-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V13, Leaves You Speechless

CyberKewl
post Jun 10 2012, 07:30 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jun 10 2012, 07:07 PM)
if not mistaken...
for 1.6, u need to push the gear to manual prior to use paddle shift...
for 2.0, u can use the paddle shift straight away...
that's right epo. for 2.0 can shift without moving the gear lever to the right smile.gif
CyberKewl
post Jun 10 2012, 07:31 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Jun 10 2012, 07:18 PM)
im driving 2.0, FC is 9.6km/l, or 10.4l/100km. highway 80% city 20%, and my neighborhood has more than 20 bumps! damn...
best not to get bodykit then or else sure koyak
CyberKewl
post Jun 11 2012, 07:20 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(makhonmun @ Jun 11 2012, 06:46 PM)
the reverse camera on the mirror is good for her parking... not sure if the EX version has it or not (my guess is no)
ex no reverse camera and yes the camera is damn useful cos our forte rear is high, hard to see even got sensor can be dangerous
CyberKewl
post Jun 19 2012, 09:34 PM

2,900 posts

Intel - which SC is that?
CyberKewl
post Jun 19 2012, 09:52 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Jun 19 2012, 09:41 PM)
SK one smile.gif
is it the one opposite the caltex station?
CyberKewl
post Jun 19 2012, 10:20 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Jun 19 2012, 10:06 PM)
yes, opposite caltex, beside BHP.
cool. will try there for my next service smile.gif
CyberKewl
post Jun 20 2012, 11:06 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(askmarco @ Jun 20 2012, 10:55 PM)
Hi guys,

I've been reading this forum for a good few months now..and finally, thanks to all your talk, i've decided to go for the 2.0, if do proceed. (I think I will). I have some questions I hope you can help...the questions are more targeted towards those who have owned the car for 2 years or more (normally new owners will always be satisfied and have no fault for their beloved car). So the questions are:

1. Do you have any regret at all buying the forte? If yes, what are they?

2. Are there any major issues that are known but cannot be resolved by any of the SCs? I read about torsion beam, start button and rattling noise problems, but can these all normally been resolved easily?

3. Who is the best dealer in the PJ area? I see KSLoh said as being the best - is he really the best?

4. For the dealer you recommended above, what can I expect as freebies normally? ie, free bodykit, tinting, free service vouchers, etc?

Thank you bros...
1) You kidding me? Sure no regrets la come on...this car beats city & vios which are within same price bracket but nowhere near the same amount of features especially on the safety parts - Traction Control, Stability Programmes, etc.

2) Rattling sound depends on luck, even other car manufacturers have headaches solving this not just Naza/Kia SC but i think you have to go to the right one to get your problem solved. However, do remember is a risk that you request them to solve as they will take out and refit those parts, so there's possibility those parts might get scratched or worst - you get more noise..again depends.
CyberKewl
post Jul 6 2012, 09:22 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jul 6 2012, 08:36 PM)
redlined the engine today in 2nd gear... 120kmh... shiok aahhhh...

FC down the drain...
2nd gear can reach 120 redline without the car auto gearing up?
CyberKewl
post Jul 14 2012, 09:17 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Jul 14 2012, 09:14 PM)
is it ok for me to wait new kia forte with face lift? because I'm currently collecting my money to buy a kia forte 2.0 sx now smile.gif
of course it's ok, who are we to say it's not ok? tongue.gif
CyberKewl
post Jul 14 2012, 09:22 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Jul 14 2012, 09:20 PM)
Do you know when will it be launch?
if you're referring to next forte facelift..no idea..it's anyone's guess
CyberKewl
post Jul 15 2012, 05:54 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(rushmode @ Jul 15 2012, 04:52 PM)
just want to confirm.. the USB port can charge phone when connected or not?
never tried but dun think so
CyberKewl
post Jul 15 2012, 08:29 PM

2,900 posts

Can charge..my note is charging ea time i drive my baby
Oh? Didnt know that..anyway i dont intend to charge my phone in the car..scared it'll eat the car battery a lot

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Jul 15 2012, 08:29 PM
CyberKewl
post Jul 21 2012, 10:59 PM

2,900 posts

Did you guys use the auto headlamp feature? Is that why the bulb burn prematurely?

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Jul 21 2012, 11:04 PM
CyberKewl
post Jul 21 2012, 11:05 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(blackfortetoo @ Jul 21 2012, 11:02 PM)
no no auto headlamp feature
hmm ok, how much does the bulb cost?
CyberKewl
post Jul 24 2012, 10:29 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(bkcheah75 @ Jul 24 2012, 10:23 PM)
I am thinking to get either EX or SX. I have budget constraint problem. I have few questions about SX that those feature attracting me,

1. Is SX fully tinted with front, rear and side window mirror? but EX not?
2. How ESP (Electronic Stability Program) help me? Is it really useful?
3. What is the benefit of Automatic Control Air-Con?
4. Fuel Consumption how much for Forte? 16' Tyre run better fuel saving?

The price is about 7k different. really means a lot to me. Appreciate your advice.
SX is better, no need to think so much.

1) Not tinted, you just get extra UV cut glass..
2) ESP - you will NEVER know when you need this, don't underestimate ESP, think of you and your family's safety. Check out youtube videos for what ESP/Stability Control is all about. After you see the video, you probably will not buy another car without it.
3) Automatic Aircond is just lazy man way of adjusting aircond. For example usually you need to manually adjust the aircond for all towards face / leg or both. With auto aircond it will select accordingly based on the temperature. You can still manually do it tho, but auto makes it easier. U just need to turn that one single giant knob to the left or right to select your desired temperature and it will settle everything. U dont even need to set the fan speed smile.gif
4) 16" tyre sure better. FC depends on right leg and driving conditions. If FC really super-duper important to you - get the empty Vios Car or get a VIVA. Most FC range from 7 - 12L / 100KM - again depends on your route to work/travel.

In your purchase budget please consider not only your monthly repayment but also the maintenance fee, insurance, road tax, fuel costs.

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Jul 24 2012, 10:30 PM
CyberKewl
post Jul 26 2012, 09:02 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(rushmode @ Jul 26 2012, 07:21 PM)
send my car for 1k service at puchong SC this afternoon. after waiting 3 hours they come back to me saying still cannot settle the pull left prob. have to come again coz the machine having problem. *sigh* like i got more free time to come again.

any other SC that can settle this problem?
heard raydiance wheels @ mentari sunway can solve it - RM 50
CyberKewl
post Jul 29 2012, 07:07 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(jeff_v2 @ Jul 29 2012, 06:41 PM)
hi all sifu...
me planing to get a used forte 1.6 sx 2010 model...
need to have some advise from all the user here first:
1. izit true that forte have an under power problem especially when overtaking other car?
2. how to differentiate the car is 4speed or 6speed model?
3. any difference between sx and ex?
4. any tips that i need to know before purchasing this car?

appreciate all your feedback..
been dreaming to drive forte since its launch...
but cannot afford new, used also can lar...
tqvm!!!
1. Underpower a bit for 1.6 model but if u rev it more, should be fine..just depends on yourself.
2. 4 speed gearbox diff than 6 speed - easy way is tell is 4 speed one is gated while 6 speed one is straight line style gearbox
3. diff is a lot - see first page of this thread for the difference (note the main extra for 6 speed version is reverse camera, rest are same for old 4 speed model)
4. check service record, dents, any weird sounds when driving the car like rattling sounds, etc.
CyberKewl
post Jul 29 2012, 10:10 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jul 29 2012, 10:06 PM)
It is free. If I dont want the BK, the SA will discount RM900 for me.

That's why if BK doesnt help anything but add weight to my car, I will choose to drop this free item.

Please advice.
your initial statement was confusing cos u said he will charge u RM 900 - now u said it's free. make sure it's really FREE not added charges on top of retail price. Body kit just adds a nice styling element to your car - that's it - it wont help in aerodynamics whatsoever - in fact make your FC worse cause adds weight plus u have to be very careful when going thru bumps...so it's actually more pain than gain. take the 900 discount instead smile.gif
CyberKewl
post Aug 1 2012, 08:09 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(theringbearer74 @ Aug 1 2012, 08:05 PM)
Lol.. Me too, neither lady car nor gay...
  flex.gif  bruce.gif
dont care what pple say la..actually IMHO forte is more of a man's car to me due to it's aggressive body stance..i think vios is more of a lady's car than forte...preve is OK but good luck to those who buy...
CyberKewl
post Aug 3 2012, 10:26 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(theringbearer74 @ Aug 3 2012, 10:19 PM)
Any particular shop that sell this brand.. If possible just wanna go and buy it straight away..
if not mistaken ace hardware,eneos 1u,shops that sell car stuff should sell this ..even jusco should have i think

0.2636sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:01 PM