129 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

Nokia 808 - V02 - [The King of Camera Phones], PUREVIEW - The Legend of Camera Phone!!!

Everdying
post Aug 2 2012, 01:02 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,731 posts

QUOTE(little ice @ Aug 2 2012, 12:48 PM)
that black case look rather nice for the red pureview! doesn't have camera cover though.

anyway i ordered this from ebay last week. still waiting for it.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/130734101949#ht_8576wt_1144

but i have a good feeling that i only use the screen protector and leave the phone naked though. since the housing can be changed if the housing damaged beyond recognition (touch wood!). biggrin.gif
housing can be changed provided they got parts...for a phone thats so limited...parts also even more limited or non-existent tongue.gif
housing change also maybe will cost rm200-300...case only rm50 whistling.gif
little ice
post Aug 2 2012, 01:31 PM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 2 2012, 01:02 PM)
housing can be changed provided they got parts...for a phone thats so limited...parts also even more limited or non-existent tongue.gif
housing change also maybe will cost rm200-300...
duh, i don't expect the NCC will always have stocks ready even for popular phone like N8. do you? blink.gif

if change housing next time i convert it to red one. tongue.gif had experiences on changing LCD, they ordered it for me. if they don't order then don't change loh. eventually there'll be the next pureview or something by the time i want to change the housing. my N95 housing is just as strong despite suffering lots of drops, only a lot of minor scratches, and despite without any camera lens protection, it did not suffer any damage at all and that's without being a gorilla. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 2 2012, 01:02 PM)
case only rm50  whistling.gif
uh, the case i bought only about RM30 inclusive of SP and free shipping. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by little ice: Aug 2 2012, 01:31 PM
Hico
post Aug 2 2012, 01:33 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(little ice @ Aug 2 2012, 01:31 PM)
duh, i don't expect the NCC will always have stocks ready even for popular phone like N8. do you? blink.gif

if change housing next time i convert it to red one. tongue.gif had experiences on changing LCD, they ordered it for me. if they don't order then don't change loh. eventually there'll be the next pureview or something by the time i want to change the housing. my N95 housing is just as strong despite suffering lots of drops, only a lot of minor scratches, and despite without any camera lens protection, it did not suffer any damage at all and that's without being a gorilla. biggrin.gif
uh, the case i bought only about RM30 inclusive of SP and free shipping. whistling.gif
me too...i think i order a little bit less than rm30.. biggrin.gif but dun have camera cover sad.gif

Added on August 2, 2012, 1:34 pm
QUOTE(hox @ Aug 2 2012, 12:29 PM)
this good protective condom is made from TPU (the only case material i trust). has already saved my 808 from several 'deadly' falls  nod.gif

unless there is another nokia roadshow, otherwise it's twice the price now at rm120 or rm100 (cash) at Endless Concept Digital Mall PJ
wow..so expensive..i thought only cost like rm80+.. blush.gif but really like it cos got camera cover.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Aug 2 2012, 01:34 PM
nicholas1007
post Aug 2 2012, 04:06 PM

200 posts

how to share my photos from flickr inside this topic
aspire2oo6
post Aug 2 2012, 04:14 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(nicholas1007 @ Aug 2 2012, 04:06 PM)
how to share my photos from flickr inside this topic
At photo > share > choos bbcode > copy the code and paste where u want
nicholas1007
post Aug 2 2012, 04:24 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 2 2012, 04:14 PM)
At photo > share > choos bbcode > copy the code and paste where u want
i tried copy from flickr website but come out error msg:

You are not allowed to use that image extension on this board. A valid format is: http://www.domain.com/picture.gif, an invalid format is: http://www.domain.com/picture.one.gif
kae7
post Aug 2 2012, 05:08 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(nicholas1007 @ Aug 2 2012, 04:24 PM)

You are not allowed to use that image extension on this board. A valid format is: http://www.domain.com/picture.gif, an invalid format is: http://www.domain.com/picture.one.gif
grab the html / bbcode , copy the whole code and paste it here.. no problem for me though..

Nokia N8 @ Terrapin in action by JTproductions, on Flickr
Agito666
post Aug 2 2012, 05:22 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(nicholas1007 @ Aug 2 2012, 04:24 PM)

copy the highlight part, you sure you didn't do it wrong? hmm.gif
nicholas1007
post Aug 2 2012, 06:18 PM

200 posts

Here is my protective case & screen protector, finally........ thx guys

Nokia PureView 808 Nillkin casing.jpg by nicholas1007, on Flickr

Nokia PureView 808 Nillkin Casing.jpg by nicholas1007, on Flickr
eaglehelang
post Aug 2 2012, 08:38 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Aug 2 2012, 01:33 PM)

wow..so expensive..i thought only cost like rm80+..  blush.gif but really like it cos got camera cover..  smile.gif
It's RM79, you're talking abt the official 808 case right?
ikram_p
post Aug 2 2012, 09:39 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(nicholas1007 @ Aug 2 2012, 06:18 PM)
Here is my protective case & screen protector, finally........ thx guys

Nokia PureView 808 Nillkin casing.jpg by nicholas1007, on Flickr

Nokia PureView 808 Nillkin Casing.jpg by nicholas1007, on Flickr
same here, got both item..same colour, still not sure about how to install the SP. where do the sticker (wth green colour) and blue sticker go to?
hox
post Aug 2 2012, 09:50 PM

340 posts

damian's dpreview response

http://www.dpreview.com/articles/263434266...f-nokia-respond
aspire2oo6
post Aug 2 2012, 09:55 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(hox @ Aug 2 2012, 09:50 PM)
thumbup.gif

Didnt expect that even Dpreview have issue understanding a phone so complex like Nokia 808 Pureview.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 2 2012, 09:58 PM
kae7
post Aug 2 2012, 10:15 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(hox @ Aug 2 2012, 09:50 PM)
the best part is, he also replied in the comment section thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
emino
post Aug 2 2012, 10:21 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Aug 2 2012, 10:15 PM)
the best part is, he also replied in the comment section  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Nokia should fire Elop already. This guy (Damian) has the makings of a great CEO.
nicholas1007
post Aug 2 2012, 10:22 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(ikram_p @ Aug 2 2012, 09:39 PM)
same here, got both item..same colour, still not sure about how to install the SP. where do the sticker (wth green colour) and blue sticker go to?
i think the blue sticker is for cleaning the screen. but i din.
kae7
post Aug 2 2012, 10:24 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Aug 2 2012, 10:21 PM)
Nokia should fire Elop already. This guy (Damian) has the makings of a great CEO.
rclxm9.gif Vote Damian for CEO !!! thumbup.gif
tskhor
post Aug 2 2012, 10:37 PM

1,708 posts

QUOTE(nicholas1007 @ Aug 2 2012, 10:22 PM)
i think the blue sticker is for cleaning the screen. but i din.
Blue sticker is to remove any stain, hair, dust & finger print from the screen before put on the screen protector. It is also to remove any static charge from the screen so dust will no attract and stick on the screen, so can put on the screen protector easily. The blue sticker is must use before put on the SP.

How to use? Stick the blue sticker, then remove quickly, stick again, remove again, stick again...repeat until cover entire screen, then only put on you SP.

In case still got dust trap in side the SP, slikely take up the SP, you will see the dust stick on SP, you can use blue sticker to stick up the dust from SP, then put back you SP. DONE!! smile.gif

lightastral
post Aug 2 2012, 10:41 PM

220 posts

damian really showed nokia's "connecting people". a lot of commentators praised his technical and informative responses.

indeed, really won my respect for him. saving up for a 808. hopefully by end of the year tongue.gif
hox
post Aug 2 2012, 10:42 PM

340 posts

Nokia 808 Pureview pergi goreng pisang panas! LOL

http://translate.google.com/translate?hl=e...F201234658%2F66

129 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:38 AM