127 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v23°°<<,, Join the discussions and Club Gatherings

MYstombox
post Jul 7 2012, 11:16 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Shouldn't be, especially today after they replaced the water pump.

The foreman didn't find anything unusual.
I'll ask them tomorrow.
malcolm89
post Jul 7 2012, 11:18 PM

81 posts

(ultra car noob here)

My myvi couldn't start just now, is it because of battery or starter or both??
How much does it cost to replace battery/starter in ampang area??
MYstombox
post Jul 7 2012, 11:22 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

if cannot start, u can ask ur foreman to come with a spare battery to test first.
if really is the battery then replacement.

I changed mine today for RM200. MF battery, with magic light or whatever they call it.

How long have you had the battery? Mine was 2 years before I changed it.

A month ago, it was showing signs of weakening, where i crank and it couldn't start immediately.

Foreman notified me today that charge levels not too good, and I drive the car everyday. So just replace.

RM200 for 2 years is okay.

This post has been edited by MYstombox: Jul 7 2012, 11:23 PM
malcolm89
post Jul 7 2012, 11:51 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Jul 7 2012, 11:22 PM)
if cannot start, u can ask ur foreman to come with a spare battery to test first.
if really is the battery then replacement.

I changed mine today for RM200. MF battery, with magic light or whatever they call it.

How long have you had the battery? Mine was 2 years before I changed it.

A month ago, it was showing signs of weakening, where i crank and it couldn't start immediately.

Foreman notified me today that charge levels not too good, and I drive the car everyday. So just replace.

RM200 for 2 years is okay.
I'll give my foreman a call. I forgot about that fella -.-
Mine is 3 years already =/

(this august is her 3rd birthday biggrin.gif)
MYstombox
post Jul 7 2012, 11:58 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

3 years is about time man.

You can get cheaper batteries, also note that ur battery can use as 'trade in'.
Can get some $ back as battery can be recycled and worth some $.
malcolm89
post Jul 8 2012, 12:06 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Jul 7 2012, 11:58 PM)
3 years is about time man.

You can get cheaper batteries, also note that ur battery can use as 'trade in'.
Can get some $ back as battery can be recycled and worth some $.
wew... even basic things like this I also don't know =/

thx for the info biggrin.gif
dinwaja
post Jul 8 2012, 12:40 AM

421 posts

guys...how much is fuel filter for myvi 1.3 2009 model? any1 knows?
mytaffeta
post Jul 8 2012, 12:51 AM

1,326 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jul 7 2012, 08:08 AM)
that happen to me too..i think tht normal.
but right now i realize my padel brake on normal condition...no need to press to deeper. i dont know if perodua service center done something on the brake..becoz so many time go to them complainning about other stuff...maybe they settle all the problem tht happen on my car..

if hv time go to service center to ask... laugh.gif
what is your current mileage bro? or after which service u notice the brake paddle become normal?
diadokmai
post Jul 8 2012, 01:03 AM

941 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Jul 8 2012, 12:51 AM)
what is your current mileage bro? or after which service u notice the brake paddle become normal?
i bought my car on 25 MAY 2012..then go melaka and KL from kedah and now my mileage almost 5k..
after first service, the brake still like tht need to kick deeper to brake..but i dont realize when the brake become normal...mybe after i speeding on highway and always braking...and suddenly comes to normal...

btw..i am selling this car soon..not really satisfied with the space... laugh.gif
MYstombox
post Jul 8 2012, 02:08 AM

Wired!
2,240 posts

QUOTE(dinwaja @ Jul 8 2012, 12:40 AM)
guys...how much is fuel filter for myvi 1.3 2009 model? any1 knows?
About RM13.
Perodua website has the information, under service.

-TJF-
post Jul 8 2012, 03:08 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jul 7 2012, 08:14 PM)
i think i will go with BOT since i prefer manual. not really sure, the stock was supposed to be in my cousin's workshop today and it got delayed. need to wait for next week.  smile.gif

seriously, not even a single BOT here?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
u plan to just BOT with speedworks?
or find the parts yourself?
tcch93
post Jul 8 2012, 04:19 AM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jul 6 2012, 11:25 PM)
biggrin.gif so far, still only one member using Philips daytime running light ka? tongue.gif

perhaps a slightly cheaper solution is here laugh.gif

still quite pricey, considering a drl sweat.gif

and this is what we did today, by far the best choice, cheap & reliable

Can pm me the price?
jun_ng_1208
post Jul 8 2012, 11:56 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jul 7 2012, 08:14 PM)
i think i will go with BOT since i prefer manual. not really sure, the stock was supposed to be in my cousin's workshop today and it got delayed. need to wait for next week.  smile.gif

seriously, not even a single BOT here?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
You can match YRV with Myvi original MT gearbox smile.gif How much have you prepared for your project? Need at least RM 10k or not ah rclxub.gif
F-22
post Jul 8 2012, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jul 8 2012, 01:03 AM)
i bought my car on 25 MAY 2012..then go melaka and KL  from kedah and now my mileage almost 5k..
after first service, the brake still like tht need to kick deeper to brake..but i dont realize when the brake become normal...mybe after i speeding on highway and always braking...and suddenly comes to normal...

btw..i am selling this car soon..not really satisfied with the space... laugh.gif
bro..kalo sebulan bru pakai, harga kreta ni kedai used car beli balik brapa? nak kne setel ngn bank brapa pulak?
dinwaja
post Jul 8 2012, 01:04 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Jul 8 2012, 02:08 AM)
About RM13.
Perodua website has the information, under service.
not oil filter la dude.different.
billy_overheat
post Jul 8 2012, 01:29 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(-TJF- @ Jul 8 2012, 03:08 AM)
u plan to just BOT with speedworks?
or find the parts yourself?
finding parts is a cheaper way, but the problem is, i'm from ipoh and if i do my mod in KL, i will want it to be problem free. i dont think ipoh has any place to offer BOT. if it does have, i doubt on their workmanship too.

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Jul 8 2012, 11:56 AM)
You can match YRV with Myvi original MT gearbox smile.gif How much have you prepared for your project? Need at least RM 10k or not ah rclxub.gif
yaho? but if i do so, there will be a lot of hassle modding the wiring with the MY gearbox right? speedwork is offering 7600 for installation and dyno. i've seen some did it at about 6.5k. brows.gif brows.gif

red-supra
post Jul 8 2012, 01:37 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jul 8 2012, 01:29 PM)
finding parts is a cheaper way, but the problem is, i'm from ipoh and if i do my mod in KL, i will want it to be problem free. i dont think ipoh has any place to offer BOT. if it does have, i doubt on their workmanship too.
yaho? but if i do so, there will be a lot of hassle modding the wiring with the MY gearbox right? speedwork is offering 7600 for installation and dyno. i've seen some did it at about 6.5k.  brows.gif  brows.gif
but i heard if u put YRV engine better use the tiptronic transmission
cos if put manual they say the kick not so strong as the original gearbox
diadokmai
post Jul 8 2012, 01:51 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(F-22 @ Jul 8 2012, 12:14 PM)
bro..kalo sebulan bru pakai, harga kreta ni kedai used car beli balik brapa? nak kne setel ngn bank brapa pulak?
I hutang bank 41k only.dapat la cash skit utk deposit kete lain
rudduan
post Jul 8 2012, 02:16 PM

37 posts

err...guys..can i ask....where can i get myvi lyn club stickers?? and why ah fb group did not accept me although i did update my status here....??? rclxub.gif
ikiey
post Jul 8 2012, 02:26 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(rudduan @ Jul 8 2012, 02:16 PM)
err...guys..can i ask....where can i get myvi lyn club stickers?? and why ah fb group did not accept me although i did update my status here....???  rclxub.gif
Bro, we approve our member for the FB group every friday, because its easier to monitor the members intake.. please b patient for the next approval k bro thumbup.gif

127 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:22 AM