>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v23°°<<,, Join the discussions and Club Gatherings

-TJF-
post Jul 8 2012, 03:08 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jul 7 2012, 08:14 PM)
i think i will go with BOT since i prefer manual. not really sure, the stock was supposed to be in my cousin's workshop today and it got delayed. need to wait for next week.  smile.gif

seriously, not even a single BOT here?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
u plan to just BOT with speedworks?
or find the parts yourself?
-TJF-
post Jul 11 2012, 01:30 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Jul 10 2012, 10:39 PM)
Is that possible i use full coolant rather than use water to run on my cooling coil after i get my myvi from sales office? Any effect?
Full coolant? i dont think a new N/A car would need that and it will cost u a bomb for that BUT it is possible to do so thumbup.gif
lets say u get the normal ok ok coolant, eg: Forged Racing Super Series coolant for RM40/L,
myvi need at least total 3L of coolant+water..so it would be RM120 just for ur radiator to "drink"
Yet..there are still better coolant out there, like the better one(Super X Series) or even Motul MoCool where the price are at least twice of the Super Series and it comes in 500ml.
btw..do take note that not all of the coolant are ready to use and would require mixture with distilled water. *read the steps/recommendation on the coolant*

just sharing some info to u to make sure u wont regret after doing so or choose the wrong coolant =)

This post has been edited by -TJF-: Jul 11 2012, 01:45 AM
-TJF-
post Jul 11 2012, 08:37 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Jul 11 2012, 09:16 AM)
I want try to make the water tank wont be get karat (English i don't know how to say on it) by easily & last longer use only since it will be a new car for me. Any good suggestion to prevent on it?
Erm..in that case, i think full coolant would be a good choice to prevent it to rust easily
but perodua service will add water to ur radiator..so just make sure u tell them not to touch ur radiator or u everytime u send to service and once ur car goes in the bay..u just leave the waiting room and go to the bay stand beside ur car and see wat they do and chit-chat too biggrin.gif

QUOTE(luv_angel_4ever @ Jul 11 2012, 04:12 PM)
wonder if this will kena JPJ kacau?

By law..its not wrong as it does not have this law
but we know they are the boss~they say wrong to u means its wrong..u cant argue~lol

QUOTE(Zeegon @ Jul 11 2012, 06:29 PM)
Hey guys, what are your exhaust system recommendation for a 1.3 auto? Would like better pick up (no need press so hard so can save petrol). Don't mind loosing top speed.

Thanks in advance.
Get the D-Sport extractor..faster pick up but the fuel consumption will increase by abit as well cuz cat-con removed and the air flow are much more smoother~ =)

-TJF-
post Jul 21 2012, 10:51 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(maria.susianthi @ Jul 21 2012, 08:14 AM)
How much do I need to pay monthly for myvi 1.3 elegance (Automatic),metallic ?
Without any down payment, and for 9 years?
By law..its not allowed for you to buy a car without any down payment.

But still..some salesman manage to do it with their ways together with your personal info which you have no idea what they are doing with all of your info(s) and all you care for is the ZERO down payment car that you gonna get. Just be-careful with this and at the time when you signing those documents, do read all of it before you sign.

An Automatic Myvi Elegance(metalic) will cost RM57,412.15(on the road) with ZERO down payment
Interest rate..as an example lets assume it will be 3% with 9 years period
Every month you will have to pay RM 675.12

*you can always use the loan calculator at the Perodua website*
=)

This post has been edited by -TJF-: Jul 21 2012, 10:52 AM
-TJF-
post Jul 26 2012, 12:30 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Jul 25 2012, 10:56 PM)
Guys, if install front struts bar can i feel any different in term of handling? Staying in serdang got many corner. Sometimes really fell like turtling.  sweat.gif
cornering will be better wink.gif
additional of an rear anti-roll bar will be even better icon_rolleyes.gif
-TJF-
post Jul 26 2012, 06:59 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(felixyukito @ Jul 26 2012, 02:12 PM)
ya ya they can do it for you... with a charge.  smile.gif
Remove the "stick" together with mirror, not just the mirror itself.
just hold it with your hand then use another hand to knock/push it upward(follow the angle of the windscreen) and remove it from the bracket/railing on the windscreen.

This post has been edited by -TJF-: Jul 26 2012, 07:00 PM
-TJF-
post Jul 30 2012, 12:49 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Jul 30 2012, 12:20 AM)
Besides that, when i switch on my air-con, the RPM just will drop a while once i heard "tak" this sound when im in "P" or "N" mode.  rclxub.gif
I though once the compressor kicks in which refer to the "tak" sound u mean..the rpm should have started to increase at that point and until the compressor stop then the rpm will drop back down to the point same as when the air-cond is not on. blink.gif
Btw, compressor kicks in means the air-cond start to run and inject gas to provide u cold air which it wont run for 24/7, it will have a period of time around 5sec that the compressor will stop and rest then runs back.
-TJF-
post Jul 30 2012, 01:20 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 30 2012, 01:16 AM)
This evening I heard "eeek, eeek, eeek" sound (similar grinding) coming from my driver-side wheel while driving. Brakes weren't applied. What could be wrong ?
maybe ur brake pad had reached the indicator?
when u apply the brake did u hear the sound?
-TJF-
post Jul 30 2012, 02:22 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 30 2012, 01:34 AM)
No sound heard when brakes applied...
Should I replace it immediately or can wait a couple of months/weeks ?
if no sound at all for all the time when u apply brake..then should be other problem I guess
but still..have a look/check of ur brake pad would be better? at least u know how much more ur brake pad left =)

QUOTE(angah_krl @ Jul 30 2012, 01:40 AM)
just sharing here..i changed oxygen sensor at perodua sc last thursday and it cost me RM359. The problem was that orange LED light (engine icon) keep blinking at my speedometer area..

myvi ezi 2006
mileage 78+++
Go back to the SC and tell them the problem that the engine check light is always blinking after u changed the sensor that time at the SC.
They will solve it for u by using a diagnosis device to check for the problem and solve/clear the problem/error =)

This post has been edited by -TJF-: Jul 30 2012, 02:26 AM
-TJF-
post Jul 30 2012, 02:21 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 30 2012, 12:43 PM)
Brakepad changed at Perodua Service Center : RM125.50
so its really the brake pad problem?
btw RM125.50 include labor n tax? blink.gif
its like..kindda expensive? lol..not very sure~
because my Bendix metal king titanium for Civic EK VTEC DOHC brake pad include installation only cost RM160 as I changed my brake system.

QUOTE(chronous @ Jul 30 2012, 12:56 PM)
Changing to an aftermarket brakepad will not void the warranty right? How much is the better brake pad than stock perodua 1 outside?
changing to aftermarket brake pad will not void ur warranty..no worries =)

QUOTE(megat89 @ Jul 30 2012, 02:03 PM)
accelerate gently should be very smooth..does anyone has experience feel difficult when moving the gear from P after a parking sometimes?..i discovered that if this happen, dont force it..let it be in P position..release the handbrake, then the car might move a little bit, then when u try to move the gear lever again, u wont need extra force anymore..from my experience..
The reason why its hard to move the gear from P after parking/stopping is because the land surface ur car stopping at is not flat which lead ur car to either putting all the force on front/rear wheel where the gear box will lock the front wheels in order to prevent it from rolling down. Due to this, u would then nid a bigger force to move ur gear from P after u plan to move again.
-TJF-
post Jul 31 2012, 11:10 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(saranjeevi @ Jul 31 2012, 09:31 PM)
guys, anyone using custom or other branded catback exhausts with D-Sport 4-1
DSport extractor + SuperStreet/SuperCircuit cat-back =)
-TJF-
post Aug 2 2012, 07:56 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Aug 2 2012, 07:23 PM)
Guys my car is here. But its 50000 not 5000.haha. tongue.gif
3 years 50,000km mileage..still ok la and its can be consider as below average abit(based on service book)
rclxms.gif
-TJF-
post Aug 3 2012, 02:12 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Kenny_kttk @ Aug 3 2012, 10:16 AM)
anyone of you settle with 4 mil? wanna to know the range of the price so that i wont kena potong tongue.gif
Last time I did my tinting plus security film..I only pay an extra RM200 for the 4mil security film for both side of the windows~ not very sure if you just wanted to do the security film alone =)

QUOTE(felixyukito @ Aug 3 2012, 11:20 AM)
no joke man.. some even exclude a tiny rectangular hole for the smart tag to work. serious
Security film will not be installed on windscreen as windscreen itself already have the ability to do so when object hit it it wont smash straight away and will slowly crack and it wont distract the smart tag function =)

as for the rectangle hole/box specially cut off for smart tag purpose is due to the tinting film itself as we know tinting film offer us lots of benefits like VU reflection, infrared reflection and so on..due to this some film may "accidentally" block the smart tag signal too.
just for ur info..last time V-Kool is one of the company that their tinting film will block the signal of smart tag and is forced to cut a hole for it but now they have already changed the "formula" of their film =)
-TJF-
post Aug 4 2012, 07:14 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(matnapi @ Aug 4 2012, 06:09 PM)
guys, i'm having problems with my front brake...previously after 2nd svc, when i brake hard & the road is not even, i felt someting like the cable touching the road, it kicks back my pedal....& there's one nite, i brake so hard until it happens again followed by feeling numb on the brake & the tire still run....luckily the car in front give some space...else bammm already...anybody have any clues y this thing happen? will bring it to SC for checking but i scared to do hard braking now... =(
No worries..It happen on me all the time tongue.gif
the feeling is like..the underneath of ur engine is hitting/dragging the ground and scratching sound can be heard.
but the truth is nothing is hitting/dragging the ground just ur brake system the ABS is doing its job as mention by others ;D
-TJF-
post Aug 7 2012, 08:47 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(sang_karim @ Aug 7 2012, 03:28 PM)
hi guys .. looking for performance drop in filter for myvi 1.3 ... any recommendation please? smile.gif
K&N drop in air filter =)
If not enough budget then you can choose Simota drop in air filter, price will be cheaper but performance wise I have no idea about it

QUOTE(felixyukito @ Aug 7 2012, 05:06 PM)
actually may i ask? what is a drop in filter?  blush.gif
Drop in air filter is the stock air filter of our myvi, just that there are alots of aftermarket/performance drop in air filter in the market for us to choose to replace the stock and improve the car performance =)
This is how a drop in air filter will look like, different car will have different size/shape of drop in air filter

Open pod air filter comes in various sizes and they are all universal for all car but you would need to have a ram pipe and silicon hose in order to fit the filter to the ram pipe and fit it to your throttle body =)
In order to install the open pod air filter in myvi, you would have to remove your air filter box
An additional heat shield as shown below the black one can be added to make sure the air filter does not suck in the hot air from engine bay
This is how a open pod air filter will look like, some cars can use back their stock plastic intake ram pipe and fit in the open pod air filter

This post has been edited by -TJF-: Aug 7 2012, 08:58 PM
-TJF-
post Aug 7 2012, 10:56 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(felixyukito @ Aug 7 2012, 10:12 PM)
I see bro! now i understand!!  thanks so much for the info! I guess my next upgrade will be this then? How much is the K&N drop in air filter? what will be the improvement if we use this kind of filter? better FC or HP?
K&N drop in air filter will be around RM 220
if budget tight can go for Works Engineering's Simota drop in air filter price will be around RM 140
-TJF-
post Aug 8 2012, 03:13 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(felixyukito @ Aug 8 2012, 09:52 AM)
what is the material of K&N filter? i saw this LINK and not sure wanna go for K&N or this? tongue.gif  please advice
I would prefer u to buy a branded and trusted one compared to the one in the link u shown =)
Metal type will provide u the biggest performance increase as the air flows in easily and quickly which means the air filter are not good in filtering thus will shorten ur engine life spend =)

QUOTE(chronous @ Aug 8 2012, 01:27 PM)
Using aftermarket air filter got effect on the sound? How does it sound? Interested in drop in filter too.
drop in would be the same..if using open pod then it would have sound =)

QUOTE(ikiey @ Aug 8 2012, 01:51 PM)
Drop-in wont have any sound effect... Its similar to oem.. Heck, after i changed to drop-in, i cant even feel any performance gain from oem filter.. Or maybe im not sensitive enuf maybe...  doh.gif   But, with open pod, every time u full throtle, the sound is really nice.. The sound of air sucking into the engine...  thumbup.gif

Nice one..bought from HotBits right? ;D
how much is it in total? what size is the open pod air filter..2.5 inch??
btw yesterday(tuesday) did u went and change ur spark plug? just wondering is it the same car/owner I meet @@

QUOTE(killer zone II @ Aug 8 2012, 02:51 PM)
Mostly 3-5 dot spot at front bonnet. Sometime at bumper. So weird. Not even raining here. Lol.
maybe its the poops of the bats? or the juice dropped from trees?
I have encounter such "dots" too when I park my car beside the street outside of my gf's house

This post has been edited by -TJF-: Aug 8 2012, 03:27 PM
-TJF-
post Aug 8 2012, 03:41 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(felixyukito @ Aug 8 2012, 03:31 PM)
alright bro! thanks for ur advice! really helpful. So the K&N would be good right? where can i buy 1 and how much will be the price? and i heard K&N need to buy their cleaning solution as well right? how much would that cost also?
ps: i heard police like to find problem with the 'mushroom head' filter.  rolleyes.gif
Theres lots of seller in lowyat here.
u can go to the automotive garage and search and ask for price..it would be around RM 220
K&N nid to buy their cleaning kits too if u wanted to wash the filter by ur own if its dirty and it would cost around RM 90. Inside the box it will have 1 bottle of washer and 1 bottle of oil. washer for u to wash the filter then oil for u to apply back to filter after wash and dry to gain back the red colour and filter the dust/dirt =)

open pod/mushroom air filter will not and must not have issue with police/jpj.
law does not says that we cant change the air filter to open pod.
I've encounter with JPJ myself which they though im using HID for headlamp where im just using philips bulb.
they requested me to open my bonnet and i did it which then they could not fine me for the philips bulb and b4 they release me 1 of the officers tell me..wa lu punye kereta cantik a..air filter pun cantik, mana buat? haha
i just reply him..I custom one and then im able to leave =)

*I'm using 3" K&N open pod air filter and the ram pipe I custom one*

This post has been edited by -TJF-: Aug 8 2012, 03:42 PM
-TJF-
post Aug 8 2012, 04:58 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Aug 8 2012, 04:24 PM)
Did you change your exhaust? With proper intake and exhaust mod, only we can feel it right? Still going up and down between drop in and open pod. Will mod my exhaust soon, too.

So what's your opinion? biggrin.gif
Yeap I did change my exhaust system.
everything u change for performance, it will have the effect..just that whether its a huge one or just minor one. =)
of course with a proper exhaust system, it will give u the best output of ur car's current condition

btw u're driving auto or manual?
some says open pod are not that suitable for auto but still it depends on what u wan

This post has been edited by -TJF-: Aug 8 2012, 04:59 PM
-TJF-
post Aug 8 2012, 09:13 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Aug 8 2012, 04:21 PM)
Waaa bro, share ur open pod pic here Bro
Custom made by using aluminium piping with mandrel bend =)
*If not mistaken it should be 2" piping and pumped with machine to 3" at the end in order to fit the air filter perfectly without any silicone hose*

QUOTE(felixyukito @ Aug 8 2012, 04:30 PM)
Wow, cost a bomb! haha , i'm only interested in the drop in for now, actually i'm already requesting to join the FB page, pm me your FB profile bro! hehe, interested to get the drop-in K&N + the cleaning kit.
My friend did change the extractor and he said will gain 1 or 2 horse power.
Interested with this? letting go at a low price brows.gif
Used but still very good condition
Its the same as posted by ikiey just without the heat shield

This post has been edited by -TJF-: Aug 8 2012, 09:31 PM

1.2459sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:56 AM