73 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

ASUS-N56VZ (i5/i7), 15.6" HD/FHD, GT650m. Discussion of N56

zorbyss.
post Jul 14 2012, 11:07 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

I tried to reinstall the windows after I formatted the OS partition. But now, it doesnt let me to reinstall the Windows as it said its a GPT partition. What does it means? Need help here.
ddr3
post Jul 14 2012, 11:17 PM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

QUOTE(shaoran123 @ Jul 14 2012, 03:07 PM)
Ok i just bought the n56zm.... but my windows experience index is low!!! Similar problem to one of the previous user lol... tried all settings but cant get it higher... one question did u guys run it using 4g or8g ram?
use NVIDIA ald? biggrin.gif

Added on July 14, 2012, 11:21 pm
QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Jul 14 2012, 11:07 PM)
I tried to reinstall the windows after I formatted the OS partition. But now, it doesnt let me to reinstall the Windows as it said its a GPT partition. What does it means? Need help here.
http://windows7themes.net/how-to-delete-gp...-windows-7.html

This post has been edited by ddr3: Jul 14 2012, 11:21 PM
shaoran123
post Jul 15 2012, 12:06 AM

lol yup i have changed it and switch on high performance and still nothing has changed ... weird lol
heartlessboy_92
post Jul 15 2012, 12:24 AM

38 posts

^ Can one..after change to high performance do the re-test..at the performance info and tools, click re-run the assessment

This post has been edited by heartlessboy_92: Jul 15 2012, 12:27 AM
kaidorick
post Jul 15 2012, 12:25 AM

64 posts

Asus N56vz s3088vz so rare? why so hard to find

Added on July 15, 2012, 12:25 amAsus N56vz s3088vz so rare? why so hard to find

This post has been edited by kaidorick: Jul 15 2012, 12:25 AM
heartlessboy_92
post Jul 15 2012, 12:37 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(shaoran123 @ Jul 15 2012, 12:06 AM)
lol yup i have changed it and switch on high performance and still nothing has changed ... weird lol

This what i get..smile.gif and click the re-run the assessment

Added on July 15, 2012, 12:40 am
QUOTE(kaidorick @ Jul 15 2012, 12:25 AM)

Ask seller around lowyat..mostly i5 model got lots seller sell..ask them..they wont place display unit because n56vz hot item one.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by heartlessboy_92: Jul 15 2012, 12:40 AM
[PF] T.J.
post Jul 15 2012, 12:55 AM

24,193 posts

Is the review on the N56Vz (i7, GT650M, FullHD) posted?
http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-Asus-N...ok.78305.0.html

The review ratings are damn high laugh.gif
Sorry if slowpoke~
heartlessboy_92
post Jul 15 2012, 02:02 AM

38 posts

Except the graphic is different 0.1 on windows exp index..tongue.gif

This post has been edited by heartlessboy_92: Jul 15 2012, 02:04 AM
zorbyss.
post Jul 15 2012, 02:24 AM

here you go.
1,513 posts

Guys. Im dead. I tried to do system recovery but after completing loading the files i was given the options to Recover the windows to whole HD, whole HD with 2 partition and first partition only. Whichever option i chose i get a HUGE RED "ERROR" word on my screen. Whadda hell?
xD4rever
post Jul 15 2012, 02:56 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 15 2012, 12:55 AM)

Sorry if slowpoke~
based on this review N56VZ easily get warm? hmm.gif
heartlessboy_92
post Jul 15 2012, 02:59 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(Guardian @ Jul 14 2012, 08:37 AM)
The edge of left click key is slightly depressed, need to press the middle for it to work, simply refuse to register the click when you press on edge of the key, while right click key just works fine
Asus chose theĀ click pad styleĀ for its touch pad, you can click the surface like a button, instead of a light tapping. But not all areas of the touch pad react to clicks. In the center, it is easy to click, but at the upper edge, it fails to work properly. For a right click, you have to press the right lower corner, but reaction to this isĀ limited. In the corner, the click is simply ignored. Especially with drag and drop operations there are problems due to the missing dedicated buttons, which is common with this type of touch pad.

Source

ddr3
post Jul 15 2012, 08:12 AM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(heartlessboy_92 @ Jul 15 2012, 02:59 AM)
Asus chose theĀ click pad styleĀ for its touch pad, you can click the surface like a button, instead of a light tapping. But not all areas of the touch pad react to clicks. In the center, it is easy to click, but at the upper edge, it fails to work properly. For a right click, you have to press the right lower corner, but reaction to this isĀ limited. In the corner, the click is simply ignored. Especially with drag and drop operations there are problems due to the missing dedicated buttons, which is common with this type of touch pad.

Source
Guardian - here here, i dont think the i7 unit got issue lah tongue.gif

Added on July 15, 2012, 8:13 am
QUOTE(kaidorick @ Jul 15 2012, 12:25 AM)

Limited stock as Asus Malaysia brought in limited units oni, dont ask me why biggrin.gif

Added on July 15, 2012, 8:14 am
QUOTE(shaoran123 @ Jul 15 2012, 12:06 AM)
i think ur issue sama as danielkhoo83, PM him and ask whether he has solved it o nt.

Added on July 15, 2012, 8:17 am
QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Jul 15 2012, 02:24 AM)
Guys. Im dead. I tried to do system recovery but after completing loading the files i was given the options to Recover the windows to whole HD, whole HD with 2 partition and first partition only. Whichever option i chose i get a HUGE RED "ERROR" word on my screen. Whadda hell?
sure something wrong sumoewhere ald. Why dont u try to install a clean window with the key provided? (i dunno works o nt) then install drivers from the CD, hope it helps. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ddr3: Jul 15 2012, 08:17 AM
AlexLai
post Jul 15 2012, 08:23 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 15 2012, 12:55 AM)

Sorry if slowpoke~
Not yet posted, just came out anyway wut laugh.gif

QUOTE(heartlessboy_92 @ Jul 15 2012, 02:02 AM)
Except the graphic is different 0.1 on windows exp index..tongue.gif
Not like it matters. Performance difference between the GT630M and GT650M is not reflected in the WEI.

QUOTE(xD4rever @ Jul 15 2012, 02:56 AM)
Warmer due to the powerful GPU, it's okay if you're putting on a table but not so if you;re really using it as a laptop. sweat.gif
TSDarrylx3
post Jul 15 2012, 08:48 AM

304 posts

So
For Asus N56vz s3088vz ,
Problems : Touchpad problem.

For asus N56Vz (i7, GT650M, FullHD),
Problems : Touchpad, Subwoofer jack, stains, Wifi light malfunction.

Am I missing something?
ddr3
post Jul 15 2012, 09:38 AM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(Darrylx3 @ Jul 15 2012, 08:48 AM)
So
For Asus N56vz s3088vz ,
Problems : Touchpad problem.

For asusĀ  N56Vz (i7, GT650M, FullHD),
Problems : Touchpad, Subwoofer jack, stains, Wifi light malfunction.

Am I missing something?
hahah, u facing the problems in For asus N56Vz (i7, GT650M, FullHD) by urself? biggrin.gif so far i think so

another tips to purchase asus laptop ARE

CHECK ALL THE USB PORT WORKING OR NOT

CHECK THE BARREL AT THE SCREEN FRAME THERE SOLID OR NOT

MAYBE IF CAN CHECK THE DVDDRIVE
tongue.gif

at the end - check all biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ddr3: Jul 15 2012, 09:41 AM
TSDarrylx3
post Jul 15 2012, 10:07 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jul 15 2012, 09:38 AM)
hahah, u facing the problems in For asus  N56Vz (i7, GT650M, FullHD) by urself?  biggrin.gif so far i think so

another tips to purchase asus laptop ARE

CHECK ALL THE USB PORT WORKING OR NOT

CHECK THE BARREL AT THE SCREEN FRAME THERE SOLID OR NOT

MAYBE IF CAN CHECK THE DVDDRIVE
tongue.gif

at the end - check all  biggrin.gif
Nope just a compilation of problems face by N56 owners. tongue.gif
ian84
post Jul 15 2012, 11:10 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(xD4rever @ Jul 15 2012, 02:56 AM)
Every laptop easily get warm if you put prime dan furmark tongue.gif
heartlessboy_92
post Jul 15 2012, 11:45 AM

38 posts

So far im happy with it..play sniper elite, MW3 also nice with ultra setting ..biggrin.gif..+ FHD..the screen and sound system was the BOOM
TSDarrylx3
post Jul 15 2012, 12:31 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(heartlessboy_92 @ Jul 15 2012, 11:45 AM)
So far im happy with it..play sniper elite, MW3 also nice with ultra setting ..biggrin.gif..+ FHD..the screen and sound system was the BOOM
FHD and HD, big difference? :0
ddr3
post Jul 15 2012, 12:43 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(Darrylx3 @ Jul 15 2012, 12:31 PM)
FHD and HD, big difference? :0
i have no idea, thats y i ask, but no response, i knew only got big difference in bigger screen biggrin.gif

73 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:04 AM