mohd78
post Oct 27 2013, 01:16 AM

can i upgrade the graphic card??
ddr3
post Nov 4 2013, 10:03 PM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

QUOTE(singeryoon @ Oct 18 2013, 10:52 PM)
Anyone upgraded the S3088V model to Windows 8.1?
Anyway to remove the secure boot watermark?
http://support.microsoft.com/kb/2902864

i did and the watermark hilang liao brows.gif
diadokmai
post Nov 7 2013, 10:40 AM

941 posts

guys..
i just reformat my N56VZ.
reinstalled all the driver that i downloaded from the asus website for my windows 7 64bit home premium.

All things work great except the FN+F9 button didnt work at all..
So strange since all other FN button and shortcut key work ok only the FN+FN9 didnt work.

i already goggled around, tried many suggestion like take out all USB device and reinstalling ATK package, touchpad driver and reboot. same problem happen. only the FN+F9 didnt work.

anyone had face this kind of problem before? got any solution? it really annoying since my palm and finger quite big suddenly touch the touchpad while using keyboard. plus i prefer mouse since gaming in this N56VZ is indeed very nice..

This post has been edited by diadokmai: Nov 7 2013, 10:43 AM
diadokmai
post Nov 7 2013, 11:09 AM

941 posts

ok problem solve.
i forgot 1 more driver.
the smart gesture driver.

now my n56vz perfectly configured. yeah!! hehe rclxms.gif rclxms.gif biggrin.gif
hunter087
post Nov 9 2013, 10:30 PM

Recently i tried to press Fn button plus space bar to change the usage mode, and i found it is not working...
besides that, i also can't switch the language from english to chinese although i has checked the input method. After that, i had to type ctfmon to get things back!
Why are these problem happened and do i need to format to get the things back to normal??

This post has been edited by hunter087: Nov 9 2013, 10:31 PM
SUSXiia0Ban
post Nov 22 2013, 02:13 PM

3,657 posts

Anybody here using caddy bay for N56?
IMAX
post Nov 28 2013, 02:00 AM

444 posts

Should I get N56 or Asus A550CC?
Seems like the spec almost the same but Asus A550CC around RM600 cheaper...
SUSXiia0Ban
post Dec 1 2013, 01:38 PM

3,657 posts

Upgrade my N56VZ with Plextor M5S 128GB as primary drive and the HDD as secondary drive.
lxying
post Dec 16 2013, 03:22 PM

Wanna get some advice here. I'm considering getting a laptop cooler for my N56VZ, but I'm not sure which to get. Suggestions? =)

73 Pages « < 71 72 73Top

0.0279sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:43 PM