2012, 05:01 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(hox @ Aug 4 2012, 12:44 AM)
i'm oso odd because one of the most used feature (total hours) with 808 and also my past nokia is the FM Transmitter because i listen to tons of podcasts when stuck in jam.

bet you taunt your bro daily with your buttery smooth menu scrolling and how fast your apps launch compared to his  biggrin.gif
Maybe because I dont drive and own a bluetooth headset, so I dint get the appeal. But FM transmitter was one of his main reason why he refused to jump to droid, let alone iPong.
Ubitap
post Aug 4 2012, 08:40 AM

127 posts

Hi all,

Have anybody tried using the 808 to write NFC tags? I wonder what application that you use and how is your overall experience using NFC.

Thanks for your feedback.
eaglehelang
post Aug 4 2012, 01:37 PM

1,075 posts

Test the unit till satisfied then only pay and take. If not satisfied, can reject, just need to wait for another unit.
In Melaka the deaker wouldnt mind at all since must pay deposit 1st to order 808. If got problem,they will help troubleshoot and solve for free- for minor prob or software/update issue it faster and better than NCC.

ulwan25
post Aug 4 2012, 01:55 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Aug 4 2012, 12:52 AM)
I tried introducing S3 to my dad. We pool our money and bought him that phone for his birthday. He uses it as a tablet instead, for Facebook, GPS and Quran. He kept his old Nokia phone as main phone. Habis duit je pool money lol. doh.gif

My mum on the other hand, loved my 808. She even asked me not to sell it if I changed phone, since she wants it. She likes to travel, so a good cameraphone is more appealing to her.

My brother still uses N8, and the Cat photo album he has keeps on growing. laugh.gif He has a thing for taking pictures of stray cats. And he only needs phone with good camera, GPS and the most important thing for him is actually FM Transmitter, which I found odd.
my family is a Nokia family.. all of use are still using Nokia phones since.. since.. FOREVA notworthy.gif
but I am the one who pursued them to get Nokia only haha (since my family isn't a heavy phone user)
Everdying
post Aug 4 2012, 04:53 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

hmm what app is there for a blacklist for contacts?
notice 808 dont have tongue.gif
aspire2oo6
post Aug 4 2012, 07:28 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

i used to use black baller for blacklist
eidda
post Aug 4 2012, 08:28 PM

666 posts

808pv black user here cool2.gif