73 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

ASUS-N56VZ (i5/i7), 15.6" HD/FHD, GT650m. Discussion of N56

heartlessboy_92
post Jul 13 2012, 08:25 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Jul 13 2012, 08:22 PM)
No harm to ask here in case anyone see it. It will benefit those eaglely awaiting buyers.  smile.gif
I think lenovo facebook said y480/580 will be there for display.smile.gif
ian84
post Jul 13 2012, 08:25 PM

76 posts

yeah.. but..
ddr3
post Jul 13 2012, 08:33 PM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

QUOTE(heartlessboy_92 @ Jul 13 2012, 08:09 PM)
Guys..what type of asus software that needed to uninstall?.. hmm.gif ..sorry im noob biggrin.gif
now i got oni these in my laptop, other suninstalled ald, any1 wanna tell me which 1 wanna uninstall again?

Added on July 13, 2012, 8:36 pm
QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Jul 13 2012, 05:47 PM)
Right at PC Fair ASUS booth now unboxing N56VZ i7. Subwoofer Audio malfunction. Zzz. The hell. Unboxed another unit. LOL. Windows require to perform Startup Repair. WTF.
LOL, failed tongue.gif whats happening in the production area hmm.gif

Added on July 13, 2012, 8:36 pm
QUOTE(heartlessboy_92 @ Jul 13 2012, 05:48 PM)
Lucky me i got exchange with new one..yaaayy..!!..laptop woofer jack got problem..

Added on July 13, 2012, 6:25 pmI just bought at 1pm and get replaced with new laptop just now..now im a happy man..biggrin.gif
i can see how happy you are, tell me, what are the differences of FHD screen, tell me tell me tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ddr3: Jul 13 2012, 08:36 PM
heartlessboy_92
post Jul 13 2012, 09:50 PM

38 posts

Man..its my first time use FHD..n its WOW
dexter-G
post Jul 13 2012, 09:57 PM

54 posts

n56 i7 how much in pc fair?
zorbyss.
post Jul 13 2012, 11:06 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

Added on July 13, 2012, 11:17 pm
QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jul 13 2012, 07:41 PM)
Well, naturally it has to be a SODIMM module of DDR3 variety. So the matching would have to be the speed. Best get the same speed so you'll unlock its full potential.
Thanks. Gonna look for one tomorrow. 4GB doesnt ssems enough for gaming and multi tasking or its enough? hmm.gif

Added on July 13, 2012, 11:26 pm
QUOTE(dexter-G @ Jul 13 2012, 09:57 PM)
n56 i7 how much in pc fair?
Its RM3599 and no discount given. And its COMPULSORY to either upgrade the RAM to 8GB for RM100 or RM80 (1600 or 1333), or take the extension to 3 years LOCAL warranty (which is pretty useless its ASUS Malaysia's service mad.gif) but i forgot how much because i dont even bother to ask. Haha. It also comes with a box junk accessories for laptop as a free gift. My friend manage to exchange the junk box for RM20 off the RAM upgrades.

Added on July 13, 2012, 11:31 pm
QUOTE(heartlessboy_92 @ Jul 13 2012, 08:09 PM)
Guys..what type of asus software that needed to uninstall?.. hmm.gif ..sorry im noob biggrin.gif
Basically, I Uninstall all the junk flash games and windows live mesh as i dont need'em. For ASUS apps, i test'em out 1 by 1 before decide to uninstall or not. I saw the post in N55 and its recommended to install a clean windows yourself.

This post has been edited by zorbyss.: Jul 13 2012, 11:31 PM
Grizly87
post Jul 14 2012, 12:19 AM

127 posts

noob question here ... can 8 gb 1600mhz works fine with 4gb (original from laptop) ? 12gb should be a blast and last me for 2 years i think >.<
Guardian
post Jul 14 2012, 01:11 AM

819 posts

same,unboxed N56 i7 and found that there's touch pad issue,luckily yet to pay so just wait for newer batch
heartlessboy_92
post Jul 14 2012, 01:13 AM

38 posts

Touchpad problem such as?..mine the touchpad slightly off track in the top middle?..izzit normal?..but the touchpad is working
Guardian
post Jul 14 2012, 08:37 AM

819 posts

The edge of left click key is slightly depressed, need to press the middle for it to work, simply refuse to register the click when you press on edge of the key, while right click key just works fine
heartlessboy_92
post Jul 14 2012, 09:04 AM

38 posts

Oh..thats not touchpad problem i think..the touchpad like that one..click at center left to register click..and the right is normal..later on you will get used to it
TSDarrylx3
post Jul 14 2012, 09:44 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(heartlessboy_92 @ Jul 14 2012, 09:04 AM)
Oh..thats not touchpad problem i think..the touchpad like that one..click at center left to register click..and the right is normal..later on you will get used to it
I tried the N56 touchpad that is on display in some stores, I don't really like it, its uncomfortable.
ddr3
post Jul 14 2012, 10:15 AM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(Guardian @ Jul 14 2012, 08:37 AM)
The edge of left click key is slightly depressed, need to press the middle for it to work, simply refuse to register the click when you press on edge of the key, while right click key just works fine
Bang, later wait wait also another same unit came in how? tak mau ambik lah then tongue.gif
Guardian
post Jul 14 2012, 10:27 AM

819 posts

Hmm, you are right, perhaps I will just get it

Added on July 14, 2012, 10:28 amYea, the touch pad is not comfortable, the keys are too stiff

Added on July 14, 2012, 10:30 am
QUOTE(heartlessboy_92 @ Jul 14 2012, 09:04 AM)
Hmm weird is that you can notice the left key is actually depressed compared to right key, the shopkeeper admitted it is a defect, guess I will wait for a week

This post has been edited by Guardian: Jul 14 2012, 10:30 AM
zorbyss.
post Jul 14 2012, 11:38 AM

here you go.
1,513 posts

Guys, is U2 any good for N56? U3 is kinda too big for me. I move the lappie around every week.
Grizly87
post Jul 14 2012, 11:52 AM

127 posts

U2 should be a decent buy I must say or you can ask around the cooling fan forum?

Wah, Asus n56 series must all bundle (extra warranty is a must or u upgrade to 4gb ram) in pc fair zzz n best buy is rm2800 zzzz ... I guess I'll wait next week for restock in Lowyat plaza =.=

Y480 with 8gb n w7hp for rm2799 ^^
zorbyss.
post Jul 14 2012, 11:57 AM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(Grizly87 @ Jul 14 2012, 11:52 AM)
U2 should be a decent buy I must say or you can ask around the cooling fan forum?

Wah, Asus n56 series must all bundle (extra warranty is a must or u upgrade to 4gb ram) in pc fair zzz n best buy is rm2800 zzzz ... I guess I'll wait next week for restock in Lowyat plaza =.=

Y480 with 8gb n w7hp for rm2799 ^^
I see. Thanks. But U2 only fits up to 14 inch lappies. Thats what I'm wondering hmm.gif

Btw, guys, I realised something, my WiFi LED indicator is not lighting up even my WiFi adapter is on (its actively connecting to the wireless network). Is my LED light malfunction?
ddr3
post Jul 14 2012, 01:35 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Jul 14 2012, 11:57 AM)
I see. Thanks. But U2 only fits up to 14 inch lappies. Thats what I'm wondering  hmm.gif
Btw, guys, I realised something, my WiFi LED indicator is not lighting up even my WiFi adapter is on (its actively connecting to the wireless network). Is my LED light malfunction?
i think so coz my LED on when i on the wireless biggrin.gif send to kedai back
shaoran123
post Jul 14 2012, 03:07 PM

Ok i just bought the n56zm.... but my windows experience index is low!!! Similar problem to one of the previous user lol... tried all settings but cant get it higher... one question did u guys run it using 4g or8g ram?
TSDarrylx3
post Jul 14 2012, 05:08 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(shaoran123 @ Jul 14 2012, 03:07 PM)
Ok i just bought the n56zm.... but my windows experience index is low!!! Similar problem to one of the previous user lol... tried all settings but cant get it higher... one question did u guys run it using 4g or8g ram?
Change your video card to the nvidia one? Not sure how to do it lol!

73 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:54 AM